70

3.6 based on 70 customer reviews

35
6
8
6
15
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great value, strong performance!

WI-C200 24 June 2019 by eric74 (USA)

Very impressed with these wireless Sony earphones! I'm a bit of audio snob and buy mostly Bose for past 12-15 years. I've dabbled with Sennheiser and Bang & Olufsen, owned 3 pairs of Beats. Over-ear & wireless buds. I travel a lot, so I use noise-cancelling (Bose QC30, QC35, Pioneer Rayz Plus wired Lightning). However, battery life is also important to me and when I'm *not* on an airplane, I need a decent set of simple wireless headphones for work calls, walking around town, on public transport, etc. I don't like the bulk around my neck/head or the noise effect if using only 1 earbud. I also can't stand the Airpods, so uncomfortable and I'm always fiddling around with them. I recently lost my Beats X that filled this purpose adequately (the sound was only acceptable, battery life medium), and went through Beats X3, another Beats X and hours of reading online reviews... until I found this awesome Sony product that works PERFECTLY for everyday use. And around $30, it is by FAR the best value I've seen and better quality/performance than anything I've seen sub-$100. Does it have the best sound in the world? Do they have an equalizer app? Do they pair to multiple devices at the same time? -- all no, that's not what I have these for and many products into the $100-150 range don't even have all those features. But I've not see the quality and performance at this price in any product. Bravo Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good start but bad ending

WI-C200 05 August 2019 by major tom (USA)

I bought these a few months back. Initially I loved the light weight and long battery life. But today while using them during a jog, the headphones all of a sudden shut off and won't turn back on. This happened with a 50% charge. I've charged them for hours and attempted a reset to factory settings. So far nothing has worked. This is disappointing because I really liked this product in the beginning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

70 Customer Reviews

0

Good headphones with a nice flat sound signature

WIC200/B 18 September 2020 by Jscatacombs11 (USA)

Just got these yesterday but so far sound really good, fit is good and I haven't had to charge them yet. As with all newer Sony products these headphones charge via USB-C, which makes finding a place to charge easy, but I don't think I will have to do that too often. These don't support LDAC, but that's to be expected with low end earbuds. However these do have AAC support which puts them step above conventional SBC headphones. Magnets are not particularly strong, but they get the job done. Due to the small earbud size of these headphones, using them in bed is not a problem. Passive noise isolation isn't very good, but you wont hear much anyways if you are listening to music at a moderate volume. Flat cable connecting the two pods make them comfortable to wear around your neck. Sound signature is relatively flat, with a slight emphasis on the low end and a little lacking in the upper highs. I found Bluetooth range to be pretty good, about 30m line of sight and not quite full house coverage. Overall good set of earbuds, hears hoping they last a long time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

WI-C200 03 September 2020 by Nimbus2000 (USA)

I didn’t think that headphones like these would be compatible with my assistant devices, but it works like a charm. Those capabilities paired with Bluetooth keep me handsfree and on the go.

0

0

0

Sleek look; great battery life

WI-C200 03 September 2020 by La Fleur (USA)

Way better than the Beats I used to have before they broke. These had way better battery life and the quick charge is convenient! Loved the bass sound, and bluetooth was pretty reliable on the phone. It's light weight too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Work well

WI-C200 03 September 2020 by Barkley24 (USA)

Grabbed this for a dependable pair of headphone. Not dissapointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy!

WI-C200 03 September 2020 by Layl1 (USA)

I needed a comfy pair of headphones and these work great. Solid sound and reliable. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

WI-C200 02 September 2020 by Curly head 2020 (USA)

They are loud they have bass love it a lot they have good vocals to.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Comfortable

WI-C200 01 September 2020 by LindseyLoo (USA)

Working from home and needed comfortable ear buds. These are perfect. I also wear them while listening to music to fall asleep. They never hurt my ears. The sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features!

WI-C200 01 September 2020 by ML1987 (USA)

I use this headphone when I am on the go. Great battery life for price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earbuds for low price

WI-C200 01 September 2020 by GJames (USA)

Great earbuds for kids at home since they are not going to school. Price was right. Shipping was fast with no issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WI-C200 31 August 2020 by Amygraham (USA)

This is my first pair of Bluetooth headphones they work great and pair easily

0

0

0

Great Headphones!

WIC200/B 31 August 2020 by lambyvonmutton (USA)

I bought these Sony BT headphones for my daughter to use for her remote learning this year, she uses them for all her Zoom calls. She has them on all the time now listening to music too, the bass sound is fantastic, so I bought a pair in White for myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome earbuds!

WI-C200 30 August 2020 by JayC76 (USA)

When I first bought these I was skeptical because of the price but have to say I was proven wrong. These earbuds are amazing! They fit well, sound great, and battery lasts all day!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well loved!

WI-C200 29 August 2020 by flower27 (USA)

Purchased this for my little cousin’s middle school promotion a few months ago. She seems to enjoy it and use it frequently!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best so far

WI-C200 17 July 2020 by Codyvh (USA)

Had them 3 months great battery life, perfect length so they don’t get caught on everything while I’m working.

0

0

0

Open Box, Throw straight into the trash.

WI-C200 16 July 2020 by odysseyzine (USA)

I'd be very happy with them if they'd stay connected. Unfortunately, the Bluetooth connection drops constantly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

TO BUY FOR GREAT QUALITY MUSIC LOVERS

WI-C200 12 July 2020 by kolv205 (United Kingdom)

This is not music, it's like full heaven and soul feel that gives you a real shiver whenever listening to the next song. I cannot describe how happy I am to find these babies! I had beats and honestly just went for them because of the brand and so many people always telling me how good they are.. I absolutely hated them, the quality compared to these is so poor I nearly cried for spending so much money. This is a real quality experience you get along with real insanely goooood noise isolation, no squeaks or any defect. Any good features earphones have to have, they have it you just name it! IT SO AMAZING I NEARLY HAD A TEAR IN MY EYES WHEN REALISING I WAS MISSING OUT THIS WHOLE TIME!!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT, RECOMMENDED TO EVERYBODY!!!!! Sony you're my love for good music from now on. And yes I did register to just write a review, that's how good it is!!!! THANK YOUUU

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

These headphones will surprise the life out of you

WI-C200 01 July 2020 by Delyan Chelniev (USA)

When I decided to buy these, I said to myself - meh, let me just buy them for just having them as a back-up solution and emergenices, just totally disposable. I mean after all - how good can they be for 30$? The moment I opened the box, I was immediately wow-ed by the heft of them, the build quality. I turned them on - fired up Spotify - wow - immediately greeted with a rich and punchy sound. I smiled surprised. After like 5 minutes of listening I said to myself - this is totally illogical - these should not sound this good, not by a long shot! These sound like headphones triple their cost! Afterwards - oh - they have track controls for forward and back - another plus, considering that having a back option that works of Spotify is a premium feature among headphones. Bluethooth 5 - oh dang! An USB C - nice. 15 hour battery-life - what?! Trust me, these headphones just make no sense as to how good they are - this is the deal of the decade right here. You WILL be surprised, folks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worst product,

WI-C200 24 June 2020 by Sucheta (USA)

Not at all worthy of money, worst product, flat base, low sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Poor sound out of one ear piece fixed

WI-C200 22 June 2020 by Sony User 1 (USA)

I had mine about 6 months and then all of a sudden the sound was very weak out of the right ear piece. Tried balancing on my celll phone and checked the instructions to see if there was a way to balance the speakers manually. Finally found out that the ear piece that I thought was faulty had actually become clogged with use! Cleaned both with alcohol and the sound is back good as new. Thought my experience might help someone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Utter garbage

WI-C200 17 June 2020 by reinhol (USA)

I bought these earplugs in January and they started malfunctioning about two weeks later. First, it stopped pairing with my iPhone absolutely and then, stopped with my Apple Watch. Now, the earplugs aren’t shown on any devices Bluetooth settings.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great battery life

WI-C200 03 June 2020 by Markie74 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is very good value for money very comfortable to wear battery lasts for a long time I have earbuds that are more expensive and these sound better would recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Good sound. Rubbish built Quality

WI-C200 28 May 2020 by agard95 (United Kingdom)

I've had two sets of these earphones and neither have lasted longer than a couple of months. Both times the left earpiece stops working. Tried all the trouble shooting steps to no avail. Sound, when working, is great though....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Im So Disappointed!!!

WI-C200 14 May 2020 by mrhem95 (USA)

I bought these thinking that ok, SONY must have it right. Ha!!! People I am talking to tell me they can hear EVERYTHING! If I tap my finger on a table, they can hear it loudly almost like it is un-nerving. I can't type while talking because... you guessed it.. the person I am talking to hears it and its very disturbing.. I was so excited to get these. Then they ar always slipping and sliding.. It would be nice to have some kind of clip that you could clip to your shirt and hold the mic in place. Then what it that other little piece on the other side. is that the battery or something. I am just completely not pleased with these.. I can hear myself talking in my head when I have these things on and its like a very weird feeling. I had to go back to me wired earbuds. Can someone please make some good bluetooth earbuds that hard working people don't have to give up a kidney for. But serious SONY, these things need a clip. and not have so much internal feedback (well that is what I call it when i can hear in my head) and I don't need to people im talking to hearing me ball up a piece of paper. Seriously??!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GREAT FOR THE PRICE!

WI-C200 03 May 2020 by CraigAllen (USA)

I bought my pair at a Walmart. I was getting ready to spend over $100 for a pair of Beats by Dre headphones and then I saw these. When I connected them to my phone and started listening to music on my phone I was sooooooooooooooooooooo surprised at the quality of the sound coming from them. They're more comfortable than any other headphones I've ever had. Most headphones/earbuds fall out of my ear for some reason and I have to keep pushing them back in constantly BUT NOT THESE! My only regret is that I didn't by them sooner... like years ago. Plus, I got a warranty for 2 years for like $2 or $3 bucks! How dope is that?! The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars on all of the questions is because there is always room for improvement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0