21

4.8 based on 21 customer reviews

18
2
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

21 Customer Reviews

0

Great value for middle-price lens

SEL70350G 06 August 2020 by vacska (United Kingdom)

I use the lens on an a6000 and took about a hundred photos since I've bought it. A little heavy for this body, but the 525mm 35mm zoom equivalent is enough for almost everything. The quality of pictures is a great step from the kit 55-200. It has a nice bokeh, and the minimal focus distance is enough to make macro-like photos of shy animals. The zoom-ring is a little tight. The G button cannot be customized on the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 03 August 2020 by Bavey (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens at the beginning of June and so far I have been really happy with it, as all images I have taken have been crystal sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional image quality

SEL70350G 26 July 2020 by StevenTyrer (United Kingdom)

I have had this lens now for about 2 weeks so still getting the feel for it, but first impresting are that the image quality is exceptional the lens is also light in weight and feels well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

SEL70350G 13 July 2020 by bill gib (United Kingdom)

my longest tele zoom was the 70-210 e mount, which lacked the magnification for wildlife photography, but the 70-350 is far superior with image stabilization & autofocus, both of whic can be turned on & off. the pictures were pin sharp & I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

E70-350 on A6400

SEL70350G 20 June 2020 by Iscades (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens for about 2 weeks. It is compact and lightweight and easy to use hand held. The focusing gives sharp images with ease. I don't yet find the manual focusing so easy due to the narrow ring but that's probably me. The lens is a little expensive but so far worth it. It is easy to recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fascinating Reach and Image Quality

SEL70350G//CSYX 19 June 2020 by ShenYL (Singapore)

This lens was chosen after much research on its highly recommended reviews. I am using the A7R4 which has fantastic range FE tele lenses, but all are heavy. I decided I needed a tele lens that is light and manageable for myself. This lens has surely fulfilled all my wishes and more, as it performed better than what are reported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent option for the occasional telephoto use

SEL70350G 18 June 2020 by Daddeo59 (USA)

I am using this lens on my a7r3. It provides me with wonderful 16 Mpx images that I routinely enlarge to 16 x 24 in. Resolution of the lens in the sensor are never in question. It is easy to use, focuses rapidly and allows precise manual focus for those pesky situations where nothing else will do. Since I am only using telephoto occasionally, this makes perfect sense. I love the concept of the E Mount and the ability to use my 28 and 55 every day and use this lens for weekend birdwatching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 09 June 2020 by Jamie49 (United Kingdom)

I have been waiting for an APS-C lens of this focal length for a long time. It does not disappoint. The results are great. The lens, considering its focal length, is quite compact and not too heavy. It would have been nice to have a tripod mount bush on the lens as I feel it is rather a lot of weight to put on the camera tripod bush when using a tripod. The lens mounted AF MF switch is also quite useful for a very quick switch to manual focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Poor picture quality. Disapointed

SEL70350G 01 June 2020 by jo bloggs (United Kingdom)

This product does not hold up to what I have come to expect from Sony. Not holding a candle to either 400 bridge camera (on my second one of those). Nor to the quality produced by my SEL1655G. on the same A6500 camera body. Sorry Mr. Sony will be in touch with repair centre.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

The best lens I have ever owned!

SEL70350G 27 February 2020 by dvdelf980 (USA)

I have, in the past, never wanted to put forward the money for a good lens. This year I decided to get rid of those lenses that I never used, and put it towards the purchase of this lens. My goodness what a difference in spending a bit more for a great lens!!! The pictures are phenomenal! Clarity, sharpness and great color. Get this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

So sharp. Love this lens.

SEL70350G 04 February 2020 by breeves (USA)

Great reach. Use it both on my full frame and my crop sensor. Incredibly sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great solid build

SEL70350G//CSYX 29 January 2020 by Abdon (Singapore)

Haven't use it much yet but so far so good. Clear at its maximum reach

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly sharp lens with amaz

SEL70350G//CSYX 23 January 2020 by Distant Dream (Singapore)

First of all, I'm blown away by how incredibly sharp this lens is, especially given the size and weight. I'm not into bird photography and primarily shoot portrait - however, just to check the reach of this lens, I took a random picture of a bird sitting on a branch while sitting by my pool. When I zoomed in the picture and color corrected it slightly, I was completely blown away with the image - the results speaks for itself!! Subsequently, I took a picture of a plane landing. Again, very sharp. I've uploaded the pictures for your reference. Essentially, these were pictures taken handheld, on maximum zoom with the items really really far away - no planning, no tripod, just point and shoot! If the pictures are this good with no planning, imagine what you can achieve with a bit of planning and using a tripod etc. Surprisingly, this lens is also really good for portraits. I've taken a bunch of portrait shots with this lens, admittedly in good light situation. And the bokeh and clarity is amazing. It does a pretty poor job with portraits in low light however, given the aperture is f6.3 when zoomed in to 350mm. Pros - super sharp - really portable, especially for the reach - great bokeh - 525mm full frame equivalent zoom Cons - Expensive (but you already know that!) - not great low light performance due to the f value - zoom ring not where you'd expect Summary: Overall, I'm enjoying this lens more than the new e16-55mm f2.8 just given the incredible reach and clarity of the lens and given what you can achieve creatively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Ideal lens for wildlife

SEL70350G 21 January 2020 by Rich_on_MI (USA)

I purchased this lens for a recent trip to the Galapagos. I already owned the 55-210 kit lens, but didn't think it would be long enough for the situation. I was very pleased with the results. It was even able to capture birds in flight. Having the Manual/Auto focus switch made capturing animals in the bush easy. I use this lens with the A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

2

0

Finally! A Sharp APSC Telephoto Lens!

SEL70350G//CSYX 13 January 2020 by VBlaster_W211 (Singapore)

Giving the FF equivalent of 525mm, this 70350G lens is sharp and quick to focus. Compared to the FF 70300 version, this is slightly smaller and quite a bit lighter. Actually fits into my Peak Design 5L sling bag, along with my a6300, Zeiss 1670F4 and 1018F4. That small light package covers the FF equivalent of 15 to 525mm!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good telephoto lens for A6000 series camra

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore)

It is handy, light weight, very good for outdoor photography both on wild life flowers insects.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great size, steady shot!

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Daphneong (Singapore)

Bought this just before my trip and was glad I did. Not too bulky or heavy, image stabilization was great. Good value for the range you get!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing value...

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by tntrue (Singapore)

Already sharp across the frame wide open at 350mm, an additional half-stop yields contrast detail that can't be found in lenses costing three times as much. For days when I don't want the weight of my 200-600G, the 70-350mm paired with my a6400 gives me the reach I need in an incredibly lightweight package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent light sharp lens for wildlife and travel

SEL70350G 07 January 2020 by JimFromKent (United Kingdom)

Coupled to an A6600 body, this lens is excellent. A fraction of the weight of my old full frame 100-400. Very sharp even wide open. Fast accurate focus. I hope Sony continues to produce excellent APS-C lenses like this and the 16-55 f2.8. Ideal would be an APS-C close focussing 200-600!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

5

0

Great length

SEL70350G 22 December 2019 by Cyndifr (USA)

Bought to get close up photos of birds so far. Nice clear photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Superb lens!

SEL70350G 28 November 2019 by Venesta (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a month ago as a replacement for another telephoto lens with less power. This one delivers all that I had hoped. It is powerful and although I am still discovering all of its features, it has improved my nature photos enormously. It is a little heavy but that is a small price to pay for the results I"m seeing. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

36

9