168

4.4 based on 168 customer reviews

91
62
11
1
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom)

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

169 Customer Reviews

0

Basic Radio

FM/AM 16 July 2019 by Unwilling (United Kingdom)

This is a relatively cheap radio with a number of shortcomings but because of the price is not bad value. It takes an eternity before there is any sound, the aerial is seriously short and similarly thr speaker wires. The sound is ok.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ideal size

FM/AM 04 July 2019 by Jagjohn (United Kingdom)

Recently bought to replace old "boombox" that my wife used whilst ironing. Compact, simple set up and good sound quality. Glad to have chosen this as my wife thinks it's so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice System

DAB/FM 30 June 2019 by Rogerps (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace a unit that had broken down and although on the whole I find it a very good there are two thigs that nood to be admeded to make it excellent. 1> Display is not very bright and I have a great deal of problems looking at it 2> The areal supplied is pretty useless if you are in a medium to poor reception area

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Another one

FM/AM 29 June 2019 by 3hapence (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as a replacement for the same model except without Bluetooth (which I don't need )., which just wouldn't switch on - Yes I made all electrical checks. - and I thought would be cheaper to replace than get repaired . The replacement is working well at the moment , just hope it remains so.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good, but could be better

FM/AM 11 June 2019 by rdaved (United Kingdom)

I like the sound from the unit. Despite the small size its warm and clear enough for my ears. The drawer open button would have been better sited on the front. Bluettoth connectivity is great when it works but it won't connect to my old xperia z3 compact or my laptop. Also, why don't you use standard sockets/plugs for the speakers? I lost one of the plugs whilst feeding it through a partition and now can't find a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little player

FM/AM 03 June 2019 by Rozz (United Kingdom)

I’m quiet happy with the new player it has radio too, it compact so doesn’t take up to much space. Has good sound quality. Great purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 20 May 2019 by Hodge22 (United Kingdom)

I would of given this 5 stars but I am not able to use my Sony bluetooth headphones with this unit hence 4 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth great feature

DAB/FM 18 May 2019 by Rob 71 (United Kingdom)

Got it for a preasent really pleased with it great features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

FM/AM 09 May 2019 by Gandy (United Kingdom)

Very good value for money,sound quality good for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value unit

DAB/FM 08 May 2019 by Herts01 (United Kingdom)

Pleased with this product with only one exception, the display is very dim and impossible to read in bright surroundings. Apart from that the sound is good. Overall good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quite right!

DAB/FM 25 April 2019 by eskuk (United Kingdom)

I just use it in my holiday home. Guest seems to like it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little box in the corner

FM/AM 22 April 2019 by Sunny day (United Kingdom)

Good price, looks nice, sounds OK, serves its purpose - small, radio CD player. Main complaint is that I find the 'manual' incomprehensible. Have failed to set the digital pre-sets but fortunately FM is OK. What it needs is a list of what it will do and clear instructions on how to get it to do it. Can you guess I am not a digital native.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

No comment

DAB/FM 17 April 2019 by Fred2u (United Kingdom)

Hi bought it when my previous units CD player failed. Fits in ok, sounds ok, but having difficulty in the pre setting of channels, can’t go direct to channel required after the 4 pre set. Too early to say about the other features.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony is sunny!

DAB/FM 17 April 2019 by medictoa (United Kingdom)

Sleek design, very compact in appearance. My lounge is now a new world of music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good sound

FM/AM 03 April 2019 by Elaine1 (United Kingdom)

It is a good Good product. Easy to use and set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

DAB/FM 28 March 2019 by pollyh (United Kingdom)

Wanted a compact unit for cd and radio and this fits the bill perfectly, good value for maoney

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great product

FM/AM 22 March 2019 by mama p (United Kingdom)

i bought this for husband abd very impressed with it nice and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy OPeration

DAB/FM 20 March 2019 by JC18 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago after trying another system, the other sytem would not stay on the DAB staion and kept dropping out on FM also. Have had no problem with this problem even though it was £30 cheaper than the other one I had tried.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rocks the house

FM/AM 07 March 2019 by Codgerwizz (United Kingdom)

I bought this unit to replace an earlier model which had given good service & satisfaction. This ticked all the boxes with usb, bluetooth & mp3 playback & is doing exactly as I require. The only downsides I have to this model is that the power cord is on the short side, at least 2 foot shorter than my previous unit which limits where it can be placed, and the remote unit feels flimsy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy

DAB/FM 28 February 2019 by Ripvan (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for a previous Sony music centre and are pleased with the purchase. Would be better if speaker wires were longer so that the speakers could be sighted remotely. Bluetooth capability and USB port make it a great little system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality excellent

FM/AM 28 February 2019 by slim jim (United Kingdom)

a very good product and I have bought many sony products over the years and the quality is allways first class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect sound!!!!

FM/AM 23 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

The sound is perfect and the design is simple, beautiful and modern!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound and easy to operate

FM/AM 22 February 2019 by Genset (United Kingdom)

We are really pleased with this mini hi-fi system, it is easy to use and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good quality

FM/AM 20 February 2019 by OLIVEmac (United Kingdom)

i bought this 3weeks ago excellent sound easy to use only problem can not connect headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DAB Quality

FM/AM 17 February 2019 by Col02 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my purchase,would be perfect if the remote control had the function to open &close the dvd instead of havibg to do it manually

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

radio

FM/AM 17 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

bought three weeks ago happy so far but could do with a better aerial

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

DAB/FM 14 February 2019 by wilfredpw (United Kingdom)

This product replaces an old Sony bought some years ago. It is for a guest room at our house and is just what we need.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

FM/AM 12 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the unit,I thought it had a seven day wake up timer but it only has a 24 hour one but that’s my fault for not checking it out properly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very neat looking, great sound

FM/AM 03 February 2019 by Sue 22 (United Kingdom)

Really enjoy using this product. The sound is wonderful and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

FM/AM 03 February 2019 by Widgey (United Kingdom)

I was originally going to buy another brand .but am delighted with this item .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

FM/AM 03 February 2019 by Mattdjp (United Kingdom)

The only downside to this is that it has fixed speaker cables so you are limited to speaker positioning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

DAB/FM 02 February 2019 by Paul 22 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is very good it's a shame there is no headphone socket. The Bluetooth feature is a very good feature. We use the USB the most as you can play hours of music from one memory stick.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent design and features

FM/AM 28 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Compact design - Excellent Value Good quality of sound and reception

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Could be better

FM/AM 28 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

An average product. Lost all presets on switching off power supply. Have to leave it on standby mode. Reception is sometimes noisy and I have to move aerial wire. My previous Sony did not have any is these problems.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

DAB/FM 24 January 2019 by BULENT 45 (United Kingdom)

I brought this product on the 24th January 2019 very happy with purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0