300

4.2 based on 300 customer reviews

178
63
26
15
18
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Elegant system

HT-S350 27 May 2019 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

As usual with Sony products,a very solid and pretty sound bar ,feels quality made It fits seamlessly in front of tv The voices are very clear compared to my other home theatre Nice deep sounds on movies S-force pro widens the sound a little not as much as a 5.1 system for instance ,but no wires all over the room. I have not needed to put volume up beyond 50% yet ,excellent for neighbours! Easy setup and synced to my Sony tv quickly so I can use tv remote for most buttons. Has some neat little touches like a built in ir repeater and a subwoofer checker I set up my mobile phone easily using Bluetooth function There is a secure link to subwoofer if there is an interference problem I think that a small screen on front may have helped with some of the functions but realise that that would have taken away the clean lines a little and may have been a distraction All in all I really like the system and will use it in preference to my bigger 1000watt system,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10 January 2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

300 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Sound

HTS350 27 October 2022 by DJ0206 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an old sound bar. I am really impressed with the ease of use and the number of features that are included. Sound is excellent and the wireless sub works really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Installation

HT-SD35 13 October 2022 by Jacjoy (United Kingdom)

My Son organised the new sound bar for me and it was so easy to set up and the quality of sound is so much better than my previous product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The sound bar is excellent

HT-S350//M SP1 21 September 2022 by Popo123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with the sound system and easy to operate

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound!!!

HTS350 22 August 2022 by Bob1800 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar with wireless subwoofer about two months ago. I am amazed at the sound quality especially for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality good look

HT-SD35 02 August 2022 by hterag (United Kingdom)

Really good sound looks good does what it says on the tin

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Regret This Purchase

HTS350 07 July 2022 by russ123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar was a terrible purchase. Never would connect to my TV using Sony sync even though it's a Sony TV. Quit working after a year and a half. Sony support was useless. They went through their checklist then told me to send it in for repair.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Great futures

HTS350 05 May 2022 by Al4133 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does everything I need forward to do. Great sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy connection

HTS350 18 April 2022 by Chuck8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pretty much hooked itself up to the tv. Sounds great! Plenty of base and fully adjustable mids and tweets in the sound menu.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The bass

HTS350 18 April 2022 by AZ468 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All is great. Just a problem in getting Apple TV. At Best Buy said I get 4 months free

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product

HTS350 16 April 2022 by Gianni di Cava (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy installation, improved sound quality. Overall great quality product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar

HTS350 06 April 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month ago and I am not happy with it poor sound quality I would not recommend bar to anyone.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

HT-S350//M SP1 04 April 2022 by AryAzriel (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this month and so happy with it. Great sound, great bass. Great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very poor. Packed up working properly after 13 mos

HT-S350 09 March 2022 by P9684 (United Kingdom)

Stopped syncing with to after 13 months. Just out of guarantee!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Easy to set up

HT-SD35 08 March 2022 by Frewgit (United Kingdom)

I have had this sound bar and subwoofer for 2 weeks now and my wife and I are delighted with the system, she is hard of hearing and this makes a world of difference to her.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good system. Easy installation.

HT-S350//M SP1 06 March 2022 by Raime ze (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with my purchased. The installation manual is easy to understand. It does not take too much space.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds great!!!

HT-SD35 02 March 2022 by TonyMrT1 (United Kingdom)

Enriches the experience of watching movies with enhanced sound effects. Very satisfied with this product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound

HT-S350 24 February 2022 by brindle (United Kingdom)

Had only one week,so far great sound.goes well with new sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat

HT-S350 15 February 2022 by JPC154 (United Kingdom)

Happy I chose this model looks great with my Sony TV and love the fact it’s Bluetooth can’t wait to listen to my music on my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Sound

HTS350 11 February 2022 by Louisrosen1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Sound system definitely got my moneys worth. Sounds great and easy to operate with the remote. Looks good with my Sony 4k big screen. Sincerely, Louis Rosen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dependable Product

HTS350 05 February 2022 by No Name263 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this, easy to set up, time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful and smart

HTS350 23 January 2022 by DavMix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted to improve our TV experience. This sound bar was the right size with enough features to make our 10 year old TV in a small city apartment feel like we were at the movies. The sound bar is clear and sleek. The single subwoofer located behind us is very effective. I also purchased this as an open box. What a great option!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

HTS350 20 January 2022 by New Year 50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy with my purchase. I love bass and this satisfied!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Soundbar

HTS350 19 January 2022 by Kevin23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this as a gift from our children. We had a few problems hooking it up as we needed an HDMI cable and didn't have one, but after getting one it was very easy to install. The sound quality is great but the only problem we have with it is the sound does not go extra loud. This is only a problem because our mancave has a propane heater that is quite loud when it kicks on and we need some extra volume at times. In a normal setting, I'm sure the volume would be sufficients. Very satisfied!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Long handshake time when connected to a Sony OLED

HTS350 14 January 2022 by SEinson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After turning on the TV the sound bar and internal speakers fight for who will transmit the sound. I receive multiple pop ups on the screen saying the audio is being switched to "External Speakers", then it says audio being switched to TV speakers. This goes on 3 or 4 times. Very annoying. Can't use the manual buttons on the sound bar if it is mounted flush to the bottom of the TV. Poor design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony HD-S350 Soundbar

HTS350 14 January 2022 by HLAndy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup and sounds great. We can now hear are programs clearly without blasting the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

HTS350 10 January 2022 by Peter loved (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month after buying very happy with sound, controls and bass performance, great improvement for my living room TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound for the size and price.

HTS350 06 January 2022 by bobofett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the sound bar as a Christmas gift and I couldn't be happier. Has clear highs and great lows. Make movies more enjoyable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Surround sounds

HTS350 28 December 2021 by Cubiche (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fir the price Sony has good bass and fair speaking sound

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony sound bar

HTS350 26 December 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well with SONY TV. Easy to hookup to the TV ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS350 26 December 2021 by Marc806 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony Sound Bar a weeks ago and it sounds great . I wish I could get deeper boom out of my sub Woofer while watching TV I get the boom with music but not with the TV. I have a Bose 321 sound system in the livingroom and it delivers a great boom out of the Sub Woofer I like the boom I get . Why can't I get the boom out of the Sony 2.1 surround sound Bar ??

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not loud enough

HTS350 25 December 2021 by Biggirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this thinking that it would be louder,but it’s not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

HT-SD35 25 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

Nice, well-designed sound bar, complete with Bluetooth-linked sub-woofer. Excellent unit giving much better vision/audio experience with matching Bravia TV, sitting neatly under the tv. Shame that Sony tv and ancillary devices don’t allow for a simple straightforward unobtrusive rear fixing arrangement to suspend the sound bar beneath a multi-position bracket-mounted tv. Otherwise no complaints at all.

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

HTS350 22 December 2021 by Greg15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about a month ago. Easy to set up. Excellent sound quality for the price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Performance for a Budget System

HT-SD35 19 December 2021 by James I (United Kingdom)

Whatever you buy from Sony, irrespective of its price-point, you get a quality piece of kit. I've had this soundbar and subwoofer for 5 months and have held off reviewing it until it had been thoroughly put through its paces. I can now say to any potential purchasers that you can buy this system with complete confidence: for the price, build quality and performance I don't think it can be beaten. The functionality, accessed via the well designed remote, allows the user to adjust the sound in ways that enhance the whole listening experience - whether its intense firefights or subtle dialogue and background sounds, this system delivers an excellent sound stage. I would however recommend that you buy a better quality Toslink cable, as the one supplied isn't that great, but that's a minor point and not worth knocking a star off for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

More than adequate!

HTS350 17 December 2021 by really not needed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the soundbar package within the last month. I improved my audio enjoyment of my TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

HT-SD35 28 November 2021 by JLKY (United Kingdom)

Bought this for surround sound quality. Easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great to hear

HT-S350//M SP1 28 November 2021 by JianJian14 (Singapore)

I bought a month ago and only used it now. And its great to hear

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

REPLACEMENT

HT-SD35 26 November 2021 by Riky3ticky (United Kingdom)

Also to replace a DAV-S888, surround system which was connected to the replacement TV, The DAV was good, but this is Superior, brilliant sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound bar but not perfect

HTS350 22 November 2021 by JWPetrus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was great when I first bought this three weeks ago. Since then I have a problem getting the Blue Tooth to work to the point that I connected the bar to the TV via the optical cable instead of trying to connect via BT. Also have a problem with volume control. Every time I change programs the volume increases to the point that I have to reduce it by five presses of the remote.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A sound bar

HT-S350//M SP1 02 November 2021 by Rick14 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently, it’s good and works but only with Bluetooth.. I have tried to connect through the EArc to the sound bar with an HDMI cable from my Sony TV but unfortunately this is not possible.. frustrating to be honest as I thought it was suppose to be somewhat straight forward..

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sound system is excellent

HT-S350//M SP1 08 October 2021 by Becce (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good stuff highly recommended Not bulky and it's durable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Probably not the Best

HT-S350 25 September 2021 by GA29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have the HT-S350 two months good when working but for some reason keeps disconecting i then have to completely power of and on tv to reconnect

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good sound Bar!

HTS350 22 September 2021 by Bennita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having trouble hearing voices on our tv. Volume at max. We decided we needed to try a sound bar. Love Sony products and our tv is a Sony Bravia. Was easy to setup. It helps us hear better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product.

HT-SD35 20 September 2021 by ktella (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Works perfectly well. Very happy with purchase.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Works Great with my Sony Bravia TV

HT-S350//M SP1 19 September 2021 by Ken barefoot (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great buy! Easy to use, works well with my Bravia TV and bluetooth earphones too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and simple

HT-S350 11 September 2021 by Joff74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always purchased Sony tv’s so now the hearing is going it was natural to buy the appropriate sound bar. Looks good , performs well, easy to install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Setup so simple

HTS350 04 September 2021 by LHuppert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and the quality of the product. Works great and a great addition with our Sony Bravia TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-S350 16 August 2021 by Dave The Barbarian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my existing soundbar, and am very impressed with the sound quality, plenty of bass and power. The only downside I have, is yes the TV powers the soundbar via HDMI Arc, but after initially starting, it loses sound and I have to turn off HDMI CEC and then switch it on again to get sound. It may be a set up issue on my part, or not. Overall, it is an excellent soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome Sound Bar

HTS350 04 August 2021 by SonieMan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony S350 is a great sound bar. Excellent sound production. Easy to connect. We are primarily using this as external sound speaker system for our Sony TV and play music through Bluetooth connection with iPhone (Spotify). Con: the remote and the soundbar work only if there is no hurdle in the line of sight. This could be improved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1