50

3.4 based on 50 customer reviews

19
9
5
6
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great produced!

WI-C310 14 June 2019 by JYou (USA)

I have been using the wired headphone for years by Sony and loved them. When I wanted to get earbuds that were wireless, I saw these and loved them as well. They are clear sounding, the cord is long and the earbuds aren't too big. The only thing I don't like is they aren't compatible with Siri. I was going to buy Beats but I am glad I got the Sony WI-C310 instead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

WI-C310 Wireless Headphones

WIC310/B 21 October 2019 by geek101 (USA)

I bought this device couple days ago, and I don't think it worth for $30. Whenever I used it for phone calls, there's an echo and so annoying. However, I will give a credit for easy pairing of Bluetooth connection with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

50 Customer Reviews

0

Love them

WI-C310 16 September 2020 by Jenni59 (United Kingdom)

I bought a pair 10mths ago worked brilliantly then the battery stopped charging, Sony advised to go to where I bought them for a replacement set and new 1yr warranty immediately I contacted them. I love the sound quality, simplicity of functionality, comfortable fit in ear with 3 sizes of ear bud covers long battery life and with a clear phone mic, no one complains they can't hear me even when in a very busy street with a lot of traffic noise,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WIC310/W 02 September 2020  (USA)

I'm so disappointed that this Sony product does not hold a charge and in and out of Bluetooth mode at the most inconvenient of times for a item I just purchased I find this very upsetting I think Sony should send me a new one due to the fact that Walmart would not take them back because I missed it by two days on their 14 day warranty I tried to explain but I had been in the hospital with covid

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality sound I expected from Sony

WI-C310 01 September 2020 by Ifishouldvewouldvecouldve (USA)

I bought a pair of Sony WI-C310’s online about 6 weeks ago and I only checked them out to make sure they worked. I charged them up and let them sit idle for 6 weeks and they still have a full charge. I just put them on today and realized these headphones are top of the line. I’m quick to let complaints be known but these have the right amount of bass and the sound is crystal clear. I was using Sony WI-C400 because I have 3 pair. The 400’s don’t compare. I’ll probably get 2 or 3 more 310’s soon. I’ll at least get 2 more. Never know when I’ll lose or break a pair and my money’s low. I have to have my music everyday. Personally is the best in electronics. If you earn your money, don’t cheat yourself, Sony yourself. One day I’ll have a 75” Sony Smart TV. Keep it up, Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor sound quality

WI-C310 25 August 2020 by Chrispyka (USA)

Vey poor bass quality. Invest in better quality earphones and bypass this. I just got them and already in the market for new, better ones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Poor microphone

WI-C310/BC E 13 August 2020 by putu89 (Singapore)

During this pandemic, a lot of the online meetings are conducted. However, whenever I used this headset during the online meeting, my colleagues always mention that my sound quality is pretty bad and they can't hear what I said clearly. I suspect the microphone may not in good quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good value

WI-C310/NC E 05 August 2020 by Dr Momo (Singapore)

Bought it when it was on sale. Long battery life and good sound quality.

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth Headset

WI-C310/NC E 09 July 2020 by SunnyJ (Singapore)

Bought 03 sets, one each for my family member. With the ongoing work/study from home, these headsets come in very handy able to tackle music and webinar/voice equally well. Especially the long battery life that can last for 8 to 9hrs of continuous usage.

0

0

0

Good sound but stopped working after about 6months

WI-C310 04 July 2020 by Kate51 (United Kingdom)

I would like to return these as they have stopped working - I had been very happy with them until about 3 weeks ago when the sound stopped in one ear. I cannot find to whom to return them for exchange or refund - they are still under warranty as they were only bought in December 2019

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

OK

WI-C310 03 June 2020 by Truthy (United Kingdom)

Had these a month ago and although they are a little intermittent at times I can put up with this while other people would hate it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great headphones but

WI-C310 31 May 2020 by Jack4 (USA)

I have not even had them for six months and the wires are not working very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great deal, recommended!

WI-C310 12 May 2020 by Googa (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality, quite light, almost can't feel it when I am using. Last about 15 hours which is amazing also. I am really happy an recommend this one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very good!!

WI-C310/NC E 21 April 2020 by MinnieInChicago (Singapore)

Sound is clear as I expected. Color is nice. It’s light. I bought this to use for walking. For walking, it is too long for me and now thinking to buy one for sports from Sony. After all, I am a big fan of Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Use for 1 month and it's already not working.

WI-C310/BC E 19 April 2020 by SN11 (Singapore)

I just bought this a month ago and it's already not working. Waiting for the Covid-19 situation to get better before sending it off for repairs. I have to keep pushing the earpiece into my ear as it keeps coming off even though I've tried all the different in-ear rubber for earpiece to get the best fit. The sound quality is good and charging is fast but sometimes it takes a while to get connected to my devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not ideal for jogging and HIIT

WI-C310/NC E 09 April 2020 by Ben1979 (Singapore)

Ideal for stationary workout but not for HIIT and jogging as the up down movement will cause the dangling cable to pull down the ear piece from the ears. I hv try ways to secure it but still not as idea

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Exceptional value

WI-C310 02 April 2020 by BR65 (USA)

Bought the WI-C310smreplace a set of Dr. Dreys I bought at an Apple Genius bar. The Dreys were about the crappiest ear buds I’ve owned. The 310s however, are among the best I’ve ever owned. Besides the features listed here, the rascals even tell me how much battery life I have remaining. At less than half the price of the Dreys, I consider the decision to buy the 310s a no-brainer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great product

WI-C310 27 February 2020 by Susie6 (United Kingdom)

Very light and comfortable but easily stay in my ears when moving about. Easy to set up and great battery life. I use them mainly for listening to audio books

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

excellent sound quality

WI-C310 26 February 2020 by DediBp (United Kingdom)

good value for money - good value for money ...!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Poor Battery Life

WI-C310 19 February 2020 by diversion00 (USA)

I received a pair of the WI-C310B after the last two sets of my WI-C300 series headphones failed; lost sound in one earpiece. I was expecting these to be a small upgrade, but I honestly miss the WI-300 series (when they were working); due to the better battery life. Even at fully charged, the WI-C310 series only holds a standby charge of 36 hours. I followed the required steps for charging, but to no avail. I'm luck to get one full work day (8 hours) out of one charge. I would not buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

great sounds quality

WI-C310/BC E 08 February 2020 by rmthy (Singapore)

i am very happy with this SONY product.... i love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life!

WI-C310/BC E 31 January 2020 by om_kimochi (Singapore)

I bought this as the battery life. The one I don’t like is the wire, i think it’s a bit too long.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Annoying background noise

WI-C310 16 January 2020 by gabbsmo (USA)

While they look great on paper, they have an audible background noise during playback. This makes them unusable. I have found this in a total of 3 pieces of Sony headsets in this series.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4

0

Good buy at Christmas offer

WI-C310/LC E 12 January 2020 by Wyser (Singapore)

Only difficulty is pressing the buttons coz when you are wearing it, you can’t see what you are pressing. An average range of response frequency. But still a good buy from the Christmas offer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Music Kept Disconnecting and Auto-reboot

WI-C310/NC E 08 January 2020 by Dudey (Singapore)

I bought the BT WI-C310 in Nov19 and within 2 months, I have RMA twice. a) 1st RMA (Nov19), music occasionally disconnecting from my cellphone. A new earpiece was exchanged. b) 2nd RMA (end Dec19), this new earpiece intermittently rebooted and reconnected with my cellphone, though no disconnecting music. A new earpiece was exchanged and received 8 Jan 2020. Started to use it, the music occasionally disconnecting from my cellphone again even though it was a new earpiece.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bass quality goods, sound isolation great

WI-C310/NC E 08 January 2020 by Jane ZY (Singapore)

I bought this before my flight and this was a good buy. The quality of sound is good, with strong bass and good isolation, perfect to block out the noise on the plane to give me a good sleep.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass!

WI-C310/LC E 08 January 2020 by Sta Monica (Singapore)

Long battery life. Though it doesn't have ANC but since it's in-ear, it's good at blocking too much noise esp people chattering in the office. Sometimes, calls are not so good esp for very noisy background or if the mic/wire scratches surfaces but works well when it's no noise and I'm just sitting. Understandable and am not expecting it to be perfect for calls but it'd be great if this can be improved. Very convenient. The weight of the mic/vol control and its opposite is just right to keep it in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than AirPods

WI-C310 29 December 2019 by JumpingJacks01 (USA)

Sounds better than AirPods at the fraction of the price. Neat magnetic lock. Easy pairing. So affordable, you can buy one every other month if you loose those often.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Could have been great but one fatal flaw

WI-C310 28 December 2019 by Ayceman (USA)

Got these from Best Buy and I love the sound quality and the USB-C charging it is nice and quick. Pairing with my Note 10 was easy and I can pair with my MacBook Pro as well. But these are not sweat or water resistant no ip55 which cheaper Jlabs have and most other earbuds even a sweat repellant coating would have been nice. Sony for your next versions at least add a sweat repellant coating these are good but could have been great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2