655

4.2 based on 655 customer reviews

403
122
52
26
52
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it

UBP-X700 09 February 2021 by Rich23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have just replaced a 8 year old sony bluray player. This one is silent, fast and responsive. I like that you can get rid of all the smart features. I dont want that on a bluray player. Really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NEEDS HDR AUTO SWITCHING

UBP-X700 28 November 2018 by Isaac112345678 (USA)

I love my x700 player. The picture quality on Dolby Vision titles is AMAZING; however, the Dolby Vision feature must be manually switched off for non Dolby Vison titles (HDR 10 or non HDR video), and back on for the Dolby Vision titles. If turned on the Dolby Vision feature with a non Dolby Vision movie, the picture does not look its best. Some movies with Dolby Vision don't even show on the box if the movie is in Dolby Vision (so I don't know if I should turn the feature on or off). Sony NEEDS to in the future update its filmware so the x700 can detect when a blur ray is playing a non hdr image, an hdr 10 image, and a Dolby vision image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

655 Customer Reviews

0

Updates will not apply

UBPX700 03 August 2022 by G001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I worked through support, tried to apply update online and via usb, no luck. Support said work with warranty under 1year. I purchased new but from an eBay retailer outlet, so was denied. So no updates for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Some good features, 2 problems

UBPX700 02 August 2022 by spacepope68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First I really like this Blu-ray player, it does a good job of upscaling my DVDs. It has one feature that my previous player didn't have, it has Dolby Vision. Now fort he complaints, first it can be a bit noisy when there is no sound, you can hear it humming, it's not usually a problem since there is almost always sound either form the movie or the A/C. Second in order to play Dolby Vision you have to turn it on(and off), which is a problem if you don't know which of your discs have Dolby Vision. While some of us have found lists of D.V. discs online, I thin many of us wouldn't bother, and unless you use a magnifying glass you won't easily see which of your discs have D.V. . Other than those this is a very good player, it also plays music(including my FLAC and HD music) and movies from a thumb drive, I haven't checked how well it plays audio CDs yet, but I am sure it will do a very good job of it. I would recommend this (I forgot to mention the remote is a bit confusing for me, because the power and eject buttons are on the opposite sides of my previous player's remote)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does its job at a overprice

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 28 July 2022 by nccng2001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the only product in the market I can find that plays 4K UHD, Bluray, CD and other format of discs. However, it comes with a hefty cost, considering that there are not many output and input options available. It is also pretty light, thus feeling that it is a cheap product.

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works very well

UBPX700 26 July 2022 by GammyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our second purchase of the same player...we have one on both TV's...wonderful!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

UBPX700 24 July 2022 by Gbabyy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Love it it’s lousy have a good things on it my kids love it also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Affordable 4k Player

UBPX700 16 July 2022 by Shen88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

small, light and great to use. Great video quality. Best 4k player you can find out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

UBP-X700 05 July 2022 by buckers (United Kingdom)

High quality player, easy to use and to setup. I am glad I purchased it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Blu-ray Player!

UBPX700 28 June 2022 by kma57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connected and set up without a hitch. Picture is beautiful and sound is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good product, but having difficulty with coding it

UBPX700 20 June 2022 by Shondore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a problem with coding my Samsung tv. The stab icon keeps popping up and necessitates having to use the Samsung remote to erase it, consequently involving extra steps to the operating process.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Luv it!!!!!

UBPX700 18 June 2022 by Kev17911 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a UHD player and since I'm a Sony fan, this was perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Blu-ray.

UBPX700 16 June 2022 by Tony575 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as advertised with simple to use with a lot of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Basically, similar to my previous model.

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 11 June 2022 by Hopeful123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just hope that this model last longer than the previous one which did not last very long.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

4k

UBPX700 01 June 2022 by Sam126 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K Blu-ray player is working great but this is my second one the first one or last year and a half it was working great until it stopped working but this was a great deal on this one I like the features on it but I got a warranty on this one I hope it lasts longer than three years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Staying Current

UBPX700 28 May 2022 by JoeCool007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed something to replace the old BlueRay DVD Players. I selected a Sony this time, and it has not let me down yet. I am able to play 4k, BlueRay, and regular DVDs without having any issues. I purchased one for the living room and my master bedroom and the price was great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Quality 4K UHD Blu-ray player

UBPX700 18 May 2022 by Santa John (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY made a very nice 4K UHD Blu-ray player with the UBP-X700 /M. It even makes old DVDs look and sound great. I did have a little issue getting it set-up properly. Intial set-up was a breeze including logging into my home Wi-Fi, which is nice, because it can be set-up to automatically update its software / firmware, which it did during the set-up process. My issue was totally on me as I had 4K HDMI cables from the player's Audio Only output port connected to the CD HDMI 4K input port on the receiver and the player's Video / Audio output port connected to my receiver's HDMI 4K Blu-ray input port. When I played a recently purchase DVD, I saw the video, but did not hear sound, nor did I hear any sound when playing a CD. SONY Tech Support asked me to plug the player directly into the TV - It worked, both video and audio! Tech Support then had me unplug the Audio Only player output port cable so that I only had the player's Video / Audio player output port connected to the receiver's HDMI 4K Blu-ray input port - It worked, both Video and Audio. I don't know if it was the player or the receiver that got confused with my simultaneously connected cables, but it's ostensibly a mutually exclusive (either/or) proposition. My experience might just help with someone else's connection process. I consider my purchase of this player to beat good one. BTW - SONY Tech Support was superb, patient, helpful, and understanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality

UBPX700 10 May 2022 by E_Rod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this 4k Blu-Ray player for about a month and I am extremely happy withit. The picture quality and ease of use are incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A bargain

UBPX700 06 May 2022 by Music nut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 5 months ago. Plays most every type disc I have and well. Pictures great. sounds great. However, it froze and shorted out and crashed after 4 months.I returned it to Sony. It was easy to contact them and they provided prepaid shipping.I was sent a new one which I have not yet hooked up.I cannot complain about their service. I’m hopeful this one works better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for the money.

UBPX700 18 April 2022 by Apache6f1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned Sony products before, I’ve never been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

UBPX700 16 April 2022 by Shore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely Slow in moving from one show to another while using tubi. Size is OK. No controls on actual unit. Have had to sign onto wifi several times. Unit is not holding wifi info.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

UBPX700 08 April 2022 by Dunerider (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this unit to replace a very old blu-ray player. Great features and the picture and sound output are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade from our old one

UBPX700 01 April 2022 by Skychief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after our old player got zapped by lightning. After checking some other reviews decided this would be the one. What a great upgrade from the old player, which was a good one several years ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good player - but important feature not working

UBPX700 18 March 2022 by swordspirit80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good player for blurays and playing HDR. However, I REALLY wanted it to be able to play my discs in Dolby Vision! They will play, but there is an annoying flickering on the top and bottom of the screen. I've tried forum after forum, setting after setting even working with Sony and can't get this to go away! When I switch off DV and just play it in HDR...no problems at all. I really wish Dolby Vision worked properly!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features Easy to hook up and use

UBPX700 16 March 2022 by Movie nut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a year ago, still working great. Very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent UHD player

UBPX700 14 March 2022 by ted98 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent player. Not only does it play UHDs well but it enhances the video and audio quality of 1080p Blu-rays and DVDs. It also includes a number of streaming services if you have WiFi connected. Overall, this player earns my highest recommendation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features. W

UBPX700 03 March 2022 by DUDE2480 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony Blue Ray player UBP-X700/M TO GO ALONG WITH MY SONY KD 55X85J TELEVISION. THE SET UP WAS EASY WORKS GREAT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 03 March 2022 by Poshika (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should at least provide RCA Output “Left” & “Right “ (White & Red) for Audio

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Wow

UBPX700 01 March 2022 by EZSomma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just hooked this up to my Sony 4K TV and all I can say is, wow! The picture and the audio is as advertised. Really really enjoyed how easy it was to set up And the audio was just unbelievable. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had an electric issue first time I tried to use it

UBPX700 24 February 2022 by Ron from Texas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would not turn on. No power. Pwoeer button did nothing. As it turned out, according to the Best Buy tech, there may have been some kind of "power issue". He pulled the plug for 10 seconds or so, put the plug back in and then hit the power button for about 10 seconds. It then worked. I don't know what kind of "power issue" it could have had, my AV system is protected by an expensive Panamax power conditioner whcih is designed to help prevent power issues...disappointing. It is now working fine though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good picture quality & audio for 4k blu ray

UBP-X700/BM SP6 22 February 2022 by MMGGH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for 1 month. Good for home theatre 4k movies.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Elegant, Compact and Quality Player.

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 22 February 2022 by Siva Kumaran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using for the past few weeks. Working very well. Still discovering new functionality.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Playback freezes

UBPX700 15 February 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the end of December 2021. I've seen four movies and each one froze. The discs were all brand new out of the package. Sony is replacing the player but so far there's been no communication on where we are in the process.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very nice unit

UBPX700 12 February 2022 by Hartleyhb3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very small with a lot of features. Excellent resolution.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

great features and easy to set up and operate

UBPX700 07 February 2022 by cobra handler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a month ago to replace the old dvd player. has a lot of good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compac unit

UBPX700 06 February 2022 by Wajuea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently and still working thru the features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

UBPX700 05 February 2022 by GrannyTJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased a new 4K TV and needed to upgrade our DVD player. It was easy to hook up and effortless to play. Movies look fantastic. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

UBPX700 05 February 2022 by JD GO GO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another great Sony product, I love the quality and functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up.

UBPX700 05 February 2022 by LRBA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, great picture, easy set up, everything needed is included, clear and easy to follow instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best buy for the money!

UBPX700 02 February 2022 by Bob L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony allowed me to enjoy the newest features available at a price I could afford and it performs much better than I anticipated it would.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Met all my needs.

UBPX700 30 January 2022 by Wes Wes Wes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Met all my needs. Met all my needs. Met all my needs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New 4K Blu-ray for 2022.

UBPX700 24 January 2022 by Datachip1258 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needing a new Blu-ray player, decided to purchase the Sony X700 model after much research. It has exceeded our expectations, delivering high quality picture & sound. It enhances our DVD collection, adding visual and audio definition to each disc. When playing a 4K blu-ray with Dolby ATMOS & Dolby VISION, it's like your in the movie. Awesome player @ an affordable price. I recommend this SONY high quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture and sound

UBPX700 23 January 2022 by Doug1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an older unit and so glad I did. Looks and sounds great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

phenomenal 4K resolution

UBPX700 22 January 2022 by dsmithboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

after owning my DVD player for seven years and recently buying a 4K TV it was time to upgrade to a 4K DVD player and this one is simply outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I don't think it works correctly.

UBPX700 21 January 2022 by Lucas Ray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My player does not display a menu when I do not have a disk in, and then it only displays the disk's menu. Additionally, a movie that I watched has skipped and stopped working correctly. I think my system is faulty.

1

1

0

the best

UBPX700 21 January 2022 by Super Bruce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement for a broke unit under warranty. Worked great for a year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product for the price with poor support

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 20 January 2022 by Sunkm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The video and audio quality from the player exceeded my expectations, even on my non 4-K TV playing through an ATMOS 5 speaker set up. Played 4k, blu-rays and standard DVDs without issues. Only quibble is that I was hoping to use it as a CD player as well through the coaxial output. Connected the player to my DAC through the coaxial output but sound only came out through my atmos speakers and not my dedicated hifi speakers. Contacted online chat but they could only refer me to the documentation which was unclear. Emails to support went unanswered. Highly recommended only if you do not intend to use the coaxial output.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Feature

UBPX700 18 January 2022 by mistermitch91 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for Christmas. Plays all kinds of formats. 4k Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos. What can I say. So far great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works with all region DVD's

UBPX700 17 January 2022 by Ev1988 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to watch a DVD box set I mistakenly purchased that would not play in our region. Loads quickly and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good quality

UBPX700 16 January 2022 by BobbYP2927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was very easy to install and the picture is very excellent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Defective and Poor Support!

UBPX700 14 January 2022 by Joe243 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Deserves no stars. Purchased couple months ago and disc tray won’t eject. Have other brands/formats disc players with no issues. CS needs significant prodding along. No resolution two weeks and four calls later…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Usual Sony quality

UBP-X700 14 January 2022 by DaveWP (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the quality of output from this 4K Blu-ray player. It does what it promised.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Dependable and well constructed.

UBPX700 10 January 2022 by Dale 1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second UBX700 unit for my second Sony TV. Love both of them especially the M model including the supplied HDMI cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

UBPX700 08 January 2022 by Ernest t bass (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the player but cannot find 4k ultra hd blue ray movies to rent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great featured bu died after 2 years

UBPX700 06 January 2022 by bob1816 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice but died too soon need to fill min requirements for comments

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great DVD/ BluRay Player

UBP-X700 28 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an existing Sony BluRay player and pleased as the picture quality is noticeably better

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great player !

UBP-X700 26 December 2021 by Macca321 (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Amazon and am really happy with it. It’s easy to use and picture quality is amazing. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Very user friendly and slimline compact design.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 December 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player last month and am satisfied with its performance. Total 4K HD reproduction of both the Blu-ray Disc and Bluetooth wifi.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So Good!

UBPX700 19 December 2021 by TR1970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy to get this 4K Blu-Ray player to replace my old unit. The setup wasn't totally intuitive, but doable. A few people complained about having no LED display on the front of the unit, but simply pushing "Display" on the remote gives disc chapter #, etc. Pushing it again removes the info. I wish there were options on the display for not only elapsed time, but also time remaining, chapter time, etc. My only gripe with the new Blu-Ray player was that it did not have "bookmarking" capabilities. I called Sony about this, and they confirmed. PLEASE Sony, do a FIRMWARE UPDATE adding "bookmarking" so we don't have to laboriously figure out where we stopped the movie. I know pause works, but if the movies stops and you want to resume the next day, you're out of luck. I also tried playing MP3 music and viewing photos, and these options were satisfactory. The Blu-Ray movies had excellent audio/video, so no complaints there. All in all, I am glad I bought this unit, and I would recommend it to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great unit

UBPX700 18 December 2021 by Derrik V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blu-ray player works great. Easy set up. Easy to use. Does exactly what I bought it for. DV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

UBPX700 06 December 2021 by Jaxt765 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound is superb! Everything you would expect from Sony. Outstanding quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly great

UBP-X700 05 December 2021 by grees57 (United Kingdom)

Plays blurays fine but regularly freezes on 4k content after 1-1.5 hours in. Expected better from Sony

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Trouble Recognizing Disc in Tray

UBPX700 04 December 2021 by Dr Squat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace the same model I bought three years ago that kept freezing. This one hasn't frozen yet but it has trouble recognizing there is a disc in the tray. When it doesn't recognize the disc in the tray you can't use any of the apps. The old unit did the same thing.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

4K Blu Ray Player UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 02 December 2021 by bksctang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 3weeks ago, I am very happy on this product which can play my VCD, no problem to play CD, DVD and BD too. The picture is excellent and sound is good, I love YouTube play on my TV which is 4K60. Only things is this player without display and the power ON light is too dim, you are not easy to see is it the player is ON? Hopefully the product can last long.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As Advertised

UBPX700 01 December 2021 by JCJR69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Player was just what we were looking for. Good value and goes well with our Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, budget player with decent features.

UBP-X700 01 December 2021 by RRDD (United Kingdom)

For the money you can't go far wrong. A little plasticky but I guess you get what you pay for. I love Sony equipment generally! 4 stars here - mainly coz the player is good but not convinced with the whole 4k area e.g. my blu rays are indiscernible from 4K bar 4K are darker to view - maybe my TV at the end of the day. The player is a great bit of kit though.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1