WALKMAN® DA SÉRIE A A50

Avaliações de produtos

135

4.4 based on 135 customer reviews

83
35
9
4
4
Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Nota: algumas variações de produtos e/ou funcionalidades mencionadas nas Análises de produtos poderão não estar disponíveis em todos os países

Positivas mais úteis
0

Much better than an iPod!!!

16 GB 28 Outubro 2020  (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought the Sony Walkman NW-A55L to replace my old Apple iPod. I had originally shopped around and compared the latest iPod models with various other MP3 players. The Sony Walkman sounded like it could do, at least, everything that any iPod could do. And for a much more reasonable price. I've had it for nearly a fortnight now and can honestly say I definitely made the right decision. The Sony Walkman is so easy to use and its associated app, 'Music Center for PC' (Sony equivalent of iTunes) is also very easy to use. Transferred all my albums over from iTunes and it also managed to retrieve the Album Art that iTunes had failed to. The Sony Walkman paired successfully to my Bose bluetooth speaker without a problem and the sound is perfect. All-in-all I would say the Sony Walkman NW-A55L is every bit as good as an iPod and is, in fact, MUCH better value for money!! I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Buy one and you won't be disappointed.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

9

0

Negativas mais úteis
0

Very good I imagine

16 GB 30 Janeiro 2021 por Angus McCoatup (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this 2 months ago and have not managed to use it successfully yet. For the older person; the person non conversant with digital storage (i.e. the use of cards etc) the instructions are badly conceived and implemented. The 'hard' (paper) instructions are adequate but I find the online instruction book is disjointed.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Normal

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

0

135 avaliações de clientes

0

I have an A55

16 GB 05 Julho 2021 por sowerby (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought this to replace an Apple ipod touch as it was running short of memory and used the truly awful itunes. Sony A55 has a simple to use interface on the PC but can use Microsoft Media player which saves reripping CDs. Only issue is, if you want to store files in FLAC format is they take a lot of space so I would need 1 TB of micro sd card and a similar disc on my PC. At present using old format. Device is fvery easy to use.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great

16 GB 24 Junho 2021 por Elder Silver (Reino Unido )

Extremely Happy With This Product. Highly Recommend To Any One

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Awesome Music Player

16 GB 21 Junho 2021 por ekarakoc (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

This is a really good music player. The sound quality is amazing and the battery life is so good compared to the competition. This is the perfect player for portable music.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Splendid!

16 GB 12 Junho 2021 por AGDy (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

This is the second Walkman I have bought, and I am not disappointed. There is a definite improvement on the A45 sound quality, though it lacks a radio option.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great device

16 GB 04 Junho 2021 por Fraochaidh (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Where has this been all my life? Easy to operate, loads of memory, great options, great sound... Great Device!

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

excellent sound quality

16 GB 03 Junho 2021 por tolle (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought about a month ago. Excellent sound quality, especially given the price. Very responsive user interface. Nice light weight. Good micro SD card support. The database rebuild time when you have not added any new music is a niggle. How the software decides re artist , album and manages to leave some off this classification but allows access via folder classification is slightly confusing. No doubt with use it will become clear. The small cover on micro SD card is fiddly. For the niggles I gave it 4 stars.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Just wanted I wanted

16 GB 02 Junho 2021 por ChrisMFP (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

The player works well and sound quality is excellent with multiple options for tuning to one's own taste. The only problem is the app for downloading CD's and music from "music player". Finding music on the computer on media player or other hard drives following the initial setting up of the app seems impossible. Maybe it's me but I can't see how to search music other than from CDs. Downloading CD's is quite slow.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

16 GB 28 Maio 2021 por INKY2 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

The only criticisms that I have with the NW-a55L model are, the FM. radio is not active and the volume limit has been capped. If there was a way to have the FM radio active and the volume limit uncapped !!!! this model would be superb .

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great design and great sound

16 GB 08 Maio 2021 por Max1968 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Product great design. SONY Music Center App software not so good. Duplicates not identified. It would be nice to delete a song whilst listening to it, without needing to troll through the entire song list to find & delete it. Walkman slow to startup if it has been turned off. Sony please, please improve your music center app.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Fraca

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Normal

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Absolutely Brilliant!!!

16 GB 05 Maio 2021 por Wolf65 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Up till now I have always used MP3 players under £50 but the occasion arose that I treated myself to this player. I was a tad dubious about purchasing this player as I had done a lot of research on MP3 players and quite a few reviews left online mentioned the lack of volume on this player. A lot of users resorting to unlocking the volume limiter to get louder sound (UK users, as I am). I really didn't want to resort to this and void my warranty, but I bit the bullet and went ahead and bought one. All I can say is, they must be hard of hearing as I cannot turn the volume of mine past 87-90 out of the max 120 as this would deafen me. Believe me when I realised this, I was over the moon. I was expecting a device that would need an earphone amplifier or something, not the case at all.... this is LOUD! Transfering music from my PC was simple, I just used the drag and drop method, I don't have any SONY software on my PC. And I played the music on the player itself by just selecting folders to play. That's how I have always had music on past MP3 players, Albums in folders. And it works for me. The control of the device is simple as well. The touch screen is responsive and unlike others I have tried, it works every time. Tapping, swiping, it's perfect it is no less responsive than my Galaxy smartphone. There are quite a few different sound options but I have never felt the need to change these as the sound is perfect for me. The bass is good without being overpowering, I just love this player. So much so that my wife has been convinced and is purchasing one too. If I had to be real picky, and it is hard to find something to be negative about, it would be just one thing. Every so often the player would stop your music you are listening to and a reminder message would appear in the screen to warn you about listening to music at too loud a volume. You have to dismiss this message before you can continue listening to your music. Not a deal breaker, but it really is something adults don't need on a player! And one other little niggle, is the volume resetting everytime you switch on the player, again not a deal breaker as it takes a second to turn the volume up again (either with the physical buttons or the touchscreen), but I wish it would remember the last volume you were listening at. Finally, would I recommend this player, darn tooting I would. I love it. I have used it with Turtle beach headphones and in ear monitors and in ear headphones, it sound superb with all the headsets I have used, and then you have the option of changing the equaliser if you want to. This player is worth the 5 stars especially since the price has dropped by around £50 since I purchased it. Get yourself a folio type case for it and the screen is always covered, and a screen protector if you wish (I have this set up and the screen protector does not interfere with the touch screen), and this should be the perfect music companion for a very long time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I am so glad I went ahead and bought it!

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Muito bom som

16 GB 27 Abril 2021  (Portugal) Comprador verificado Verificado

Para além do excelente som e da conveniência do NFC apenas peça por ser difícil de apagar músicas.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

0

0

0

Great product

16 GB 23 Abril 2021 por Tinuska19 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this product this month. Its really good. I had his ancestor A45. Sound is good for me. And stuff too. I miss online FM Tuner.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

brand as good as ever

16 GB 16 Abril 2021 por Sir Frederick (Reino Unido )

so pleased with the quality,I would buy this product as a gift

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Awesome sound especially Hi-Res

16 GB 08 Abril 2021 por Dillmark (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I received this for a birthday present, and couldn't be happier.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Excellent Upgrade

16 GB 06 Abril 2021 por sewnanna1964 (Reino Unido )

Bought this as a treat to myself to upgrade from my last walkman, which I have had and still own, flawlwss after 6 years, that is now my designated car music maker. I now have this, as a Bluetooth, cordless at home and out music player, still sussing out tweeking settings and playback, nut am very happy with the device. Sony, as you would expect is an excellent and beautiful product, perfect and flawless playback, battery lasts ages, played daily for week, still going strong with no need to charge yet, just wish I could also put photo's on it like my older one....maybe I can, but I am technophobe!!!

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Love it!

16 GB 05 Abril 2021 por Reader1 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Like the machine a lot. Battery life is good. Sound is clear and true. It’s a small piece of equipment, and I need my reading glasses to see the display. I’m also struggling to find an audiobook provider whose books can be simply uploaded to it.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Quality

16 GB 01 Abril 2021 por Bobs lad (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

This is an excellent device for those who like to listen, the output through my Bluetooth earpieces is superb, crisp clear and faithful. Very easy to use and operate, even for an oldie like me!

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Best mp3 player I've ever used

16 GB 30 Março 2021 por Andyp79 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Best mp3 player I've ever used and is definitely worth the money. I use Sony headphones and the sound quality is amazing

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

works well

16 GB 28 Março 2021 por Benny3011959 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

The unit is what I have come to expect from Sony the only issue I have had is with the sd card make sure it is (A) stock from a trusted supplier or you may have issues

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

16 GB 22 Março 2021 por Grimbold (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I previously used an A45 model which I was very happy with. My A55 sounds even better! The touchscreen also works better. Unfortunately, like my A45, the album covers do not display. I would have expected Sony to have resolved this major disappointment. Hence the loss of a star in my rating.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Great product

16 GB 22 Março 2021 por Jack1077 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Great product, so simple to set up and use. Would definitely recommend.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Highly recommended- with caveats

16 GB 14 Março 2021 por Denials (Reino Unido )

I bought this A55LL Walkman as a replacement for the previous generation Sony A45, which was nearly 4 years old and still playing but had always suffered from terrible battery life, something inevitably getting worse with age. The elephant in the room - shocking battery life compared to, say, a mobile phone - is mercifully not an issue with this newer A55 model. Some of Sony’s Walkman models higher up the range - especially those higher up the range using Android OS, cannot begin to equal the 30+ hours I’ve been able to wring from this playing lossless files, with or without wired connection. Great. As I do with all hifi electronics, I’ve run the Walkman for 70 hours straight to ‘burn in the electronics before reviewing it - good for reliability but I find essential with a device with amplification, especially with a ‘digital’ amplifier. I tried the unit with Grado SR325 (open back headphones) and without Bluetooth connection ( Sony WH-1000X M3 & WH800), as well as with the Bluetooth connected via Sony’s preferred proprietary LDAC ‘higher-res’ CODEC. There is no reason why the A55 should be better than its processor A40 series in this respect, but subjectively this newer unit sounded better. Perhaps the A55 Bluetooth connection is better or more stable. Wirelessly, Bluetooth cannot equal a wired headphone connection, as there is loss, and I’m with the HiFi community here in calling out anything Bluetooth Hi Res or hi-if. Nevertheless it produces immaculate timing - far better than an iPod - something of a holy grail for music nuts as it really ‘sells’ the ‘hooks’ in music. It betters everything from piano, to rhythm to vocals. Any decent headphone with a wired connection is going to give a more authentic bass, a better sense of scale, space and ‘analogue’ like dynamics. With or without wires, you will hear a massive difference between tracks, and like much decent equipment, you’ll notice the difference between poor source material and the best, which is not necessarily Hi Res audio recordings - there are as many poor versions of those as CD pressings. Any MP3 files - don’t bother. Upscaling tracks where all I’ve has been bled out by lossy compression is pointless. By a cheap player or use your phone. I use Apple Lossless (ALAC) for legacy reasons but WAV, FLAC are other lossless codecs are fine including PCM, APE, DSD and MQA are all present on this Walkman. That’s impressive. Decent source material gives you drive, dynamic range, and a really good insight into your material. No iPod since some of the early models 5th Gen Enhanced 5.5 iPod (‘Video’j or earlier, which featured a Burr-Brown DAC (digital-to-analogue converter), sounded this good. Having said that, I’m really not a fan of digital amplifiers of the kind used in this model and it’s predecessor - you get dynamics, extreme clarity and punch at the expense of ‘digititis’ - jitter, grain and other digital artefacts, including occasional harsh brightness, which prevent the music sounding right at higher volumes. Not all of Sony’s Walkman range uses a digital amplifier - some use analogue but their battery life looks less impressive. I would say pair with headphones very carefully, and avoid anything earbuds or ‘cheap’ if you actually love music. A word of warning - some users have reported that, with some difficult-to-drive headphones, the volume from the Walkman’s internal amp is utterly insufficient. I have not found this to be the case, other than with a Bluetooth source connection via APTX (Apple iPhone). BBC Sounds turned up full both on the phone and on the Walkman was really disappointing in volume. And actually I was none-too-impressed with Apple’s low quality APTX Bluetooth connection. It’s criminal that Apple never updated their audio and Bluetooth codecs to higher standards - they’ve become a lost cause on the audio front. You cannot simultaneously use the Walkman to connect to Bluetooth headphones and also connect by Bluetooth to an audio source - you have to use wired headphones. I believe the same is true if you use the Walkman as a DAC, connected by USB to your PC to use Spaulding files stored there. I tried this USB headphone amp function - using the supplied cable to connect the Walkman to use it as a DAC (digital-to-analogue converter) for music files stored and controlled, in my case, in iTunes on a MacBook. I found I had to go to System Preferences to enable the audio output through the USB and Walkman BEFORE launching iTunes. Very creditable as an alternative to a budget headphone amp and DAC, but it won’t challenge a decent stand-alone DAC. Why would you want to do that? Well, maybe you feel the limited playlist function on the Walkman is too restrictive - you can’t use your iTunes playlists directly on the Walkman otherwise, for example,. Or you may not want to buy a MicroSD card to put all your music on the Walkman, but have it all on a laptop. Or perhaps you find search and controls function much easier on your larger screen and keyboard / mouse, compared to the somewhat limited and fiddly controls of the Walkman. Certainly my Walkman used out and about goes on random play for that very reason. I gather this unit will support MicroSD cards up to 2GB in total with the Walkman s internal 16 Gb of RAM. As it was with the previous version, do not use Sony’s substandard proprietary transfer programme to copy your music files from your APC or Mac to an SD card via the USB cable.it doesn’t work. Instead, just drag and drop them to the music folder on the Walkman. I transferred mine across 1,000 at a time as I’ve had errors trying to transfer the lot. After that you need to allow the Walkman time to build a database for the first time. The other caveat about this Walkman concerns the extra artefacts of its internal sound processing for music playback, almost all of which are unnecessary. Turn off Clear Audio+ unless you like loud drainpipes. Vinyl Processor is mercifully really subtle - try it off and on. Dynamic Normalizer sounds like it uses compression to equalise track volume; don’t use it. VPT Virtual surround - not for me. DC Phase Linearizer is supposed to make low frequency response sound more like an analogue amplifier. Really? Not like any decent analogue amplifier I ever had. As for DESEE HX to upscale MP3s or CD s to High-Res audio standards? No; just no. This cannot restore material lost through compression of MP3s, whatever bit rate has been used - a 320 Kbps MP3 ‘music’ file is without question NOT CD quality which can vary but is often well over 1,000 Kbps. MP3s are worse sonically than audio cassette! Mercifully the Walkman’s sound processing is easy to reach without using the complex layered menu system; just swipe up. Keep it simple, then, to get the best out of this Walkman. There isn’t anything like it fir the money and in my opinion it thoroughly deserves it’s What Hi-Fi 5 star rating. Highly recommended.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

6

0

0

Great Sound Quality!

16 GB 14 Março 2021 por JJMcUK (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

It is as good as it can be for under £200. Typical Sony high quality product.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

very satisfied

16 GB 13 Março 2021 por BAWos (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

outstanding price-performance ratio outstanding price-performance ratio

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Easy to use

16 GB 10 Março 2021 por Easy jogger (Reino Unido )

Easy to set up and use. So far, so good. Great for a vast range of music to use when running

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Entry level BUT pretty powerful

16 GB 08 Março 2021 por 20BkRd (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Got crate full of CD's and wanted to hear them. Bought this and a bluetooth speaker and looking forward to summer in the garden.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Fantastic Music Player

16 GB 07 Março 2021 por Paul1974 (Reino Unido )

I love being able to store my whole music collection on this music player in a lossless format. The ability to expand the storage using a SD card was one of the strong selling points for me. I can stream music over Bluetooth from the player to my Sony CMT-SBT100B and the volume buttons on the player control the volume on the Sony CMT-SBT100B. I mainly use the player with my WF-1000XM3 Bluetooth headphones and the sound quality is excellent. Fantastic portable music player.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Sony A55

16 GB 06 Março 2021 por ALfrex (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Great sound. Navigation could be better and doesn’t always download art work associated with an album. Also titled tracks are sometimes placed under unknown which is frustrating. Especially as my other earlier walkmans have no problem!

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

1

0

Good product but let down on bluetooth limitations

16 GB 05 Março 2021 por pnwasps (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Only recently received this as a present. Not had time to go through all the features but sound is good. Very disappointing though that when bluetooth is activated all the extra sound quality settings are disabled. This is by design by the looks of it. They work fine with wired headpones but not with bluetooth. I did eventually find out about this but had to go searching online as there was nothing in the included instructions referring to it.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

3

0

0

Typical Sony

16 GB 04 Março 2021 por Brawboy (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I'm delighted with my NW-A55. Here is the balance of characters required:

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

1

0

only ok

16 GB 25 Fevereiro 2021 por klipptie klopp (Reino Unido )

well built and sounds great but takes an age to charge and doesnt seem to last long when using it,needs recharging way to many times for me to give more than 3 stars.also the on screen display,with play ff or rewind etc are not very responsive.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great player

16 GB 19 Fevereiro 2021 por The destroyer (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I needed a portable music player and after reading the reviews decided on this. The only issue I have is the headphones/earbuds. I can't find the ones recommended anywhere in the UK and feel a little let down because I can't use all the features, I purchased some other Sony buds and they're great sounding so cant wait to get the recommended in the future.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Fabulous

16 GB 16 Fevereiro 2021 por Deb Law (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought this recently to replace a few different iPods and love it. Wanted something that was purely for music and not apps, pictures, etc which is certainly what I got. Love it.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Feature packed audio player

16 GB 16 Fevereiro 2021 por Spoonbender1965 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Having owned several older model Walkmans (Walkmen?), I was attracted by this model's lack of non-audio based features: no battery sapping Android or Wifi, and also by the DAC option. I am not disappointed. There are too many audio options to mention, and I am not an expert, so suffice to say, the simple to use touch screen makes subtle changes to your audio pleasure very easy. The software makes finding your songs and creating playlists on the fly, equally simple. The device itself has a confidence building weight to it, and physical buttons along one side for out of sight control. Bluetooth is simple to activate and quickly connected to my speaker and in ear buds (NFC is possible, but I do not have such audio devices).I have, however tried using the DAC function with my phone and this worked well too. I have the A55l version, which limits the volume and produces warnings and has the radio absent in software (EU laws!?), however a quick look on the internet produces a simple fix for this. All in all, I am very impressed with NW-A55 and would recommend it without hesitation.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Brilliant

16 GB 13 Fevereiro 2021 por Charleeeee3 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I am replacing my ipod and an Old sony MP3 player with this model. Like all new things it took a bit of getting used to but now I am delighted with it.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

great sound

16 GB 13 Fevereiro 2021 por remah (Reino Unido )

Great sound, easy to use, seems easier to pair to other devices, but slight disappointment with lack of radio as per A45 - a small matter I understand, but when you purchase up upgrade you expect improvements not leaving something - but as a player the sound really is superb

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

A great product with big sound...

16 GB 09 Fevereiro 2021 por Cheekypete (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I love my Sony Walkmsn as it is easy to use and has great sound. Also, the expandable memory is an excellent feature via a Micro SD card (not supplied).

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Good buy

16 GB 03 Fevereiro 2021 por Von Spiggel (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

First time I have used anything apart from CDs, easy to use & does the job.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Very good I imagine

16 GB 30 Janeiro 2021 por Angus McCoatup (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this 2 months ago and have not managed to use it successfully yet. For the older person; the person non conversant with digital storage (i.e. the use of cards etc) the instructions are badly conceived and implemented. The 'hard' (paper) instructions are adequate but I find the online instruction book is disjointed.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Normal

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

0

0

A great alternative to an i-Pod

16 GB 28 Janeiro 2021 por Finkid (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this a month ago to enable storage of more music than that offered by my i-Pods. I was also finding i-Tunes more and more fickle as an interface. Knowing that the built-in memory of the Walkman was small, I advance-purchased a 125 GB micro-SD card. Initially, I found operation of the Walkman tricky because of the very limited instructions that accompanied it. The on-line guide is rather cumbersome but helped me get to grips with operations. It also provided the link to the piece of software which has ultimately made a huge difference to my feeling about the player - the Sony Music Player for PC. If only this link was referred to in the accompanying instructions! Operation of the Walkman turns out to be quite intuitive. Linking to Bluetooth devices is easy and signals are stable. The sound generated is of higher quality than anything I've ever got from the same devices using my i-Pods. And that's without resorting to Hi-res MP3s. All in all I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it without hesitation.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Frustrated.

16 GB 24 Janeiro 2021 por Ian0812 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I've had my NWZ-E443 for years. Love it but with its limited capacity I wanted to upgrade & the NW-A55L seemed the ideal solution. A Sony Walkman with the ability to add a micro SD card to expand the memory & bluetooth connectivity. Easy purchase really. It's a great looking & feeling piece of kit. Solid build, great touch screen, monster sound. So why am I frustrated with it. Connectivity. I have two laptops. Syncing to both was easy. Laptop 1, using cable connection, will transfer music but the Walkman won't accept the cover art. Laptop 2, by cable again, will transfer music but the Walkman won't read the files so I can't play them. We have four mobile phones in the house. Three Samsung of different models & an iPhone. None will connect to the Walkman via bluetooth. Laptop 2 has bluetooth & will also not connect to the Walkman. I have Enacfire F1 earphones, which connect to everything. The Walkman will locate them but won't connect to them. NFC is a waste of time aswell. I've tried everything going, read every idea, every article put up online to get this Walkman working to it potential but to no avail. So the 128gb micro SD I bought for the Walkman is now in my phone. The Walkman is back in its box & up for sale.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Fraca

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

5

2

0

Good, not great

16 GB 21 Janeiro 2021 por MP12 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

This device has good features and easy to use. Music can be transferred straight from I tunes which is great. I think the device is too heavy and it has capacity limitation. Depending on how you want to download, you might need to buy a external card.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Média

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

walkman never fail to deliver

16 GB 19 Janeiro 2021 por nick 62 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

easy to down load music .great bit of kit and looks good

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Good hardware, pity about the software

16 GB 17 Janeiro 2021 por Ianzeal (Reino Unido )

The hardware is superb. The look and feel is excellent and using it is brilliant. However, Media Center is slow, even on a high end Win10 PC. Keyboard entry is not slick and many more keyboard shortcuts would help. I have over 1,000 CD's to enter and find that about 25/hour from a stored database is about top speed.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Good size and easy to operate

16 GB 16 Janeiro 2021 por zxzbobip (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Really pleased. Does what I want and gives good sounds.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Had to return for refund

16 GB 16 Janeiro 2021 por Johne213 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I had to return the MP3 player for a refund so I cannot leave a full review - just the reasons I had to return it. On the positive side, I liked the look of it and the music transferred easily and quickly. However, it was only when I started transferring the music that I realized there was only 12gb memory, not 16gb. I could have lived with that by using a memory card if there were no other issues, but after checking the music on my MP3 player, I noticed several files were missing (not under artists, album or playlist. I also noticed there were random tracks missing from some albums (1 or 2 tracks). I eventually managed to find them under unknown (by now a very long list of individual tracks), so there was no way for me to listen the files I had created (or full albums if there were any tracks in unknown). I could create my own playlists on the MP3 player but this would be very time consuming. The albums and files were all showing as I wanted them to on the MP3 player in File Explorer, Windows Media Player and Music Centre For PC. However, they were not on the physical MP3 player. I tried several suggested solutions (on Sony website), but nothing worked. I have had several much cheaper MP3 players in the past (under £30 on Amazon), and this has never been a problem on any of them (though they all had their issues which is why I brought the Sony). The MP3 player had received overwhelming positive reviews everywhere, so I don't know if it was just a faulty player, but it was no good for what I wanted so after a couple of days of trying to fix the problems, I sent it back for a refund.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Normal

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

1

0

Difficult to set up

16 GB 15 Janeiro 2021 por Stan1982 (Reino Unido )

I am told the listening experience is fantastic; but as yet have not heard anything on it; as setting up is very hard. I was hoping I could use already set up playlists, built up over several years to listen to along with podcasts already held. This is not possible. I have to set them all up again manually apparently. Which I don’t have time for. Disappointed so far and gone back to an old iPod instead.

Qualidade de som

Média

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Great player

16 GB 14 Janeiro 2021 por DL21 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Very pleased with Walkman just read the instructions and away you go easy to put music on and the controls at your finger

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

A55L

16 GB 13 Janeiro 2021 por teebee71 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Highly recommended. Very portable,good battery stamina,bulit in aptx,aptx HD,perfect for WH-1000XM3 headphone.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

A55L a great Christmas present

16 GB 12 Janeiro 2021 por Nonicknameplease (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Received this as a Christmas present and very pleased with the sound from this great little piece of gear. Used the Sony software to add music and this proved to be reasonably straightforwards, you can also just drag and drop using windows. The highlight fr me was the ability to play lossless music, wav, flac and more - this abilty combined with good headphones realy brought music back to life for me. It's not perfect the interphase but its not bad, the sound tweaks possible sometimes help and sometimes dont. But for the price it's a great piece of equipment and once you use it you wont happily go back to lesser sound quality.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Nicely built player

16 GB 12 Janeiro 2021 por Lynn5960 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought this as my 11yr old samsung player had finally died,very pleased with the structural quality and features on the sony,but found it hard to transfer music from PC having downloaded the sony music center,only 2 out of 320 songs transferred then it said player was fulI but wasn't showing them in the library I tried numerous times deleting the 2 songs and repeating the transfer but still wouldn't work in the end I had to format the system storage which then showed the player was empty,I then transferred music again and finally it worked,like the player but wouldn't buy another,also think for £180 it should come with a hard case or wallet

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Fraca

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Nice product

16 GB 11 Janeiro 2021 por Davie2991 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

This is a nice product with easy to access controls. Unfortunately, I had to return it as it wasn't compatible with my Bluetooth ear buds. Worked fine with plug in headphones but not with my ear buds. Couldn't control the volume.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

smart looking unit

16 GB 11 Janeiro 2021 por macdaddyg (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Got this wee beauty for Xmas from my wife..she knew I needed a new MP3 player after my Ipod nano went in the wash. I have a Sony phone & cans, so we know Sony do the job. Love this beautiful wee piece of kit..

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Excellent device

16 GB 10 Janeiro 2021 por nanopilota (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I just bought it as a personal recommendation. I love to listen music on with the best possible quality and this device works fantastic. I use to pair with my Bose airbuds and the combination is just perfect.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great player

16 GB 09 Janeiro 2021 por Keith63 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this to replace my old Sony mp3, and I have not been disappointed with it. Great sound quality, easy to use and upload music. You can expand its storage capacity with a micro SD card. I would recommend this player.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Bowie to Beethoven.....Just Brilliant!

16 GB 08 Janeiro 2021 por andyup2001 (Reino Unido )

This was a requested Christmas present to replace my ageing iPod Classic and it did not disappoint. Very straightforward to copy my Itunes music collection on to the Walkman and the improvement in sound quality compared to my iPod is quite remarkable. Whilst I do not have any high resolution music in my collection yet, the quality produced by the Walkman, presumably due to the upscaling to high resolution equivalent is just brilliant. I have a decent Cambridge Audio system but with the Walkman quite simply, it's like having a new Hi Fi.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Simple to use

16 GB 05 Janeiro 2021 por The Word (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Received this as a Christmas gift after years of ipod. Simple to set up and use great quality can't fault it.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Disappointed by a What Hifi recommended product

16 GB 04 Janeiro 2021 por Chris Tew (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this online following a recommendation in the 2020 What Hifi awards issue.I am somewhat disappointed with it.The maximum volume is rather low and certainly much lower than my old iPod.I am also unable to connect it to my Pioneer N70-A streamer for some reason.

Qualidade de som

Fraca

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Média

Facilidade de utilização

Fraca

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Quality Sound

16 GB 02 Janeiro 2021 por Seve123 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Had this for a couple of weeks now and love it, easy to operate and good value Would have given 5 stars but new sd card was formatted and after a few days a message of not mounted means the tracks on it can't be played..... Tried to get it mounted but every time I edit off the laptop its gone again!

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Fantastic.

16 GB 02 Janeiro 2021 por Kesscats (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I deliberated for a long time before buying, because of the reviews about the volume level, but I found it not a problem. Really great sound quality even when played through my cheap jlab bluetooth ear buds. Great internal memory, plus with the extra memory card, I have all my albums loaded. I'm very happy, only wished that I bought it sooner.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Good Choice!

16 GB 01 Janeiro 2021 por HappyUser100 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought to replace my broken iPod Classic. I am not disappointed.

Qualidade de som

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

A Nightmare

16 GB 31 Dezembro 2020 por dencarr (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this to replace a NWZ-E464 (8Gb) because I needed more memory space. I find it difficult to transfer the album art to the NW-A55L along with the album tracks. Only 32 albums display the album art out of over 100 albums. This was not a problem with the other mp3. It seems odd that the older technology works better than the new. If I had known about this, I probably would not have bought it.

Qualidade de som

Boa

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Fraca

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0