136

4.3 based on 136 customer reviews

63
56
10
2
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04 July 2015 by Colin1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

nice size, but hard to use in bright light

dscwx500b 16 December 2017 by Kathy1034 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera use outdoors. While the camera was easy to carry, it was difficult to use in bright light. The viewing screen does not work in bright light, so one can't see what one is photographing. Also,the buttons are very small and black, so in low light it's hard to know what button (if any)that one is pushing. I did find that transferring photos to the computer was OK.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

136 Customer Reviews

0

Nifty, pocket sized & better than a phone

DSC-WX500 21 November 2020 by Bjay99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this several years ago and it has been a reliable performer that gets good results and maintains a good battery life. Later models might be different but the main problem I have encountered with this camera is that the display screen can be difficult to see in very bright sunlight - maybe a screen brightness function or a polarised screen filter might help. Also, a small piece of plastic has chipped off on a corner exposing the inside of the camera. Don't know how it happened but it doesn't seem to have affected its performance - maybe material is too brittle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good small camera

DSC-WX500 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Bought this to carry around with me to have in addition to my bigger bridge camera. Very happy with lens quality and automatic setting capabilities

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

fantastic little camera

DSC-WX500 14 October 2020 by dorsetlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

small camera fantastic photos in all modes, Only niggle is the on button its recessed not to turn on accidently, but its so small I have to use a finger nail to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony WX500

DSC-WX500 20 September 2020 by Phil1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice camera, plenty of setting, easy transfer fils from camera to phone or laptop. Only drawback is that it's difficult to see the display in bright sunlight, flash works well and the camera is a handy size, and even fits in my jeans pocket without trouble. Overall great camera with good picture quality for holiday and every day use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first digicam

DSCWX500/B 18 March 2020 by myGa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I personally bought this for my photo-booth and it's compatible with the program through wireless connection. It's easy to use and more to discover.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pictures.

DSC-WX500 14 March 2020 by Mike105 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ideal for me not being a photographer, easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact camera

DSC-WX500 28 February 2020 by Guardsman (United Kingdom)

This replaced a Fuji camera owned for many years. Undoubtedly more up to date with advanced features I found it almost too technically challenging. I also found the screen difficult to see in bright circumstances. But initial results suggest it produces excellent photographs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500/RCE32 29 January 2020 by Raz77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a Budget of $300 for my trip to get any camera. And when I saw this camera was on sale and look at the review on how easy and good the camera is, I quickly grab it online through ishop Changi online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought this camera just 1.

DSC-WX500 21 January 2020 by Tillie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera mainly for holiday use, hoping to go to South Africa later this year so thought that the tiltable LCD screen and 30 x optical zoom would be very useful. So far --limited use only - around the house and garden, but am very pleased with its' ease of use and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grainy Photos

DSC-WX500/BCE32 16 January 2020 by STMW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite disappointed with the photo quality and I was expecting the compact camera to perform better than a mobile phone (Samsung S9). Photos turn out to be grainy and the response time per shot was also a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Camera is okay WIFI is suspect

DSC-WX500 27 December 2019 by Tomfnothappy (USA)

This camera was purchased for ease of downloading photos to the internet. Finding out the app the camera uses for this function is no longer supported and does not work (found out from YouTube) was frustrating! Sony, tell your customers in big bold letters for goodness sake, I wasted lots of time trying to figure out what was wrong. This should have been an easy process, it was not and has frustrated me but my significant other too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good features

DSC-WX500 16 December 2019 by Mondomondo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 week ago ar this moment I can't possibly say !......

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Struggling with controls

DSC-WX500 28 November 2019 by Londongayle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the camera for 2 weeks whilst on holiday and have not yet viewed the pictures on my computer so I cannot make a fair judgement on the quality of photos. However I feel I can make a review of the camera body. The on/off button is awkward and it is difficult to switch on. Maybe my long nails but it’s annoying. The shutter button is sharp and not comfortable on my finger. It feels cheap. I regret that I did not look at it more carefully before I purchased it. I hope that the quality of the pictures will make up for it.

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

A little cracker

DSC-WX500 20 November 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th small Sony camera and it still is the same high standard as the others great quality and value for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great compact camera

DSC-WX500 20 October 2019 by Fotoma (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this camera. Excellent zoom and stabilisation, also great for close ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great zoom and great for selfie

DSC-WX500/RCE32 11 August 2019 by Hahnhahn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera about less than two months ago and had the chance to take wonderful photos. Great selfie features too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera,great zoom

DSC-WX500 03 August 2019 by kippax79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a few weeks ago,so easy to use and excellent photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An OK Camera with Some Gimmicks.

DSC-WX500 26 July 2019 by Grompix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago after being attracted by the features for such a compact camera and the (discounted) price. Unfortunately I have been left rather disappointed with it's performance, especially in one key (for me) area. The 30x zoom is as it says 'on the tin'. Unfortunately the autofocus on the WX500 camera does not work very well when trying to zoom close-ups of small objects (like flowers, insects etc) from a distance. All you get is a frustrating blurred image and the only way to resolve it is to zoom back out to a wider shot - but then you have less of a close-up! If the camera had a manual focus then this problem would be overcome - but it has not. Ordinary macro shots (with the lens inches from the subject) are fine but problematic when coupled with the zoom. So, the autofocus (and other aspects of the camera) are OK for general shots like holiday snaps etc but that's about it. The controls are also quite fiddly for large fingers and in rather illogical layout - but I suppose that can be overcome with practice. Overall - I can't recommend this camera. My smartphone takes better photographs and is easier to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Easy to use.

DSC-WX500 19 July 2019 by Lms5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, despite being clearly advanced in its settings. The zoom is amazing and I have even been able to take excellent focused shots of the moon and local wildlife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent camera.

DSC-WX500 30 May 2019 by Slozz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round excellent performer. I have it in White . Picture quality is good. Video Good. It's Compact and easy to carry in pocket. Excellent Travel Camera. Unable to see on screen in bright light. ( But no different to Others)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX500 29 May 2019 by Mrs Sandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had this camera a week but very happy with it so far. I love the flip screen for selfies and the 30x zoom is amazing. It is very easy to transfer photos via Wi-fi to my iPhone. I love it’s small size, the red colour and it’s ease of use. I look forward to learning how to use more of its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

good camera easy to use

DSC-WX500 28 May 2019 by Looby25 (United Kingdom)

Brought this camera for my husband for our holidays, very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features

DSC-WX500 08 May 2019 by Caropz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with my purchase. Despite being so small and light, the camera has excellent features, worthy of a much larger and more sophisticated camera, enabling me to do much more than just snapping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for holiday snaps

DSC-WX500 04 May 2019 by Ficklefinger1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this compact as carrying something much larger, with additional lenses, has become a chore. It is small and simple to use. Purchase price, including case, was excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera-but...

DSC-WX500 02 May 2019 by Spadgerb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera, easy to carry and amazing zoom. The biggest drawback is that when using in bright sunlight you can't see a thing on the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Little Camera

DSC-WX500 30 April 2019 by CLIFF33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had WX500 a couple of weeks now. It is amazing how many features are packed into this small digital camera. I'm still exploring the the range of settings. Made a mistake showing the Teeth Whitening feature to my wife! But, so far, so good. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I like it.

DSC-WX500 29 April 2019 by Blayne (United Kingdom)

I used this model last week end on a trip to Northern Spain the photos are sharp and crisp. Much better than my old Cybeshot I purchased ten years ago. I really like the adjustable screen for taking over head shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera has no WIFI connection to iphone

DSC-WX500 10 April 2019 by Jay43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera was a gift and it was chosen by me for its WIFI connection to the iphone however, i've been informed this camera is not supported to connect to the iphone.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

7

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 03 April 2019 by Mother Leigh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not owned a camera in years, but since I lost all my photos when my mobile was repaired I decided to do things properly. This camera is small, lightweight and compact. Easy to use and I absolutely love it. Have taken several videos to show my vet as my dog is ill and they want confirmation of his symptoms, so this camera was just great to grab and record and the video quality is excellent. Also has a selfie thingy which I have not used yet, but will do soon. Good price as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and compact

DSC-WX500 05 February 2019 by Magbos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from hubby and I have just returned from a 2-week break so was able to use my new camera. I like the fact it is so small and lightweight and it fits easily into a handbag. Also very impressed with the 30x zoom. I took loads of photos which have all turned out really well. I'm still learning how to use it but it has lots of features and I'm sure in time I will get to use most of them. The one thing I found a little frustrating was when taking photos in bright sunshine the screen becomes black so it is impossible to see what you are taking a picture of. I did try to brighten the screen which helped but I'm sure this is an operator error, rather than a downside of the camera. As I said, I am still learning how to use. Despite this, I am really pleased with my new Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-WX500 27 December 2018 by glennina (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with this camera the best camera I used and the price is the best excellent excellent excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New layout for me still learning

DSC-WX500 08 December 2018 by Rum Don (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a accidend damaged camera . I am not yet up to speed with all the functions but the prints are verry good the camera has all the belts and whistles I hope to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice small camera with a lot in it

DSC-WX500 03 December 2018 by _Ava (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to take along on hikes, so size/weight was important to me. I am taking photos frequently, but I did not get familiarized yet with all the capabilities of this new camera. The specs were encouraging, even if it was not clear if it takes macro shots. The zoom is impressive, unlike with the cameras I use(d) recently (typically 5-6x), but I am not sure yet about how good the stabilization works especially at high zoom. I can take macro shots as well, but there is no dedicated setting/program for that, or I did not discover it yet. On some occasions 'auto' decided for 'backlit' and I wasn't pleased with what the software decided to focus on, and how it adjusted the levels, but with some extra work I succeeded however to take more or less the shot I wanted. So... not THAT easy to use, but still OK! I need to figure out some/several of its features. In bright days it is hard to see the image on the screen, but maybe that is still to work on (I just read somewhere that brightness can be adjusted). Problems with NFC, but wifi-direct is OK and I tried to use my Android phone as a remote, and it worked fine. I'm not really interested in image transfer to the phone, but it works. (implies app download, free) Up to now I am happy with the new camera, despite that it is a bit heavier than I expected just looking at it, possibly due also to the tilt-able screen (I don't do selfies, so I find little use of it; didn't help seeing better on the screen with sun and snow) and the grip is 'funny' and you can touch too easily some controls unintentionally. (can't imagine how somebody with a bigger hand would handle it.) I need more time to learn how to use it and make the most of it, because I want more than just point and shoot/auto. I got very nice clear pictures directly out of the camera. The accompanying software (PlayMemories) is also not so great at first sight, I also need to figure out if it can do more than just basic image transfers. Didn't try the movie feature, I am not really interested in it (yet).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

down load app

DSC-WX500 02 December 2018 by Stef 67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase the camera a week ago and registered the camera set up an account. The next thing was able to do was download the upgrade directly to to camera so that l could use my iphone as a remote. I just need to get out and about to practice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

DSC-WX500 22 November 2018 by denlov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about 2 weeks ago and it doe's everything it was advertised to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb camera easy to use

DSC-WX500 22 November 2018 by Stewart65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera from qvc a couple of weeks ago it looks such a great camera I had to buy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The only one

DSC-WX500 17 November 2018 by Sillyquestionone9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I left my previous Sony in a bag in a plane in Germany and just went out and bought an identical one as a replacement. I am now 80 and cannot contemplate anything new and even though I cannot fully understand it and do not use it to its full potential,I just point it and fire and it works - beautifully!

2

0

0

Good value for money

DSC-WX500 11 October 2018 by elleee1274 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and started working with it straight away, at various locations such as during a marathon, in a pub, in a museum, in the garden. The results so far have always been satisfactory: sharp pictures, even without flashlight, and the camera is relatively easy to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 25 September 2018 by Shellrich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago for my holiday in Florida it was very easy to use My only complaint is that I couldn't transfer video recording by WiFi

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I wanted.

DSC-WX500 17 September 2018 by SBrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a relatively compact camera with good features and a great zoom. This fits the bill. Can keep it in my pocket when out and about so it's always handy when I need it. Good crisp pictures and the colours are vivid. Easy to follow in-camera options. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

it's really awesome!

DSC-WX500 11 September 2018 by Aree19 (USA)

I got this about a year ago for youtube and it's still holding up pretty well! I enjoy taking time to make awesome zoom videos and take landscate photos. It is a beautfiul product and i love it but it is quite expensive

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good feature

DSCWX500/B 18 August 2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera at least 6 month, It is a camera for professional hand. Result is good from professional hand.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Camera Good - Service Poor

DSC-WX500 02 August 2018 by oldieover70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My lap-top is too heavy to take everywhere I want to take a photo in order to look up how to use it. An expert using it every day will get used to it quickly but someone who just takes photos on holiday doesn't have a chance. Why can't I have a printed Booklet?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Perfect Little Camera

DSC-WX500 24 July 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for my Granddaughter and she loves is. Good features one of them being it can detect when someone smiles and take the photo. She has not used it much yet but I am sure she will soon become and expert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Value

DSC-WX500 23 July 2018 by John Tee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the purchase. The camera is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 09 July 2018 by sue018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago before I went on holiday. It has been easy to use, the pictures very clear and colours good. The zoom is very good. Has lots of features that are fun to play around with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than Bridge!

DSC-WX500 23 June 2018 by Photoman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a speck of dust on the sensor of my W350, and being informed that it would cost in excess of £100 to repair, I decided to invest in the Wx500 at just £260. Imagine my pleasure to find that it incorporated most of the features of my HX400v Bridge! Tilt screen, aperture, shutter and manual settings, with pop up flash. All within a compact body, just a tad larger than the350. Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

DSC-WX500 18 June 2018 by Jasmin Gosalis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera month ago as I was sure that overall quality is excellent accept mobile app as it has no update for IOS 11.4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

DSC-WX500/BCE32 08 June 2018 by Tommy1948 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this tiny and compact camera. Easy to bring along any where you go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing

DSC-WX500 06 June 2018 by Ob21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony a few weaks ago. It is amazing at for getting lots of videos I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money Sony WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 12 May 2018 by EdChoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a good flip screen camera and am glad I found this

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor aftercare

DSC-WX500 11 May 2018 by Nonexistent (United Kingdom)

Good compact camera. Options vary from Auto to Manual setup. Shop around.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Seems ok

DSC-WX500 04 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bit complicated to work. Cannot get a plain picture when viewing. Has all different numbers etc on a small picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A little beauty!

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Peeler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still exploring this camera so this is a limited appraisal of the Sony WX500. So far I am well pleased with the camera and the only negative comment is the smallness of the on/off button. That said there are many positives that outweigh this point. I'm an amateur user and think I won't use all its assets.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Value for money

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Goodness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this and have nothing else to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX500 28 April 2018 by wallop50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

still learning but seems to be have many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cracking little camera with a great zoom

DSC-WX500 20 March 2018 by Davepick2003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good camera,great features,easy to use,good selfie viewer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One excellent Compact Camera

DSC-WX500 04 March 2018 by Roysyboysy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a special present for our 50th Anniversary and for use in the Caribbean on our Special Trip. One excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 23 February 2018 by rayann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this came back August and I really like it. The features for editing pictures are really good. Great picture quality, the only thing it does seem to do is record in full screen, you lose a bit at the top and at the bottom which I find frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have it with you all the time!

DSC-WX500 18 February 2018 by doctorlol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply one of the best cameras for its size and great value for all the sophisticated elements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome little mate

DSC-WX500 13 February 2018 by PetrB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best compact camera ever. Easy to use, very fast and offering wide programs selection- from fully automatic to manual (great for beginners or professionals who don’t want to carry heavy and big DSLR camera or like secondary camera). Huge optical zoom as well. The tilting screen for selfies or vlogging is perfect as well, battery last long as well. I adore my red colour version as well- like little ruby jewel in your hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good camera

DSCWX500/B 08 February 2018 by kumarshya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy to bought it. It is good for my job. Camera is heavy to carry in pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Zoom

DSC-WX500 05 February 2018 by Tel59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera at Xmas. Have just taken it on holiday and our so pleased with the exceptional colours and detail in the pictures. I have nothing negative to say about the camera other than it is impossible to see the screen in bright light. However, we knew it didn't have a view finder when we bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advanced Technology

DSC-WX500 23 January 2018 by Brippy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's only a few years since I last had a new camera, but this seems light years advanced. Still getting to grips with Bluetooth and the likes, for connecting to my iPad...people says 'it's simple' but I dunno ! Wish someone could explain the reason for choosing 'intelligent auto' or 'superior auto' settings, they both seem the same to me !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0