108

4.5 based on 108 customer reviews

77
18
5
2
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

110 Customer Reviews

0

Good turntable, build quality could be better..

PS-LX310BT 04 December 2020 by Fergal001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always been a fan of Sony products and am very pleased with all the various goods I've had over the years. Sony has always been a premium brand in my opinion. This turntable is a disappointment, it works well, sounds good and is easy to use but it does not have that premium feel that I expect from Sony, especially at the £195 I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 03 December 2020 by Lim1959 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is easy to setup and simple in operation. Bluetooth is easy to connect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to setup with great sound!!

PS-LX310BT 28 November 2020 by theDudeMelo (USA)

I just bought this model and i mus say that it is a wonderful feeling to lose myself hassle free in my record colection. I enjoy artists from Fantastic Negrito to Them Crooked Vultures, to Portishead and i must say that this little piece of machinery does wonders in playing all of them. The sound is clear and with a little humpf! to whatever i am playing. The setup was straightforward and the bluetooth pairing worked like a charm. I am not a audiophile but i have grown with music around me since i was a kid, and i must say that specially for the price, this machine does it all. I love it!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stellar sound, sublime form and function

PS-LX310BT 22 November 2020 by ransur0t (USA)

The TT was a breeze to setup and Bluetooth connectivity was equally painless. Sound quality over Bluetooth is on par with my older Technics DD TT connected via my AVR's phono input. It is immersive, dynamic, full, and detailed. For a budget cartridge, this unit does not disappoint! The automatic operation is trouble free. Build quality is certainly satisfactory at this price point and very similar to my 70's/80's era Technics TT's. Overall, I am quite pleased with this purchase. It complements my home audio system quite well and I look forward to many, many albums spun on the platter. Sony quality, design, and performance, as always, one of the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great record player

PS-LX310BT 22 November 2020 by Mable3006 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift for a special birthday. Easy to set up. Great sound quality. Wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, good sound quality, looks good

PSLX310BT 20 November 2020 by gilliaml (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am ompletely satisfied with my turntable purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just right

PSLX310BT 18 November 2020 by Happy Pappy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace another Sony turntable that I had for 18 years that finally stopped playing. This is hooked up to a stereo system so I am not using the Bluetooth. Everything works great but I wish the on switch would be in the front instead of the back of the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplicity made Easy

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 November 2020 by Sany Poe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall it is the best basic vinyl player for anyone out there who is beginner or those who prefers simple player. However, it can only set to only 2 sizes, 7" and 12". But if you want to play a 10", you will need to manually pull the hand over the vinyl. This lack minus 1 star off the feature. Otherwise, the auto play set for each size works super easy. Output wise, very easy too. Option for wired connection or bluetooth. Bluetooth makes it easier if you have a Sony soundbar. Seamless. Loving it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Turntable (Bluetooth)

PS-LX310BT 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Pro's: Sound is crisp and fresh even on old LP's. Very clean lines/auto function works a treat. Very happy with this turntable. Con's: On/off button would be better placed at the front but only a minor gripe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 20 October 2020 by yingss (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality for this price. Overall good value for money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected.

PS-LX310BT 13 October 2020 by Wingco2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit was bought at my wife’s insistence to replace my ageing Lenco deck which she deemed old fashioned and no longer fitted in with the decor of the room. As the unit had restricted use I didn’t wish to spend large amounts of money and accepted a decline in quality. I was somewhat surprised that the performance of the turntable was every bit as good as it predecessor and I am delighted with the purchase. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Generally good, two design elements to improve

PSLX310BT 06 October 2020 by John Cali (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally the quality one would expect for the money, and reasonably good sound. Two ways that I cannot believe they didn't make different design decisions. [1] The power off/on button should be on the front, not the back. [2] Why have the RCA output with cords coming out the back instead of female RCA plugs, on any model, but particularly on a model that features Bluetooth connectivity to speakers? Seems like the design engineers should get together with some users to try things out. Otherwise, I'm very happy. And yes, I can live with those issues. But if I were buying again, I might look elsewhere, or I'd expect them to correct these problems. Sony is generally smarter than this. Sorry to be grumpy!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound production

PS-LX310BT 28 September 2020 by Wattsname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up. Great sound to a bluetooth speaker, good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missed Chace for Great Satisfaction

PSLX310BT 22 September 2020 by Ricky922 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are two reasons that I am disappointed with this turntable. (1) It only has bluetooth connectivity for something like 30 feet. That's ridiculous! Having bluetooth connectivity should allow the speakers to be more than 30 feet away from the turntable. (2) I still can't get over the fact that the turntable is made only to handle 33 1/3 records and 45's. I am so disappointed that it can't play 78's, which were so common back in the day. This is a huge fault of the machine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Trust in Sony Brand

PSLX310BT 22 September 2020 by Julieanne1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been buying Sony products since the 1960's. My first TV and stereo were Sony. The turntable is perfect for me as I can go to my room and listen to music I love. Since purchase, I have bought 25 LP's and I get so much pleasure and peace from the turntable. The sound is awesome (bought a small Sony Bluetooth speaker). Would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!!

PS-LX310BT 17 September 2020 by icjw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After needing to upgrade from my old and cheap turntable I decided on purchasing this one by Sony. It can be set up in a matter of minutes and it connects to my Bluetooth speakers and Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones with great sound. If you are not looking for a turntable option that depends on separate cables, amps and plug-in speakers, this is your best bet. It looks sleek and compact, the buttons are simple and utilitarian and it has the option to Start, Stop and Pause a playing record, the latter by way of pressing the Up/Down button. It has encouraged me to play more music and provides a convenient method of playing vinyl, notoriously the most inconvenient (but best) way to listen to music. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best I have ever had

PS-LX310BT 13 September 2020 by Chris1283 (USA)

I am in my mid thirties and have had everything from a vintage magnavox to a Rega. this turntable is so dependable, stylish, and well made that I can say it is the best turntable I have ever had. The sound is excellent and it really brings record listening into the 21st century.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Brilliant , easy set up

PS-LX310BT 12 September 2020 by Rudeboy64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this turntable as an upgrade and I am really impressed Easy to use and set up and great sound Quality build too Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

only worked for 2 weeks

PSLX310BT 03 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was great for 2 weeks and then it started distorting the sound and the record and skipping for no reason. and returned it and got another one and the same thing happened to it, I ould not recommend this at all

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simple, elegant and sounds wonderful

PSLX310BT 01 September 2020 by Triple Aye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this from Best Buy on sale. The unit was very easy to setup and the sound was excellent. It has some great features and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

PSLX310BT 27 August 2020 by Carol53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been listening to my records ever since I purchased this turntable. They sound great!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very stylish, easy to use, a few features missed

PS-LX310BT 26 August 2020 by GoodKingMort (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very stylish product which works very well. I would've liked to see the ability to record vinyls to pc. Additionally, the player should come with an aux adapter, as none of my speakers have the red/white cables.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 24 August 2020 by Hock Space (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design easy to use and install. LIght weight with good sound features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth linking to my CD player

PS-LX310BT 18 August 2020 by Penny24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant as piece of electrical equipment for my requirements

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use.

PSLX310BT 17 August 2020 by Vissal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A blend of old technology with the new. Can use old Vinyl records with bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!!!!!! Portability is a great feature

PSLX310BT 11 August 2020 by DJThrawn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound!!!! Country and classic rock sound amazing. Hip-hop sounds great as well though the cartridge has trouble hitting the low great. Bluetooth capability is an amazing feature that has opened up the possibility of listening to my music everywhere! I love it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Good deck, but a pity it's not a bit more compact

PS-LX310BT 19 July 2020 by Jaketherake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a lot of time researching record turntables to work with my NAD Viso 1 docking station. The best solution was a Bluetooth deck, so a bit more expensive than my original budget. It's also a bit bigger than some of the competition. Otherwise it works well for both my LPs and singles. Also the Bluetooth connects readily with more hi-fi kit one floor up in our town house - a real bonus to be able to enjoy the music with minimum hassle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality - Simply Elegant!

PSLX310BT 13 July 2020 by Kilo 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to 'retro' to classical vinyl records for a different listen using my Bose speaker system connected to TV and did not work; so I converted the system to fit in my library. Amazing turntable with its simplicity to operate and pure elegance to look at. I play classical organ music and feel like I am back in European Cathedrals. I have food, wine and a Sony Turntable - rarely leave home. Thanks for Sony's continued innovations and excellent product quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

PSLX310BT 09 July 2020 by Album lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use quickly. Wireless Bluetooth offers exceptional sound. Cords to plug into speakers comes w turntable. Uncertain if I can get wire to attach to non removable speaker wires to attach to a sound bar. Excellent product. Highly recommend for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

PSLX310BT 08 July 2020 by Sbwoodsjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I abosolutly love this player. Easy setup and fast Bluetooth connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite excellent

PS-LX310BT 08 July 2020 by Harryboy (United Kingdom)

I have just purchased this item, and have paired it to my Bose systems. Connected immediately and the sound was superb. Very lightweight turntable making it very easy to move around the house. Only complaint is there is no stable clip for the playing arm, so have be careful when moving the turntable about, otherwise, excellent product. The instructions are simple and easy to follow. Would not expect anything less from Sony. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spin up those old vinyl records

PSLX310BT 26 June 2020 by PJ68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading various reviews, I chose Sony based upon 4+ star reviews and brand reputation. It was easy to setup and the bluetooth worked seamlessly with my "non-Sony" soundbar. The sound is great over bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect for what I need

PSLX310BT 24 June 2020 by EdM90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice sound quality. Easy set-up. Sleek modern design. Everything I hoped for. Only item I would change is not making the audio out wires permanently attached. I’m not going to use them and they just dangle off the back. It’s a small item to be sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So stylish!!

PS-LX310BT 18 June 2020 by Pete62 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this Sony turntable...so easy to set up and looks so cool!! Sound is really good and pairing is easy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

GOOD PRODUCT

PS-LX310BT 12 June 2020 by ROBJOHNB (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT ON LINE. BUT ITNSEEMS IT DOES NOT COMEWITH THE STYLUS

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

GOOD SOUND AND FEATURES

PSLX310BT 10 June 2020 by Buncy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this for my husband. He was able to hook it up with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, poor Bluetooth compatibility

PS-LX310BT 09 June 2020 by Hollidjm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 2 weeks ago on Amazon based on good reviews. I also liked the look of it. Sounds great and it’s easy to use. Can only give it 2 stars as due to limited Bluetooth compatibility. It won’t pair with my Samsung sound-bar. It pairs with both my Bose speaker and an old Sony sound-bar I have. The Samsung pairs fine with my iPhone and iPad. Before I bought I read one where it wouldn’t connect to a “House of Marley, Bag of Riddim” speaker but thought, yeah but I’m trying to pair with Samsung, I’ll be fine. I’ve since seen another review that mentions pairing issues with Samsung specifically. It appears to be something to do with the Codec as per attached photo. I got round it by buying a £5 Bluetooth transmitter / receiver from China off eBay. Rather misleading not to make this limitation clearer in the specification.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

What speakers go with?

PS-LX310BT 08 June 2020 by Xone (USA)

I bought the Sony bookshelf 3 way drive speakers on the recommendation of Best Buy when I got my Sony Bluetooth vinyl. Problem is the connection is Audio in from the vinyl player and the speakers are regular. I bought an RCA adapter and that didn’t work either. Please help. There has to be a specific speaker for this player.

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

It's a neat player, but came with missing parts.

PSLX310BT 30 May 2020 by Jazz11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved the player but it came without the cover latches and the 45 rpm disk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great turntable

PS-LX310BT 23 May 2020 by Pdanson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended this by someone in the recording business and it is excellent. It suits me perfectly, good sound through speakers without an amplifier and also via Bluetooth which is easy to pairs. It looks good, is easy to use and is great value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ease of use, simple set up, great sound

PS-LX310BT 06 May 2020 by CraigBed (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

having purchased 4 weeks ago, and connected to multiple speakers, the ease of use is great, connection to bluetooth speakers easy, with great sound from all of them, only critisism is the power button is located at the back, i have mine on top of a unit so bit awkward to reach round the back, would be better located on the front or side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Features

PSLX310BT 01 May 2020 by Hank4hawks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product recently andwas amazed at the features for the price. I have not down any downloading to my computer yet but the sound reproduction was pretty darn good. I also used the bluetooth option. Very easy to setup. I am very happy with this buy!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really Enjoy it

PSLX310BT 29 April 2020 by Beer Lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. I put an album turntable and place my bluetooth speaker on the back deck and I'm back to listening to my old high school music albums.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to set up and use

PS-LX310BT 28 March 2020 by shane 58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive got this paired with a Sony ampifier. The sound quality is great .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mr

PS-LX310BT 23 March 2020 by Mark 69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it same there not CD player with it u can have everything.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Loud hum

PSLX310BT 23 March 2020 by Roscoe11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Turntable has loud hum when it is turned on, as if it is not grounded. No help from Sony. Would like to return, but I threw the box and packing away.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Nice turntable

PSLX310BT 15 March 2020 by Abigale (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research and did not want to spend hundreds of dollars.. I also wanted to connect to speakers and not worry about sound. This fit the bill... one feature was an arm that lifts onto the record and returns when finished. It does this. It also had Bluetooth to add speakers which I did... Putting the turntable together was not difficult. The speakers were a little more difficult to make them work.. it’s all together and the sound is fine for my old 60’s records, (vinyls)... Glad I was able to connect and have it working and enjoying the music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bluetooth and Vinyl? - Yes please!

PS-LX310BT 13 March 2020 by JCorreia1985 (USA)

I had the chance to put this unit through it’s paces. For years, I’ve known of the benefits of vinyl; e.g., warmer sound qualify, expansive collection of works that have not been digitized, etc., but have been reluctant to give it a shot. Recently, I had the opportunity to acquire this unit at a significant discount, so long as I provide my opinions and thoughts on this product. This record player is a perfect match for me. Living in an apartment, I find myself listening to media using headphones, instead of investing in an expensive audio system. I am able to pair the same headphones that I use with my phone to enjoy my newfound hobby of acquiring vinyl records. Setup, was a breeze, and I was up and running in 5 minutes. I can’t wait to continue using this record player and fall in love with my favorite artists and discover old gems. For the price, this unit is fantastic. Though, I wish the unit was made with premium materials, hence the 4 stars.

1

0

0

The Best Bluetooth Turntable

PS-LX310BT 10 March 2020 by Cin875 (USA)

The Sony PX-LX310BT Stereo Turntable System has more than lived up to my expectations in terms of sound quality. The aluminum tone arm and platter deliver smooth, clear sound and bring a new life to my decades old classic rock collection as well as tracking the heavy 180 gram modern pressings that inferior tables can’t deal with. Setup was a breeze, well explained in the booklet and after plugging into my still awesome 15 year old Sony Home Theater System, I quickly learned to pair it with my Bluetooth speaker: both sounded exceptionally full and warm. Although I have not yet made a digital vinyl rip from one of my LPs, it connects well with my computer and audio software. The design is sleek and flawless, fitting in well with both my older and newer A.V. equipment. I use this turntable on a daily basis, it has brought me a new enthusiasm for my record collection: it works impressively over Bluetooth to another room to accompany housekeeping and in the living room through the main Sony system for serious listening. I would recommend this table to anyone with refined ears and newbies who want to step up to real analog audio, alike.

2

0

0

The Best Blend of Old School and Modern Tech

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020 by iroboi (USA)

This is the best blend of old school vinyl and new tech wireless. I love it. I haven't had a record player since my husband's player broke about 20 years ago. Technology has evolved so much since then. This record player is light and sleek looking. The set up is simple and takes about 10 minutes. The instructions are very detailed and easy to follow. It's a simple record player, nothing complicated about the buttons or settings - almost a minimalist type of player. You can pair up to 8 devices to the player and it will automatically find and link to your devices when you put the record player into bluetooth pairing mode. So far we have paired the player to 3 sets of wireless speakers and it worked flawlessly. We also paired it with wires to our living room speakers to test out the sound. It was simply amazing. When this player reaches the end of an album, the stylus automatically goes back to the home position and it turns off. That is so great!! No more spinning records and wearing down the needle. It's a simple press of a button to play and a button to stop it. The simplicity is wonderful. And just because it's simple, don't let it fool you - the sound and quality are excellent. When I played our first album on here, we sat back to enjoy the awesome sound with the ever so subtle hiss of the needle on the vinyl. I loved it. Nothing beats playing a record - not MP3s, not CDs, nothing. I have about 500 records to go through and am are stoked to be able to rip the songs from the records to MP3s to play on our phones and in the car. This is an amazing function and so easily done from this record player. I had no idea there was such a thing as a wireless record player until now. I am bringing this Sony record player and my portable speakers to my friend's house this weekend. It will blow them away the way it did me. Well done Sony!

2

0

0

Wait....It's working already!? Sweet!

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020  (USA)

I didn't know what to expect when I purchased the Sony Bluetooth Turntable. The last turntable I bought was about 10 years ago for my daughter and it took hours to get it to sound right. We had trouble with the pre-amp, with connecting the needle, and then she forgot and left it running and ruined the needle which had to be replaced. My how things have changed!! We opened up the very well packed Sony turntable and in about 2 minutes heard the warmest sound coming from our soundbar. It connected immediately at the push of a button. I was positively shocked. My wife's exact quote was, "Wait....that's it!? It's working already!" The sound is amazing. Warm and true, with deep, rich base from the soundbar and sub woofer. It drops the needle at the push of a button and then returns it upon completion of the side. I can't believe how easy it was to connect and now to use. We've used it every day since we got it. It adds a great tone that you just don't get from digital. Highly recommend it to anyone thinking about it!

1

0

0

LOVE that Sony sound

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020 by mthobe (USA)

Sony has come out with this easy to use, elegantly designed wireless turntable, that also sounds terrific. Right out of the box, with minimal setup effort, I connected the lightweight turntable to my Bluetooth speakers. It took less than 10 seconds to pair, and with only one push of a button. With another press of the ‘Start’ button, the platter started to spin, the tone arm moved to the vinyl, and the music played. Crisp highs and punchy low end sound filled the room - what great sound!. Sony also included a few nice touches: a gain switch that allows for LOW MED and HIGH gain options. (Gain is how loud or soft the volume of the signal is) You can play records with a preamp or without, as there is a built in preamp in the turntable itself. So, if you want to use the turntable with a non-bluetooth receiver or other device with a wired connection, you can plug in the supplied RCA cables to the AUX IN port and switch the turntable to 'LINE' (pre-amp) mode. Records can be played in both 33 and 45 speeds with the use of the 45 adapter, which tucks away in a handy compartment when not in use. Sony also provides another feature that I'm looking forward to trying - a USB port on the turntable can connect to a computer. This is a great way to stream records into a digital format so that they can be 'ripped' and played on a smart phone or mp3 player, etc. I am SO happy with my new sleek modern looking, great sounding turntable! It is the perfect addition to my wireless stereo system - highly recommended!

1

0

0

Revisiting the Past

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020 by amberleighlc (USA)

The Sony PS-LX310BT turntable is amazing! I must admit, my expectations weren’t very high because at $200, this really seemed like an attempt to put a great name on a cheap product. When it arrived it was very lightweight, leading to further skepticism. It took minutes to assemble (my 15 year old did it) and drum roll...this product definitely competes with more expensive options! The Bluetooth connected seamlessly to everything we tried and the connection was fast. A lot of vinyl was spun and not once was the connection lost. The sound was good for being Bluetooth, really lending a vintage vibe as much as possible. I am so excited to be able to share the best way to play music with my kids and to dust off some old vinyl. Five stars, Sony! You really outdid yourselves making a quality turntable accessible and affordable.

3

1

0

Loved the Vinyl Experience

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020 by jonhartva (USA)

With the digital revolution, it is increasingly difficult to remember the analog world. Like many, I love listening to music and subscribe to online streaming for my music catalog. One of my favorite artists just released a lot of their music on vinyl, and I couldn’t resist purchasing it. Next was to purchase a turn table in which I could listen to it with. The Sony PS-LX310BT was a great option! It offers Bluetooth flexibility as well as traditional analog wired connections. The Bluetooth worked well enough, however I missed some type of screen in which I could see what I was syncing with. In a world where there are a lot of Bluetooth broadcasts, this would be a nice feature to have. The analog connections worked flawlessly. You have the option to select line or phono inputs. My receiver had a phono input, however a friend didn’t. This offered flexibility when connecting this turntable in either environment. The RCA cables are fixed to the turntable, which means they cannot be removed. When listening in a Bluetooth environment, it would be nice to have the option of removing them. I found myself listening to music the way I expect my parents and grandparents did. Sitting down, and focusing on the music, rather than filling in the background. I honestly forgot I was listening to vinyl, because it sounded THAT good, until the record reached the end and the needle reset. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking to enjoy the rich sound that only vinyl can produce.

2

0

0

Awesome, easy to set up, easy to use!

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020 by Lindacarol6 (USA)

I will admit I was initially intimidated by the mere idea of hooking this turntable up, but the promise of being able to connect wirelessly to our bluetooth speakers and headphones motivated me. It was packed very securely, however a few of the parts/accessories were tucked away in the styrofoam packaging and there were a few minutes of panic until I found them. Assembling the turntable and connecting it (wired) to our amp was easy peasy, as was pairing the bluetooth with our speakers. I really like the minimalist design of the turntable, it is very modern looking and unobtrusive. The buttons and knobs are are easy to find and to use. Using the turntable to play a record is simple and straightforward and the sound is refreshingly clean. As soon as the kiddos knew we had it (and what it could do) they came over with their laptops that have recording software on them, and literally stacks of albums and spent the day using the turntable to record the albums onto their computers. I will be honest - I would not have known how to do that without them showing me first. What I really like the best is that I can play albums and listen to them through bluetooth on my wireless headphones, in another room! I love it and would recommend this highly to someone looking for a good turntable that has bluetooth capabilities.

1

0

0

Awesome Bluetooth turntable

PS-LX310BT 05 March 2020 by barry114 (USA)

Oh happy day! I’ve finally found a turntable that’s easy to set up and use! I’ve been wanting to get back to the classic sound and feel of playing music from a beautifully crafted vinyl record. There’s just something magical about the entire ritual of placing a record onto a turntable, from removing the vinyl from the sleeve, dusting it to prevent scratching, to placing it on the turntable and hearing the sweet sounds of music springing from the needle. This has to have been the easiest setup of a turntable I’ve ever done. Unboxing to playing music took less than 5 minutes! No alignment gauge, no having to calibrate the tonearm. I literally plugged the turntable in, set the belt, paired it to my Bluetooth device and spun a record. No muss, no fuss. I tested pairing it with a couple of different Bluetooth devices. Pairing was easy and worked with both devices I tried, including my Bluetooth earbuds. Sound was awesome and I like to believe I could hear the difference between the vinyl version and streaming version of a couple of songs I tested out. Aesthetically this is a very cool looking turntable, a solid black plastic shell with no flashy extras. Build feels pretty solid considering it was only $200. The fully automatic tonearm makes playing music a breeze! I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for an easy to use, set it and forget it turntable.

0

0

0

Good Turntable to Get into Vinyl

PS-LX310BT 03 March 2020 by cyrilyoung4ever (USA)

I had my doubt when I decided to get this turntable - not only because the price tag (200 usd is lower than most entry level turntables from many considered serious turntable manufacturer), but also for the bluetooth connection, which is a blasphemy for most turntable enthusiasts, as the reason for many of them to get into turntable is for the analog sound. My fear was escalated when I received the product - it is light, the platter is thin (comparing to usually seen hifi-grade turntable). However, after spending a few days with this turntable, I have to admit that the sound is much better than I thought, and I believe it is a good product to get into the turntable, which I think is what this product is for. Setup was really easy, about 3 minutes in and it was ready to play. First I tried it with a blue tooth soundbar. The connecting process was almost instant and the connection was very stable. Although I do wish that it would support Google Home, which would allow me to connect to more speakers that I already have. There is no need to connect any pre-amp, which is quite common for entry level turntables. It is literally just a situation of plug the power and play. What’s not common is that it also has amp built in and allows you to choose three levels of output - low, mid, high. The sound came out of the turntable was better than I expected - a good sense of clarity and sound stage, sound is a little bit cold for turntable, but sonic presentation throughout the spectrum was tight. The coldness, as I suspected, has improved after a few days, which is also common for any turntable. Then I tried to connect the to an external tube amp with the RCA output, and naturally the sound was largely improved. The warmth that is so unique to vinyl really shined in this scenario, and the details came out more, especially in the higher register (above 7k hz). All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in getting into turntable and vinyl. The performance was great for the price and even comparable to some higher priced entry level turntable. It is also fun to explore different modes of playing which will appeal to different needs.

0

0

0

Does not work!

PSLX310BT 27 February 2020 by MikeSr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife at Christmas. I couldn’t get it to work with the Sony Bluetooth speakers (supposedly compatible with the turntable). The Sony technician instructed me to ship the unit to a repair/testing facility. I received notice that the testing crew had no trouble with the device. However, they failed to test the unit with the same speakers as mine! I have requested a refund. Sony says they don’t issue refunds. I told them I want the unit back so I can get a refund from Best Buy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0