323

4.7 based on 323 customer reviews

251
53
14
1
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24 June 2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

325 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Make sure you read all the small print !

Body Only 13 September 2019 by IH600 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera and 24-105 on a special cash back offer. I found the camera a bit unwieldy and didn’t like the menu system. The lens was particularly disappointing as it gave a lot of flare and fringing, well below the quality of my 2/3 Panasonic. I decided to cut my losses and sell it to MPB at quite a financial loss, thinking I would still get the cashback offer from Sony. No chance! They referred me to the small print in the offer and absolutely refused to honour the offer. Very disappointing all round.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Have had the camera for a while now and I absolutely love it. It's small and light but packs in so kuch performance. The low light capability is amazing as is the 10fps burst shooting. Autofocus and Eye AF are superb. At £2000 it's fantastic value given that you'd pay over £3000 for equivelant dslr cameras from Nikon or Canon. Oh, and did I mention that it has great battery life and dual.card slots. Just brilliant. If you're thinking abiut buying it then do it. You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Pghdthvvvhhffb (United Kingdom)

I bought as a 2nd camera for backup my 5dmk4 and now i get rid of 5dmk4 lol. Sony doing the job. Af is amazing, its so light... Etc... Etc... Etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing low light capability.

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Am_it (Singapore)

I am happy I bought it. I am enjoying the experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

Body Only 11 September 2019 by steviet123 (United Kingdom)

I am a recent convert from a standard DSLR to mirrorless and I have to say that my camera bag is somewhat lighter already! I have been out a number of times recently to get used the camera before going on safari in early October. The next real test will be very soon when I take the camera to Revival at Goodwood! I am hoping that the fast focusing lock will be an asset when it comes to shooting the cars. The menus on the camera are extensive and I grappled at first. However, the retailer where I bought the camera from, were incredibly helpful and have shown me how to do various functions that I was used to on my DSLR. I find the tilting screen very useful as I enjoy shooting down on the beach and getting down low. As you approach your senior years, this function is very useful! I looked at this camera with more serious interest, following an astro course this year in Tenerife when our tutor had the same model. As a professional, our tutor highly rated the camera, hence I bought one. I am looking forward to some night shoots and putting the A7 111 through it's paces. The attached photos were just 'trial' pics to see what the camera could do. I was very pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my purchase

Body Only 10 September 2019 by Focused_Ian (United Kingdom)

Still learning about the camera's, but already getting good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera, very versatile

Body Only 10 September 2019 by CAG25 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this camera a short time and I am very impressed with it so far. I initially purchased it to use as an adaptable camera - to use my manual focus M42 Takumars and my Canon lenses and in these uses the A7iii has met or exceeded my expectations. Autofocus is (surprisingly) excellent with some of my adapted Canon lenses using the Sigma MC11 adapter - Canons 24-70mm f2.8 L II actually performs better on my Sony than my 5DIV and focus is about equal. The IBIS in the Sony increases its flexibility. I have tested a native lens - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 and performance is superb. The ISO performance is excellent - as is the dynamic range. My concerns with colour production on previous generations (coming from Canon) have been completely allayed and I am very happy with the results. Battery life is fantastic. Having previously tried Fujifilm’s cameras, I realised the importance of battery life in mirrorless cameras. The battery here rivals my Canon 5DIV’s. Getting used to the ergonomics and menus have been the only stumbling block but they simply need time to adjust to. That being said the menus would benefit from touch screen functionality (something which firmware could add?) I bought the Sony A7iii after being disappointed with Canon’s mirrorless offerings as a second body, something to use adapted lenses on and a potential future upgrade path. I have been largely won over with the A7iii and future performance willing, it will likely replace my EF system over time in the future. I am now looking at adding some native FE Mount lenses in the near future - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 I referenced earlier for one as well as a 28/35mm will be my initial steps. My references to Canon are not intended to be disparaging and I am not selling it off. The lenses also work on EF Mount 35mm film bodies. Canon is my main point of comparison in terms of personal experience. I gave 4/5 based partially on my current experience with the camera and partially because there are a couple of minor points: - the aforementioned menu system would benefit from some refinement or at least touchscreen compatibility. - I’m nitpicking but the reversal of the direction SD cards are inserted does throw me. It’s minor and something one can get used to but if you use more than one system it will trip you up. So far, based on my experience using mainly adapted lenses and results so far I would recommend this camera. Performance with adapted lenses is surprisingly positive and is (naturally) even better with native lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very light - great focusing in low light

Body Only 09 September 2019 by Superhoop (United Kingdom)

I own a number of professional quality DSLRs but wanted a lightweight camera with a silent function which would let me use my existing DSLR lenses. This fits the bill perfectly and handles low light extremely well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb PQ and AF but poor reliability :(

Body Only 08 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love all three of my A7iiis. Huge dynamic range, great battery life, awesome AF. Currently boxing up an A7ii for the third time to send back for repair. First time was a faulty sensor, second time was a broken SD card slot and now I’m having an AF problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Completely Satisfied with Purchase

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2019 by acilisos (United Kingdom)

I spent a lot of time reviewing cameras before this purchase, but kept coming back to the A7iii as one of the best available for video and photo quality in the semi-pro line up. At this price point, it's obviously not a casual purchase for most, and in actually I'm only normally a happy snapper, but with a keen interest in photography, so I understand the basics of composition and lighting. Eventually I got round to purchasing this camera, and I have in no way been disappointed. Everything about it, makes you feel like it's worth them money, whether it is the solid build quality, or the overwhelming range of features and settings. The photo quality is amazing, and the camera performs amazingly in low light situations. I've noticed with video, that on screen it can look a little dark, but when you review the footage, its crystal clear and light, so impressed with that. Auto focus is fast and responsive, although occasionally locks on to the wrong things, but that's pretty normal unfortunately. The kit lens is pretty good, and produces a pretty good bokeh affect, although I did by a separate f1.8 fixed focal length lens which if obviously even better. If I was to criticise a few things. Because of the significant number of settings, it's really difficult to navigate the menu, there are some ways to speed up the process by modifying favourites or custom buttons, but you're forever moving back and forth when changing things, but you do get more used to it with time. The only thing I can say is genuinely wrong with the camera is that the flap for the USB connector extends below the bottom of the camera when it's open and you're trying to charge the camera!!! Because I don't want it to break off, I only ever charge it standing on the tripod. I'm not sure what Sony were thinking. That aside, everything else about the camera is great, whether you want to take photos or make video's the quality is amazing. As an all rounder it genuinely has everything, I've 0 regrets on buying this, and at no point have ever questioned whether it was worth the price tag, because it's worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lightweight camera

Body Only 03 September 2019 by susie55 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony a7 III with a tamron 28 - 75mm 2.8 lens... for travelling as i didn't want to carry a heavy Nikon... I will at some point buy a 35 mm to make it even more portable. This camera has some nice features... i like the build of the camera and the shape to hold. It feels substantial in the hand without the weight of a dslr. It takes great pictures and is easy to use though a bit confusing sometimes with the multiple function buttons. On the whole the menu is user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect camera

Body Only 02 September 2019 by seb_frsg (Singapore)

If you are looking to step up your photography, this is a camera for you. Easy to use, super fast to focus even in low light and fast moving subject. Clearly the best purchase I could do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality and features

Body Only 01 September 2019 by thaiguy (United Kingdom)

Great in low light Battery life Photo and video amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really impressed

Body Only 31 August 2019 by Eve8 (United Kingdom)

This is not my first mirror less camera but it is my first full frame camera and my first Sony so it was a huge jump for me, I have been using canon for a few years now and I have to say I have no regrets, I am super impressed and very happy with my choice, I have actually picked up the Sony faster than I did the canon. The results from my A7 iii are amazing, I brought the portrait lens, now I am saving for my next lens, my days with canon are over, Sony is by far superior and I know this as my daughter is using the equivalent canon! The only problem I have come across as yet is the videos are not downloading from the memory card onto my ipad so if anyone has any ideas??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

itis one of the best camera out there

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30 August 2019 by H family (USA)

i bought that A7 III and i love it did exceed my expectation, highly recommend the battery grip is a life saver and peace of mind however the battery life is great i went for 2 weak vacation and only charge it once and i was almost doing every thing with camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28 August 2019 by dont have anick name (United Kingdom)

i bought this camera 16th august as i wanted a full frame model i originally had canon equipment but decided to change to sony after reading up on the a 7111 after a learning curve on the workings i can only say that i made the right move as the lay out of the controls are good also after printing off some photos the detail and colour are very good so now to start building up a few lens to go with the 28-70 that came with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mirrorless

Body Only 28 August 2019 by Blackbirdsr71 (United Kingdom)

After watching many reviews on Mirrorless cameras decided to purchase the Sony A7Mk3 and 100-400 G-Master to replace my Canon 7DMk2 & 100-400L IS Mk2. The Auto focus is lightning quick and image quality is superb, i'm still learning the setup and systems on board but had super results thus far. I dont think Ill be going back to Canon for my main body anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera!

Body Only 28 August 2019 by lorax (United Kingdom)

This is an outstanding camera - good size, highly responsive, great battery life, and excellent images. The hard-to-see grey focus box is just silly (Sony, please fix this in a firmware update!), the menu system could be simplified, and the EVF feels a bit last generation, but those are small gripes for such a complicated and competent piece of equipment. I had an A7 mark 1 before and this is a massive improvement over that, well worth the (non-trivial) difference in price. I've had this camera a couple of months now and am still very much learning all the options and capabilities, but even just picking it up from day one it was easy enough to use and gave outstanding results. Very highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for price...

Body Only 27 August 2019 by Sajeev (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the image it produces, but the colour science can be improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flexible photo machine

Body Only 26 August 2019 by Iansky (United Kingdom)

I purchased my A7iii shortly after release as I wanted a smaller, lighter versatile full frame camera for documentary / portrait shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 26 August 2019 by Stupot17 (United Kingdom)

I bought theA7111 and three lenses when I changed from Canon after 5years. Whilst I am still getting to know the camera I am already impressed with the results. Glad I made the change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely Beast

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26 August 2019 by howengen (Singapore)

Bought my first ever mirrorless full frame camera about 2 months ago and have not regretted a single moment after that. It is beyond words. The camera is user friendly and gives out amazing results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera. Highly recommended

Body Only 26 August 2019 by Gareth9 (United Kingdom)

Love the features, easy to use like a7r3. It's great the ergonomics are very similar if not the same as my a7r3. Just superb for the money. A must buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic!

Body Only 25 August 2019 by mblackie (United Kingdom)

The camera is huge upgrade from A7M2, which I trade for this A7M3. Much better focusing, much better high ISO handling, brighter and cleaner EVF, much better image sensor, longer battery life, more complex but more user friendly, and finally better image quality. I have Sony 24-70/2.8 GM zoom, Sigma Art 35/1.4 and many manual focus contemporary and vintage lenses, and with all of them the M3 works much better than M2. Two features should be implemented: full touch screen functions in menus and image preview; automatic human/animal eye detection. Missing additional lens for extending eye relief (eye wearer cannot see whole image in the EVF at once without tilting and moving eyeball.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It takes my photography to another level

Body Only 25 August 2019 by Flower power (United Kingdom)

Having been a canon user for a number of years , it was not an easy decision to go to a mirrorless and different brand . My wife pushed me over to buying it by buying it for me , and I am so so pleased she did . When I moved to the 5D Mark 3 there was a lot to learn but with the A7iii there is more to learn . The brilliant part is that you can turn these features off until your ready to learn them . The learning curve has been steep but very manageable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible camera, could be even better

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 23 August 2019 by Chucky999 (USA)

I've had my A7III since January 2019 and it's hard to say anything bad about it. It takes fantastic photos and is versatile - I have a large collection of lenses, old manual focus lenses, as well as AF lenses from another company. All work flawlessly with the correct adapters. Sony glass is also incredible - I love the 24-105 f4 G OSS. If I could complain about anything, it would be, 1) Sony should streamline their menu system; 2) a fully articulating, fully touch-functional LCD screen would be awesome; and 3) native Sony zoom lenses should show their current focal lengths in the screen. Can these things be addressed with firmware updates? Sony, are you listening?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceed my expectations!

Body Only 22 August 2019 by William82 (Singapore)

Previously I shoot with another brand dslr for 5 years, I do own a number of lenses. Very used to backfocusing for tracking and still photos. After changing to a7iii, the eye-af and tracking is amazing! So much faster and accurate! The 10-FPS is so fast yet so accurate and majority are tack shape. Having the EVF, the exposure of every image is more or less on the correct exposure. I don’t even need to go back to Lightroom and adjust my exposure, straight away I can download to my phone and share on Instagram and Facebook. Good job Sony! Sharing a sooc multi-shot using a sigma 35 art, shooting at f1.4 with my daughter run and me running to frame her. That’s almost impossible to capture with my other full frame dslr. Am now a happy shooter! Btw *Can your 70-200 f2.8 sell cheaper a not haha :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I've Become a Sony man

Body Only 18 August 2019 by GeoffTudno (United Kingdom)

Swapped to Sony from another well known brand, and after some initial getting used to things issues, I'm now very glad I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

N/A

Body Only 17 August 2019 by Masst (United Kingdom)

This camera is perfict for me as Wedding Photographer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Jack of many trade , master of none

Body Only 17 August 2019 by Hoon (Singapore)

Capable taking fast moving subject & low light. GM lense too expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve ever had

Body Only 09 August 2019 by Jaime_ (United Kingdom)

Bought two months ago, the camera has great features, love the dynamic range, produces fantastic pictures. I also like the in depth menu systems and the ability to customise almost all the camera buttons to my own preference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 04 August 2019 by Zaj79 (Singapore)

Truly a great camera. Great in low light setting and come with many great features. Definitely worth the upgrade from APS-C cameras. Love the bokeh too.. Can't wait to use it for my assignments.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beast for video

Body Only 03 August 2019 by BigDBlake (United Kingdom)

This camera shoots incredible video, just wish it was higher bit rate and maybe have the ability to shoot up to 200fps. But I'm happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great!!

Body Only 03 August 2019 by joonguitar (USA)

perfect camera awesome video great still shot light weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many many many features

Body Only 31 July 2019 by tauculator (Singapore)

I bought this as an upgrade from the a6000, and the added features and capabilities of the a7iii are a definite upgrade. My favourite (so far) is the eye-AF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera operations

Body Only 28 July 2019 by Umpy (United Kingdom)

The menu system could do with some streamlining to make it simpler and more easy to navigate. Both Nikon and Canon have the edge with their menu organisation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb camera.

Body Only 28 July 2019 by Bluemagpie (United Kingdom)

So far the camera has lived up to my expectations and is gaining me excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full frame benefits

Body Only 26 July 2019 by Badcats (United Kingdom)

I decided to go to this camera because I wanted equipment that would allow me to realise the quality I wanted and worked with my current level of expertise i.e competent amateur with aspirations for top quality in portrait, 'art', gigs/concerts, outdoor (flowers, garden, landscape). Great battery life after what I was used to. Focussing is also usefully upgraded although I often use manual. I am not able to give 5 stars as I am only at the start of using the system (camera + 1 lens) and have not yet pressed the video-record button. I have a strong sense that I won't be disappointed by the gear and that in12 months time it would likely be a 5* Excellent review unless reliability becomes an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body Only 26 July 2019 by Gary23 (United Kingdom)

Incredible camera, value for money and the visuals are outstanding!!! GREAT auto focus. All is wonderful but for LCD screen in sunny weather you can't see and it should be brighter. It should shoot in 10 bit. Also the HDMI port should be improved to allow auto focus on a monitor with 4K, otherwise you are forced to buy expensive Atomos Ninja 5 etc to record externally. The menu is very confusing until you get to know it and remember the settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 July 2019 by Angels758q (USA)

I bought a few days ago I very like a camera Sony 7a iii great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast, sharp and great value

Body Only 19 July 2019 by e73818 (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from an old Sony A55 and this is a huge step up. Auto focus is far quicker, more reliable and images are great. Also very flexible camera - ability to set up short cut buttons and create preset modes for your own preferences you can get shots in every situation. Great experience with this camera. Only slight downside is that the menu options can be a little clunky - but you get use to it quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This camera is, and will remain, legendary.

Body Only 17 July 2019 by thatmikeyouknow (United Kingdom)

My first Sony body was the A7Sii, which at the time was perfect for me as primarily a videographer with photography work coming second. As the two disciplines balanced in my workflow I decided to step up my photography side of things and invest in the A7iii. It truly is a camera that continues to blow my mind every time I use it. It's design and functionality are amazing, and the quality of the photos (and videos!) it produces are just beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little Powerhouse

Body Only 17 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for a few months now and generally I'm very impressed. It's got pro DSLR features in a tiny little package. Great battery life, dual card slots, fantastic auto focus, outstanding ISO performance and a market leading 10fps burst shooting. The only reason it doesn't have 5 stars is that it could have better weather sealing. It is classed as weather sealed but there are gaps such as the battery compartment door and the covers to the ports. Although not a massive problem, it does mean that I do get quite nervous when I'm out shooting and it starts to drizzle (which happens a lot in the UK). If they can solve this issue, the a7iii would pound for pound be the best value FF mirrorless on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DREAM CAMERA

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 14 July 2019 by KILLA FOCUZ (USA)

MONSTER CAMERA, great quality images, amazing video and much much more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value

Body Only 14 July 2019 by NetworkMonkey (United Kingdom)

This has been a little bit of a jump for me coming from a budget DSLR, but I didn't want to be in the position I was where I'm being limited by the equipment again. Of course a good photographer can take great photos with any camera, but it just makes it much easier when you can rely on features like eye-AF to almost guarantee a portrait is focused perfectly. I consider this an investment for me and I look forward to enjoying this camera for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New generation, new world of autofocus!!!!

Body Only 14 July 2019 by Sparklehedgehog79 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had every generation of Nex camera from day one, moved on to the FE cameras when they turned up and always dreamed of this moment. Autofocus that is on a par and BETTER than a dslr!!! This is what we’ve all been waiting for and this camera, for its money, it’s the best camera I’ve ever had the pleasure of using or owning. Absolutely outstanding for the price point and worth every penny! Sony’s efforts have finally paid off and to me they are now the clear market leader and the others will now be playing catch up for the foreseeable future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Specs no feel

Body Only 11 July 2019 by ByTomW (United Kingdom)

This camera has everything you could want from a stills/video camera but misses on almost every quality of life feature. The EVF is not calibrated to match the sensor and the menus are a nightmare. The video features are slightly hamstrung by terrible auto WB and limited but-rate codecs limiting how much colour grading you can do. That said it’s the camera I use most often for paid work and right now there is nothing better. If they fix the EVF issues and implement w better codec the camera would be 1000x better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

the better you know it the better it gets

Body Only 11 July 2019 by bob 285 (United Kingdom)

this was taken on the 9-7-2019 difficult conditions but camera and lense coped no problem low light stuff something else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera ever bought

Body Only 08 July 2019 by Sukhy (United Kingdom)

This is the best camera ever I bought with 24mm to 105mm f4 g series lens the video quality and picture quality are both awesome battery life is good would recommend buying this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant decision.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 July 2019 by Marlytyz (United Kingdom)

I have to admit that I am a bit of a camera junkie. I have had the full frame Nikon system with so many lenses, the Fuji mirrorless, the Sony Rd 100, the Leica Q (which I have kept) and now this. Because I am having to build up my lens collection slowly to save my marriage I only have the 24 - 105 and the 55m. However, I am absolutely delighted. The eye focus is incredible and that for me makes the decision to switch worthwhile. I love the sharpness and the ability to focus on fast moving objects. Occasionally, in bright sunlight it takes a while to focus but, other than this it is my dream camera. I only wish the lenses weren’t so expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 06 July 2019 by Ignatzzz (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago and absolutely love using it. Images and colour are suburb and set correctly the video is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

Body Only 06 July 2019 by Seafordphotographer (United Kingdom)

Love the eye autofocus. Quick autofocus lots of features and every thing works really well. Menu system is rubbish and it is not a very nice in the hand but at this price point it is the best camera out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera

Body Only 04 July 2019 by davepenk (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my decision to buy this excellent camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply brilliant

Body Only 04 July 2019 by Elliemac (United Kingdom)

I purchased my a7iii to upgrade to a full frame camera. The customisation of buttons and the eye auto focus make it a total winner in my eyes. It’s super sharp and auto focuses well. Paired with the 85mm 1.8 it’s a dream to capture portraits on. Very hard to take a bad photo. Now I am just dreaming of what lenses to get next....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony a7111

Body Only 02 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

not good for beginers but a fantastic camera if y know whot your doing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7iii

Body Only 02 July 2019 by Hulijing (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera earlier this month and it’s been amazing to use - was hesitant about moving to mirrorless but I am loving the switch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So happy I switched to mirriorless fullframe!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30 June 2019 by jakeh123 (USA)

I brought this camera about 4 months ago and so happy I did. I was skeptical about switching to mirrorless as my old camera was aps-c dslr. The first huge thing I noticed was the autofocus working just as well while using the monitor as if I was using the viewfinder. This was huge for being able to get low to the ground shots. I'm not a professional by any means but I can see this being used by a professional easily. The focusing is amazing with sony native lenses. I had some issues trying to adapt canon ef mount dslr lenses to the camera due to them not being usable for video but that isn't an issue with the camera by any means. There is so many good things to say about this camera. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Currently Viable for Low Light/Long Exposure

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 28 June 2019 by SierraMike (USA)

I shoot a lot of astro and nightscape timelapse. I recently upgraded to this camera from my Nikon D5300. I love many of the features the A7 III brings to the table, but there is a serious defect with how it handles long exposures especially in low light conditions. If you take an image with the shutter on, you'll see that there are hot pixels all throughout the image when it should be completely black. This still persists when shooting a long exposure in low light conditions. I've opened a ticket with Sony to try to confirm if this is expected behavior, or something that could be fixed with a firmware update. So far this issue is persistent on both of the A7 III bodies I've tested with multiple lenses, so it seems to be an inherent defect. Until this is addressed, this camera is absolutely unusable for long exposure in low light conditions, are very poor for long exposure in normal conditions. If this issue is fixed, I would readily give a full 5 stars to this camera. If it operated as expected in the scenarios mentioned above, it would be a nearly perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exemplary Images

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 28 June 2019 by Pimp Daddy (USA)

I have had this camera body for about 6 weeks... Absolute joy to work with... All my lenses are fast and sharp on this camera... Eye AF is accurate... Silent mode is great...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Disappointment

Body Only 25 June 2019 by Yana11 (United Kingdom)

I wish I didn't buy this camera. First of all I bought it faulty, paid full price for it in store. If I didn't still have my beloved 5dsr I would not have accomplished a few jobs when I got white stripes across the pictures and not much response from the camera especially focusing. So The system control pub and control switch block assembly was replaced and now I have refurbished camera I paid a lot's of money for and I'm still not happy with focusing and image quality. Menu is over complicated, touch screen only really works for a couple purposes, there is wifi build in but no apps to connect with and so on.. In two words Great Disappointment

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Truly Amazing

Body Only 25 June 2019 by NsearchOFsunrise (USA)

I bought this camera recently after getting to use one from a local camera shop. I think its truly amazing. Sony did such an excellent job tossing in every feature you could want in a camera. Love all customization that can be programmed and the size along with solid build quality. Sony priced it perfectly to allow beginners to pros to be able to get a great piece of tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24 June 2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Okay. Needs Re-Design / Upgrade

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23 June 2019  (USA)

This camera is good. However, it doesn't focus well on small objects, the body is too small (there's no place for your pink, which feels unstable), and the menu is way, way too big and complex. As a former Canon enthusiast, the complexity of this camera makes me want to throw it off the mountain sometimes! I want to be able to quickly change between modes/color schemes without having to change a million settings and/or do a million calculations in my head. The camera is good, but its got a long way to go before its great. Also, the cost for sony lenses is way overpriced, and needs to come down 20% before I would be willing to keep this camera. Who knows, maybe in 1-2 years they'll finally have fixed the problems? I sure hope so, because there's tons of potential for this camera...just wouldn't buy at this time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Very good camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 June 2019 by Albert Lim (Singapore)

I bought this camera about a month ago and I am very happy with the picture quality especially in night scene. High recommended for mirrorless full frame camera. Really value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I've had

Body Only 21 June 2019 by Beth97 (United Kingdom)

Although a little pricey, I got my camera on finance from Jessops and it will be the best investment you make. So easy to use and the quality is emaculate. Mine came with a 28-70mm lens, just as good as the 24-70 Canon lens I used to use. Even though its 3.5 not 1.8 its still great for every situation I photograph in. Pictures are super sharp although do have a bit of noise but nothing that can't be easily removed on editing software. Overall a fantastic piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera

Body Only 21 June 2019 by Johnny 77 (United Kingdom)

Seems like a brilliant bit of kit. The only problem with mine was that after taking some long exposure shots with high f-number, I realised the sensor had lots of dust specks in it. The only time the sensor had been exposed was when I first attached the lens, which I did carefully and indoors. So after purchase I would recommend you do some test shots to check for dust otherwise you might have to spend some time cleaning up in post.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall

Body Only 21 June 2019 by DNA Studio (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for photography and video. It's the perfect camera for both. Just add different accessories and make it from a good photography camera to a good video camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera!

Body Only 18 June 2019 by hudson_swan (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for just 5 days and I'm completely blown away by the quality of the images. I'm a long term Canon user but decided to make the switch to Sony after reading reviews. The layout is a bit different from what I'm used to but I'm getting used to it now. The autofocus capabilities have taken my breath away. Superfast and totally accurate. I'm now a 100% Sony fan!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera, Excellent Results

Body Only 16 June 2019 by rafcolt (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera so I can use both my Sony Lenses and Canon lenses with one body. This works like a dream can't recommend it highly enough. Fab results using both Sony and Canon lenses won't buy another Canon body again. The only niggle I have is the button on the body to change lens could do with being re-located on to the opposite side and away from the camera grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product, but quality needs to be improved

Body Only 16 June 2019  (USA)

Personally, I love sony A73, it's a great product especially when you taking photos in dark environment like weddings and bars. But most of my friends encountered issues with the IBIS. Hope Sony will properly handle the quality issue in their future products and thus customers can put more trust on Sony's cameras and lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great low light performance

Body Only 15 June 2019 by parallaxvisuals (United Kingdom)

on all my projects i had the same 2 problems. not enough space and light in the room. coming from a canon cropped camera this sony is a godsend. i wish it was 10bit and the menu was a bit more friendly. other than that it’s the perfect camera for me!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great upgrade from my a6500

Body Only 13 June 2019 by sflhmz (Singapore)

I was torn between upgrading to this camera and staying with a6500. I'm glad I made the right decision. I could not be any happier with larger battery, which is a letdown when I was with my a6500. Full-frame also let me expand my journey further as I'm now able to rent different FE lenses and I can't wait to try out the GM series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0