317

4.4 based on 317 customer reviews

214
51
27
12
13
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Sparkyjack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound are good - you would expect so for an expensive device. However you cannot access the BBC iPlayer or and UK channels’ players - only commercial streaming services. I find it shocking that this is sold in the UK when it doesn’t provide the basic access for UK viewers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

327 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sony A80J 65”

164 cm (65") 25 September 2021 by Roy16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a fantastic TV with great picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

55A80JU

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by mrhardware (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Deliberated between the Sony A80J and an LG C14. Looked at loads of reviews comparing both and finally decided on the Sony because all the reviews said the colour balance and the handling of SD content were better on the Sony and yes they are. A. I happy with the Sony you bet I am..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software issues

139 cm (55") 25 September 2021 by Sauce1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Youview isn't available due to a software problem. You cannot download catch-up TV apps. Sony apologised but cannot say when it will be resolved. Wasn't told this when purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

every thing you ever needed

139 cm (55") 24 September 2021 by Sinead111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great sound. great apps. great sound.. love it!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply stunning!

139 cm (55") 24 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV.... I've had various generations of Sony Bravia TV's over the last 10 years and this one is by far the most impressive. I definitley appreciate the jump from LED to OLED technology and due to the closing price gap, this wasn't as financially painful as I had expected. The TV itself is simply stunning in its rendition of colour, motion and even sound with this model....I find myself quite often turning off my (Sony) surround system on a normal evening as it's just not needed all of the time now. Love the new android TV system too, so much interoperability, so many useful functions, features and benefits over other TV systems, brilliant! ...it even works with my iPhone (well done Sony! That's a first). Hughely satisfied with yet another gorgeous Bravia product from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor aps

164 cm (65") 24 September 2021 by AlMacxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed Sony have not got bbc I player and itv hub on this high end tv when other competitors have.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A80J | BRAVIA XR

164 cm (65") 24 September 2021 by ChBe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fine image processing maybe a little too weak brightness. . excellent sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound, some disappointment

139 cm (55") 24 September 2021 by Kedd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The disappointment is that we cannot access catch up tv (iplayer, itv hub, all 4 etc). It appears that the Sony software is incompatible and it is not possible to install the necessary apps. I am currently considering returning the tv due to this failing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a8j

139 cm (55") 24 September 2021 by Mickeyr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and wow what an upgrade from my existing Sony bravia gone to oled now which is amazing and love that Sony have android built in as I'm a Samsung phone man and links everything to my TV from phone great service and amazing TV never have nothing different now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by Iwanrees (United Kingdom)

Picture quality and sound is brilliant no sound bar required

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture Quality!

164 cm (65") 23 September 2021 by CWee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality of A80J, it HDR, colour richness, contrast. The Google TV is great also. The Netflix picture mode is auto setting whenever a Netflix program is played.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but some features lacking

139 cm (55") 23 September 2021 by forestOwl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As expected the picture is great but: freesat failed to find channels even though Sat found 240! and they don't have an EPG? so would be frustrating. BBC/watch-again/iPlayer is still missing after months of waiting (it was mentioned in May on sony forum). I found out how to delete some of the useless apps - which is nice. So in summary - use it for netflix/amazon and as a display but I would not expect to use it for any sat TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony oled

164 cm (65") 23 September 2021 by Brownicas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought being new for 2021 having looked at many other makes, so glad I did stunning TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features,beautiful pictures.

164 cm (65") 23 September 2021 by Lam 56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thís a month ago, and very happy that i did.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv I have ever owned

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 September 2021 by Xavier74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best tv I have ever purchased. The picture out of the box is terrific. Tremendous picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound

139 cm (55") 22 September 2021 by CNCS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for 2 weeks and completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The future is here

164 cm (65") 22 September 2021 by SinnExit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased and still own a Sony 3d TV. Had it for 9 years. What a TV is was back then. For the past year I have been looking around for a 4K TV and watched many reviews from the likes of Digital Trends and HDTV Test. For me it was a choice between LG C1 and the Sony A80J. However, from reviews, many have stated that the C1 is more of a 'Gaming TV' and I needed something for my films to be the best they can look. Initially I wanted the A90J but could not justify the cost of spending £1.5k more for the 65" version. Nevertheless, I do not regret my purchase. What a quantum leap, in terms of picture quality, this TV is that. It screams immersion and cinematic at it's best. The only downside to this TV, which I think plagues many other TV's is the sound isn't as robust. So, a sound bar is recommended. This TV uses Google as an operating system and it's really quick at navigating menu's. Yes, there is a built in mic on the remote to use your voice to search for content. Nice feature. Overall, if you want the best in class for viewing your movies. Sony IS the brand to go for. Dolby vision has to be seen to be believed. The A80J is phenomenal in delivering this. Your movies will look natural and true to life, as the creator intended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia 65” A84J

164 cm (65") 22 September 2021 by Hitz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago - amazing picture and sound very happy!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 22 September 2021 by Bhav123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is TV is fantastic! Picture quality and sound are amazing and the TV itself looks sleek. The reviews don't do it justice. Would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing features

195 cm (77") 22 September 2021 by Mo Zafar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv and so far am happy with the purchase . The sound is great so need for sound bar .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 September 2021 by 19Kphotos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for a larger TV but not to big.. this 55" 80J fit the bill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, limited apps.

139 cm (55") 20 September 2021 by Ryan1991 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. I am however disappointed with the selection of apps a can’t seem to access BCC iplayer or 4od.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 September 2021 by kdfields66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Long time Sony tv user and this one didn't disappoint. Picture is magnificent. 4K outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV, but catch-up apps are missing!

139 cm (55") 19 September 2021 by Witchycat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Smart TV is not very 'smart' since Youview and all the usual catch-up apps are currently missing due to legal issues. Get your act together Sony... you should have resolved this prior to letting customers spend our hard-earned money on 2021 TVs that are sadly lacking! Unacceptable

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Missing UK catch-up services

164 cm (65") 19 September 2021 by Anyoldname666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This would be an excellent TV however I can't currently recommend it as it is missing the UK catch-up services. Apparently they are due before Christmas however Sony advertise the TV as having them which as of September 21 is not true

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super fearhers

139 cm (55") 19 September 2021 by Duraik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After some the screen get hot, hope i will not affect the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 18 September 2021 by Flatfoot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad we bought it , easy to use , good picture, great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning pictures

164 cm (65") 18 September 2021 by Simon Says (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glued to the TV the whole day… Remote control has no backlight though which is a shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 17 September 2021 by Quality11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture and sound quality, sleek design with lots of free movies via bravia core, great apps for the whole family to enjoy. Definitely worth paying a little bit more for a 55" 4k Oled tv, Sony in my opinion are leaps ahead of other brands, we have Sony phones, playstations so we are big fans of Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I have Owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 September 2021 by JYslas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To date, the a80J is the best tv I have owned. Sony technology is great. The only issue I have is being blinded by the brightness when watching in the late hours of the night. PS5 looks great and watching ultra 4k DVDs on it is stunning. First OLED, won't be my last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is amazingly loud

139 cm (55") 15 September 2021 by Anshu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still haven’t explored all the features; the sound is stunning and picture clarity is awesome. Colour depth, no black spots, stunning TV. Haven’t worked out AirPlay yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality!

139 cm (55") 15 September 2021 by AhMiak (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the search function by voice. This is something unexpected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 12 September 2021 by Tyson 82 (United Kingdom)

I had this for a couple of weeks and the picture quality has blown me away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 11 September 2021 by DuggieD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using this tv for a few weeks and can confidently say it’s amazing. For the price paid it has a fantastic picture and sound, and looking at the equivalent sets from other manufacturers, I’m glad I chose the Sony. Only real minor issue is the amount is settings that are available means your constantly making adjustments for the first few weeks, but everything else is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good buy with good quality and services

139 cm (55") 11 September 2021 by WalterXXX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product from Best Denki at Great World, the sales officer, Mr. Jim provide me an excellent recommendation and the service is good. I am satisfied with the product at that pricing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Miss sold

164 cm (65") 10 September 2021 by Mr Simpson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was sold this tv on the basis it would have catch up tv. When it was installed at home (costing £49) it did not have any of the catch up tv. Yet the tv keeps showing me programmes I can watch on the BBC iplayer but I keep getting a message saying I don't have the right version of BBC iPlayer. I went back to the store and they told me there would be a software update that would give me the catch up tv I am missing. I am still waiting. As an interim measure the gave me a thing called Chromecast. My wife asked that it had a remote control and was assured it did. When I got it home I found I needed to use my mobile phone to get the programmes on the tv. If I had known before I bought it I would have gone for a different tv. I will not buy Sony in the future. The company that sold me the tv said that Sony had not told them of any problems with the tv. I will be avoiding that company as well.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Think we made an excellent choice

139 cm (55") 10 September 2021 by whisper1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb , making every show a pure pleasurable and involving experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I ever Had

77" class (76.7" diag) 09 September 2021 by BP006 (USA)

Best Tv i ever had worth it $ i am using sony tv more then 17 years and i am completely Satisfied with service with product and with company highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 09 September 2021 by Smilychick99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect picture and sound quality. Amazing performance with ps5 also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure at first but now........

139 cm (55") 08 September 2021 by SG6362 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. When I first turned it on it seemed a bit dark and my instinct was to put the brightness up a bit but to my surprise it comes with the brightness already on max so a little panic set in after spending the most I’ve ever spent on a TV but after a few days of trying to convince myself that this must just be what OLED TV’s are like I decided to have a go at adjusting some of the other picture settings. I found that adjusting the blackness settings and tinkering with a few other settings made it how I like it and I now have a configuration that suits me. The rest of the setup was really straightforward and intuitive unlike a recent Samsung, which was a struggle! Overall really pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed- NO iPlayer & other on-demand TV apps

164 cm (65") 08 September 2021 by PraveenSiva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Utterly disappointed, after having spent over £2000 on this TV, this TV doesn't come with iPlayer, 4More, ITV & other on demand apps. Whats more, if you try to install them the TV says OS is not compatible. Not what I expected from Sony. My £300 LG LED tv has these capabilities. Whats more, in the advert they have claimed support for on-demand apps! Perhaps this should be raised with the advertisement standards agency.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very happy

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by LeeLo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has met all my expectations and weeks later I am still noticing how different everything looks on screen - how much more I can see and notice - all the time. A high quality product which I am very happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by Spider181 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade and well worth it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not easy to set up!!

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by dont do it Kev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

despite getting a booklet with some 50 pages.....only about 6 are in English. I found getting the right leg configuration (1 of 3 positions) the hardest to understand as there were only diagrams NO WORDS to help. Working out the inputs are audio settings were a nightmare..... One week later and im still not sure i have evrything right and getting the best from the TV.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

EXCELLENT TV

139 cm (55") 07 September 2021 by EagleSafety1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this TV and so far have been exceedingly happy with it. The only downside so far has been the need to keep a firestick plugged in to the back to access BBC I-Player and to date (3 weeks) I haven't been able to access Bravia CORE as I believe the TV didn't ship with the latest software. That aside, I would recommend this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for all rounded usage.

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by Sara0491 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on August 2021 after thorough review of the TVs available. This is the best TV at the good price point(slightly ex) which is suitable for all rounded usage. Movies look very good and content from Apps like Netflix, Disney+ and Amazon prime are great when viewed on this TV. Design of the TV is minimal that helps to focus on the video output. Google TV works well without any lag. Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great TV, but very pricey

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by AaronEG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In general this is a great TV. Picture quality is very good. Sound quality is amazing. The remote is extremely easy to use and the set-up was easy. Mounting the TV on the wall was also relatively pain free. The reason i havent given it 5 stars is: - How do Sony not have BBC iplayer and ITV player apps. Absurd in the UK. - Picture quality is very good, but for a £2500 TV I'd expect it to be even better. This may be down to certain apps streaming capabilities, but still... - The physical design, its fine. Nothing super sleek or sexy, just fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I wouldn't change a thing

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by adrian6352 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing and a bright colourful picture with the best of google apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

State of Excellence

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by Asser (United Kingdom)

After spending considerable time trying to find the best TV available around, I decided to buy this one as its reasonably priced, compared with its most expensive XR65a90JU. I am very happy with this purchase and do recommend it to any one who is confused in selecting the right TV. It's a dream TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV

164 cm (65") 06 September 2021 by Sunsun999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just a wonderful experience with this tv, my last tv a panasonic plasma lasted 12 years, be well happy if this does the same, love it's features and just an outstanding picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great screen

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by X136 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First I worry it's not bright enough compare with A90j and Samsung Neo LED, but finally it's great. It's bright enough to watch in day time, and use with my PS5 with no problem. I returned a Samsung Neo LED because when it play PS5, it will come with black screen for few seconds. Sony make best OLED TV in this moment. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

0utstanding tv

139 cm (55") 06 September 2021 by Tigger62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely outstanding picture quality even on just normal hd tv channels,4K content is brilliant with so much detail showing through. Having previously owned an oled tv from another brand i can honestly say this sony tv outshines in all departments ,if you are considering purchasing this tv I don’t think you would be disappointed at all.Hopefully catch up services will be added at a later date but at the moment I’m happy after all there is plenty of things to watch with tv apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well worth it.

77" class (76.7" diag) 05 September 2021 by GC27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded 5 year old tv to the A80J tv. Glad I did. Picture is clear and colors are true. Made a few picture adjustments after reviewing TV. Finally a picture that will handle any 4K or HDR picture and make any SD picture look great also. Good Job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by hughkg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic and the sound from the TV is so good that you don't need a soundbar. Google TV makes it extremely easy to set up and use, and the addition of Bravia Core is welcome for those with fast fibre internet. The set is thicker than I was expecting, but I'll take that for the sound quality. Even off the TV still looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had to replace my 3 year old Sony Bravia

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by Woody716 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy new tv as my 3 year old Sony Bravia failed. I hope this one has more life in it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 05 September 2021 by Dr Saleem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and superb sound. The sound feels like coming out of the screen because of clever design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture

139 cm (55") 05 September 2021 by trevor7111 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after the rep in John Lewis explained the benefits of this model over the 55 inch LG TV, mostly I'm pleased with all the functions, however I very disappointed about not having an App for BBC iplayer ITV hub & channel 4, which also means the green button on BBC doesn't function, nor is BBC text available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV !

164 cm (65") 04 September 2021 by JBoyG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV to replace our 40'' 12 old year Sony. Vast improvement , as expected. Connected to Sky Q 2tb box. We are lucky to have Prime video, Netflix and Disney+. picture through 4k UHD and HDR breathtaking . Watching nature programs the detail is superb. Haven't decided yet to get a external sound system yet as TV sound pretty good. Overall after considering various makes very pleased we continued we Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound quality best I have had

195 cm (77") 04 September 2021 by Kam77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this TV for two weeks and can say the features and quality are superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 03 September 2021 by Caretaker 34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to buy another Sony TV, this tv ticked all the boxes for me. Didn’t get the £50 PlayStation voucher though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XR A80J

139 cm (55") 03 September 2021 by Big Al3270 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome Tv with great picture, sound and works great with the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound and picture quality!

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by Kerrgp (United Kingdom)

Delighted to have purchased this, picture quality is simply stunning and sound is amazing , was on offer at Curry’s so really delighted!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Sparkyjack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound are good - you would expect so for an expensive device. However you cannot access the BBC iPlayer or and UK channels’ players - only commercial streaming services. I find it shocking that this is sold in the UK when it doesn’t provide the basic access for UK viewers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Pictures

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by Diane33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a week ago and am enjoying watching it. The only thing at the moment i do not like is it takes time to switch off.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 02 September 2021 by IainM9993 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was worried about brightness but the clarity and brightness of OLED screen blows you away! Fantastic sound - doesn’t need sound bar at all. Easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia A80J

195 cm (77") 02 September 2021 by MSS37448 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV John Lewis. Stunning Picture and Sound. Only minor concern is there is no On off Button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Moggie65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv 2 weeks ago the sound is amazing for the thickness of the TV, Google assistant is spot on you won't be sorry when you buy one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good tv colours and sound

164 cm (65") 01 September 2021 by Younus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this product and I recommend it to everyone for the future generation of tv lovers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Television

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Bri2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with new purchase, it gives exactly what we want from a tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Russell55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product,great quality,and the picture quality on tv is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 31 August 2021 by Andy 1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model to replace Samsung the picture quality on the Sony blows the Samsung. Away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1