602

4.5 based on 602 customer reviews

421
108
36
15
22
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not a great experience so far.

164 cm (65") 30 November 2021 by GreybeardViking (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 months ago and the problems started soon after. The HDR was the first issue, with the TV sometimes refusing to go into HDR mode, even on a game/program that used this feature. The second and more pressing problem, was the continuous degrading of the picture. It started with a tiny dark spot on the screen, and over a couple of weeks progressed into what you can see in the photos. I'm currently waiting on a replacement TV and this was far from the most difficult exchange I've arranged but, the customer service reps seem to get hung up on a single keyword, then cling to it, despite being a minor symptom of the main problem. It has taken just short of 3 weeks to have the new TV arranged and, hopefully, delivered. I will amend this review once my replacement has been here for 8 weeks.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

609 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Poor quality and fragile TV

164 cm (65") 24 May 2022 by RegretbuyingSONY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought the TV 2 months ago and last Sun when adjusted the TV and the panel crack with the slightest touch. The TV is attached to a motion swivel bracket. Sony is quoting me $1332.15 nett to replace the panel. This is exorbitant when I paid $1881 for the TV from Best Denki. Sony indicated warranty is void and charged so much for a poor quality product. Should have continued using Samsung which lasted 8 years. Made a poor decision to buy this Sony TV. Doesn't care for the customer only prioritize Sony's profits.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice TV, Good value

50" class (49.5" diag) 24 May 2022 by jj234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well priced nice TV.. Compares well to LG and Samsung.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv!

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 May 2022 by Jesus is my savior (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did extensive research on smart tv's. This had excellent reviews and all the features that I wanted: You tube, prime video, etc. Picture clarity is excellent. The sound is good as well. I have had this about 6 weeks now and love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 May 2022 by Jerrythed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with this TV. Great picture quality and sound, Sony never disappoints.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 May 2022 by Tonloc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m a Sony guy great picture colors are bright and light clear pictures easy to program

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 May 2022 by Ken3273 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the purchase. The features along with the sound and picture quality have me extremely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 22 May 2022 by ARB7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a new TV and find the Sony is the best one out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 May 2022 by Alien 11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my main tv and I am very satisfied with the picture and quality of Sony products. My other tv did not allow HDR picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like vivid colors & sound

50" class (49.5" diag) 19 May 2022 by RandySR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television & really like it's. Quality

0

0

0

Brava TV X85J 4K Ultra

108 cm (43”) 18 May 2022 by Frodders (United Kingdom)

Still in the throws of finding out all of the new Apps and controls but if nit is as good as the previous Brava's we have bought, even better then there will be nothing more to say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

We can read all the words!

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 May 2022 by Antique Scopes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not that we want to, but we can read all the words on the ads now. Unfortunately, actors look older as we can see them better. We had our previous TV 19 years, waiting for it to quit. Never did, so we hope this one will be as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 May 2022 by rsoria (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv to pair with my ps5, like the 120hz and vrr support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture. Sound is great. Love our Sony!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 May 2022 by Goober76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly recommend buying the Sony TV. I’m a believer that you get what you pay for. And this tv is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 May 2022 by Ibvapin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has a beautiful picture and works amazingly with ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but no instructions and complex to set up

126 cm (50") 16 May 2022 by C1963 (United Kingdom)

This was a nightmare to set up. After spending hours on it the day after registering I got an email with instructions- there should at least be a QR code link The assistant in shop was fantastic and tried all makes and concluded no britbox so I bought a Roku stick. There were no apps like iplayer pre installed but when I updated the software these and britbox appeared You get 3 months Apple TV but I only found from a later email! The remote feels cheaply made The picture is great especially for wildfire but it took me a while to work out the apparently blurry picture is actually because the characters are highlighted and background less clear. and it therefore looks more 3D

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awesome Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 May 2022 by Kelsolio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Bravia TV about a month ago. I couldn't be more excited about it! Picture quality is Phenomenal!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features n cool entertainment product

164 cm (65") 14 May 2022 by Rizzz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the TV plus the speakers some time in early April and I have no regrets at all... I always have high confidence in Sony entertainment product and I have always know that since the early 90's, Sony is one of the best in producing TV set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very enjoyable!

164 cm (65") 14 May 2022 by ANdrewyang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We went to shopping mall just to buy a regular 65 TV. The promoter showed action movies on multiple TV and Sony was so sharp and fast response! We enjoy it so much!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for its price!

126 cm (50") 13 May 2022 by Bing_Yol (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy that I got this. I've been using it for a month now and I'm loving it. Great features, sharp and crisp 4k picture with good HDR and good contrast for a non OLED. Blacks are not inky black but it's still good! 4k120hz too! Google TV makes integration with Google home soo much easier. Bluetooth remote means there is no need to point and shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture quality is wow!

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 May 2022 by Texasony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We went off the satellite / cable and stream. Couldn’t be happier. Very easy to navigate but wish the remote had larger buttons although it could be a tablet sizes remote if so. Just need training.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Alhamdu Lillahi

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 May 2022 by KarimAbdulSaleem (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bismi ALLAHI I appreciate it , PlayStation looks good on it. I’m happy Subhan ALLAH

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

She’s a beaut Clark

85" class (84.6" diag) 12 May 2022 by SonyNoBolognie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a 65” with this 85”. Huge difference. This TV is fast, colors are brilliant, has excellent sound, and a good remote. All good things. Glad glad glad I spent a little extra and got this obviously high-end TV !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent! (43" Model)

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 May 2022 by misterphotographer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't had a Sony TV in a few years but loved my old CRT stereo unit and know the quality. Wanted the quick refresh rate and this was the best option. This smart TV replaced a Fire Stick and SO glad I did. Much quicker response time with this than the Fire Stick. Nice to have it all integrated. I did add a swivel base to mine and it's fantastic! (PerleGear on Amazon.) Great ergonomics on the remote! Volume falls just where it should in the hand--don't ever have to look. Setup a little difficult but their phone customer service guy was excellent. Recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality of screen, deserves the money spent

139 cm (55") 12 May 2022 by Mr Aydin (United Kingdom)

The TV is worth to the money you pay definitely! good quality of screen, it connects to wifi really quick and the menu is well organised. The only thing I could complain is the tickness, but it's not a big issue! SONY does this job very well!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features, great picture too.

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 May 2022 by LarryJPa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have really enjoyed watching my new TV and utilizing some of the many features it has. Great picture and sound. Good value for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV at a reasonable price

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 May 2022 by IowaO6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced on old plasma TV that I really liked, but lacked some of the connections and I wanted to go a little larger. The Sony looks great, connects up well with everything - 4K content looks terrific and colors outstanding out of the box. Other similar TV from a different manufacturer required many adjustments. Really like the option to have picture setting change based on source. Like many new flat screens, the sound is so-so, but works well with my AVR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 10 May 2022 by JR64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was skeptical when we bought the TV, never owned a Sony. We are very pleased with TV, especially how clear and beautiful the pictures are.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loads of features to play with

108 cm (43”) 10 May 2022 by Steve85 (United Kingdom)

Solid and reliable great design amazing in hd great sound with Sony sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice tv with xbox one s

43" class (42.5" diag) 10 May 2022 by doublegdj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i like the tv work well hope it stay i like this for yr to come

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear and sharp images and sound.

164 cm (65") 10 May 2022 by pat107 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago. So far It provide me with great entertainment of great images and sound. Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

grate product

108 cm (43”) 09 May 2022 by samme (United Kingdom)

i wonted k4 picture i am impressed with my x85j4k sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Color is very hard to get right!

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 May 2022 by Fuelpot2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To change the color settings you almost have to be a service technician.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony is on top

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 May 2022 by Bc will (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a few weeks ago and it meets my needs and expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

50" class (49.5" diag) 09 May 2022 by Sophie 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought on mother’s day..what a beautiful high quilt picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really improved my gaming experience

126 cm (50") 09 May 2022 by Lextaicho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently got this TV because I feel that my old TV doesn't give me the whole experience from my PS5. Now it feels great specially it just got the VRR option :) Plus the smart features are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 May 2022 by thedr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture fast easy to use best tv brand I ever owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why do I need to do this

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 May 2022 by Bad survey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am going to review your survey. Why are you forcing me to do this. I am being a good buyer to complete your survey and you force me to do more so change your survey requirements or I will not reply to your surveys ever again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SONY X85J

215 cm (85'') 07 May 2022 by Waik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 85 inches TV is huge but does not look bulky after wall mount . Accurate color out of the box and suitable for my very bright room use in the day. Navigation is smooth with the remote and user interface on the Google TV intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Minimal glare

50" class (49.5" diag) 06 May 2022 by TandC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sunlight from windows are minimal on the TV screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV ever

50" class (49.5" diag) 06 May 2022 by BigAl22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! Best tv I’ve had and I’ve had a lot not tv’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

189 cm (75”) 05 May 2022 by Donk1234 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this tv a month ago for £1249 and what a fantastic tv picture is so so clear sound is fantastic very easy set up well worth the money and delivery was in 4 days fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 04 May 2022 by Yungbaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is literally the best right now for the people that want 120 hz and 4k and doesn’t wanna pay a hefty price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 03 May 2022 by Kohw (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried its great intuitive action and instructions…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 May 2022 by Dresk47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

VRR HDR 120 HZ at an extremely affordable price. I highly recommend especially if next gen gaming on PS5 or Xbox SX

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality sound and picture

126 cm (50") 02 May 2022 by Hugh 54 (United Kingdom)

Good sound and picture from this TV. 5 year warranty a bonus

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 May 2022 by Gerald58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy i bought it and would buy again should of got Sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good but not great

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 April 2022 by Midwest worker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a month or so of use: bought knowing the difference in back lighting over oled etc…overall it’s fine plug and play type easy setup. Cons are limited amount of usb, hdmi and other outs and they all on one side due to the board layout. So if your not all wireless yet this is limiting. Con 2…if you mount a sound bar top or bottom there is no preset screw holes you have to pair with your wall mount frame which put more weight on 4 shotty made holes. I say shotty because they give you reinforcing double sided inserts to use to work around building an internal support. It’s a lot to ask for holes drilled into plastic in my opinion. Con 3 even using a Sony sound bar and integrated paring software built into the tv the on screen controls and remote controls are mediocre at best. Con 4 switching between hdmi ports are/is annoying on screen prompt and sound prompt. Yes I know I can turn them off (sound and screen prompts) but I shouldn’t have to, it should be an easier flow in the software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

One Of The Best Decisions I Made This Year!

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 April 2022 by Dick00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this before Super Bowl. and it has far exceeded my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 April 2022 by Prof08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture, love the size. Sony always delivers quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 28 April 2022 by Sevathy (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and set up and works like a dream and easy to implement everything

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity of screen

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 April 2022 by RABTC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 weeks ago and with a little tutoring from the Geek Squad, we are navigating through most of the extensive features. We are very pleased with the quality of the screen and all this smart TV has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with Vivid Colors!

43" class (42.5" diag) 28 April 2022 by don43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony X85J a month ago! Due to my Bose Sound Bar NOT HAVING THE PROPER CONNECTION, the X85J could NOT CONTROL the Bose Sound Bar (turn it On/Off and Adjust the Volume). After purchasing the Sony HT-S200F Sound Bar and installing a HDMI/ARC connection using a 4K HDMI Cable, ALL IS WORKING PROPERLY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tvs!

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 April 2022 by Chad1454 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving my new tvs and sound bars for living room and bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my New Bravia KD-50X85JU TV

126 cm (50") 27 April 2022 by JoJo144 (United Kingdom)

Quality colour & sound on my new 50” TV. Upgraded from a 40” (different make) & the difference is amazing, especially on HD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 26 April 2022 by A1rob (United Kingdom)

I needed a new tv and after reading reviews on the web,I purchased the Sony x85 j,it has excellent picture and sound quality,it was a little more expensive than most tv,s but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X85J 55”

55" class (54.6" diag) 25 April 2022 by SamNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago. I am more than happy. Exactly what I wanted in my new TV. Excellent graphics for gaming on the Xbox series x. My first Sony TV, won’t be my last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Television

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 April 2022 by J377 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned this device for 7 months plus. I am satisfied with its performance, however it’s lacking in some places. It’s connectivity to other devices is faulty. It had a malfunction from a update where it kept restarting. Also other minor glitches that take away from the overall experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent television

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 April 2022 by Bobby 28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Phillips television and couldn't be happier. What a difference in the picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great unit

50" class (49.5" diag) 23 April 2022 by JLS46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 50 inch to replace a 40 inch Sony unit for the family Room. just got fiber optic wi-fi service. Streaming is a joy. Was able to move 40 inch unit to other room with any addition wiring

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Look my new Sony tv.

164 cm (65") 23 April 2022 by TJ1962 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to other tv brands I mostly like Sony brand. Because the colour is more filling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Tv

139 cm (55") 22 April 2022 by John Co (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv for a large amount of money and a week or so later had £200 knocked off which i was gutted about but tv is really good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It's okay

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 April 2022 by Flapatsfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought Sony was better quality. It's okay , but my old Sony was the best

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture

50" class (49.5" diag) 20 April 2022 by warren 49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV had a great picture. It switches from TV to streaming really easy. Sound is good even without a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The only TV for PS5

50" class (49.5" diag) 20 April 2022 by Galorner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy I bought this TV. Used as computer for graphic designing, TV, gaming monitor….. ect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 months in and new main board already fitted!!

189 cm (75”) 19 April 2022 by Gack304 (United Kingdom)

Bought from currys, had 5 months and in that time we kept getting a no signal error whenever we switched from streaming something like Netflix back to a hdmi port, we had to turn all plugs off for 5 mins and then it would work again. We initially thought it was the virgin media box until one day we went to turn it on and it just said no signal. We tried every port, same thing. Tried all devices and different leads and still the same thing. Upon contacting currys they (of course) swerved me off to Sony and they arranged for an engineer to come and fit the new circuit board. I have to say I’ve had Samsung all my life and never had any issues with them and we thought we’d give Sony a try this time but I wish I’d have stuck to Samsung if I’m honest. Also the refresh rate is listed at 120hz but you don’t get that. Apparently these are “inflated figures” Not worth the money at all.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Beautiful TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 18 April 2022 by Hudson61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this TV. Waited 12 years for the right size and features. Wonderful picture and really haven’t had to change any settings. Only wish there were a few more HDMI connections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful Pictures

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 April 2022 by parrish1228 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old TV was terrible and when we saw the new television we were immediately in love. We now spend more time together watching out favorite shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product so far

75" class (74.5" diag) 18 April 2022 by Tammy123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and so far I'm happy

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color and clarity

85" class (84.6" diag) 18 April 2022 by Nikkibgood79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Weve owned this tv for about two months now and absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, resolution and color

43" class (42.5" diag) 16 April 2022 by Harvey L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a replacement set for a set that failed within a year. Picture quality and features are a noticeable step up. It was the only 120 Hz (refresh rate) set available at the store of this size display class. I'm pretty sure the higher refresh made most of the difference but hard to tell with all of the image enhancement features. A bit more expensive then others in this size class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible TV with some quirks

50" class (49.5" diag) 15 April 2022 by bob28icu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took me a while to make the switch to Sony. I've been a fanboy of other TV competitors for quite some time and with the purchase of my new Xbox Series X, I had to snatch a TV that would give me all the features I was looking for, including 120hz at 4K. This TV is one of the best LED TVs on the market and even though it may be a slightly older model, it delivers unparalleled picture and quality. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase....except for one thing: This TV cannot stay connected to Wifi for more than 24 hours without needing a hard restart. I'm not sure if I got a bad model or if this is a problem with X85Js but it will not stay connected. Every day I have to hold the power button and manually restart the TV for it to connect to the internet. Even though I am very happy that the workaround is an easy one, I am disappointed that such an awesome TV has an annoying quirk like this. I am very interested in staying with Sony TVs when I decide to get my OLED TV but this is a bit of a daunting concern if it's a Google/Sony TV issue. That is the only reason I give it 4 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0