1288

4.5 based on 1,288 customer reviews

918
202
81
34
53
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Appalling sound quality from the microphone.

WH-1000XM4 17 June 2021 by Fred M (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones because of Sony’s claims about call quality. It turns out call quality is absolutely dreadful. The headphones are, literally, unusable for calls.

Sound Quality

Poor

9

0

1,295 Customer Reviews

0

Magnificent Sound.

WH-1000XM4 08 December 2021 by SaintRogue (United Kingdom)

I’ve been toying with the idea of buying the XM4’s for a few months and finally decided to treat myself and buy them. Definitely a great purchase, I’m no sound engineer and don’t pretend to know about technical sound geek speak, but I do know that the sound quality on the XM4’s are outstanding and make listening to music an absolute pleasure. Noise cancellation is great, they’re comfortable to wear and very easy to use. Easily the best earphones I’ve ever owned, extremely happy with them so far and would recommend them to anyone that likes their music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding

WH1000XM4/BME 08 December 2021 by TN67 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month, I also have WH-1000XM3 bought 2 years back, still sounding great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding ear buds

WH-1000XM4 08 December 2021 by classical music lover (United Kingdom)

I have been using these ear buds for a number of weeks now. They exceed all expectations, with vastly superior noise cancelling and musical sound compared with the M3 I have previously been using. They stereo spread is amazing, I have never heard such a sound spread with headphones. They play classical music with a clarity and transparency beyond anything I have ever heard before. They are worth every penny, and certainly the upgrade from the M3 buds was a sensible decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable, long battery life, cool design

WH-1000XM4 07 December 2021 by Jota722 (United Kingdom)

Nothing to add! They are awesome. The noise canceling is very cool. The sound is gorgeous and they are very comfortable,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH1000XM4/B 06 December 2021 by Deby62 (USA)

These are some of the best headphones I’ve ever tried. They block out outside noise really really well. They make the music and phone calls sound great. They’re so comfortable, you forget you have them on and the batteries last forever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best on the market!

WH-1000XM4 06 December 2021 by Ricardo J (United Kingdom)

This was bought to replace my previously acquired WH-1000XM3, still on warranty, which got the ear cushioning wore out. It was delivered to the local Sony representative and I am waiting for an answer. Meanwhile, I have been using this every day since it was acquired 15 days ago, it continues to impress with its sound reproduction qualities. I thought the dropout of aptX could have been a deception, but it definitly isn't. The noise cancelling (in pair with the sound quality, the main reasons of its purchase) not only doesn't deceive but improved. Bluetooth distance range also improved, for sure due to revision upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

WH-1000XM4 06 December 2021 by Peter732 (United Kingdom)

Complicated to connect with android, and alexa, only fault.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice to have but...

WH-1000XM4 06 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

I have it about 2-3 weeks, all in all, good but when you connect your PC and Phone which is one off improvement comparing to previous model then problems starting. It is not possible to have calls via PC when you are on Bluetooth, connection is not stable and quality of sound is poor. Nevertheless, if you connect only one device PC via cable or phone via Bluetooth this headphones are really great, sound, comfort, connection everything is very good. I have Bose CQ 35 and I can say this is better, but if you have older model MX3 the new model isn't worth of upgrade.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Didn't fit

WH1000XM4/B 06 December 2021 by Ajoii (USA)

This particular product Sony - WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones, didn't fit any of my gadgets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancellation features

WH1000XM4/BME 05 December 2021 by ANnoymous1010 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphones with 11/11 discount. The battery life is good and the noise cancellation is really amazing. Although it can't block out the neighbour dogs barking after 12am or the neighbour crazy loud talking totally, it helped minimised my anxiety levels significantly. Thanks Sony. Only issue is the blue tooth connectivity to multiple devices is a headache

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good looking

WH-1000XM4 05 December 2021 by Neil6098 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to replace my Bose headphones A bit disappointed that Sony do not connect to Spotify which means not totally Hans free and enabling Alexa proved troublesome The sound quality is excellent they are comfortable and noise cancellation effective

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound but too big

WH1000XM4/B 04 December 2021 by Eve1 (USA)

These ear buds were really easy to connect to my phone and tv through Bluetooth. The sound is amazing and I like how I can pretty much control everything by lightly touching them. But unfortunately even with the smallest attachment they are way to big for my ears. Since they don’t fit in my ear the right way it makes them kind of heavy and uncomfortable. It’s a shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really good batterylife

WH-1000XM4 04 December 2021 by Dsb4 (United Kingdom)

I have used the headset for a couple of months now, and im rarely charging even though i use it all the time. Sometimes i use it with a jack and it doesn’t seem to take power at all. Also, the sound is almost too good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Skipping and lag issues.

WH-1000XM4 03 December 2021 by Gazfaz (United Kingdom)

I have an 8 year old Samsung TV. I already own a set of 1000XM2's which I have had since they first came on sale. Reading various reviews on the 1000XM4's said that the upgrade was worth it. I had awful problems with skipping every 3-5 seconds and terrible lag going out of sync. I Googled the issue and there is quite a lot of chat about it. A change in Codecs was suggested. I had to return them to John Lewis for refund.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM4/B 02 December 2021 by Busymomof3boys (USA)

The noice canceling headphones by Sony give off great sound. They are comfy and snug to your head so it blocks out all the outside noises. They are rechargeable and charge fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Warm, natural sound that shuts out the world

WH-1000XM4 02 December 2021 by Rog the Dodge (United Kingdom)

The ear buds I used before buying the WH-1000XM4 were increasingly frustrating me so I took the plunge and went for over-ear. The noise cancelling works beautifully. Last week I used the WH-1000XM4s on a noisy train for the first time. Bliss ! TBH I'd always been slightly fearful of noise-cancelling technology. Who wants to miss an on-board announcement that the train is terminating at the next station ? Or worse ! So I was more than reassured when the Senior Conductor's voice came through loudly enough for me to stop the music and listen to what he had to say. ( It turned out to be routine ). As for the sound quality, warm and deep would be my verdict. ( not surprisingly given that I've got used to the 'toppiness' of in-ear !) It's a bassier listen than I'm used to, which will take a bit of time to come to terms with. That said any new phones need to be ' burned in.' and one must be patient. One tip for potential buyers: I find that switching off the equaliser on the WH-1000XM4 app and using the EQ on your music playing device sounds better. Obviously that's a subjective view : you might disagree !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM4 02 December 2021 by Richard27 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago and no regrets. The noise cancelling is great but that's not the main thing for me. The sound of my music is. These headphones are not cheap but the are the best I've ever had. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just awesome

WH1000XM4/SME 02 December 2021 by KaushikD (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY WH-1000XM4 - It’s amazing … a fantastic product!!! Been using local headphones, Apple headphone, AirPods, AirPods Max for a quite long time but never expected this awesome engineering can blow my mind away .. it’s a totally a different feeling and experience… I think @sony is right .. “only music , nothing else “. #sony #xm4 #music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best that is out there

WH1000XM4/BME 02 December 2021 by rph88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month back and am extremely happy with it . It took me a while to connect via Bluetooth ( you have to do it via the App) but once done worked like a dream. The noise cancellation is better than Bose QC series and battery life more impressive. Seems a bit pricey for a Sony product but worth every $ of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cool headset

WH-1000XM4 01 December 2021 by Ian4561 (United Kingdom)

Would prefer if the pause and play was an actual button, but overall everything else is cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 01 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

First pair of premium consumer headphones I've bought and they are great. Very comfortable to wear, great sound, connectivity is a breeze and the battery last ages. The touch gestures are also very useful and having an app to configure things is great. The sound cancellation is also better than I expected. My one criticism might be price, I bought them at a discount and feel like the price was about right, I don't think I'd get them if they were at full price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling headphones par excellence!

WH-1000XM4 30 November 2021 by Pip123 (United Kingdom)

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Very good headphones with the best noise cancelling technology I've experienced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super Headphone

WH-1000XM4 30 November 2021 by Phelps (United Kingdom)

Bought it Yesterday and I'm so impressed. I will definitely enjoy traveling to work more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH1000XM4/B 30 November 2021 by Homer Simpson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love how the headphones cancel the outside noise and the audio quality is just......on point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Quality

WH1000XM4/B 29 November 2021 by pederson141 (USA)

I am truly impressed with the quality, design and comfort of these noise canceling wireless earbuds. I usually have a harder time finding ear buds that fit comfortably in my ears; however that has changed with these. Not only are they comfortable but the quality and sound of them is absolutely excellent. They are super easy to connect to any device through bluetooth. I love how long the battery lasts in these earbuds and how fast they charge, with only charging 5 minutes giving you at least an hour of listening time, and that you can charge them wirelessly. I really like that these are also water resistant so if i'm sweating it will not affect the quality of them. I also like that they are truly noise canceling, so many claim to be but these really are. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a high quality, comfortable pair of earbuds from a well known brand as you will not be disappointed by them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

As good as you would expect

WH-1000XM4 29 November 2021 by Curlew14 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones because my not-long-out-of-warranty WH-1000XM3 headphones developed an intermittent fault and the nice men in the Sony store in Leeds said 'not worth repairing, buy some new ones'. (Oh world!) So I did. Since the old phones still more or less work, I haven't really road-tested the new ones, but since they are only marginally different (better audio, as far as I can discern) I m not sure what I can usefully say.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones !!!

WH-1000XM4 29 November 2021 by Cherifchef (United Kingdom)

I already have some headphones before, but these are incredible !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphone ever

WH1000XM4/BME 29 November 2021 by Roger Rabbit 1015 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very impressed with my new Sony headphone WH-1000XM4

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WM-1000XM4 Ear Buds

WH1000XM4/B 29 November 2021 by Magick1 (USA)

I received Sony WM-1000XM4 ear buds to try and provide my thoughts. I found the packaging a bit disconcerting as it had prominently iPhone app and instructions predominantly. Made me feel that my android wouldn't work. Concerned. I researched if these would work with android, and I did find that they would work fine and were super simple to pair. I got them open, and their fun outer box seems like great recyclable packaging. The box that the ear buds come in is sturdy, compact. It has a light indicator on the front.when you pop lid open telling you how the buds charge level is. Green fully charged, yellowish orang, partially charged and red, needs to be charged before using. They will also alert you when you pop them in your ears. There is a short charging USB cord. Make sure you have an easy place to charge, as it won't stretch too far. There are different gaskets, sleeves or if you will ear cushions, for you to select and try to see which fit best in your ears. Not all ears and ear openings are the same! You pop them in and when you grab off charger/case, they will state fully charged when you tap to fit in the ears. You can tap to start listening to music, movie, app. Or, you can tap to allow for noise reduction. Sometimes just having them in to block outside noises was nice. I wasn't sure if I would like how they felt in, but I honestly got so used to them being in, I almost forgot they were in my ears. I found the sound to be so crystal clear, the Sony quality was there. We have Sony TV, speakers, DVD player, and have for years, I had high expectations and they didn't disappoint. Execellent quality sound, easy to pair, click to play or pause: it couldn't have been smoother orbetter or easier to use. The sounds quality, the styling, the tap to use, quick charging and long lasting charges make these very wonderful and fun to use. I did not jog or do exececises with these, and would be frightened to try without maybe and ear band over ears to ensure they don't fall out of my ears. They have a decent weight to them and are heavy, but you really forget they are in after a while. Sony ear buds bring the music, action, enjoyment closer, better, and clearer than you can imagine. Excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Feature packed with outstanding sound

WH-1000XM4 28 November 2021 by BR14N (United Kingdom)

After much research and deliberation looking for noise cancelling headphones I purchased these, I was a bit reluctant to spend this much on headphones, but they have impressed me immensely, from the fact that they firstly performed an hearing test to the superb sound quality these are truly impressive headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headset *****

WH-1000XM4 28 November 2021 by Hencher (United Kingdom)

Best headphone I have every had. Great price. Packed full of features. The app has plenty of options. Battery life is also very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall ANC headphones for everyday!

WH-1000XM4 28 November 2021 by Sam L (United Kingdom)

I use these headphones for walking and home listening and they are good for the money. The ANC is excellent for filtering traffic noise and other town hustle and bustle. Perfect for casual listening or podcasts on the go. The build quality is good but the plastics do squeak and rub slightly which can be distracting. The proximity sensor is prone to condensation and not working properly but it's not a feature I am too fussed about anyway, touch controls are not very easy to use, more often than not I'm changing volume when trying to skip tracks etc. But again not a deal breaker. Out of the box they are too bassy and tend to drown out the mids with booming frequencies but that's to be expected from headphones aimed at wider audiences. These headphones are not supposed to be used for critical listening. They do however respond fantastically to tuning, I used the public Auto EQ profile and it really helps back the bass off and flatten the response curve for a much more accurate and complete sound. More instrument separation and detail can be achieved by this route. Wavelet on Android is a godsend! Overall I am pleased with my purchase and hopefully they last for many year to come! A few nit picks but nothing that will stop me using them any time soon!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM4 27 November 2021 by Gobo 007 (United Kingdom)

I only really use noise cancelling headphones for flights. I had a Bose version that broke (after not a great deal of use) so I researched these carefully and so far very pleased with the product.

0

0

0

excellent quality wireless headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 27 November 2021 by shadow85 (USA)

Sony's WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are an amazing way to enjoy high quality and smooth listening experience. They truly are noise canceling and comfortable to wear on all day long. I love the fit over my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features!

WH1000XM4/B 24 November 2021 by Kd17 (USA)

Great features, happy with the sound and also the noise-canceling part!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality headphones

WH1000XM4/B 24 November 2021 by MalinPA (USA)

These are some great quality headphones, totally top notch. They are comfortable to wear for long periods of time, and the sound quality is amazing. They connected perfectly to every device I tried them with, and they're now a mainstay of my audio equipment. Sony is a great brand so I expect nothing less.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The best

WH-1000XM4 23 November 2021 by EliBah (United Kingdom)

These are the best headphones I've ever had, and I've had a lot of headphones. The only cons about this is 1. The price and 2. It's a bit too small so you can't put it around your neck comftably, however I have a large neck so it might me that. If you find these headphones on sale then just buy them, you won't regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound!

WH1000XM4/B 23 November 2021 by Borykua (USA)

Sony Industry Leading Noise Canceling Truly Wireless Earbuds are perfect! The design and features make them so easy to use and carry. I just downloaded the app to set up the earbuds and I love how they sound! Easy to use and convenient on the go. Includes a charging case and extra buds. Perfect sound and perfect brand!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Work good

WH1000XM4/B 23 November 2021 by Jelotvk (USA)

They noise canceling feature works great. I’m a little disappointed in the sound quality. I tried to adjust the setting some and still just sounds okay.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Super nice stuff

WH-1000XM4 22 November 2021 by Detroper (United Kingdom)

It blowed my mind especially the noise cancelling… helps me focus at work and i can’t hear all the annoying ppl way home!!! It’s pricey a bit and i would love more padding on the top. Also i would love to have replaceable ear pads. The app is not the best. And the gps location stuff drains your battery like nothing else. Changing between paired bluetooth devices should be more seamless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony headset

WH1000XM4/LME 22 November 2021 by Lousy headset (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before I brought this headset, I was still comparing between Sony WH-1000XM4 and Apple ProMax headset. After reading the reviews, I decide to get the Sony headset but kinda of regret it. This Sony headset is not good when used with an apple iPhone. It can listen to music but lousy when picking calls and conferencing.even with the application, also useless, the noise cancellation doesn’t work all the time. I have to activate and set it every time. Worse than my AirPod Pro.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

TOTALLY USELESS

WH1000XM4/B 20 November 2021 by Ned S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones to use while talking on the phone during meetings. So far no one can hear me clearly while I am wearing the headphones. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I did my research that these came very highly rated from a number of reputable tech websites. However, since I am not able to use them while talking on the phone they are TOTALLY USELESS AND A WASTE OF MONEY.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big let down

WH-1000XM4 19 November 2021 by Robb1e1 (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed poor connectivity to other devices such as smart TVs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Another great Sony product

WH1000XM4/B 18 November 2021 by LADeva (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my wireless buds. I have been a Sony person for over 30 years, and will stay Sony for life. At any price, Sony's products are the best there are

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing surrounding sound!

WH1000XM4/B 16 November 2021 by Jhinz8 (USA)

These little ear buds are just the greatest little ear buds I have ever had the pleasure of owning. Just like the title states the surrounding sound is just amazing! It almost feels like I have my own personal surround sound in my ears. I just love that these work with Alexa also because all I have to do is say "Alexa what's the weather like" and she tells me before I even go outside so I know if I need a jacket or not for the day! Another thing I really love about these is the color indicator on the case when it's orange it means they need to be charged. I love that these buds are magnetic because it makes putting them away so much easier. Another feature I really love about these is my phone will tell me when they need to be charged. The app that you use with these is so easy to use! I would recommend these to anyone who loves ear buds because not only is the sound so awesome they also are noise canceling which makes for the best experience I have personally ever had from a pair of ear buds. I love that the case for these is so compact it will fit in your pocket so you can really take these with you anywhere you go! Truly the best ear buds I have personally ever owned. I love the volume also it's perfect and the pitch is not ear piercing like some other ear buds I have tried in the past. The sound is so smooth and even.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound and Microphone Quality! Love!!!

WH1000XM4/B 16 November 2021 by Dela (USA)

This review is for Sony WF-1000XM4 earbuds. I am literally in awe of the sound quality, and all the features that these earbuds have. I did not realize it was possible to have such great noise-cancelling with earbuds, so I found myself amazed when I first tried them. I am even able to drown-out most sounds while at the gym. Additionally, the sound quality is amazing. Not only does music sound fantastic (I frequently listen to opera and musicals), but audiobooks are also clear, and I no-longer have any lost words (which is also thanks to the noise-cancelling). An important feature for me is the crystal-clear call quality. I have used them to take calls from clients, and I am able to hear and understand people leaps and bounds better than through my actual phone, while also keeping my hands free for computer use. The bone-conductor sensor detects when you are speaking, and it has a "beam" microphone that truly clearly picks-up my voice. I was initially skeptical of using earbuds for work calls without a microphone directly in front of my mouth, but clients have reported that they can clearly hear me, and I have not had a single complaint from anyone while using them. A feature that I absolutely love.... is the ability to access alexa. I have audiobooks, digital albums, play lists etc... all stored on that platform. I can now access all of that content verbally through the buds alone, without having to poke at a screen. It has been very helpful, especially while exercising, and doing chores (which is when I like to listen to books and music). I also love the long-battery life on these earbuds, and have not had any problems of losing charge while in calls, or while doing activities. On a personal note.... previously, I was not an earbud fan in general. Partially due to comfort, but also because I had better experiences with headphones. These Sony earbuds have changed that. They are comfortable to wear (even with my small ears), and the excellent sound (and call) quality, combined with all the amazing features, have made me very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Get these now!!

WH1000XM4/B 14 November 2021 by NatashaT (USA)

OMG there are no words to describe these headphones! Literally the best headphones I’ve ever owned. And I’ve owned a lot (frequent gym rat here) these headphones aren’t lying when they say noise canceling. You can’t hear anything putting them on! So soft and comfortable that my ears don’t hurt after a hour of working out. The ear part adjust and when you take them off to talk or do whatever it actually pauses the music until you put them back on! Crazy right! I can’t tell you enough to GET THESE!! I love love love them and would highly suggest anybody looking for a great pair of headphones to get these!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM4 14 November 2021 by Nitesh29 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, great noise cancelling, well built, no faults or flaws on xm4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional technology .

WH-1000XM4 13 November 2021 by Alibali (United Kingdom)

Just had them working for two Days, i am a technophobe, however the instructions and online app and instructions were simple. So far the headphones have been much more than i expected.. Will see how they go over the next few weeks. I have hearing aids, which have to much background noise, when i wear these headphones i can hear almost perfectly with no background noise. SONY design a product for hearing loss and you will make ££££££££££££££££

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WH1000XM4/B 12 November 2021 by RayB (USA)

I absolutely love these headphones I think these are the best headphones I've ever owned. They cancel out the noise so all you're hearing is whatever you listening to on the headphones. The sound and bass are amazing im impressed. They fit perfect on my head and are adjustable to fit. And the call quality is nice and crisp and loud. I can charge it all the way up and it lasts all day. The best thing is that its alexa compatible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Work Well

WH1000XM4/B 12 November 2021 by LAjt (USA)

I frequently use smaller in ear headphones and people can’t see that I have them in. I love that these are a visual for leave me alone I’m working without me having to say oh I’m working. The sound quality is fantastic and they truly cancel out other outside noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love these earbuds

WH1000XM4/B 12 November 2021 by Kirsty281 (USA)

The Sony Noise Canceling ear buds are awesome! The fit so well and they last a long time as well. The sound is super clear and crisp and the overall quality is amazing. I wear these all the time for listening to music, books and podcasts. Thank you Sony for another amazing product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great earbuds

WH1000XM4/B 11 November 2021 by klynn0808 (USA)

I received the WH-1000XM4 earbuds instead of headphones but I'm okay with that. These earbuds are great and they actually stay in my ears better than my previous earbuds. The only thing is I have small ears and they start to hurt after a while. So it's a good thing I don't need to use them for long periods of time. Besides that, I love these. The noise cancellation feature works great. They're great quality and phone calls and music sound awesome through them. I've tried many earbuds, including airpods and these are way high up on the list of good quality earbuds with features that actually work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good feeling

WH-1000XM4 11 November 2021 by Liolebon (United Kingdom)

Liked it THE 1rst Times i Charged it THE design and features är amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful quality

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by luvmyboys27 (USA)

I had been wanting to try a new pair of ear buds as my old ones were no longer working properly. I was so excited to try these noise cancelling that were also wireless. Very easy to connect to devices and no muffled sounds like others have. Offers crystal clear sound. My only issue was they seem to fall out of my ears easy(no matter the size of replaced rubber ear grips)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling feature!

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Gymjam (USA)

I am the type of person who loves to listen to music, I listen to it all day. It helps me get through the monotony of my daily chores. I am married to someone who does not like to listen to music, so having earbuds is a great compromise. I also move all around the house, so earbuds make it so the music moves with me. The Sony WH-1000XM4 earbuds make my life so much easier!!! I have an iPhone and setting up the Bluetooth was easy-peasy. It required no mental work and took less than ten min to sync (including downloading the app). Sound quality is great. I have to applaud the noise cancelling feature. My husband was speaking to me while unknowingly realizing I had my buds in. When I popped them out, he was shocked I couldn’t hear a thing he had said (and so was I!) these will come in handy for travel and gym so I can stay focused on myself and not what’s going on around me. They hold a great charge and I absolutely love that I can carry the super handy case with me to charge them some additional time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great bass, clear quality.

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Jhmesico (USA)

These wireless noise canceling ear phones are amazing. From the sleek case to the headphones them selves. They’re the perfect size and I love how I can use an app that can help me decide which custom size is for my ears to make listening with these headphones very comfortable. The headphones are actually magnetic when you put them both back to back they do attract to each other. I love that when you have them in you can just swipe the left of your phone and it will change from noise canceling to ambient mode vice versa. It’s very convenient to have an app that can turn on and off your headphones as well as you can see what percentage each your phone is as well as the case. When it comes down to charging it does not take a long time to charge to 100%. Unable to work without distractions and unable to listen to my podcast with a great base as well as very clear quality ear phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great ear buds

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Jmma3227 (USA)

I'm in love with my Sony noise canceling ear buds. They absolutely do cancel out all noise. They have so many features that connect with my phone. I have never had a pair like these. They are so clean and sharp looking. I would never stray from these again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Most comfortable and best sound

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Christie0713 (USA)

I got the Sony WF-1000XM4 True Wireless Noise-Canceling Earbuds instead of the Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones. At first I wasn’t sure how well I was going to like them because most earbuds hurt my ears or just don’t fit right and end up not staying in my ears but these were different. These are the most comfortable earbuds ever. They come with three different size ear pieces in small, medium and large so you can pick a size that fits and feels right for you and they actually stay in place. They pair easily with any device such as phone, laptop, desktop, bluetooth radio and more. The sound is fabulous, clear and easy to control from the earbuds or via voice commands using Alexa, Google or other voice assistants. They hold a charge all day and easily charge using Qi technology. I have an iPhone and these earbuds pair easily for me to listen to my music, watch movies and more while on the go. I also pair them with my car for hands free driving. I use them for meetings in teams for work and more. With the dual microphones my voice is as clear to others on the call as theirs is to me. There are so many features I could go on and on but I’ll just wrap it up by saying these earbuds are just simply amazing. I definitely recommend them, they would make great gift for Christmas or Birthday too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love them

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Ang0425 (USA)

I got these Sony WF-1000XM4 ear buds to try out and they are awesome! They are very easy to connect with your phone and the sound is really good. I tried them out with my husband with calling him, I can hear him perfectly and he can hear me perfectly as well, which is hard to come by with ear buds because usually it sounds like they are far away. My favorite feature is the ability to use Alexa! It's so nice to ask her questions or anything when your hands are full.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Mcredden (USA)

The WF-1000XM4 is a fascinating headset. Compared to their previous versions, this one seems to be a good contender in the ANC wireless headsets in the market. 1st thing you’ll see is the size. It is small. They addressed the concerns of the size of the case from the last generation. Finally a more pocketable size. Next thing you’ll notice is the size of the headset itself. Made to be curved into your ear. The memory foam tips worked well to fit and keep it from sliding out. The only minor issue was the fit in the whole. If you have very small ear, you may have issues getting the whole headset in to stay comfy in your ear for extended periods. The ANC (Active Noise Canceling) did a good job of lowering the outside noise. Transparency mode will activate from just talking. Didn’t need to tap or go on your phone to activate it. The app was very easy to use. Allowing me to adjust settings between signal quality or connection strength quality, update headphones, setting up spacial audio, and activating its DSEE processing to elevate sound quality. Audio is very detailed and spacious. Bass is deep, but not overwhelming. You can use these all day. Whether inside or walking in the rain. The headphones is water resistant too. These headphones make a wonderful companion to every music lover out there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to pair and use

WH1000XM4/B 10 November 2021 by Justus8065 (USA)

These are very easy to pair and use. The app can be a little tricky at first (to adjust balance, etc. to your preference), but after doing a little research, it was easy to navigate. There are also assistance on the website (and other videos around the web) to help. They are very comfortable, especially for long periods (at least three hours in one sitting for me). They don't make my ears feel hot or sweaty. They sound great for music and for use during phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great earbuds

WH1000XM4/B 09 November 2021 by Desireeg87 (USA)

These Sony ear buds are worth every single penny. They have an amazing noise canceling feature. They have 3 different size ear pieces so that you can find what fits you best. They do cause some pain when left in too long. I work as a gig worker so when I am shopping orders, I put them in my ears and listen to music and I am able to talk on the phone as needed too. I would recommend these for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WH1000XM4/B 09 November 2021 by Kari28 (USA)

I am so happy to have this product. They were very easy to connect with my phone. They fit nicely in my ears and didn’t bother me at all. I was able to leave them in for hours at a time. The sound of these are amazing.. I love that they are noise cancelling. It helps when I’m studying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH1000XM4/B 09 November 2021 by TrudyMc77 (USA)

I love these mouse canceling headphones. I like to listen to my church service and these made it so much easier. I was able to focus without hearing the surrounding noise. They are good fit for head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Work well!

WH1000XM4/B 09 November 2021 by addio14 (USA)

I am loving these headphones. Good quality and battery lasts! Perfect for working out or wearing at work. Looking forward to lots of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!!

WH1000XM4/B 09 November 2021 by Ashley86 (USA)

These are one of the best wireless noise canceling headphones I've ever owned. You literally can't hear anything but what's coming out of your headphones. Sound quality is amazing. Was pretty easy set up. I really like the fit. These headphones are so comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Does Not Disappoint

WH1000XM4/B 09 November 2021 by CocoComet (USA)

I am so happy with this Sony product. The sound quality is second to none. The comfort level is amazing. Once again Sony delivers an outstanding product. You will not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0