164

4.2 based on 164 customer reviews

95
39
16
3
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03 September 2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Subwoofer doesn't work

HTS350 03 May 2020 by JonP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The subwoofer stopped working after owning for less than a year.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

165 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to setup

HTS350 24 November 2020 by Me ffdffdfgfh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great sound bar. easy to use Aaddfdsdffghhhujgfy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than I expected

HT-SD35 24 November 2020 by Pete1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this 2 weeks ago more than I expected would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS350 21 November 2020 by Chris 1206 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar is better than advertised! Love it ! The quality is great at a reasonable cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sounds

HTS350 20 November 2020 by Ripper70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup was simple. Sounds Great! I use Bluetooth and iPad together. Works Great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

HTS350 08 November 2020 by JC12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with unit. Not bad.. Good unit, basic features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound bar...Great Price

HTS350 31 October 2020 by Ahkim2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up good sound and doesn’t strain the budget

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

poor

HT-S350 29 October 2020  (USA)

lasted 6 months before it quit working very displeased

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 21 October 2020 by Piere le Francais2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a little shocked at the bulk of the product even though I had the measurements I was expecting the bar to sit introns of TV but legs on TV stopped this The bar is on the floor under the TV cabinet and the sun hidden behind a sofa. The sound is great and fills the room. The bass from the sun is brilliant. Use it also for playing music from phone and this is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing sound

HTS350 18 October 2020 by Ellenripley68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a birthday gift and it’s awesome! Sound quality for anything I have watched has been great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality sound

HTS350 09 October 2020 by Toooxxxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality sound is great, but unable to modify treble, bass etc... manually

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works in Harmony with Sony TV

HTS350 09 October 2020 by Frank317 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker sounds great. Just what I was looking for. It is powerful for the price. I bought a Sony TV recently and added the HT-S350 combo to spice it up a bit more. Having 2.1 channels is plenty for me. The sound bar fits perfectly under the TV and the wireless sub synced up automatically. The TV and sound bar linked via the ARC port instantly to allows control from TV remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not enough out of sub woofer

HTS350 04 October 2020 by Bad product (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sub woofer lacks volume Not as advertised Very disappointed

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

low power, easy set up

HTS350 02 October 2020 by shon reed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The side of the box states "high power". It has less power than my less expensive previous system.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great product.

HTS350 23 September 2020 by The Walrus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Sound Bar. Subwoofer too. Sounds fantastic, especially with Movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

sleek design

HTS350 19 September 2020 by frank fgm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

product was with powerful sub woofer linked immediately with sound bar good sound with the optical cable but was better when I switched to ARC HDMI cable good value for the money

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

1

3

0

Great sound!

HTS350 19 September 2020 by Jach98092 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a reward from my company. Was easy to put together with just the audio cord. Subwoofer is awesome! Won’t be disappointed!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

the product is good

HT-S350//M SP1 14 September 2020 by lim18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the product a month ago, is good when watch action movie, but when come to watching tv like news - seem a challenge trying to hear the news clearly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My Review for 2.1ch Soundbar

HTS350 10 September 2020 by Ferd54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago to go with our Sony 55 in TV. It was an easy set up and everything synced very quickly. I would recommend HDMI cable. Sound is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect package

HTS350 09 September 2020 by Ed777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect sound bar for my kitchen TV/Bluetooth Pandora system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTS350 05 September 2020 by Mini3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided I want a better soundbar with special features and more power. I choose several top brands and after researching with YouTube I decided Sony HT 350 was the best choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

HTS350 05 September 2020 by Burkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this sound bar to improve the sound of a guest bedroom TV. For the price, this was a great choice. It was very simple to set up and use and has a great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disaster

HT-S350 04 September 2020 by sq8bgq (United Kingdom)

No bass at all when connected to TV (also Sony). When connected thru bluetooth the sound quality is better, but still very poor..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Excellent Sound Quality

HTS350 01 September 2020 by SIGram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the soundbar! Connection was easy and setup very quick.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great soundbar at good price

HT-S350//M SP1 22 August 2020 by mikio (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was what I hoped for a small house that I have - a soundbar with good bass, treble which is good overall quality. Adding on that element of price which was equally good, I'm satisified.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use but

HT-S350//M SP1 21 August 2020 by Fleekk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only good for watching movie, not for listen to songs or music. Not clear in volume & bass indicator. Would be good to have treble adjustment.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My new Sony SoundBar HT-S350

HT-S350//M SP1 16 August 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not made a mistake by purchasing the Sony Soundbar HT-S350 because it is really a wonderful piece of audio equipment. It is constructed using the latest and most advanced audio technology. The soundbar has a futuristic look and the sound output is fantastic. It features many capabilities such as an HDMI (ARC) port for connection to my Sony Android TV. I have recommended this Soundbar to all my friends and relatives.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and functionality

HT-S350//M SP1 09 August 2020 by Love S (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have been amazed the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sound quality

HT-S350//M SP1 08 August 2020 by Ahg1978 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month and it great. Sub woofer and bass are good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great system

HT-S350 04 August 2020 by ckdahindu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this item around 2 weeks back and let me tell you it is great! Easy connection via bluetooth or HDMI which ever one you prefer. The sound from the bar itself is amazing and when coupled with the auto connect sub; it is out of this world. Movies, music all connected via your phone or tv (youtube, etc) and the sounds are crisp and clear. Turn the bar on and the sub connects auto, turn it off and the sub turns off no need for pressing buttons seperately. The system can be controlled via the provided remote or from your TV remote. Your choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent sound

HT-SD35 02 August 2020 by Van13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go with our new Sony smart TV. Made a huge difference, and the movie option is brilliant, just like being in the cinema. Would certainly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Good value

HT-S350//M SP1 02 August 2020 by CC Chang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month. Good value for money! Would recommend to anyone who wants value for money proposition

1

0

0

Great sound and features

HTS350 01 August 2020 by TCartier79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this purchase today because I'm upgrading my entertainment system from my mismatch beginning's from last year. Next ill get the tv to go with the PS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-S350 24 July 2020 by Muzza138 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great product. Enhances the sound of our Sony Smart TV. Is stylish and unobtrusive. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Thumping bass

HTS350 24 July 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleasantly surprised! TV volume at 100 was maxed out and still somewhat difficult to hear but with the sound bar it makes music videos truly enjoyable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

ht700

HT-S350 23 July 2020 by ron o (USA)

great soundbar easy to set up and great sound we can hear all the talking and music wow thanks sony great job

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fab compact dvd player!

HT-SD35 18 July 2020 by Robbo59997 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product.... well built and compact...perfect... great quality up scaling...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

We “Love” it!

HTS350 17 July 2020 by PDTJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently received this set as a Father’s Day gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great soundbar

HT-S350 16 July 2020 by Phil lightning (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well happy with this bar,Really nice sound,'Voice feature very good'

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Not for big area

HT-S350//M SP1 12 July 2020 by strong2bow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit in early June 2020. I placed it in the living room but it is not great for viewing movies, you have to raise the volume to get some effect, but this is good for playing music or watching musical. It would be better placed in the bedroom for watching TV and movies. If you prefer a better movies or TV sound, look elsewhere.

1

0

0

Good sound system

HT-S350//M SP1 09 July 2020 by gringgo 54 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear dialogue sound and surround sound together with the sub woofer.Superb audio system.

2

0

0

Unfortunately We got a Dud

HTS350 07 July 2020 by Judi30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and it stopped working. When I tried to return to the store they said I only had 15 days to return it there and I would have to go to the manufacturer. Not a good store policy, especially during COVID when there store hours are so short. Live in a fairly small town and now have to fight where there is even a sony authorized service center to take it to. Don't think I would shop at Best Buy or buy a Sony again. Have to give poor ratings as I never had a chance to find out most of the items listed below.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Sony HT350

HT-S350 04 July 2020 by Anoop Ravi (USA)

Best Sound Qualiity and reasonable price..........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-SD35 28 June 2020 by David of the white rock (United Kingdom)

.. a joyful noise unto the Lord and any one else within earshot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Finally we can hear the tv

HT-S350 28 June 2020 by Dawnybee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We struggled with the terrible audio on our TV, this sound bar has made such a difference we now miss no dialogue, and the sound is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

HT-S350 27 June 2020 by LIN JO (United Kingdom)

I CANT BELIEVE I DIDNT BUY A SOUND BAR YEARS AGO.SOUND QUALITY IS AMAZING.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great sound

HTS350 26 June 2020 by Jaysmall (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few months ago, it sounds great, but I only had the opportunity to use it a few times and then the woofer stop working and it had to be repaired, other than that, I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sound issue? Maybe.

HTS350 23 June 2020 by Jacobus77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The volume has to be turned up to over 40 to provide good sound. Prior sound bars , not Sony, it was 23

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good Product

HT-S350 22 June 2020 by sevenmpd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the sound bar to go with a new Sony TV found the setup instructions a bit vague in fact had problems setting up the 'link' had to call Sony the instructions say to press and hold link button until amber light flash's in fact it turned out it needs one quick press. That sorted everything works really well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great product with incredible sound

HT-SD35 22 June 2020 by ricardo_lacombe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got his along with a new Sony 4K TV. The Bass on this alone will rattle your house foundations! Great build quality design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great sound bar!

HTS350 21 June 2020 by Clank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because of price, and the fact it integrates into one button on/off between tv and sound bar...and the cable box. All works great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Good sound,pity about the bass

HT-SD35 21 June 2020 by Jockyp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This soundbar is well finished,looks great and is easy to set up. Bluetooth sub connected itself when first powered up. I am not impressed with the sub woofer, it feels underpowered. It has to be run on maximum volume to be heard at all. The indicator lights are a bit confusing (you need to have the manual to hand to interpret them) The soundbar itself is pretty good and the voice mode seems to bring out the dialogue pretty well. I contacted Sony about the sub woofer and they responded very quickly telling me to reset the unit and unplug the speaker. This helped a little but I still think that a sub that size should put out more than it does. Overall I'm not really impressed and wouldn't recommend it to anyone that I like.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

0

Sound bar and sub woofer

HT-SD35 21 June 2020 by Markp123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my old sound bar with a Sony hd 35 so it matched my Sony Bravia tv I am very pleased so far with Ease of set up and excellent sound quality looks good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Wonderful rich sounds

HTS350 20 June 2020 by Kaiser 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Arrived all in one piece. Very easy to set up. Too bad I had to go buy a HDMI cable for my application. Once that was hooked up it worked marvelously. Unbelievable good clear and rich sounds, the subwoofer is absolutely amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Sound

HT-S350 17 June 2020 by Rich27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to go with my new Sony TV . Excellent sound and easy set up .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Easy to install

HT-S350 15 June 2020 by Sound Buff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product, good sound, easy to install, price was very good, was just what I wanted in surround sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Realistic clear audio

HT-S350 13 June 2020 by fotofreddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having recently purchased the sound bar to accompany a new Sony TV I have been delighted with the combination, it is a definite improvement over the previous big name TV set up that I was using. It was easy to install and set up and once I switched the TV to speaker output the result was very realistic and clear even at low volume A great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5