160

4.1 based on 160 customer reviews

86
41
14
8
11
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

HT-G700 14 May 2022 by Spongebot (United Kingdom)

Bought today easy to set up fantastic sound through my lg TV, also connects to iPhone Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Should you buy or not

HT-G700 25 January 2022 by Tryit (United Kingdom)

Bought this in January still trying to get the best out of it … sound sync issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

160 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound, for a short while

HTG700 17 September 2022 by Roger T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound system worked ok but for only about a month or so. It wouldn't power on anymore and I had to send it in for repair work. No idea how long it will last this time.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound bar with my Sony 65X75K TV

HTG700 15 September 2022 by DWD50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar on yesterday and set it up and it is working great with my television. Easier to setup then registering the product...lol Exceptional sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for a great price!

HTG700 11 September 2022 by Ray E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it on sale at Best Buy and am totally happy with the purchase! Sounds great with great bass and features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Investment

HT-G700 05 September 2022 by Djrulz (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent. Clarity is really good and the woofer really adds to it with the right amount of base. A must buy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-G700 01 September 2022 by StevieJP (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and brilliant sound quality. I cannot find fault with the product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

HT-G700 Soundbar recent purchase

HT-G700 29 August 2022 by Billabong Oneill (United Kingdom)

I recently bought a Sony Bravia 65 inch xj90 television that I’m really pleased with however I’m rather deaf and use two hearing aids and still required subtitles on certain programmes so following an email from Sony I decided to purchase a soundbar ht-g700 this has resulted in a massive improvement in sound quality no more subtitles very pleased with my soundbar.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Unobtrusive yet really good sound

HTG700 24 August 2022 by Dial430 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with a Sony XR-48A90K television. This sound bar is low profile yet creates a great sound environment. It as easy to setup and it works flawlessly with the Sony TV. I would recommend it as a great upgrade to an already good tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Feedback on HT-G700

HT-G700//C SP1 24 August 2022 by Sony cyr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the movies played with 5.1 channel sound then the sound clarity and voice are not clear. Most of the movies in OTT are 5.1 channel or DTS Atmos but the soundbar is not at suitable for effective sound.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I’m so sad…

HTG700 28 July 2022 by Heart broken (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item last month and the remote is not working… right out the box..I used it once and the remote just stopped working. I tried the best batteries… I restarted the system multiple times… I’m just sad… waiting for I guess a back order on a remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound/easy assembly.

HTG700 27 July 2022 by BGIV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has made a huge improvement to the audio of my television and has enhanced the viewing of television but the biggest benefit is what it has done to movie and concert dvds - just fantastic!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HT-G700

HT-G700//C SP1 24 July 2022 by Jordan38 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the soundbar so far, the volume is disappointed because it is lower than the TV speaker. It need to be turn up to 30 then can hear the sound. But overall design is fine.

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-G700//C SP1 24 July 2022 by Chris797 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this soundbar about 2 months ago. Great sound and easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review of Sony soundbar HT-G700

HT-G700//C SP1 14 July 2022 by Vintina (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this together with Sony Bravia OLED A80J last month. Very happy with the products so far as the sound and sight are excellent as advertised. Particularly impressed with the accoustic sound system of the TV even without the soundbar on.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-G700//C SP1 10 July 2022 by MKworld (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If u looking for some sound effect better than your TV in built speaker than this the one.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and clear vocals

HT-G700 15 June 2022 by Freddieski (United Kingdom)

Had the soundbar and sub for a couple of weeks now. Set up was so easy through my Sony tv(HDMI arc port) optical is also connected but this only becomes available if you unplug HDMI. The subwoofer also connected immediately but over the first week it was quite temperamental and Sony have just updated the software and this has worked. The vocals are clearer than the HT-260 I had previously but still keeping the bass. Overall a vey good buy and happy to upgrade.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Convenient setup

HTG700 19 May 2022 by AlaTex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony sound bar along with the purchase of a Bravia 4k tv. I replaced a Bose 321 system with this sound bar because I wanted to move toward an integrated system I can control with one remote rather than four. I’ve since added a Sony 4k DVD player. My tv signal comes from a DirecTV 4k box. There has been a bit of a learning curve, but I am glad to say I can finally operate our entertainment system with one remote. The sound is not quite as “rich” as the Bose, but is more than adequate since I like having a system in which all the components “talk to each other.”

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound

HT-G700 14 May 2022 by Spongebot (United Kingdom)

Bought today easy to set up fantastic sound through my lg TV, also connects to iPhone Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent Product

HT-G700 07 May 2022 by Roseworth (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up in fact it took longer to open the box and take the Soundbar and Sub Woofer out than it took to set up. Display panel on the small side. Menu a bit fiddly to use. Pleased with product so far but not had a chance to play about with the settings yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Keep shopping

HTG700 23 April 2022 by Bstahls (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mono sound with no way of changing it manually. I’m sure there are tons of better choices. I used gift cards so it was basically free for me. Otherwise I would return it to get my money back.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 April 2022 by Ramps2 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use with my new XX55A80J OLED TV. The sound is brilliant . Very very pleased with the performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good performance for the price

HT-G700 31 March 2022 by Navman22 (United Kingdom)

Overall very happy with this unit that replace an old 5.1 cinema system (Sony). Good sound when the wife isn't around. A bit disappointed with the speech enhancement feature, didn't seem to make much difference. Sometimes switch between signal sources I get no sound unless I switch the unit off and on again whereupon it seems to sort itself out.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Very Disappointed ...

HT-G700//Z SP1 20 March 2022 by JeremyC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used the HT-G700 soundbar with my Sony Bravia OLED TV mainly to watch Blu-ray / 4K movies, but the dialogue of the movie is way too soft. I have to crank up the volume to >60 to hear the dialogue, but this cause the other sounds in the movie esp action sequences to be too loud. I found the soundbar to be effectively unusable under the circumstances.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 13 March 2022 by Xm63 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go with my Sony TV. Unfortunately I have had issues with the sound being out of sync . Ok when it works but not blown away with it. Going to return to store

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Easy

HTG700 26 February 2022 by sarah 567 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is much better than the older model I replaced

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound we didn’t know we were missing.

HTG700 25 February 2022 by TXNtv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When we bought our new Sony TV several weeks ago, we impulsively bought the HT-G700 soundbar. Boy, are we glad we did. It makes the sound so much richer. And it was easy to self install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good, but pricey

HTG700 18 February 2022 by DFB11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel it necessary to preface this review by saying I'm comparing this sound bar directly to an older Sony HT-NT5. I loved the sound of the HT-NT5, unfortunately mine died earlier this week. I immediately started looking for modern Sony options to hopefully replicate my experience. So far I'm underwhelmed with live TV sound despite trying every sound option. It's certainly better than the TV speakers, but it's not amazing. The HT-G700 has impressed with movies and other streamed shows with good sound and impact, though I sometimes feel like voices are muffled (voice setting is on). I suppose my biggest disappointment comes when playing music. Don't get me wrong, the G700 sounds good..... But not great. The older HT-NT5 was much more detailed, more rich and the bass was punchy without being boomy. The G700 just can't reproduce a lot of the finer detail in songs. Guitar strums/strings are muddy and blend together and other treble specific sounds just aren't there. I think I was spoiled by the HT-NT5 and it's dedicated silk dome tweeters. The G700's drivers are not up to the task in the same way with integrated tweeters. Build quality seems good. Looks are unremarkable....which is good. I'm happy with the connection options and the sound processing. The tech inside seems good......I suppose I just wish the quality of the components was better to enhance the sound..... especially given the price. Perhaps I was just spoiled by the last bar, but I'd be happy with this bar if it was $399 or less, but I'm not blown away for the price. I believe I'm going to keep the bar in hopes that more play time will break in the components and.......I honestly don't feel like doing all sound bar the research again. I realize this review sounds pretty negative, but I do believe it's a good product that will make most people happy. I just wish it lived up to the HT-NT5.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

First impressions is I have just wasted £399.00

HT-G700 17 February 2022 by Jimbo0131 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product today, set it up and thought what have I done. The sound is distorted and every S is coming as a shh. I will be contacting John Lewis tomorrow to complain.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

great sound

HTG700 02 February 2022 by numbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

pleased with purchase good sound easy to install would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent product, easy setup.

HT-G700//C SP1 02 February 2022 by William Quek (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Multiple connection options, not like others that required only HDMI ARC or eARC. My connection to computer for movies via HDMI & Bluetooth is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Quality

HTG700 01 February 2022 by Curt2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is beautiful! Easy to set up picture quality is out of this world. So clear and crisp. Definitely worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Should you buy or not

HT-G700 25 January 2022 by Tryit (United Kingdom)

Bought this in January still trying to get the best out of it … sound sync issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

good price

HT-G700//C SP1 23 January 2022 by JLKK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought and try. For that price, I think the sound is reasonable.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds GREAT!

HT-G700 21 January 2022 by TheForge (United Kingdom)

Would highly recommend this product. Simple and effective! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Difficult to setup.

HTG700 19 January 2022 by Paul19002425 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is a learning curve to use this item. Instructions in manual need to be improved.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Normal

HT-G700//C SP1 19 January 2022 by Kay chwan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound can be better but nothing much to expect for a 3.1ch

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HTG700 18 January 2022 by Stingerdean (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love ❤ my new sony it works so good but one downfall my dogs and cat don't like being in the room anymore when I watch TV lol

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent system, great value

HT-G700 16 January 2022 by CGoodwin (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and would recommend it to anyone. Sound quality is excellent, the Dolby Atmos capability in a single bar is quite well implemented. Obviously doesn’t compare to a real multi-speaker surround but for a single compact setup it’s really worth the money, especially without needing a special ceiling in your room for other vertical sound systems that try to emulate this capability. One downside, for the price I would’ve expected WiFi integration to enable casting direct to the speaker rather than through my TV. Sound quality different on Bluetooth from phone, vs using an integrated music app (e.g. running Spotify directly on the speaker as in my previous Sony sound bar) is noticeable and so needing to have the TV on as well is a very minor irritant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Very good

HT-G700 12 January 2022 by MattKot (United Kingdom)

The sound is clear and crisp. I think matching it with SONY tv also helped. Subwoofer gives a lot of punch so if you like to annoy your neighbours this is the system for you. A lot of options for MOVIE, SOPRT, CONCERT etc. which actually work and make the difference. Remote feels a bit cheep but let’s face it, it’s not a top range product. It does what says on the tin and does it very well. Can you get better ones? Yes. But if you looking for sound bar under £500 this one definitely should be considered. I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Better than my Bose speaker alone!

HT-G700 06 January 2022 by Yuketobi (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar to replace my speaker from Bose and was nicely surprised to see that the subwoofer was included with it which I didn't noticed before! Voice can be hard to hear sometimes and in Voice mode sounds seems a bit flat on the background.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic sound.

HT-G700 05 January 2022 by Marty J (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas and am very impressed with the sound quality, a huge improvement on my previous soundbar which was good but dated. Dolby sound is amazing and Atmos is another level altogether. Would definitely recommend upgrading to Hdmi 2.1 to get the best from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great value for money

HT-G700 02 January 2022 by Fusionhunter (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded my TV and thought it was time to upgrade my sound bar, after setting my budget and doing a bit of research I decided on buying HT-G700, It's not the best at portraying the benefits of Dolby Atmos but it does a decent job. I would have liked a bit more projection on the centre speaker but realistically I haven't spent a fortune on the system. If I'd have got a much bigger budget I would have gone for a speaker with up firing speakers built-in but I can't complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pushes out a great sound

HT-G700 02 January 2022 by Acupuncture (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a joint Christmas present. The sound quality is impressive. Compliments our 65 inch Smart TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Soundbar HT-G700

HT-G700//Z SP1 02 January 2022 by shanek12000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a few weeks ago and love how seamlessly it connects to my various services e.g. Apple TV, Netflix, Starhub, etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

not happy with this product

HT-G700 30 December 2021 by jumbo10 (United Kingdom)

I brought this sound Bar From John Lewis last March 2020 , and since that time never be able to use this sound bar , issues such as EARC does not work with LG 55 TV .

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Not bad for the price

HT-G700 29 December 2021 by Ral 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought it about a fortnight ago not bad disappointed I could not add rear speakers to it otherwise good for a average room still trying to find best settings for it disappointed with the enhancement feature still not bad

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and seamless connection

HT-G700//C SP1 27 December 2021 by AA SGWARDEN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT G700 with the Sony 85X85J BRAVIA. The soundbar sound QUALITY is great and goes really well with the TV. Seamless connection and control with the eARC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Soundbar HT-G700 Exceptional Experience

HT-G700//C SP1 26 December 2021 by Liong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big fan of Sony waits no more! HT-G700 A great soundbar for small HDB or Condo Living Room with excellent sound quality is all you need. Mine works perfect for me to replace my old Samsung soundbar in my living room. Love it after using for months. Highly recommended if you have a Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-G700 16 December 2021 by sac8165 (United Kingdom)

Always been dubious about sound at systems rather than all round speakers. No worries. This system fires sound from everywhere. Absolutely brilliant and it’s a SONY so it integrates with my SONY BRAVIA TV without any special set up. Bass from the subwoofer is punchy and strong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound for the price

HT-G700 12 December 2021 by Strongford Dip (United Kingdom)

Purchased the sound bar from Curry's for a good price, discounted £150 off. Pleased with this product ,

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good features

HTG700 11 December 2021 by ernie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for about a month sometimes audio goes away when you switch from one format to another

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound great features

HT-G700 10 December 2021 by Koyhot2 (United Kingdom)

Great sound , the woofer been wireless is a great feature as it can be located away from the sound bar .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good Soundbar

HT-G700//Z SP1 09 December 2021 by Kingaung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for small room. If it can connect with additional tweeters, will be best.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound system

HT-G700//C SP1 31 October 2021 by MKOng (Singapore)

I bought this for 3months and still loving the sound projection. I think it’s reasonably priced.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and surround system. Design is very ni

HT-G700//C SP1 25 October 2021 by Maran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with the sound system with Sony XR65-X90J. Exactly a month. The soundbar warranty should have been 2 years instead of a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

HT-G700//C SP1 03 October 2021 by Weihao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great and it's easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So Good

HT-G700//Z SP1 02 October 2021 by Yuez (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for almost 1 month. So far So good. Please go to any shop to feel it yourself.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good stuff

HT-G700//Z SP1 01 October 2021 by dang0410 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds fine n sleek for sub woofer can designed it smaller

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound with movies but faulty

HT-G700 30 September 2021 by Ari07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds ok with movies but it developed a fault where one of the soundbar speakers had a rattling sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1