FE 50MM F1.2 GM

Product Reviews

11

4.7 based on 11 customer reviews

10
0
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

I-Love-This-Lens

SEL50F12GM 27 November 2021 by TWKPhotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never been so blown away by a lens before.. it is my fav go-to lens by far...

0

0

0

near perfect lens

SEL50F12GM 22 October 2021 by Dr L Prasad (United Kingdom)

Very fast focussing, great clarity, contrast very sharp, beautiful bokeh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fast, sharp 50.

SEL50F12GM 13 October 2021 by Echecles (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens for about 5 months now, and taken over 2k pictures with it. I'm consistently happy with the results that I get, no matter what I am shooting. The image is always edge to edge perfect with no abortions, and beautiful bokeh. This lens has quickly become a favourite, and invariably packed as part of my kit for most trips.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best 50mm Len from Sony

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 27 September 2021 by SgPhoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This len produced sharp image and beautiful bokeh even at f1.2. Compact and lightweight compared to other brands. It created 3d pop just as good as the Sony Zeiss 50mm f1.4 len.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wide aperture f1.2

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 31 July 2021 by albertdb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp even at f1.2 with low chromatic aberration. Still using (learning) it to appreciate its bokeh as Canon f1.2 lens bokeh seems more creamy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent quality!

SEL50F12GM 08 July 2021 by Anisha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, can’t wait to create more preciousclicks!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best Lens I Have Even Owned

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 19 June 2021 by Toolman192 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is spectacular! When you pick it up and feel the weight and quality you know it is going to be awesome. At f1.2 is is the fastest lens I have ever owned. It is incredibly sharp. And the autofocus is so fast, and precise. It is so fast and good it just makes you smile to use. Bokah is off the charts. Love every thing about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

First Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 25 May 2021 by Okplayer (USA)

Owning the zeiss 55 F1.8 I was spoiled with sharpness but this 50 just has that extra umph to the rendering. Colors pop and focus is blazing fast! if you have the zeiss 55 I would highly recommend this as an upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

Dead on Arrival

SEL50F12GM 18 May 2021 by Svaraman (USA)

Just picked up my FE 50mm f1.2 GM lens last night. Popped it on my A7RIII as soon as I got home. The AF hunts around for 2-3 seconds and then gives up. When set for single-focus, it does this every time I press the back-button-focus button. Clearly, this copy is not ready for prime-time. I will be returning it for a refund or exchange. Unfortunately, the exchange could take many weeks and I'm not sure if I want to see if the next copy will work or not.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

21

0

50mm 1.2 Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 15 May 2021  (USA)

I got my Sony Gmaster 50 1.2 today when the camera is off and I rotate the lens the inside elements move around is that normal?

13

4

0

Great size

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 11 May 2021 by Nyxeventus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets so far. The fast AF speed makes the f1.2 so easy and reliable to use. Great lens overall. I will recommend this lens for anyone doing portraits and weddings !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1