134

4.5 based on 134 customer reviews

102
14
8
4
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Picture and Sound EVER

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 October 2021 by LSTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally saw the specs for ATSC3 nearly 8 years ago and have been waiting and waiting and waiting. But the wait was worthwhile. The picture and sound from this TV are superb! Goggle integration made the setup of apps exceptionally easy. The menus are clear and wireless integration with my computer and phone a piece of cake. I can recommend this TV without reservation. The ability to enhance dialog over music and effects makes watching movies and TV shows much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Grid pattern

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 December 2021 by History (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was a noticeable grid pattern on the 75” model. I had to return for a different brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

134 Customer Reviews

Models

0

TV Broken on arrival!!!!

85" class (84.6" diag) 21 May 2022 by jjrules11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just opened tv and went to turn it on to find this!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features, Excellent picture &sound Quality

164 cm (65") 20 May 2022 by Vijay2022 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy that I got the best TV with all the latest features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

T.V. hampered by Google operating system

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 May 2022 by Phildo 59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the relation between remote control input and what occurs on screen leaves much to be desired, its slow and Jerky and overshoots selection

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great movie TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 May 2022 by DanPirate 32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV 6 weeks ago. and am enjoying it. Does well on all programming, and has plenty of HDMI ports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen is awesome. Clear from the side.

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 May 2022 by Cook33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Intuitive smart tv! Sony is awesome. Glad I chose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice resolution

164 cm (65") 14 May 2022 by faith_chew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to this LED TV from my original Sony Bravia old TV that had been using for years. Resolution was great and had a lot of movies to watch! Only thing is the sound would suddenly run loud n suddenly soft for YouTube video not sure why though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review after 2 weeks

164 cm (65") 10 May 2022 by mczcorp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used for 2 weeks now.. so far I love the color… sounds was great too… Absolutely happy with this new tv for my living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv ever

189 cm (75”) 09 May 2022 by Mar1982 (United Kingdom)

I have my tv few weeks it's absolutely best sound plus vision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures and colour contrast

164 cm (65") 09 May 2022 by August642 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and has been greatly entertained with the size 65" and colour sharpness from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite reflective & unfair warranty start date

164 cm (65") 07 May 2022 by jefnkf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would have deserved a 3*; The 1 star rating is mainly attributed to Sony policy of starting the period from the date of purchase and not the delivery date. Com'on. - 65" don't have reflective coating from its bigger size siblings. As the highest-end model in the LED range.. why save the little $ in the production cost - UI not intuitive

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Spectacular

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 May 2022 by Bigwood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best television ever. The picture is crystal clear and it exceeds all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 May 2022 by Debobedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this April 6, 2022. I just love the TV. Great picture. Awesome color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture poor performance

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 April 2022 by BushyK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had an amazing picture is why I bought it. The processor on the other is not so good. Very slow. Regular reboots are necessary or turn it off and back on when it likes to lock up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Visible Grid Makes for Poor Experience

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 April 2022 by Programmerz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great except for one major defect. There is a grid of gray lines that is very noticeable when viewing light backgrounds where the video pans across the screen. This makes most sports unbearable to watch. The owners forums are littered with people experiencing the same issue which makes it seem like this model is simply defective.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great TV viewing

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 April 2022 by Allanrun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it for a month and love it. Easy set up and side viewing is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Review for X95J

164 cm (65") 20 April 2022 by AR28 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last month and it has great features. The picture quality is good, sound is great and comes with a lot other features (apps, link to smartphone etc.).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and sound and great features

189 cm (75”) 19 April 2022 by cos21 (United Kingdom)

Only had this tv about two weeks and i must say i made the right choice going for my first sony tv.Picture quality is excellent,sound quality is excellent,Still going through settings and making small adjustments.I wall mounted the tv and it looks great (75")

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not Properly Optimised.

164 cm (65") 13 April 2022 by Sercan Maden (United Kingdom)

Bought it on March 17, 2022. When you watching a TV in a letterbox format with subtitles on the screen blinks each time subtitles appear and disappear. I already told Sony of the Issue. They're investigating. The interesting part is, I went to Currys where I bought it and the team over there kindly allowed me to test the same TV on display. That also has the same issue. No problem on full screen with subtitles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

The Best Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 April 2022 by Jwlee52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV was my birthday present to me. The truth is I replaced an old Sony Bravia 52XBR6 that was still showing an excellent picture after 13 plus years. I WANTED 4K SMART TV! This TV exceeded my expectations. Black levels are incredible and skin tones are really lifelike. Brightness is excellent and I am drawn into the picture. 4K is amazing. I trust that I will get the same reliability as the TV that it replaced. After all, it's a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best tv ever

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 April 2022 by KsThunder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have great luck with Sony TVs and this tv is one of the best and easiest to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Google TV take 2

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 April 2022 by Kpjimmy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to replace a cheaper 65 inch version to this version. I didn't think that a processor would matter so much when it cones to Google TV software. Apparently it does! I do believe you get what you pay for for most things. This is one of those things. The software and adding the Sony Soundbar ht-a700 was seemless. The TV speakers are actually pretty decent as well! I totally would recommend this! My only gripe is with the layout of the hdmi ports on the back. The Arc and other 4k output makes the hdmi cable cross. I have an 8k capable hdmi paired with a 4k version and the bulk is unsightly. Otherwise uts a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it.

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 April 2022 by Trek2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a Great TV. Love watching movies. would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

In love.

75" class (74.5" diag) 04 April 2022 by MrsD2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the Samsung "the frame". It was overheating. So returned it for the Sony Bravia. The picture is unbelievable clear. It functions better than the frame. We love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent black images

75" class (74.5" diag) 03 April 2022 by Casita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great images, I use to buy only Samsung TVs but now I don’t see a difference

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect for the PS5

65" class (64.5" diag) 03 April 2022 by EAJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple months ago. Perfect pairing with my PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

85” X95J Sony TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 03 April 2022 by Donsbuick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a month ago n great tv but Audio not up to par I mean it has 4 speakers n Sony raves about it adjust to room n great sound Not as good as you’d expect on normal talking some distortion sounds like in a cave n tunnel loud or action great but listening to news not so much, one reason I purchased was for 4 speaker sound n excellent picture ,I’d rate it at 90%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best led ive seen

75" class (74.5" diag) 01 April 2022 by Ed08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this on sale at best buy. 75 inch is amazing. Obviously the contrast doesn't compare to an oled, but the full array backlighting does an amazing job for an led tv and the brightness is amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 March 2022 by Fredro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my ps5, and thought it would do an awesome job for fps games. Not true, there is lag between screen time and game time. Movies look amazing but input lag does affect the 4k 120 hz feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

85" class (84.6" diag) 28 March 2022 by Asare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about 3 weeks ago and I'm very happy I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Glad I bought this one

75" class (74.5" diag) 26 March 2022 by Hutto7644 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s not much to say that’s negative about the television. The picture is sharp, the color is great right out of the box and the remote operates easily. Complaint would be is I stream all my continent and I can’t voice command google to open Hulu I have to use the remote, first world problems. My only Complaint would be is I stream all my content and I can’t voice command google to open Hulu, I have to use the remote, First world problems. Maybe I’m doing it wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 March 2022 by rgilfoy94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am so glad I did. The picture and response with the new google operating system is fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 March 2022 by Ellkor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality are amazing really happy to have it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture in right environment

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 March 2022 by Lazbett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Straight up this TV has a great picture however it has poor reflective surface with ambient light. I love this picture in the right conditions. It works great in daytime is so long as the sun is not coming directly in the room and unfortunately when using interior lighting at night the reflective property is poor. It is actually worse than a five-year-old Tv it replaced

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best Led TV of 2021

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 March 2022 by Dignified Savage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Man need I say more if had the cash o would replace all the tvs in my home with this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 March 2022 by pieeniu (USA)

Fantastic picture quality and sound. Great TV for PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 March 2022 by Grunt USMC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is so great I enjoy watching it every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Larger than life TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 12 March 2022 by Eye to See (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV a month ago & I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent with movies, video & audio

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 March 2022 by samitchell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Most of the larger on screen text display with a halo effect reducing the clarity. Other than that the set is of high quality. The only other issue I've encountered is with the documentation limiting my ability to optimize the display and integrate with my audio separates and high end remote control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally Amazed

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 March 2022 by Daves Happy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered this on line and picked up in store great service Excellent picture quality The sound is really good First smart tv I have ever owned Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features!

85" class (84.6" diag) 05 March 2022 by DMDavis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had owned several XBR with the X1 processor. These were really nice. This new purchase with the XR processor is incredibly awesome. The picture is great !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xr6595j

164 cm (65") 05 March 2022 by Mazz 43 (United Kingdom)

Good tv for bright room and now supports vrr to bad ps5 not got update yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

This a Great Set

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 March 2022 by ChuckE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this approximately 1.5 months ago and can't say enough good things about it. Has all the features I was looking for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best picture ever

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 March 2022 by Sray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony again has a winner if you want the best picture but this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XR65950J

164 cm (65") 04 March 2022 by jaspa7374 (United Kingdom)

Over the moon with it originally i had the 65H900 a vast improvement in picture quality 5 Star's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 March 2022 by B737Jim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my TV about 2 weeks ago and it is great. Whether I am watching a color program or black and white the picture is great. Glad I got this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Features

85" class (84.6" diag) 28 February 2022 by jrb1661 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV next best thing to an Oled TV, very premium looks. A little pricey but this 85 inch TV Picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally got my BIG screen !

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 February 2022 by Allen1776 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this about a month ago and was able to enjoy the Super Bowl and 2002 Winter Olympics so much more with it. For those of use that are not technology wizards, the technology is difficult to figure out as very little is provided. Access to assistance (videos somewhere) would be very helpful. Even after a month, I still do not understand the remote or how to work thru all the various apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent 4k picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 February 2022 by IFrank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 10yr old plasma 1080p model with this sony and was amazed at the detail and color of this 4k model. I can't wait to start streaming more 4k content to see what I've been missing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superior

164 cm (65") 26 February 2022 by Happi1 (United Kingdom)

Superb quality that surpasses all its competition. Best TV I've ever owned and I'd highly recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Beautiful picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 February 2022 by Scott9306502 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The whole room explodes w color! The picture is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent LED design and features

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 February 2022 by Hoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my living room which has a lot of sun, I love the google features and design. The picture is one of the best I have ever seen, color is detailed and crisp. Design of the remote is awesome with exception to not having light feature for the night. Overall this was a great choice for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good tv

189 cm (75”) 14 February 2022 by tall pall (United Kingdom)

even better than my old sony tv the sound is brillient overall the tv is 11 out of 10 would recomend greatly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Such an amazing tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 06 February 2022 by Land18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is just amazing. The picture quality is out of this world and for the price point. By far one best purchases I’ve made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Money well spent

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 February 2022 by kasamagee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had smart TVs in the past, I now know what a high end TV is, and why I wanted one. This unit completes my home theater, and pairs perfectly with the other Sony components, and Polk Audio surround system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It works!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 February 2022 by Bardin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a Sony Bravia in 2007, it looks and works great. I have owned eight additional sets since for other rooms in the house. Except for TCL most of them worked for a year or two. Went to Best Buy to purchase a Sony Bravia and the salesman told me at best I’d get five years out of a Sony, not much of a selling point. Though it has a nice picture and the sound is good and if it lasts five years then the 2K it cost will be cheaper than the $500 a year for a new low end TV over that span of time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

215 cm (85'') 31 January 2022 by Skyfoxce (United Kingdom)

Used it to hooked up with a pc to use it as a monitor mostly to watch movies. I would like to have the option to uninstall Google, Netflix, Disney, prime video and sony select features as they are redundant for my purposes of use. Its menu its not that intuitive to use needs a bit of getting use too. Sound is very good and loud best kept on cinema rather than on standard. I use an AV receiver as home theater to listen on so sound is not that important in this case. As picture goes, has presets such as vivid, standard, cinema, IMAX enhanced and custom. Most i see pleasing is vivid because it is the most bright and with reduced colour saturation to 50 from 55 on the scale becomes the best option on the list. On all others the picture it darkens and with all the multiple options to adjust it will never be as bright as on vivid kinda strange if you ask me. I hadn't the opportunity to compare the picture with Oled TV. But for movies which have lots of dark scenes i am glad that i went with full array led instead i have no regrets and recommend it with confidence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

Great picture!

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 January 2022 by Bria19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for a couple months and it has a fantastic picture. It is HUGE but well worth it! Feels like being in the theater. I have it paired with the Sony HTA9 & SA5 subwoofer sound system and it's unbelievable! For the everyday tv user, this is it! Those technical reviews really are not useful! Unbox, plug in, set up & BAM, good to go. Easy set up too. The 4k picture (getting from Youtube video true 4k) is just crazy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OMG this TV though!!!!

85" class (84.6" diag) 26 January 2022 by MistuKumSan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the 85 inch and this tv is absolutely nuts, bonkers, crazy, insane, beautiful, sexy, sophisticated, stylish, gorgeous, etc. Best dang purchase I made in a long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible non 4k Picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 26 January 2022 by bohai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Positives first: when broadcast is 4k, pic is superb; Sound is amazing Negatives: Non 4k content is absolutely dismal. My old 720P has a better picture. I have talked to Sony tech support, they have gained access to the tv remotely, we have performed a factory reset, and the picture is still incredibly horrific. I told tech support I could send them a picture of a the screen quality, but no, they don't want to see a real pic because then they would have no choice but to replace the tv. I cant attach pics because the tv shows are copyrighted, so I dont want to get in trouble there. But there is major pixelization going on in the background and there is obviously a problem that Sony didn't want to deal with.. Would have given a 0 star rating if available.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sony X95J

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 January 2022 by Elric02 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv. Picture, sound fantastic. Was not hard to get everything set up. Pretty simple. Got mine on a wall mount. Sounds jump out at you. Picture in 4k extremely good. Watching movies on netflix, Disney channel and Amazon automatically goes to Dolby Vision. Playing PS5 on it is also great. Graphics are astronomical. Vivid colors. Remote is easy to use. Love my Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a feast to your eyes

215 cm (85'') 24 January 2022 by Baalky (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago and am totally impressed with the image and sound quality. It is far brighter than OLED screens and makes it that much more appealing with its superb upscaling capabilities. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking out for an 85inch option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Disappointed

85" class (84.6" diag) 24 January 2022 by toruff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Several features on this TV don't function. To name a few: You can't set a timer using the guide to watch a TV show. Can't use voice to set a sleep timer. Voice commands won't set volume levels. If you use a wired internet connect the TV loses almost all functions. It must be connected to your phone by Wi-Fi. My wired internet connection is much faster than Wi-Fi but I lose a lot of features. Hopefully there will be an update or patch to fix these issues. I could have bought a TV half the price with more features. Very Disappointing!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by JPTower (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Sony XR65X95J and I am thrilled with the picture, everyone that see’s it can not believe the picture!! I highly recommend this tv!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complete Package

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 January 2022 by Captain Trips (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv provides everything you need. It’s simply BADASSS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

85" class (84.6" diag) 08 January 2022 by Poiboyz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the football season so I could watch 2 games side by side with a clear image. I got more than I thought I would. The PIP is outstanding and the clarity is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This TV is really, really good overall

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 January 2022 by Rod Downdraft (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall this is a fantastic TV. I went this route rather than OLED since I have younger kids who like to leave static images on the TV all day. I've tested it with a ton of dark scenes from movies in SDR, HDR and Dolby Vision, football games, local news, a couple video games, and several videos from YouTube to test color range/accuracy, motion handling/framerate conversion, backlight controls, video upscaling to 4K, and sound. The screen on the TV is very clean with no sign of a dirty screen effect. The wide-angle viewing layer works very well, but it does not curtail the slight blooming that becomes a little more apparent off-angle. The sound still sucks like it does on nearly all new TVs, so a sound bar or something a little more robust is helpful. It is livable though. The upscaling to 4K is great. Color accuracy is nearly dead on. Backlight control could be better, but any LED TV has struggles with it. Overall I'm very happy with the X95J, and it gets an 8.25/10 overall for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Okay

85" class (84.6" diag) 06 January 2022 by Snip24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many features that I don't know how to use as set-up was so fast on screen with no owners manual. Have no idea how to hook up dvd player. Picture is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture but only sometimes

189 cm (75”) 02 January 2022 by Graemep83 (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from 65 inch Sony from 2017 and at times tv can be great BUT there is very obvious vertical lines present all across the screen and a big one in middle of screen that make it almost impossible to enjoy viewing sports or anything where there are solid colours over large part of screen. A tv over £2000 should not suffer from dirty screen effect this much. Ideally would like to return it and hope for a better screen but don’t drive so do not want to go through the trouble of returning and exchanging only to find replacement is same or worse! Feel it needs a way of opening in store to test the screen for dirty screen effect or uniformity issues before taking it away and wall mounting only to have to possibly take down and exchange again!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

8

0

Great Picture and sound

189 cm (75”) 01 January 2022 by Gaz4421 (United Kingdom)

After doing my research for a Sony TV I wanted Something as good as my previous 55inch Sony 4k but obviously need to upscale being a 75inch screen.What can I say fantastic purchase easy to set up great picture and sound I brought a sound bar but this is not needed with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Sony Full Array

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 December 2021 by LD48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the Sony Bravia Full Array TV several weeks ago because I needed a TV that could handle the sunlight from my large and extended family room windows. The Sony performed well and the color content did not falter. Really glad I purchased the TV and would recommend it. I will say sliding the stand legs in the groves was challenge at first as the instructions were not clear enough other than that great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average Product

164 cm (65") 28 December 2021 by zdzichu152 (United Kingdom)

The TV has some shortcomings. When playing movies in Dolby Atmos from Netflix, there is no information about playing sound in Dolby Atmos in the menu. This is also not found in the quick settings. Competitive TVs display information in the form of a balloon (system notification) for 2/3 seconds about the type of sound and image being played. For example, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Vision, HDR. This is what this model lacks. Maybe Sony support will be tempted to add such information in the next update options, as it is in the case of Philips and LG TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

6

0

Nice apps

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 December 2021 by Mny103 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it. Great tv nice product. Tv made of good material

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0