1264

4.4 based on 1,264 customer reviews

874
220
75
40
55
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture, Superb Colour

KD-55AG8 30 August 2020 by Kenny Bear (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony 48 HD, and fancied getting a bigger screen , and UHD OLED, as I have the Sky Q box , and was wanting a tv to compliment my Sky Q.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

KD-55AG8 08 January 2020 by jimps1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

1,268 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture, internet dropping lets it down

KD-65AG8 18 January 2021 by Loxter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, it the box it’s a stylish tv very thin, set up and turned on, was immediately blown away with the clarity of picture. Set up the smart side with Netflix and Amazon accounts all fine, then two weeks after it started saying it’s lost the internet, which is no problem on normal channels, but when using Netflix it would freeze, but all other devices getting internet so a software problem I would think, this happened for few days running , trying everything recommended on the forums, as this is a common problem it seems, but touchvwood it seems to have settled down again this last week!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and quality

KD-55AG8 17 January 2021 by Mart78donthaveone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased and very pleased with the picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG8 17 January 2021 by Mattysmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 49” Sony Bravia which we’d been very happy with. The Oled version has not disappointed so far with good picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning Looking TV

KD-55AG8 16 January 2021 by NPS1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than one year ago I am having a Panel Refresh screen coming up every time I switch off. I have asked the TV to refresh it closes down then has 8 flashing RED lights come on at the bottom of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Consistent hardware issue exchanged unit is refurb

KD-55AG8 14 January 2021 by MK227 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv in April 2020 on my second tv already Sony support each time send me a long winded email to state the MAC address and other non Important thing I.e my IP address when this is clearly a way to blame anything they can on a customer, asking for a manager is a waste of time I love Sony products but please open a call centre in UK, As I’ve had to appoint a service centre to order the exchange set which is refurbished I phone Sony again and there response the same each time! “Within specification” The photo evidence of the Netflix loading symbol clearly shows this tv isn’t within specification. Other than my gripes with no customer care and the ongoing panel and android tv issues, This tv was great while it lasted which in my experience isn’t long.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture BUT...

KD-55AG8 10 January 2021 by 7Rob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best picture quality I’ve ever seen; however after less than a few hundred hours of use the panel failed leaving us with a blank screen. I’m now waiting for a replacement TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all round

KD-55AG8 10 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a year ago, and I am happy with all features and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would not work

KD-55AG8 09 January 2021 by Paulclea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New tv would not turn on just led flashing red Sony customer service a waste of time sent the tv back

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Gorgeous color! Sound problems.

XBR55A8G 07 January 2021 by BarryIA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV 18 months ago and have been very pleased. The picture is awesome! It could be more user friendly and the manual leaves a lot to be desired. The sound has been problematic. When the TV is first turned on there is sound for approximately 5 seconds then it goes silent. You must power off and then turn it back on and then there is sound. This happens every morning no matter whether I am using the TV speakers or the Sony soundbar that I purchased with it. I have been through all of the settings and options and can find no way to fix it. I have always had Sony products because they have been so reliable but this has been somewhat of a disappointment. I expected more life from a $2000 product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

rubbish

KD-55AG8 07 January 2021 by disgruntled123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have been awaiting for a replacement for this broken t.v. for in excess of 3 weeks. So many promises from sony none have been kept.. Very poor aftersales by SONY.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it

XBR65A8G 06 January 2021 by Pstarkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s amazing. Love it! One star off- I wish they would consider upgrading more features via software year over year. if you buy this year’s model and something cool comes out on the next year’s model you can guarantee they won’t give it to you even though this is meant to be at least a five year purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Faulty tv

KD-65AG8 03 January 2021 by Hammond670 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately we seem to have received a faulty tv and after 6 months are still stuck with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Beautiful Clarity

KD-55AG8 02 January 2021 by Idest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to see such a clear picture in HD, especially the nature programmes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing picture and sound, don’t like Android OS.

KD-65AG8 02 January 2021 by James_Branson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is absolutely fantastic and I’m really impressed with the sound. The acoustic panel works really well. I’m not a fan of the Android OS and I’m not sure why Sony won’t update a 2019 TV for Airplay 2/Apple TV native apps, which is a shame. I’ve decided to get an Apple TV 4K and use that instead. This guarantees Dolby Vision too! The HDMI-CEC is also notoriously bad too (google it) so I can’t just the Apple TV remote for all functions. Hopefully this will be addressed in a firmware update but CEC is a bit of a mess of a standard! Overall I am absolutely delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great tv except some minor issues

KD-65AG8 31 December 2020 by AnilBudda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all I was a good buy. Picture is stunning and sound is amazing. I have WiFi issues everytime I turn on tv it initially say no wifi network available And when I check connection it says connected. I have done software update but no luck. When I do switch channels in digital tv there is a noticeable time lag. Which wasn't there in my previous Sony tv. Apple airplay not supported which is very poor. Most of YouTube videos come in small screen, I know this is problem with video resolution but if tv can enhance and show video in full screen that would be good add on. Other than 2 issues my tv was great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Bravia OLED

XBR55A8G 30 December 2020 by JJD0430 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and it is great! Very easy to set up and the extra channels are wonderful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG8 28 December 2020 by Daddavis (United Kingdom)

I have had this a year now. It’s still very good. One thing that frustrates me is it continually wants to refresh but never achieves it. So every time I switch it off it repeats the same process to refresh but does not complete it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not pleased

KD-65AG8 28 December 2020 by N3THO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this TV 6 month ago and now has suddenly it has stopped working with a red LED light flashing on it 5 times. I brought this tv as I was told it was one of the best in its range and being Sony would have no problems with it. I don't expect to buy a product of this cost and not last more than 6 months.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Dissappointing that viewing restricted by Sony

KD-65AG8 28 December 2020 by another idiot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I have no aerial. Sony prevent me accessing All4 and Freeview. I tried contacting Channel 4 by the TV's internet connection. "Access Denied". It is not denied by my computer. A technically excellent TV spoiled by Sony's petty restrictions. Had to buy a £50 fire stick from Amazon. Expensive TV that relies on a gismo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Guarantee procedure

KD-65AG8 26 December 2020 by Disapointed Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 10 months ago and screen now faulty and still not changed or repaired

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Banging

KD-65AG8 25 December 2020 by Redeyes (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from Sony49 inch LED to this Stunning OLED 65 inch beast! Amazing picture stunning 4K through SkyQ ultra HD. PlayStation 5 looks absolutely immense! Banging TV . Loving it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best ever

KD-65AG8 24 December 2020 by Emailman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this just over a year and it is absolutely fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What’s not to like

KD-55AG8 24 December 2020 by Boy Blue (United Kingdom)

Second one of these I have had. This one seems to have even better sound and picture.quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STV player and Apple products

KD-55AG8 23 December 2020 by Fifer2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately living I. Scotland the ITV regional channel is STV. The STV player is not in the Apps Sony Select. It loads into you view which is down s level. It would be better if it was in the top level beside the BBC iPlayer. Also the android operating system is not as user friendly (requires casting) as the previous generation of Sony TVs when it comes to communicating directly with Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wow

KD-55AG8 23 December 2020 by Charlie5burt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am now watching films I have seen before. The larger and more detailed picture bring a whole new dimension. The sound is spectacular. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled TV. Finally after 12 months diliberation

KD-65AG8 23 December 2020 by AV appreciater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A super TV. Unpscales well. Makes Blu Ray look fab. Netflix and Amazon Prime 4K really pings. 4K from UHD Discs is stunning. Solid Black level, no blooming. Even low bitrate content rarely anything other than smooth and even. Decent v OS, missing some apps that I miss. SkyGo, Apple TV. Haven't footled around with voice control. Rubberised remote control is nicely laid out and feels good in the hand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unhappy

XBR55A8G 22 December 2020 by Fasteddie123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 4 months or so, the tv kept shutting off on its own. We had it serviced. They replaced the motherboard. That fixed the issue. The TV has a decent picture. However, when the TV is off, it makes a clicking noise as if it’s being turned on. This happens randomly and In the middle of the night. Because it’s in our bedroom, it sometimes wakes me up. I tried customer service and they had me reset it, however, nothing helped. It’s quite annoying to get woken up by this noise. I would never buy another Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

great picture quality

KD-55AG8 21 December 2020 by restmaur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously had Sont TV's and was always happy. Decioded to try a Philips and sent it back within a week and bought a Sony again (learn from mistakes!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55AG8 20 December 2020 by Vitalik1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am so happy to have this tv and recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

KD-55AG8 16 December 2020 by RosiesMum (United Kingdom)

Had for a couple of weeks now Best picture I have seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Image! Bluetooth could be better.

XBR A8G Series 16 December 2020 by FerGM (USA)

I'm really happy for buying this TV. The OLED technology I Love it! However I'm really disappointed due to the complexity to connect my bluetooth devices; it should be simple as at any Android device; too many clicks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement

KD-55AG8 15 December 2020 by James79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good tv and operating system. This is a replacement screen as the previous one was faulty

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it!

KD-65AG8 15 December 2020 by Kinger5542 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this a few weeks ago and it’s is fantastic. I made the step up from a Samsung KS8000 so the AG8 had big boots to fill! And it sure does. Picture quality is better fantastic but I’d expect nothing less for the price. Don’t be put off by the overall brightness like some people say. The blacks are a far deeper than all ordinary LED tv’s which means it doesn’t need to be as bright to obtain the same level of detail! Gaming is near perfect to me. I have played Skyrim on the Nintendo switch and world of tanks at 4K on the PC at around 100fps and it all looks buttery smooth! I use a soundbar so don’t use the built in speakers but on the first day I had a quick check and they do sound pretty good. Better than most built in speakers I have heard. Only negative I have is the android operating system. It just feels a bit clunky. I dislike android phones so that’s probably why. It won’t be a negative for most people, just my personal preference. If you are like me and don’t have the TV hooked up to an aerial constantly, you won’t be able to use some catch up (itv or all4) as they go through the you view app which needs an aerial connected. I purchased a standalone aerial off Amazon, connected it to the TV, ran through the auto tune and then disconnected the aerial and all catch-up now works. hopefully I won’t have to reset the Tv anytime soon. Wall mounting is fine although I would have liked to of seen an all in one connection interface which would sit behind the TV stand then one wire up to the TV like the KS8000 as removing the TV to adjust/insert/remove cables once wall mounted is a pain. There is no cable management behind the TV either when wall mounted so does require a bit of fiddling. Nothing major just a little something that would have made the whole mounting experience more pleasurable. If you can afford £1700-1800 on a TV, you will struggle to find any better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

XBR65A8G 13 December 2020 by Mark 326 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup, fantastic picture. Good sound quality. First Sony, will buy in future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best oled .

XBR55A8G 09 December 2020 by rcruz74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These is one of the best oled tv on the market. Great picture and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Telephone Support

KD-55AG8 07 December 2020 by Wychcroft (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems with my TV. 1st call did'nt resolve the issue, but on the 2nd call (Asma was Sony rep), she spotted the issue immediately and then talked me through the correct software download / update. After this, set set up auto updates and then emailed later to check all was OK. Good job !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

love this tv

KD-55AG8 06 December 2020 by stemin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture and sound, easy to use controls slim smart design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Upgrade

KD-55AG8 03 December 2020 by Ianhath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased as a upgrade from a £2500 6 year ago samsung f8 series,difference in picture quality is amazing and the smoothness off operating it in comparison is simple.was actually a open box purchase but so far we’ll pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Faulty within a year, awful guarantee experience

KD-55AG8 02 December 2020 by Annoyed2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased from John Lewis in Nov 2019. Android is slow and clunky, temperamental and after 49 weeks it gave up. Black screen, flashing red light blinking 4 times. I tried troubleshooting with guidance from Sony website but no avail. John Lewis organised tv repair, great local company came to pick it up and diagnosed fault beyond economic repair. Since then I have been in nightmare loop of being bounced around by John Lewis saying it’s Sony issue as it’s within first year of guarantee. I do not want a like for like replacement as I have zero confidence in this product. Maybe I have been unlucky with a dud, but why do companies make it so difficult to resolve when things go wrong? Very frustrating to say the least.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

What a picture!

KD-65AG8 30 November 2020 by chris6912 (United Kingdom)

I REPLACED MY 10YR OLD 60" SONY WITH THIS 65" OLED. MY SON NOW HAS THE 60" IN HIS NEW HOME. IT STILL LOOKS AND PERFORMS LIKE NEW.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Amazing soils!!

KD-55AG8 29 November 2020 by Themoomoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

WE researched lots of different TVs before purchasing this one. Abs it truly paid off as this TV is perfect for our needs. Amazing cinema sound and brilliant visuals would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

What to say!?

KD-55AG8 25 November 2020 by Birdwoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv 10 months ago and it had a panel failure. It has now been replaced . Difficult to be positive given my experience so far!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Absolutely brilliant.

KD-65AG8 23 November 2020 by David1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best purchase I’ve made in a long time. Superb picture quality and pretty good sound too. Very impressive piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

55” OLED TV

XBR55A8G 22 November 2020 by OkDaveB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned TV for about 8 months. Extremely happy with overall performance. Well worth the extra cost. Intend to purchase 77” Sony OLED TV after Christmas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

My Sony AG8 55-inch

KD-55AG8 21 November 2020 by SMRH1994 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply put this is the best tv , I have ever purchased. Simply phenomenal picture quality on any device, I will never go back to a LCD/LED TV. Enough said...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great share pictures

KD-55AG8 11 November 2020 by Snip snap (United Kingdom)

I’m very happy with my tv. It’s a great picture and I love I can get internet on it and watch my daughters band on face book . The sound is wonderful and big screen I’m very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and fantastic sound

139 cm (55") 10 November 2020 by Idod1986 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 1month ago. Just start using it for 2weeks. Very happy with the Tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

KD-65AG8 08 November 2020 by Mckay1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television price is a bit unrealistic in my opinion but an excellent picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture bit complicated could do with a user

KD-55AG8 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Television about five weeks ago i am very pleased with it but could do with a user manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Android. Smart 4k Sony TV. Quality is perfect.

KD-65AG8 27 October 2020 by HSONY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant TV. Brilliant colours and has great features built in. It can be enhanced with a Sony soundbar if you have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Good shame about Android.

KD-65AG8 26 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV shame about slow Android No eARC, great shame.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Good TV but YouView is a spoiler

KD-55AG8 26 October 2020 by Boomsdad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with TV but disappointed that YouView prevents me from recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great tv

KD-55AG8 24 October 2020 by Tracy 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this TV and its fabulous. It has an amazing picture, it's easy to use as is the remote control. Great apps. Altogether an amazing tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65AG8 23 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV just over a week, and I am very impressed with the picture quality and smoothness of streamed videos. The colours are amazing, and so sharp. Not used the internal speakers, as I use a soundbar but on this size screen I would only recommend a soundbar or surround system anyway. My only negative comment would be the remote control. Come on Sony a premium TV deserves a premium remote!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Dolby vision is dark!!!

KD-55AG8 18 October 2020 by Mark91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had this TV a while now. Great TV for the money. The built in apps are ok but there is some issues with dolby vision. The image is really dark and hard to make out. This issue is even worse when paired with an Apple TV 4K box. There are very few pages that discuss this topic and the issue is still not resolved Sony. I have had my Apple TV box replaced and i use the highest quality and expensive HDMI cables. I think the issue is how the android software is processing the code from the apple box. Im annoyed as the salesman pushed me to this TV over the A9G which does not have this issue and has an option for ‘Dolby vision LIGHT’ I suppose the issue could be fixed if they released the A9G software to this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

great picture quality and great sound

KD-55AG8 17 October 2020 by skeletor08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

4k picture quality is so much better than the normal picture and hd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Audio

XBR55A8G 16 October 2020 by Frantheman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last year November. Low and behold the audio on all of the HDMI A/V inputs are dead, no sound. Have audio when playing apps. Cannot get tech support as you site is having technical problems. HELP HELP HELP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sony KD55AG8

KD-55AG8 15 October 2020 by Igorsid66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Android TV!sharp black and white colours.I am Happy!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Stunning display with great sound but pricey

KD-65AG8 14 October 2020 by Ged4x4 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent TV packed full of features and the display is fantastic although when you pay the high retail price for it that is what you expect.. The software does have a few issues initially though and needs to be frequently updated in order to get the latest version. After owning the TV for a few months now though, the software is much more stable and less prone to issues. Overall i am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this TV to those who could afford it . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

0

Great TV - once fully set up!

KD-55AG8 12 October 2020 by Fastlemon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for just over a month. So far so good. Great picture and good sound, (without a soundbar). So why only a 4 star rating? Well, it's let down by the complexity and almost total lack of logic of the set-up process. As an ex (now retired) IT professional, I'm quite tech savvy but I found getting things set-up so that I could make use of the wide range of Smart functions, more than a bit fussy and time consuming, especially when compared to setting up a similar Smart tv from Samsung. The Sony remote control is also pretty weird and obscure in use. That's it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

7

0

Great Picture, but hope it doesn't go faulty

KD-65AG8 12 October 2020 by rajeev001kumar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV pre lock down, and just recently got the TV set up and going. Initially fantastic picture sound colours and OLED is great. Shortly after TV became faulty and remains so

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

9

0

Great tv well worth the money

KD-55AG8 08 October 2020 by Daisydollop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We decided to go for the Oled TV having done some research. Extremely happy with the quality of picture and sound. We have sky q and it works well the only issue I have is switching between the apps and amazon prime drops out occasionally. I’m sure I am not yet using the TV to its full potential as there are new things I am discovering all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

Broke within two weeks

KD-65AG8 30 September 2020 by KJHH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Faulty item returned to seller. After just two weeks the tv would not pick up anything from the remote. Remote checked and it was working fine, sensor in tv broken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Set works fine ARC doesn't

XBR65A8G 29 September 2020 by TomG512 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got my sound bar. Wanted HDMI attached. No go. Installers worked for several hours and tried everything - including multiple restarts, multip sound bars, etc. Optical works OK, but no joy on ARC. Trying to figure out how to file a warranty claim. Not easy to do on Sony's site.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Image and sound not bad. Software not great

KD-55AG8 27 September 2020 by softwarewontupdate (United Kingdom)

The image is good, what you expect from a OLED TV. The sound is good. Regarding the software, it has some good things like their own Netflix version compatible with Dolby Atmos, Dolby Vision, etc. But it has too many problems, sometimes you have to unplug the cable because the TV won't turn on. Other times you have lots of problems with the wifi (be careful because the time MUST be synchronised or your TV will think you don't have internet...). The TV won't even upgrade the software because when you click on "Update now" nothing happens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

The Wow Factor

KD-65AG8 26 September 2020 by robf58 (United Kingdom)

I bought this television about a month ago. My old Samsung was dying before my eyes with ghost images that were always there. I had been looking around at televisions for months and was in awe of the different styes and functions available in the marketplace. I had made up my mind I wanted a decent screen size and therefore a good quality television and as such chose to go for an OLED screen. I went for the KD-65AG8 as it was a lot cheaper than the other model. I have to say I found it all so easy. The most difficult thing I encountered was opening the box. Once I realised what to do unpacking was easy then putting it together was alright bearing in mind it is a BIG sheet of heavy glass. Setup was simple and mainly automatic and I was watching some digital programming in minutes. Then connecting my surround system and speakers completed the task and I was able to enjoy the TV in all it's glory. I had a 50 inch plasma TV and upgraded to the Sony 65 inch OLED and I am in TV heaven now.Sadly Sony cannot improve the awful programmes they make these days but enough of my whining. This is a glorious television and I am glad I finally went for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Unbeatable picture quality

KD-55AG8 26 September 2020 by D4v1dx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely stunning picture - so glad I bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic TV with great features and colour

KD-55AG8 25 September 2020 by Jamie88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish I can get the latest software updates for android TV, but otherwise the features such as 4K upscaling and motion features (increasing frame rate by interpolating frames) are fantastic. The colour is fantastic as expected from an OLED tv. Sound quality is very good considering it is a resonating system where the whole screen vibrates rather than there being standard speakers. No burn in from OLED for the last 6 months so far.

0

0

0

Keeps having internet problems

KD-55AG8 18 September 2020 by Hhhhhhhh (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and I have persistent internet problems telling me the WiFi has no internet. Every other device in my house connects to the internet. I have to keep resetting factory settings and setting up again. Then it’s ok for about a week! Rubbish

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not happy.

KD-55AG8 16 September 2020 by Whitedaps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went in for a Samsung and came out with Sony..Wish we hadn't. Far from happy, going to return possibly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2