121

4.3 based on 121 customer reviews

59
48
9
1
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony WX 500

DSC-WX500 04 July 2015 by Colin1954 (United Kingdom)

Had my Sony WX- 500 about 2 weeks , so far very impressed, small compact easy to carry on a walk or outing, great for taking quick instant shots of the dog or kids there and then. Would highly recommend, simply to use for the casual photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very powerful but some design features annoying

DSC-WX500 10 August 2016 by FujiLover (United Kingdom)

I bought it as the nearest model to my Fuji Coolpix, whose focus and zoom mechanism began to fail and Fuji don't make a similar model anymore - but for the price, some of the Sony's design features are not as good. eg On/Off button recessed too much - need long nails to activate. Battery must be in camera to charge. Charging light hidden from view unless you are right up close. Had to buy stick-on hand grip - camera slips. Uploading photos to computer is a hassle. No manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

121 Customer Reviews

0

Great zoom and great for selfie

DSC-WX500/RCE32 11 August 2019 by Hahnhahn (Singapore)

I bought the camera about less than two months ago and had the chance to take wonderful photos. Great selfie features too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera,great zoom

DSC-WX500 03 August 2019 by kippax79 (United Kingdom)

i bought this a few weeks ago,so easy to use and excellent photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An OK Camera with Some Gimmicks.

DSC-WX500 26 July 2019 by Grompix (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago after being attracted by the features for such a compact camera and the (discounted) price. Unfortunately I have been left rather disappointed with it's performance, especially in one key (for me) area. The 30x zoom is as it says 'on the tin'. Unfortunately the autofocus on the WX500 camera does not work very well when trying to zoom close-ups of small objects (like flowers, insects etc) from a distance. All you get is a frustrating blurred image and the only way to resolve it is to zoom back out to a wider shot - but then you have less of a close-up! If the camera had a manual focus then this problem would be overcome - but it has not. Ordinary macro shots (with the lens inches from the subject) are fine but problematic when coupled with the zoom. So, the autofocus (and other aspects of the camera) are OK for general shots like holiday snaps etc but that's about it. The controls are also quite fiddly for large fingers and in rather illogical layout - but I suppose that can be overcome with practice. Overall - I can't recommend this camera. My smartphone takes better photographs and is easier to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-WX500 19 July 2019 by Lms5 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, despite being clearly advanced in its settings. The zoom is amazing and I have even been able to take excellent focused shots of the moon and local wildlife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera.

DSC-WX500 30 May 2019 by Slozz (United Kingdom)

All round excellent performer. I have it in White . Picture quality is good. Video Good. It's Compact and easy to carry in pocket. Excellent Travel Camera. Unable to see on screen in bright light. ( But no different to Others)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX500 29 May 2019 by Mrs Sandy (United Kingdom)

Have only had this camera a week but very happy with it so far. I love the flip screen for selfies and the 30x zoom is amazing. It is very easy to transfer photos via Wi-fi to my iPhone. I love it’s small size, the red colour and it’s ease of use. I look forward to learning how to use more of its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good camera easy to use

DSC-WX500 28 May 2019 by Looby25 (United Kingdom)

Brought this camera for my husband for our holidays, very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features

DSC-WX500 08 May 2019 by Caropz (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my purchase. Despite being so small and light, the camera has excellent features, worthy of a much larger and more sophisticated camera, enabling me to do much more than just snapping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for holiday snaps

DSC-WX500 04 May 2019 by Ficklefinger1 (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this compact as carrying something much larger, with additional lenses, has become a chore. It is small and simple to use. Purchase price, including case, was excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera-but...

DSC-WX500 02 May 2019 by Spadgerb (United Kingdom)

Great little camera, easy to carry and amazing zoom. The biggest drawback is that when using in bright sunlight you can't see a thing on the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Little Camera

DSC-WX500 30 April 2019 by CLIFF33 (United Kingdom)

Had WX500 a couple of weeks now. It is amazing how many features are packed into this small digital camera. I'm still exploring the the range of settings. Made a mistake showing the Teeth Whitening feature to my wife! But, so far, so good. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I like it.

DSC-WX500 29 April 2019 by Blayne (United Kingdom)

I used this model last week end on a trip to Northern Spain the photos are sharp and crisp. Much better than my old Cybeshot I purchased ten years ago. I really like the adjustable screen for taking over head shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera has no WIFI connection to iphone

DSC-WX500 10 April 2019 by Jay43 (United Kingdom)

Camera was a gift and it was chosen by me for its WIFI connection to the iphone however, i've been informed this camera is not supported to connect to the iphone.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 03 April 2019 by Mother Leigh (United Kingdom)

I have not owned a camera in years, but since I lost all my photos when my mobile was repaired I decided to do things properly. This camera is small, lightweight and compact. Easy to use and I absolutely love it. Have taken several videos to show my vet as my dog is ill and they want confirmation of his symptoms, so this camera was just great to grab and record and the video quality is excellent. Also has a selfie thingy which I have not used yet, but will do soon. Good price as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and compact

DSC-WX500 05 February 2019 by Magbos (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present from hubby and I have just returned from a 2-week break so was able to use my new camera. I like the fact it is so small and lightweight and it fits easily into a handbag. Also very impressed with the 30x zoom. I took loads of photos which have all turned out really well. I'm still learning how to use it but it has lots of features and I'm sure in time I will get to use most of them. The one thing I found a little frustrating was when taking photos in bright sunshine the screen becomes black so it is impossible to see what you are taking a picture of. I did try to brighten the screen which helped but I'm sure this is an operator error, rather than a downside of the camera. As I said, I am still learning how to use. Despite this, I am really pleased with my new Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-WX500 27 December 2018 by glennina (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with this camera the best camera I used and the price is the best excellent excellent excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New layout for me still learning

DSC-WX500 08 December 2018 by Rum Don (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a accidend damaged camera . I am not yet up to speed with all the functions but the prints are verry good the camera has all the belts and whistles I hope to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice small camera with a lot in it

DSC-WX500 03 December 2018 by _Ava (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to take along on hikes, so size/weight was important to me. I am taking photos frequently, but I did not get familiarized yet with all the capabilities of this new camera. The specs were encouraging, even if it was not clear if it takes macro shots. The zoom is impressive, unlike with the cameras I use(d) recently (typically 5-6x), but I am not sure yet about how good the stabilization works especially at high zoom. I can take macro shots as well, but there is no dedicated setting/program for that, or I did not discover it yet. On some occasions 'auto' decided for 'backlit' and I wasn't pleased with what the software decided to focus on, and how it adjusted the levels, but with some extra work I succeeded however to take more or less the shot I wanted. So... not THAT easy to use, but still OK! I need to figure out some/several of its features. In bright days it is hard to see the image on the screen, but maybe that is still to work on (I just read somewhere that brightness can be adjusted). Problems with NFC, but wifi-direct is OK and I tried to use my Android phone as a remote, and it worked fine. I'm not really interested in image transfer to the phone, but it works. (implies app download, free) Up to now I am happy with the new camera, despite that it is a bit heavier than I expected just looking at it, possibly due also to the tilt-able screen (I don't do selfies, so I find little use of it; didn't help seeing better on the screen with sun and snow) and the grip is 'funny' and you can touch too easily some controls unintentionally. (can't imagine how somebody with a bigger hand would handle it.) I need more time to learn how to use it and make the most of it, because I want more than just point and shoot/auto. I got very nice clear pictures directly out of the camera. The accompanying software (PlayMemories) is also not so great at first sight, I also need to figure out if it can do more than just basic image transfers. Didn't try the movie feature, I am not really interested in it (yet).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

down load app

DSC-WX500 02 December 2018 by Stef 67 (United Kingdom)

I purchase the camera a week ago and registered the camera set up an account. The next thing was able to do was download the upgrade directly to to camera so that l could use my iphone as a remote. I just need to get out and about to practice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

DSC-WX500 22 November 2018 by denlov (United Kingdom)

I bought this item about 2 weeks ago and it doe's everything it was advertised to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera easy to use

DSC-WX500 22 November 2018 by Stewart65 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera from qvc a couple of weeks ago it looks such a great camera I had to buy it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The only one

DSC-WX500 17 November 2018 by Sillyquestionone9 (United Kingdom)

I left my previous Sony in a bag in a plane in Germany and just went out and bought an identical one as a replacement. I am now 80 and cannot contemplate anything new and even though I cannot fully understand it and do not use it to its full potential,I just point it and fire and it works - beautifully!

1

0

0

Good value for money

DSC-WX500 11 October 2018 by elleee1274 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and started working with it straight away, at various locations such as during a marathon, in a pub, in a museum, in the garden. The results so far have always been satisfactory: sharp pictures, even without flashlight, and the camera is relatively easy to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 25 September 2018 by Shellrich (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago for my holiday in Florida it was very easy to use My only complaint is that I couldn't transfer video recording by WiFi

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I wanted.

DSC-WX500 17 September 2018 by SBrian (United Kingdom)

Wanted a relatively compact camera with good features and a great zoom. This fits the bill. Can keep it in my pocket when out and about so it's always handy when I need it. Good crisp pictures and the colours are vivid. Easy to follow in-camera options. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

it's really awesome!

DSC-WX500 11 September 2018 by Aree19 (USA)

I got this about a year ago for youtube and it's still holding up pretty well! I enjoy taking time to make awesome zoom videos and take landscate photos. It is a beautfiul product and i love it but it is quite expensive

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good feature

DSCWX500/B 18 August 2018  (USA)

I use this camera at least 6 month, It is a camera for professional hand. Result is good from professional hand.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Camera Good - Service Poor

DSC-WX500 02 August 2018 by oldieover70 (United Kingdom)

My lap-top is too heavy to take everywhere I want to take a photo in order to look up how to use it. An expert using it every day will get used to it quickly but someone who just takes photos on holiday doesn't have a chance. Why can't I have a printed Booklet?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Perfect Little Camera

DSC-WX500 24 July 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for my Granddaughter and she loves is. Good features one of them being it can detect when someone smiles and take the photo. She has not used it much yet but I am sure she will soon become and expert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Value

DSC-WX500 23 July 2018 by John Tee (United Kingdom)

I am pleased with the purchase. The camera is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500 09 July 2018 by sue018 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago before I went on holiday. It has been easy to use, the pictures very clear and colours good. The zoom is very good. Has lots of features that are fun to play around with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than Bridge!

DSC-WX500 23 June 2018 by Photoman1 (United Kingdom)

Having a speck of dust on the sensor of my W350, and being informed that it would cost in excess of £100 to repair, I decided to invest in the Wx500 at just £260. Imagine my pleasure to find that it incorporated most of the features of my HX400v Bridge! Tilt screen, aperture, shutter and manual settings, with pop up flash. All within a compact body, just a tad larger than the350. Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

DSC-WX500 18 June 2018 by Jasmin Gosalis (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera month ago as I was sure that overall quality is excellent accept mobile app as it has no update for IOS 11.4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

DSC-WX500/BCE32 08 June 2018 by Tommy1948 (Singapore)

I am so happy with this tiny and compact camera. Easy to bring along any where you go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing

DSC-WX500 06 June 2018 by Ob21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony a few weaks ago. It is amazing at for getting lots of videos I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money Sony WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 12 May 2018 by EdChoo (Singapore)

I was looking for a good flip screen camera and am glad I found this

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor aftercare

DSC-WX500 11 May 2018 by Nonexistent (United Kingdom)

Good compact camera. Options vary from Auto to Manual setup. Shop around.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Seems ok

DSC-WX500 04 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

Bit complicated to work. Cannot get a plain picture when viewing. Has all different numbers etc on a small picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A little beauty!

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Peeler (United Kingdom)

I am still exploring this camera so this is a limited appraisal of the Sony WX500. So far I am well pleased with the camera and the only negative comment is the smallness of the on/off button. That said there are many positives that outweigh this point. I'm an amateur user and think I won't use all its assets.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-WX500 01 May 2018 by Goodness (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this and have nothing else to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great little camera

DSC-WX500 28 April 2018 by wallop50 (United Kingdom)

still learning but seems to be have many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cracking little camera with a great zoom

DSC-WX500 20 March 2018 by Davepick2003 (United Kingdom)

very good camera,great features,easy to use,good selfie viewer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One excellent Compact Camera

DSC-WX500 04 March 2018 by Roysyboysy (United Kingdom)

Purchased as a special present for our 50th Anniversary and for use in the Caribbean on our Special Trip. One excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-WX500 23 February 2018 by rayann (United Kingdom)

I bought this came back August and I really like it. The features for editing pictures are really good. Great picture quality, the only thing it does seem to do is record in full screen, you lose a bit at the top and at the bottom which I find frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Have it with you all the time!

DSC-WX500 18 February 2018 by doctorlol (United Kingdom)

Simply one of the best cameras for its size and great value for all the sophisticated elements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome little mate

DSC-WX500 13 February 2018 by PetrB (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera ever. Easy to use, very fast and offering wide programs selection- from fully automatic to manual (great for beginners or professionals who don’t want to carry heavy and big DSLR camera or like secondary camera). Huge optical zoom as well. The tilting screen for selfies or vlogging is perfect as well, battery last long as well. I adore my red colour version as well- like little ruby jewel in your hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good camera

DSCWX500/B 08 February 2018 by kumarshya (USA)

I am happy to bought it. It is good for my job. Camera is heavy to carry in pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Zoom

DSC-WX500 05 February 2018 by Tel59 (United Kingdom)

Got this camera at Xmas. Have just taken it on holiday and our so pleased with the exceptional colours and detail in the pictures. I have nothing negative to say about the camera other than it is impossible to see the screen in bright light. However, we knew it didn't have a view finder when we bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advanced Technology

DSC-WX500 23 January 2018 by Brippy (United Kingdom)

It's only a few years since I last had a new camera, but this seems light years advanced. Still getting to grips with Bluetooth and the likes, for connecting to my iPad...people says 'it's simple' but I dunno ! Wish someone could explain the reason for choosing 'intelligent auto' or 'superior auto' settings, they both seem the same to me !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Bit complicated to use of

DSC-WX500 29 December 2017 by Lesthewad (United Kingdom)

Still learning how to use it dont quite understand menu on camera would like something to read i n booklet

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very compact.

DSC-WX500 17 December 2017 by Glory2 (United Kingdom)

Not yet downloaded any photos, expecting all to be very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

nice size, but hard to use in bright light

DSCWX500B 16 December 2017 by Kathy1034 (USA)

I bought this camera use outdoors. While the camera was easy to carry, it was difficult to use in bright light. The viewing screen does not work in bright light, so one can't see what one is photographing. Also,the buttons are very small and black, so in low light it's hard to know what button (if any)that one is pushing. I did find that transferring photos to the computer was OK.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

The flash light holder is fragile. Poor handgrip.

DSC-WX500/RCE32 24 November 2017 by wonder49sg (Singapore)

A good handgrip must be a standard feature in any camera not optional. The pop up flash make it difficult in fast keeping, not like wx350 compact, easy and fast keeping in bag or pocket. Thanks for reviewing the features design.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX500 15 November 2017 by jenf27 (United Kingdom)

Given this present for a present. Wanted something to take on a holiday of a lifetime. Very easy to use fitted easily into my handbag.Very easy to download and send pictures home. Loved it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact neat camera.

DSC-WX500 04 November 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace an older camera. I use a camera every day to catalogue my work = Victorian tile restoration. This model works well in low light etc which is a requirement for me. some of the features are fiddly to access. the on-off button is too small by far. the picture quality is excellent and some of the more advanced features such as access by remote using a smart phone will no doubt come in handy. I will be utilising any handy features as I get more used to the camera , uploading to a pc is very easy either by WI-FI or USB I prefer the latter as a more pure information exchange is achieved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-WX500 04 November 2017 by JFAB (United Kingdom)

I was pleased to find this at the price and features it has. Very easy to useand beautiful pictures already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great accessory to a dslr

DSC-WX500 13 October 2017 by Superslam (United Kingdom)

I had this bought for me as I wanted a small compact camera to use along side my Sony A77. It's got the same menu so navigation is simple, it's auto focus seems accurate, it's a great point and shoot camera for when using a dslr is difficult. The selfie aspect of the flip up screen is brilliant as my wife and I have been able to get some nice shots. Really pleased with build, colour, screen, menu and most important the images. Great little camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera, headache to link to wifi .

DSC-WX500 11 October 2017 by Suzanne 0191 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with quality of lense, ease of use , size and zoom is great. Have struggled for days to upload photos to phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Selfies

DSC-WX500 10 October 2017 by Speedwayman (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera easy to use. Wish something could be done to stop sun shining in the viewer screen and then cannot see clearly what you are trying to take photo off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good camera

DSC-WX500 10 October 2017 by anorak4825 (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed, not with the performance of the camera, but I have been unable to download the software to enable me to download still images and video footage. After many attempts I have given up as I keep going round in circles. I am not computer literate either which doesn't help the situation. Fortunately the software I had for my previous camera (a Fuji) is still able to download the still pictures I have taken but not the video. There is no phone number available to speak to a human, either; all I get are "FAQs".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic compact camera

DSC-WX500 02 October 2017 by topgun58 (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for a month but what a great little camera it is. The 30 times zoom is just great to get close to objects you couldn't normally get anywhere near to, and the quality of the pictures are really good with the colours being really vivid. the wifi function is a good option but the best thing is the flip up screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-WX500 13 September 2017 by Herbie1966 (United Kingdom)

bought this to take on my holidays instead of my Nikon D5100 Takes great photos easy navigation My only gripe is it is very difficult to see the screen in sunlight really could do with a attachment to give you some sort of shade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great camera, certainly would recommend

DSC-WX500 08 September 2017 by MattBodmin (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera, easy to use and works well with my 'You tube' channel videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small wonder

DSC-WX500 04 September 2017 by King74 (United Kingdom)

I thought the flash would pop out automatically...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-WX500 20 August 2017 by neelie (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with the performance of this camera. would recommend it to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect size!

DSC-WX500 20 August 2017 by Kingfisher 3 (United Kingdom)

Amazing to get so many features on a camera this small, especially the 24-720 (?) zoom! Haven't bought a camera for some years, the last being a cheap Kodak and one of those Go-Pro copies which is so wide angle you can't take a pic of anything without it being distorted! Things have moved on in the camera world, obviously. The last decent camera I had was a Canon in the days of loading film, before digital was invented!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-WX500 19 August 2017 by Jan5 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. Great camera in itself but not easy to link to app for wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1