780

4.4 based on 780 customer reviews

538
129
41
34
38
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

783 Customer Reviews

0

Huge decision

WH-1000XM3 17 July 2019 by hgergo58 (United Kingdom)

I was using Bose QC 35 headphones until I got these as a gift for pre ordering Xperia 1. I can say the WH - 1000XM3 sound quality is better than Bose, comfortable as that. Far more options to set up for your needs. I am a fan of Bose and Sony products but this time I choose Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 July 2019 by JJM10 (United Kingdom)

Purchased at Man Airport just a month ago for £249 so good price. No complaints so far, great sound, features and very comfortable to wear. Simple to connect via Bluetooth, fully controllable via app on iPhone. Great on place for external noise suppression.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another Belter From Sony!

WH-1000XM3 17 July 2019 by Cj86 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been using the Sony h.ear on MDR-100ABN for the best part of 3 years and decided it was time for an upgrade. I originally had the chance to purchase the original WH-1000XM1 headphones but was lured to the h.ear on ones by the vibrant greenish blue colour which definitely got a lot of attention. I purchased my new cans through John Lewis for the 2 year guarantee and although these are the top end price wise, they are a top end product and I know from my last headphones they will get used daily and still perform brilliantly. The XM3 headphones came presented in a nice box (I know you don’t use the box each again but something definitely feels more luxury when the packaging is good) and connected up to my iPhone 7 worth ease. The Bluetooth hasn’t dropped once yet and I don’t expect it to anyway but I have walked quite far from my desk at work while wearing them and the range is fantastic. The noise cancelling is out of this world, I thought my previous headphones were good but boy have Sony come a long way in 3 years! The features are just outstanding, ability to have passive sound just by covering your hand over the ear cup (this helps as I commute to London by train and often need to hear announcements) the app which lets you fine tune your headphones. Everything about these headphones is superb. I would like to get a pair of the new WF-1000MX3 earphones so I can do a direct comparison but will have to wait until the price drops a bit as I have only just picked the headphones, but I would love to do a direct comparison as my only comment on the headphones is how warm your ears get in hot weather so some ear buds may solve that problem. I will be making a full video review in the near future once I’ve been using them for around 6 weeks so I can be as honest as possible but at the outset these are simply astounding. Bravo Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019 by SarahD89 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago due to the positive reviews online and wanted very comfortable over ear headphones. These are very comfortable, the sound is amazing and battery life is great. They are also smaller than I expected when folded up in the carry case which is great for travelling. Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphone!

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019 by fabsound (United Kingdom)

Bought this headphone today after comparing it with four other noise cancelling ones. This is the best for comfort and sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019 by Gillyb (United Kingdom)

My husband convinced me to buy these as he has them. We travel a lot and he raved about them . Now I know why -the noise cancelling on planes is just fab and also helped me with air pressure

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely worth the money.

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019 by Perds (United Kingdom)

I have been using these everyday for nearly 2 weeks. I love them, I have always worried about having the volume too high in normal headphones. Not anymore, these are great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019 by Jimbo16 (United Kingdom)

Received these earphones about two weeks ago and cannot fault them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant cans!

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019 by DJJellytot (United Kingdom)

Great investment - really enjoying my new cans! Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement from the original!

WH-1000XM3SME 16 July 2019 by Ver1234 (Singapore)

I found this set of headphones a lot lighter than the original and battery life is a lot longer too. No need to worry about running out of battery on long flights now. Putting it on and without switching on the noise cancelling mode, can already feel some noise cancelling effect. Thus overall a greatly improved product over the original for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass has tapping sound

WH-1000XM3 16 July 2019  (USA)

I bought this two months ago and the bass has a tapping sound when bass hits. Anyone else has it or is mine defective

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect for travel

WH-1000XM3 15 July 2019 by Morgan8901 (USA)

Bought 1 year ago, still works great. Perfect for air travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2019 by IanA84 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks back as I was going on a long haul flight. I started to familiarise myself with them weeks prior and found the ease of use and quality of sound excellent. Rather than use them simply for the flight, I have started to use them almost daily. The noise cancelling function is superb and I love the way it changes the ambient sound based on your movement and travel is excellent and a real selling point. The battery life is excellent - I used them on an 8 hour flight and they were still over 80% charged. Superb product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2019 by Twattsville (United Kingdom)

Impressed by the effect of the noise cancelling feature

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2019 by Edward_B3 (United Kingdom)

The sound that the headphones produce is the best I have ever heard from a set of consumer headphones with rich highs and mids and a deep base for the majority of genres. The only genre that I found the bass was slightly lacking in was EDM however, after tweaking the settings in the mobile application the listening experience was better. For all other genres I found that the headphones unchanged sound was perfect for me. I was expecting the applications features to be gimmicky, and some of them were, such as the feature that allows you to change the direction of the sound as I cannot think of a real use case for this. However, the EQ function was very useful and I used it multiple times to change the tone of the music, between relaxed and excited listening. Another feature that I enjoyed was the ambient sound as this was useful to have quick conversations with people without removing the headphones. Overall they are definitely worth the cost if you believe that you will reap the benefit from the noise canceling and the brilliant sound however I think that the touch gestures and the design along with connection as with the headphones focusing on sound quality, when listening I noticed a drop out in signal every hour or so. However, if you are not streaming lossless files then I think you will not be able to notice a difference if you set the headphones to focus on connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 July 2019 by gwr1 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable to wear without undue pressure. Noise cancelling is fairly good even before switching on. When powered on NC is great and can be fine tuned for different environments. Sound reproduction is great. Headphones are lightweight yet build quality appears good. The touch controls work very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 13 July 2019 by Malony (United Kingdom)

Great sound on these headphones and allow my to drift away into my music. Only downside is the fact that the phones don’t last long enough on a full charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The king of ANC headphones

WH-1000XM3 13 July 2019 by Tanto (United Kingdom)

Got these for over 2 weeks now and already loving them. High quality all around. The controls is a bit gimmicky, but that's the only bad thing I can ever say about this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones for me

WH-1000XM3 12 July 2019 by Bungleb (United Kingdom)

Love them the only 1 thing I find let’s then down is the way you need to reconnect them every time to every different device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic piece of kit

WH-1000XM3 12 July 2019 by Parasitius (United Kingdom)

I received this by pre-ordering the Xperia 1, didn't expect just how great it is. It does everything you want from a pair of headphones and I give it a 5 star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'd love to give this 5 stars, but....

WH-1000XM3 11 July 2019 by Camonro82 (United Kingdom)

bought this because of the sound quality, better than my Bose QC35s. Everything was good for the first 3 months then the bluetooth began to disconnect after a few minutes of listening to music; the player shows as still connected. Sometimes it reconnects itself other times the unit or the player has to be switched off and on to be able to reconnect, either way the bluetooth disconnects after a few minutes again. I have found no solution so presume this unit is faulty. Also, the noise reduction has degraded over time, I can hear people talking now when music stops, airline announcement are audible over the music, train announcements are also audible. As getting hold of anyone at sony appears to be impossible I am going to be returning this headphone as faulty. Should note also that it is near impossible to use the touch controls, I very rarely am able to get any response. If you can get a working model this is worth buying though.

0

0

0

Undeniably Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 11 July 2019 by Chazz (United Kingdom)

Received the WH-1000XM3 as part of a promotion and now find any excuse to use them. I cannot find a fault and the quality is exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Pair of Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 11 July 2019 by kosakakris808 (USA)

I have had this model since mid-April and I can say that I am quite impressed with the frequency range for a mid-level set of headphones, which deliver rich, yet balanced tones. They are not sleek/slim by any means, however the XM3s provide the comfort, sturdiness, and attractive design that many want in headphones nowadays. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase, and can see myself grabbing the new 700 series to compare the two. Thanks, Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best earphone ever

WH-1000XM3 11 July 2019 by RWiesmann (United Kingdom)

best earphone ever, getting them as a gift was phenomenal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 11 July 2019 by AppleSeedXL (United Kingdom)

Got these free with my Xperia 1 and they are a great compliment to my new phone sounds great. Battery lasts well. Feel comfortable. And cancelling features are super

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 July 2019 by Nmack (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the headphones. They are comfortable, light, and most importantly the sound is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the product I need

WH-1000XM3SME 11 July 2019 by Ms Yuste (Singapore)

I bought this last month and as expected, the performance is so good. 30 hours is real, noise cancelling is awesome. What more can I ask for? The only thing left is the NFC doesn’t work on Iphones but connecting through bluetooth is super fast.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by Trex37 (United Kingdom)

Highly recommended quality product awesome sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless headphone 2019

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by Chandran05 (United Kingdom)

Completely in love with this pair. Best musicality among all wireless ones with good noise cancelling, touch controls and google assistant make it the best wireless headphone one can buy currently. Completely worth at the current market price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by Glynne51 (United Kingdom)

Does so much more than similar products at same price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling Performance!

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by CroydonPhil (United Kingdom)

I bought these for long haul flying and am delighted. I read many reviews of cheaper products but none of them were convincing in terms of actually offering proper noise cancellation. These do the job, and are comfortable to wear. Don't make it a case of "buy cheap, buy twice"!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by rjag (United Kingdom)

i love it so far. bought it a month back, looks beautiful. call could be better, but NC and sound quality, top!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality tremendous

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by Alan48 (United Kingdom)

This was the freebie with the Xperia 1 but I would still pay for this level of quality. Easy to setup and use. Told the wife with ambient sound cancellation I couldn't hear her which was not a good move

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by Jimmy1982 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had a few pairs of noise cancelling headphones in the past (Sennheiser, Bose), and these are by far the best. Noise cancelling is as good as the best out there, and the sound quality is excellent too. The big issue I had with some is comfort, and these are the most comfortable I’ve owned also. All in, the best headphones I’ve used - a very happy customer. Thanks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2019 by Ccoops (United Kingdom)

Excellent very good sound and easy to use once app was set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely Great!

WH-1000XM3BME 10 July 2019 by RRR_ (Singapore)

Bought the headphones last month, I really love the sound quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 09 July 2019 by Nidd101 (United Kingdom)

I perchased these head phones as I cannot use in ear buds, that was the best decision I have ever made. Not only are they comfortable but the sound is second to none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soooo comfortable with outstanding sound

WH-1000XM3 09 July 2019 by NickABGB (United Kingdom)

These headphones have rekindled my love of experiencing high quality audio. My home sound system has been replaced by a TV-first setup and my cars have to rely on the manufacturers' mediocre offerings these days. I've never been able to wear over the ear headphones as they're usually too uncomfortable on my sticky out ears. In the ear buds either fall out or make me feel like I'm upside down with my head in a bucket of water. My colleague insisted I tried his WH-1000XM3s and I was blown away by the comfort and the stunning audio. I was hooked, but took the time to try out lots of alternatives before committing and found none sounded as good and certainly not as comfortable. I've had my set for about 10 days now, but have worn them for several hours at a time in total comfort. I'm delighted with the experience so far, the extra details I can hear for the first time, and the emotion they bring to certain tracks. I didn't regard noise-cancelling as a priority given that most of my listening is at home, but it works brilliantly. Couldn't be happier with them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly Recommended

WH-1000XM3BME 09 July 2019 by Dillon82 (Singapore)

Was so happy that i got this headphone as a gift. Great sound, great noise cancelling and strong bass. Comfort level to the max that can wear all days. Love this headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I don't normally leave reviews... But...

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by Adam sony mad (United Kingdom)

Had these 2 weeks now and they are a god send! Fantastic on the plane, in the car, generally anywhere there is background noise. The sound quality is fantastic too! I wish I bought them sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by Birrell (United Kingdom)

Got these with my phone, they are amazing.best sound, finger touch controls on headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 08 July 2019 by RichardSG (Singapore)

I am absolutely delighted that I bought this product. Strong recommendation for anyone who wants an awesome noise cancelling headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These headphones are great!

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by kgmn_v4x (United Kingdom)

I am pretty impressed as the noise cencelling was really nice, it completely blocked the noise from kids on my train to London last week. Also, I don't feel much pressure on my ears which I felt with the other similar products. The ear cups were really soft and fit comfty even with my sensitive ears. However, it would be even better if the touch control has better settings or amendable. Overall, I am really happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony does it again.

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by Mudrik (United Kingdom)

These are an amazing pair of headphones. The sound quality is superb and when connected to the android app there are a host of features available. The Bluetooth range is very good and allows me to walk quite a distance from my phone. I was skeptical about the noise cancelling but it works like magic. I highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by Teleman1966 (United Kingdom)

I actually got these free when I got my new phone, but use them with my A-45 Walkman. Sound is great but a smidgen bottom heavy for me personally. However that is a scant issue when you consider how good the rest of the features are. The noise cancelling is nothing short of amazing and the touch controls make life so much easier. Can't see myself ever going back to cables anytime soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by mike6869 (United Kingdom)

got thses headphones a month ago and watching films listening to music sound great can not do without them now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by prototypewolf1 (United Kingdom)

I got mine couple weeks ago and they are truly amazing quality, I use them for films on my phone at work I also use them for my pc gaming and the surround sound is beautiful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound.

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2019 by Max1417 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the Sony Headphone for sometime now and the sound is amazing, noise cancelling is the best and is very comfortable over the ears. Would highly recommend this headphone. Five stars *****

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Spec, high quality Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Phil S (United Kingdom)

Sony WH-1000 headphones are a quality product. They have great features such as ambient control, and swipe control of volume, tracks etc. They have great sound quality, are very comfortable, but I have two small niggles: they get a bit sweaty after prolonged use; and they don't interface well with my hearing aids. Otherwise brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Big John44 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago and am glad I did. The sound quality is superb over the whole spectrum. They are so comfortable to wear that I regularly wear them for hours on end. The noise cancelling is so good that people in the same room have to wave to get my attention. I'm finding the gesture controls a bit fiddly to use but that might be due to to my thick fingers and they do work when I try hard enough. Not cheap but overall worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Giuls (United Kingdom)

Happy with the quality of the purchase. Can’t find any thing else to add.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by JamieD (United Kingdom)

These headphones are just amazing, they are great quality both physically and with sound output. I love the improvements they have made since the previous version. The carry case is also cool and good quality, i can't really fault it,the only slight negative is that the touch controls can sometimes be a bit awkward, like you will skip a track rather than increasing the volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

True masterpiece

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Merka (United Kingdom)

Got free with xperia 1 and oh my!!! These headphones were made for this phone in my opinion, what an experience. A must have!!!!! Well worth the price too!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Wolfpunker (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones since last year, and the sound they give out still amazes me. I use them primarily for work, and it's the clarity of what you hear through these which is still so impressive. The range is huge, detail is focused and the balance between upper, middle and lower levels is near ideal. Some have criticised the bass as being too loaded on these, however I don't find this to be the case – although it might overly extend the sound of what I certainly hear through other high-end brand headphones. But, the bass on these Sony headphones seems quite close to what I usually experience in a concert hall. What also seems quite native to these headphones is a warmth to the sound projection which makes CDs (or, certainly some) sound relatively closer to what you once encountered with LPs. I find little need to use a DAC with these headphones unlike with other ones I own. I can detect some differences between CD and FLAC/ALAC and SACD or 24/192, but they're subtle (and this will largely depend anyway on your own ear's response to these frequencies). Pairing with Bluetooth is pretty straightforward, either with an iPhone (perhaps surprising for Sony!), and an SACD player. I've had a few issues with dropout or skipping on the player, as opposed to the iPhone, but it's not often. The iPhone app is rather intuitive, and I like the ambient setting. External sound-blocking is by no means perfect, but it works much better than on any other noise cancelling headphone I have owned. Design is good, though perhaps you wouldn't want to wear these for hours on end (though I do). Functionality takes a little bit of getting used to (tapping the outer ear to change volume, skip to the next track etc) but becomes second nature. Battery life is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Sound and Incredible Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Jonnyfa (United Kingdom)

Amazing Sound and Incredible Noise Cancelling, Slightly unerving if you have never experienced noise cancelling like this before - If you try singing along to a track you cannot even hear yourself. Useful Google Assistant integration too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by iKasai (United Kingdom)

Got them for free with my phone but they are incredible! The sound an noise cancelling work incredibly well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely awesome

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2019 by Vulpinewales (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones as a gift with purchase when buying my Xperia 1 and I've never been happier I got a particular phone these headphones are just incredible the sound quality is pure bliss to listen to and the noise cancelling is so impressive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, but ...

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2019  (USA)

Great features, but I wish it had internal memory and waterproof, so it could be used alone and everywhere. I hope that these facilities will be added in the future.

Features

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones EVER!

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2019 by Scouse44 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones based on other reviews and they don't disappoint. Excellent sound quality, Alexa & Google assistant both work really well and the noise cancelling & ambient sound features are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement, now best, but a few annoyances

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2019 by KentPax10 (United Kingdom)

I had bought the first generation Sony wireless but ended up going with Bose 35 for better mic and sound. Then I switched to Microsoft surface headphones which were brilliant, with some exceptional features with simple volume and noise cancelling controls. Coming here I'm happy with better battery life and the best audio quality, but it doesn't connect to two devices seamlessly and simultaneously which is super aggravating coming from the Surface device. Fix that and I'm good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2019 by mythofechelon (United Kingdom)

Pros: • Great noise-cancellation. I've literally had to learn to be more careful when cooking, brewing coffee, etc because I can't hear things with these on anymore. Also, I couldn't even hear the data centre servers when standing in an aisle. • Great sound and customisation. I've heard so many new little details in songs that I've never noticed before and the app gives you quite a bit of control - I love bass so my favourite equaliser is "CLEAR BASS". • Great battery. It literally lasts for days and only takes a few hours to recharge fully. • Great controls. The touch-sensitive right-hand speaker is so useful for pausing and resuming, switching track, changing volume, invoking the intelligent assistant of the host device, etc. The option to decimate volume and passthrough microphone input by placing your hand over it is otherworldly cool! Cons: • At least for my ears and glasses, the left speaker can start to hurt after a few hours. • The option to easily switch between Bluetooth-connected devices like my iPhone and PC would be nice. • The touch controls' sensitivity are a bit inconsistent - sometimes you can clear double-tap but nothing with happen and other times you'll pause your music, take them off, and they'll start playing in your hands. • The microphone isn't amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best money can buy

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2019 by nunocaputo (United Kingdom)

Having used these for a month, I can confidently say that they are the best headphones on the market just now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

you get what you pay for.

WH-1000XM3 05 July 2019 by achamps (USA)

best noise cancelling I have experienced. Great low end, and sound quality as a whole. I would say that the Bose are slightly more comfortable and the sound is a touch crisper. Overall a quality product, that I feel sets a standard other noise cancelling headphones have yet to reach.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!!

WH1000XM3/B 05 July 2019 by alvi0802 (USA)

I have been using this headphone for the pass month on a regular basis. Quick connect, Noise cancellation is the best.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding headphones

WH-1000XM3 05 July 2019 by CPZE (United Kingdom)

Very impressed with these headphones. Great sound quality, Easy to use, ie volume, talking to people whilst wearing them. Used them on a flight lasting 14 hours and with intermittent use lasted for the whole flight and still had charge left in them. The noise cancellation is excellent, was very surprised how they completely silenced the drone from the aircraft noise allowing a better sleep. Cannot rate these headphones highly enough. Thank you Sony for making a superb product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

WH-1000XM3 05 July 2019 by Ingie (United Kingdom)

Used frequently. In work, I can now concentrate better. At the gym I can nearly block out the inane background music they pump out continuously. Very pleased with the product.The app has some great features to help the set up. Sound quality very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 05 July 2019 by ddpe (USA)

Just bought it two weeks ago and been using it a lot so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to use with 2 apple devices

WH-1000XM3 04 July 2019 by Tomp1977 (USA)

Loved the noise cancelling, however since you cannot switch between iphone and ipad, this is a very frustrating headphone to use. Increadible sony hasn't fixed this yet

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0