654

4.5 based on 654 customer reviews

453
137
37
10
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb TV for the price

KDL-43WF663 18 November 2020 by Steve1664 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality on HD channels. Sound quality and volume not bad at all for a slim TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not a good product

KDL-43WF663 27 August 2020 by VJ28 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 months ago. I had to call the retailer within a month or so to return. It is not a good product. The remote is badly designed, it is not user friendly and easy to operate. The TV itself operates in complicated way. The functions are not organised. The Media, photo and video is poorly structured. The internet and WiFi connections are not good. I purchased to have a smart tv, but sadly I have to say here that it is not a good smart tv. In first two months the TV was hanged and could not operate at all except switch on and off. I had to reset and take all connections out and connect again to make it work. The TV operates very slowly compared to the one I had previously from different manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

639 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Fabulous TV

KDL-43WF660 26 November 2020 by Rysek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace Samsung TV which developed a purple patch on screen. The Sony TV so much better. Easy to set up, the picture is perfect, just changed settings from standard to vivid and that's it. Someone has obviously done their homework and set it up in the real world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and clear sound

KDL-43WF663 25 November 2020 by Richitie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The screen size is bigger than I had, it’s just right for me. The only thing I have against it, there are no subtitles on ITV Hub due I believe with the Hub soft ware not being updated, I am reliant on subtitles

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value TV

KDL-43WF663 25 November 2020 by Whyonearthforcenicknames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it three weeks ago and all in all it was a good buy. The picture quality is exceptional, the sound much better than we've ever experienced from a flat TV, and it has Netflix and YouTube and a browser. The negatives are the irritating black line display of "you're watching XXX" which I'd like to switch off entirely, as it stays on too long; the browser is slow and clumsy, and the remote control is not well designed - it's very difficult to press some buttons without also pressing others, and like all remotes it has far too many buttons on it in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I love my tv.

KDL-43WF663 24 November 2020 by Murphy 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my tv for 3 weeks now, it is easy to use and has a great picture. I am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top ideas and quality

KDL-50WF663 24 November 2020 by Turkey Buzzard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the TV about a month ago and we are very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beutiful picture and easy to set up

KDL-43WF663 22 November 2020 by Bimbo2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this for my mother who was very happy with how easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen quality

KDL-43WF663 22 November 2020 by CFoz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very much enjoying our new tv - the screen is good and the UTube and Netflix buttons are very helpful. Can’t comment on sound quality as we are using a separate sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-43WF663 20 November 2020 by Andysandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a ten year old Panasonic which we were very pleased with but my! how technology has progressed. Very pleased with the picture especially for movies, football, golf and rugby union. Great product!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best quality

KDL-43WF663 20 November 2020 by Wooddragon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is has s great picture and easy to use. So happy with this product...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV for the price

KDL-43WF663 18 November 2020 by Steve1664 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality on HD channels. Sound quality and volume not bad at all for a slim TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EXELLENT

KDL-43WF660 17 November 2020 by robbla (United Kingdom)

exellent quality easy to set up, good value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony, Bravia television.

KDL-43WF663 17 November 2020 by Jill41 (United Kingdom)

Great Tv. I bought this, as my Panasonic, gave up on me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

KDL-43WF663 17 November 2020 by RMary (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up good clear picture good looking television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture and sound

KDL-43WF663 17 November 2020 by Barb26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Updated my viewing with this great digital tv, what a difference from my very old set! Great features with extras including utube & Netflix, still finding new things it can do! Chose this smart tv because of all the excellent reviews and wasn’t disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

KDL-43WF663 16 November 2020 by James T2527 (United Kingdom)

I am pleased with the ease of installation and setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall opinion of the product

KDL-50WF663 15 November 2020 by micky c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV very quickly having reviewed several on line. Size of screen and distance between feet were important followed by quality of picture within cost. Once we got the TV home all of the above requirements had been met. However, it only had two hdmi slots, we needed 3: Sony theatre system, free sat box and firestick ( for Disney channel ) not supported by Humax or Sony. We also have a set of wireless headphones which, the headphone transmitter is plugged into the headphone socket and powered through the usb socket. This creates a flash caption to appear regularly on the screen this frustrating and there is no way of switching it off. Additionally when the TV is switched of the usb socket remains live.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Looks lovely

KDL-43WF660 14 November 2020 by Mich23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my elderly mum for lockdown viewing! She loves the larger screen and picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV, but crashes all the time

KDL-43WF663 14 November 2020 by Disappointed997 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago. It crashes out and requires turning on and off at the mains. No technical support available to help resolve the issue. Performed the normal checks, software updates etc. Seems to be manly when using Internet, but have tried LAN and Wireless and it keeps doing it. Fairly random, but happens every 2 or 3 days. The big issue is no available support to resolve the issue which is probably quite small and not uncommon, more likely firmware than hardware. Don't think I would buy another Sony after this. Electrical appliances should just work and there should be support channel available for when they don't. The only recourse seems to be to send it back under warranty. Very poor all round experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-43WF663 14 November 2020 by Phoebe love (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Good picture and sound. Perfect fit on my TV stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart TV

KDL-43WF663 14 November 2020 by i69AKIRA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value : Full HD - HDR Brought factory new as a upgrade TV. However, the Full HD / HDR doesn't seem to be fully working. And the TV is unable to update to the newest software (this was available upon initial setup) enabling the Full HD / HDR to really show the Televisions full range of picture perfect quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-43WF663 13 November 2020 by Carole57 (United Kingdom)

For a lady in her early sixties this TV was very easy to get up and running and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television

KDL-43WF663 13 November 2020 by Al55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony I have bought and I would highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Television

KDL-43WF663 11 November 2020 by Cornish21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The "Sony Bravia 43 Inch Smart TV" is an amazing TV the picture is crisp and clear with all the smart features you'd expect. This is the first time we've had a Freeview Play TV and having this along with Netflix is great entertainment. The size of 43" is plenty big enough for our bedroom. Fully recommend this television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent quality

KDL-43WF660 11 November 2020 by el tell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had the Sony Bravia recommended to me, so did a little comparison and purchased ! without regret !! excellent picture quality, easy set-up,very happy !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to instal and watch

KDL-43WF663 10 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at a few different makes and finaklly decided to buy the Sony. Good decision! Easy to instal, excellent picture and sound. only slight drwaback is the remote control - my arthritic fingers manage to press the wrong buttons.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite old fashioned

KDL-50WF663 07 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m really disappointed in my Sony TV. Having owned numerous over the past 20 years this latest 2020 TV is miles behind my 2016 Samsung in terms of interface, features and particularly processor speed. I feel like I need to upgrade already and I’ve only owned it 2 months. I wish I had bought a Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Overall good

KDL-43WF663 30 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Only had one day, but so far all working well without any problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Colour

KDL-43WF660 29 October 2020 by DB12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as we wanted to get a smart TV so that we could upgrade when changing from Sky to Freesat, counting down the days now to enjoy its full potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

.

KDL-43WF663 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is reliable and easy to use. Only issue is the polystyrene packaging. Many companies do not use it now, why does Sony not use cardboard mouldings??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvement

KDL-50WF663 26 October 2020 by Billy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far very pleased and an improvement in sound quality on previous models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy with purchase

KDL-43WF663 25 October 2020 by JMHxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quick & easy to put together. I have the TV set up with a Humax Freesat plus box. Good picture, but sound varies when moving from channel to recordings to other internet based tv, which is frustrating, but manageable. Generally happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

KDL-43WF663 22 October 2020 by Annia987 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace Panasonic TV which died on me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WF66 TV

KDL-50WF663 19 October 2020 by Dusty 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the picture quality, tried using sound direct from the TV but I use a Bose sound bar which provides a lot better sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features easy to use

KDL-43WF663 18 October 2020 by Tupence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new TV has exceeded expectations and is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality picture

KDL-43WF663 17 October 2020 by hellywelly (United Kingdom)

Just bought yesterday so still finding out about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

KDL-43WF663 16 October 2020 by Kev Hull (United Kingdom)

Happy with this purchas. Super picture, excellent sound and nice and easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Quality.

KDL-43WF663 16 October 2020 by Rosiejoe47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is everything it’s cracked up to be,picture clarity is unbelievable for a product in this price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV; except, the Manual needs to be explicit

KDL-43WF663 15 October 2020 by LEDTV999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good TV, except one thing, the manual does need to be explicitly clear about the way in which the HiFi Amplifier connection to the the speakers via the amp system, especially when viewing films and or my DVDs/ Bluray films / music DVDs / Blurays/ films on terrestrial broadcast; which, is not made explicitly clear; in fact, it is unclear. It has taken me a few hours to work out the way in which to connect to my speakers via the Amplifier, and this ought not to be this cumbersome, which, it was. Most peculiar! and therefore, odd!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality

KDL-43WF663 15 October 2020 by Vxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago, easy to set up great picture, sound. Pity there is no scart (seems to be the case in new TVs) as we've had extra work with making all our equipment compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KDL-43WF663 15 October 2020 by Hawkeye1944 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model because I wanted a larger screen for sport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous picture

KDL-50WF663 13 October 2020 by mandi l (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 50 inch TV a month ago and am so pleased with the TV . The picture is clear and of good quality and although I didn’t set it up myself my brother said it was easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

KDL-43WF663 13 October 2020 by Glend1764 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good tv easy install and setup ,great picture and sound quality .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KDL-43WF663 13 October 2020 by Jinks (United Kingdom)

Arrived 11 Oct, set up yesterday but would not connect to my EE mini wifi. Also, am hard of hearing, and unable to find the selection for those with hearing difficulties. Your guide is not helpful.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very pleased

KDL-43WF663 12 October 2020 by Marymon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace 8 yr old Panasonic which had started to stall on iplayer and had not access to other catch-up channels.Very happy with product so far- easy to set up, picture and sound good, access to catch-up channels good. Only complaint is about the stand which does not allow one to tilt the tv screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

KDL-43WF663 12 October 2020 by grannysoup (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and I'm delighted. Help and advice from my Son who owns a Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value TV

KDL-43WF663 12 October 2020 by Fras47 (United Kingdom)

Great value TV. Easy to install. Recommend this product toanyone looking to purchase new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to use

KDL-43WF663 11 October 2020 by Grandma Jill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this tv,it has all the features I wanted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just perfect.

KDL-43WF663 09 October 2020 by Lmoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the tv a fortnight now. Absolutely love it. Some reviews did not like the stand...but it fits perfectly on our unit. We haven't explored all the features but vision and audio both great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-43WF663 09 October 2020 by Everton fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and love it. Great value for the price paid, brilliant pictures, so clear. Very user friendly and easy to use and navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

KDL-43WF663 09 October 2020 by Greatgma1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my new telly. Impressed with features and sound and colour are first class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0