1026

4.4 based on 1,026 customer reviews

709
171
52
41
53
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

1,226 Customer Reviews

0

noise cancelled - I can work at last

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2019 by abcxyz (United Kingdom)

Bought these as we have just moved into a very noisy communal office and they are absolutely amazing at cancelling out noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality.

WH-1000XM3 22 November 2019 by Ciprian2345 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago after a testing Bose, Sennheiser and Sony. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A problem!

WH-1000XM3 20 November 2019 by LBazza (United Kingdom)

These headphones are amazing, the sound quality is very good especially the bass response, but there is a problem, I found that whilst listening the sound dropped out now and then and a tone was heard and the sound came back, I spoke to Sony and they advised a solution but it is still happening! They want me to send them to them for service but I use them every day and don’t want to be without music for weeks!?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent comfort combined with superb technology

WH-1000XM3 20 November 2019 by garyheiss (United Kingdom)

My first Bluetooth headphones and my first noise cancelling pair. Very very comfortable to wear for extended periods. Noise cancelling works supremely well on the tube. My audiologist recommended I wear noise cancelling headphones to protect my hearing and I'm delighted with the reduction in loud ambient noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones shame about the Charging

WH-1000XM3 19 November 2019 by Buddhist (United Kingdom)

I brought thes headphones following my Sony M2’s breaking in September. The first pair I got stopped Charging after three charges. Returned and got a new pair the second pair stopped Charging after less than two months so returned for a full refunded. In terms of the product itself it is brilliant the noise cancelling , easy of connection and sound is brilliant. Beileve the hype, however do not expect them to continue to charge long term.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A revelation

WH-1000XM3 19 November 2019 by Hogzimmer (United Kingdom)

I have had a pair of Sol Republic wired headphones for several years, but as my hearing loss has become worse, so my enjoyment of music has declined. Mostly frequency related problems, too much bass and no clarity with higher frequencies. I visited a Dealer of all things Hi-Fi. For whatever reason I fancied Noise Cancelling. I tested these Sony phones alongside another leading brand, (4 letters, begins with B). Bearing in mind that I wear hearing aids while wearing the phones, I found that the Sony (overall) seemed more comfortable, the sound seemed more natural, the Noise cancelling was excellent. Not as stylish as the B*** phones though. I found the Sony easy to charge and get into use. Some difficulty initially with the Right hand earpiece controls, (took me a week to master). They connect via Bluetooth with my Walkman, and my Yamaha soundbar. Some reviews comment negatively on this facility, but so far, I have been lucky in that connection is rapid. No wires, its great to hear my music again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound cancelling

WH-1000XM3 19 November 2019 by Pauledgcott (United Kingdom)

These are very comfortable to wear for extended periods and completely block all the sounds you don't want to hear. However when connected to my PC if a video stops playing for any reason they drop there connection to bluetooth- very annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality, but.......

WH-1000XM3 19 November 2019 by Elessar121 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound quality, very comfortable, lightweight, didn't find the controls problematic as others have stated, however they have one huge drawback in my opinion. If you move your head (as one is inclined to do when listening to music) you get awful distortion (similar to putting your ear to a sea shell). Really disappointed by this, had to send them back, very irritating!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Long BOSE!

WH1000XM3/B 18 November 2019 by JourneyDrumWorld (USA)

Never thought anyone could surpass the Sound Industry Leader Bose. Boy was I surprised! If there was ever a company who could do it, SONY's the one. After all, "Sony Smashed The Music Listening Industry When It Provided A Label For The Worlds Leading Recording Artists"! Nobody knows sound better than they do. These WH 1000Xm3 headphones scream "High Quality" right out of the box! Talk about paying attention to listeners needs, "Sony Set The Bar Way Up There" for envious followers to reach for. "GOD LUCK"! The easy to download and pair Sony Headphones Connect App makes getting right to the business of immersing yourself in the sound recording session of your downloads a simple "Tap-Connect-Hold Onto Your Seat- n Enjoy Heaven as we imagine it to be"! Now, to be honest, "The 360 Feature" isn't what it appears to be. Deezer has the most content available..artists you thought left the stage are back. But I'm a recording professional drummer and can't notice "Any Difference" in sound quality using their services. What I do notice is a "Decrease" in sound purity. The Hi-Res is enhanced so pure, you can hear the needle scratching vinyl from original studio recording, or a digitally enhanced copy of an LP. Either way, "It's so noticeable I removed the app entirely". Who wants to listen to a beautiful voice like Steve Perry scrubbed so raw it he sounds like Steven Tyler? Not me. Don't waste your $$. They offer nothing you can't get from other music services like Spotify or Apple Music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best NC Headphones on the market

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2019 by Stevo365 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with product They are the best NC Headphones on the market

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2019 by Bakes0710 (United Kingdom)

I bought these on the basis of the What Hi Fi review and haven’t been disappointed. The sound quality is fantastic and they are very comfortable. I wore them all the way on a 9 hour flight and the noise cancelling made the trip a breeze. The only criticism I can think of are the buttons - they can be a bit fiddly to find but you soon get used to them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great buy

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2019 by Huggy75 (United Kingdom)

Headphones bought just over a month ago for a long fsul hlight yo/from Australia. So glad I had them, the noise cancelling made the flight so much more enjoyable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone with bad mic

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2019 by Walid Azab (United Kingdom)

as a ANC headphone, it's great but it has two cons, a bad mic when making phone calls and it couldn't be paired and connected to two Bluetooth devices simultaneously. anyway, its sound signature and battery life makes it a good headphone to have

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just the best

WH-1000XM3 18 November 2019 by Mihai pop (USA)

I spend 2 days looking up reviews, and going to stores to test devices. I tested all i found and this were the best. If you like more bass than choose this , you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wont last

WH-1000XM3 17 November 2019 by Markylights74 (USA)

I bought this at best buy south center, but did not last longer....only for a year.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Effective noise canceling with excellent sound

WH1000XM3/S 17 November 2019 by Trekhead (USA)

I have had this six months now and travel almost every week. Cuts the plane engine noise effectively, but does not completely block out announcements. I know that about half of the announcements are important, but the other half are annoying. Sometimes sounds like people talking near me are part of the announcements, but I quickly figure out how to mentally block out those conversations. Believe it or not, I have not sat near a screaming baby since I got this headset, so I don't know how effective it will be for blocking screams. My guess it that since I can hear conversations, this would not block out screaming babies. Maybe there is a setting that I have not found yet to block out more surrounding noises? The hand over the right ear does turn off the noise cancellation nicely, but if I am talking to a flight attendant or passenger, I remove the headset so that I am not rude. Comfort is good, but it does get a little uncomfortable on the top of my head after 3 or 4 hours (I have a large head). Not a problem for me, I just take them off for a few minutes and then I can go a few more hours. Very comfortable around the ears. Battery lasts several trips and I have never had it completely go dead on a flight. Takes a little while to fully charge, but not an issue for me. Nice that it uses USB-C so that I can use the same cable I use with my phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty good!

WH-1000XM3 17 November 2019 by Reallyhardtoplease (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is good but pick a good quality Bluetooth codec like APTX hd or LDAC on the playing device. My phones seem to default to LDAC. Use the downloadable app for set up and optimising the noise cancelling features, battery status and other stuff. Reading reviews I picked these over Bose and so far am not disappointed. I'm not using the apps graphic equaliser features as I already have a 3rd party app installed for this. So far so good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

No going back to wired connections

WH-1000XM3 16 November 2019 by Ferring Ferret (United Kingdom)

Bought the Silver version to distinguish from my wife's Black version bought in January. In reality the colour is more Champagne which I much prefer - very understated. Connection to phone and Ipad a doddle. Battery life is pretty good - only need to charge once a week for my use. Perhaps the only slight complaint is that when you wear glasses, the headphones can put extra pressure on them so not quite so comfortable. Buying some cheap Bluetooth earphones to stay disconnected when on the move and want something more pocket sized.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2019 by Ledoc78 (United Kingdom)

Enjoy it thoroughly. It's a class apart and reinforces Sony as a leader in music technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2019 by Sutti (United Kingdom)

Love it! Fits me, with my big ears! Battery lasts "forever"!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Totally faultless

WH-1000XM3 15 November 2019 by Gingerkids (United Kingdom)

Out of the several sets of noise cancelling headphones I’ve tried,from Lindy to Bose,Sony’s W.H.-1000XM3 are by far the most superior in every way,from the comfort of the ear pads to the sound quality of the headset that is so easy to set up using the app. Great quality, great price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It is an exceptional headphone overall

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by james0377 (USA)

Purchased over half year. Took flight to Asia twice and the noise cancellation works exceptionally good and I cannot go air travel without it. A 16 hr flight with noise cancelling, music, movie and there will be at least 40% battery left on the head phone, it can handle any flight. The touch control is very easy to understand. The music quality is very good and best of all is the Type-C quick charge. I am using it everyday in office since I hate the HVAC noise and is perfect for that. This one can suppress some regular talkin and which is incredible as an headphone. There is a time that the fire alarm was ringing during office hour and I was turning on noise canceling with 80% loudness, and yes I almost dont know it was ringing which tbh is very incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So disappointed

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Setina (USA)

I got them from the insurance company. Got told they were better than my old Bose. Well, can't say that I agree. I only use my over ear headphones at the gym, and I have to charge them after one week! Yes I turn them off after use. The slips of my head all the time. And worst of all - I can hear everything around me even with noise cancelling on!! I am so disappointed! Also I don't like the look or the app either...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Wubbaduck Danger (United Kingdom)

These headphones have the most amazing sound quality with exceptional noise cancellation. The spectacular battery life enables me to wear these for hours on end every day - perfect for blocking out the noise! I am more productive with these great headphones; fantastic purchase. Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Over the ears very comfortable.

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Janet 101 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant. Thank you to hubby and Which and on line reviews.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent headphone

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by nosbiglear (United Kingdom)

Purchased almost solely for use on flights to keep the noise of the plane and, more importantly, other people out. They are very comfortable and the noise cancelling is excellent. I personally find the swipe controls annoying because you can't see where your hands are so often i change tracks and not the volume and vice versa. But the sound is great, very good deep bass and quality highs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones but in need of some minor improve

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Kian00sh (United Kingdom)

I have been using the headphones for a few weeks now and I've already noticed a few things that I would like to see implemented on the new generations. - First of all these need to be water resistant or at least splash proof. The fact that I live in Sweden makes me wanting to leave the headphones home because of the humidity and weather situations. - I've noticed the battery discharging after updating the device or even sometimes when the device is not even on. - I feel like the touch controller is a great idea but there are two problems with it. Firstly the functions stop working properly in cold weathers (which I believe is a known fact to you already). And for the second I feel like the controller is not being utilized completely. I understand that the unit that is being used can have limited capabilities but having two fingers gestures or adding some new handy functions like moving the finger in circles to increase or decrease the amount of ambient sound control would be well appreciated.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty great overall

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Dig Bick (United Kingdom)

Amazing headphones in general. My one and only slight problem is when connecting between devices the mobile app tends to reset the equaliser occasionally for some reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and great noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Musiator (USA)

I would like everything about these headphones were it not for the extremely annoying tone that rudely interrupts the music when the ambient noise changes. Please upgrade and remove this annoying and pointless feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome Noise Cancelling and Superb Sound.

WH-1000XM3 13 November 2019 by PilotRiaz (United Kingdom)

A few of my colleagues have a pair of these headphones and I tried them in the office. The noise cancelling is superb. The general chatter and office sounds is silenced. The sound is very good. This is an open, spacious sound that gives every instrument, effect and vocal room to breathe. The instruments are delivered in a way that makes it feel as if you’re in the room with the band. There is a generous amount of Bass. The extra bass never threatens to unbalance the presentation, instead it simply reinforces the overall delivery, adding weight and richness in a pleasant, natural and, dare we say it, analogue way. The headphones is light and comfortable to wear for a long period. I am very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony cancel out the opposition

WH-1000XM3 13 November 2019 by Andy1970 (United Kingdom)

I bought these wireless noise cancelling headphones a couple of weeks ago and have played around with them extensively. They are largely to be used with my phone for media content to be watched or spotify and I have to say they are terrific. The Noise cancelling facility is amazing and allows you to immerse yourself in the latest film or series you've downloaded to watch. The active noise cancelling facility is also another great add on allowing the headphones to adjust accordingly to different environments. A couple of bug bears I do have are the volume control and flip forward facility which dont seem to work too well in my opinion. A shame as the mute tap function if someone needs your attention works extremely well. The instructions are largely picture based and I would have preferred a written example to show how various elements work to make sure I am using them correctly. Another issue I may have looming is the large amount of disclaimers about them not being waterproof. As you are likely to wear these outdoors at times I am hoping that functionality wont be compromised if I'm out in the snow or rain. The last issue I have is the cheap build quality. They feel plasticky and for the money paid against other brands look cheap when they are obviously a high end piece of tech. A lack of colour options will put off the younger demographic but I feel the range seems to be directed squarely at the older generation looking for the best technology advances in this field at present. The carry case is a nice touch but the lack of a charge plug in point is a downside, having read reviews from people having trouble charging the cans without a computer to plug into. I think sony should supply these charger units free to all who have bought these headphones and rethink supply inclusion in the box. I am getting what I need from these amazing headphones but could see why some may not invest in them. Sony I hope will take note of these reviews and learn from them. Happy listening if you dont expect too much design wise and just want the best electronics and noise cancelling around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 13 November 2019 by Eckmister (United Kingdom)

I bought them a few weeks ago very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect pair of noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by Warlocks (United Kingdom)

Delighted to switch from Bose which I’ve had for many years

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Love these

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by Lankyles (United Kingdom)

I have now used these at home, commuting on train and tube and in flight. Great headphones. Drop out Bluetooth from phone occasionally. Could slightly improve the gesture adjustments to volume and track, pause etc Overall, love these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by Tess433 (United Kingdom)

Bought last week for use on the plane. Great at noise cancelling when watching films. I did try to fall asleep with them on and nothing playing but they seemed to turn themselves off, not sure if this is a power saving feature? Very comfortable to wear and like the fact you can activate the microphone to hear people speaking without removing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Best pair of headphones I've tried

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by Webitu (United Kingdom)

Battery is awesome, sound totally rocks, gestures are fancy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just incredible

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by paulfs68 (United Kingdom)

Been 1month of very happy ownership, everybody should have a pair of NC Headphones! These are my first ever with that feature & Office Life is some much more peaceful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable and effective

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by DXH1 (United Kingdom)

I tried several headphones at my local retailers before choosing these, primarily based on their comfort, although the sound reproduction was also excellent. In use I find them to be as comfortable as expected. The case is perfect for holding the happiness and accessories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant pair of headphoned

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by Kams (United Kingdom)

Rxceptional quality, good robust solid build. Has extensive features sounds awesome for my first set of quality headphones. Unbelievable noise cancellation. Would recommend to all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancellation is amazing

WH-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by Kev6391 (United Kingdom)

I have had these headphones a few month but only been able to use them as of yesterday due to picking them up when I went home on leave, headphones are amazing best I have owned. But they don't always stay on your head whilst in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

For the quiet life.

WH-1000XM3 10 November 2019 by Yenten (United Kingdom)

Had these three weeks now, and I am very impressed with them. I work in a noisy workshop, and these cut out most of the constant machine noise. This enables me to have my music on quieter, without getting the excess volume report from my phone, every few minutes. The sound from these, is good, but the control of volume is a little fiddly. They are very comfortable, even when wearing glasses.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 10 November 2019 by Puggywasher (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of months ago so I have had an opportunity to fully test it. The sound quality is excellent but I am a little disappointed with the Noise Cancelling capability. I listen to classical music and during quiet passages I can hear a TV or normal conversation even with noise cancelling on. Steady background noise eg on an aircraft is virtually cut out but intermittent sounds are not. Perhaps I was hoping for too much from the technology. The headphones are comfortable to wear and pack away well in a good case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My first noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 November 2019  (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic- tried lots of different ones- these were the best sound and comfort combination and price now only £200

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great desgn, beutidul look and excellent sound

WH1000XM3/B 09 November 2019 by tony67890 (USA)

great design, beutiful look and excellent sound. thx.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound - Poor build on side mechanisms

WH-1000XM3 09 November 2019 by Fozzy100 (United Kingdom)

Bought few months ago and plastic on side arms snapped on both sides. Really poor design from a great company. Amazing sound as I’ve tried all the competition over the years. Very comfortable....when the sides are not broken!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Near perfect noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 09 November 2019 by ELind19 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for professional use, ie to be able to focus on my work undisturbed, and they've certainly fulfilled my expectations on that level. As I use them on a full-time, daily basis, it would have been great to have a more precis indication as to power left, never mind being able to charge the headphones while using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling not what I expected.

WH-1000XM3 08 November 2019 by Jimlibob (United Kingdom)

Sound quality and usability great. Incredibly disappointed with the noise cancelling can hear much more than I was expecting. Conversation heard clearly, noise of train I am travelling on, traffic noise all much louder than I expected. Running 4.2.2 version of software have carried out the reset. Have been told this is as good as the NC gets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM3 08 November 2019 by As12344 (United Kingdom)

Pro: Great noise cancelling and overall performance. Cons: bad microphone quality in phone calls

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A very nice pair of headphones indeed!

WH-1000XM3 08 November 2019 by Biggles1951 (United Kingdom)

I bought these recently to replace a pair of old Bose headphones. I would say the sound is slightly better ( actually, very good) but they are so much more comfortable. The features are good (love it telling me what the battery level is even though I’d prefer a good English accent) and there is virtually no leakage of external sound (according to my long suffering partner) compared to the old ‘phones. It connects a lot quicker to my devices. A very nice pair indeed - and attractive looking!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling - Bliss

WH-1000XM3 07 November 2019 by PhysEd (United Kingdom)

These are my first pair of noise cancelling headphones, so I don't have anything to compare with, but having read other reviews from people who have owned other pairs I was confident that they would be good. I tried them on in the shop (at an airport) and was blown away by the noise cancelling. I then wore them for 2 longhaul flights and was SO glad I bought them. Can't recommend highly enough for that reason alone! I haven't really used the call functions, so can't comment on that, but the general sound is excellent for both music and movies and it was a breeze to pair them with my Android phone. They are also super comfy to wear, so ideal for sleeping in on flights. I have already convinced my fiancee to buy a pair for herself as she also travels longhaul for business. She has already raved about them after her flight to New York. Result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 06 November 2019 by Saigon 78 (United Kingdom)

Prons: -noise cancelling -sound -design -fit for my head Cons: -turn off by them selfs 7 from 10 times -expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 06 November 2019 by Stevo L (United Kingdom)

I had my last Bose earphones stolen so needed a replacement, it was a toss up between the Bose 700 and these, all the reviews said the Sony were better, they are! The touch controls are much better, you can adjust the sound and tone and they are cheaper, very happy with my choice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Average Noise Cancellation than Expected

WH-1000XM3 06 November 2019 by Bhan (United Kingdom)

Bought it two months ago...satisfied by sound quality but lil bit sad with its NC..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 06 November 2019 by Mo85 (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality................................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Best Buy

WH-1000XM3 05 November 2019 by Justinng (United Kingdom)

Was skeptical about the noise cancelling functions but works brilliantly to my surprise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04 November 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought last week and does what I hoped it would. Comfortable, good sound and very convenient to fold up and stow away in its well designed case for transportation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product, Difficult in switching devices

WH-1000XM3 04 November 2019  (USA)

I bought this few months back, great audio which lasts like forever with battery. Superb Noise cancellation and touch controls. Only issue anoying is connectivity, not easy to switch devices, need to go to pairing mode everytime to switch between my mobile, laptop or streaming device for private listening. Wish there would be some update to make this easy, then this would be a 5 star product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Noise cancellation caused headaches

WH-1000XM3 03 November 2019 by DB1814 (United Kingdom)

After purchasing these headphones I was very excited about using them - every review I read said they were the best on the market. However, when I received them I have to say the sound wasn't as good as I was expecting over Bluetooth. In addition, I couldn't adjust to the active noise cancellation which I understand does happen to lots of people. The technology of cancelling out the exterior noise through playing the inverse waves back at the user can stimulate the ear drum in an adverse way. I've now returned the headphones which is a real shame as I was really looking forward to using them. I'd recommend to other users to try these out in a store before purchasing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

Terrible Call Quality. Decent for Music.

WH-1000XM3 03 November 2019 by Headphones1961 (USA)

I purchased these to replace my long used Bose QC25 headphones. The marketing details mention that these headphones use multiple microphones to provide clear call quality. This has not been my experience - these are useless for making calls in my opinion. The call quality is extremely poor - people on the other end of the call can barely hear me, and only when I'm in a very quiet environment. I purchased these the day before to a 3-week long business trip (outside my retailers return period policy); I could not return them upon my return and Sony refuses to offer me my money back. Sony is offering for me to send them in to see if they are defective, but looking at other reviews and complaints online - I think this is a design problem. Nothing but buyers remorse here. Will update this review if a warranty swap fixes my issues. Music quality is good and audio cancellation works when listening to music.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

YESSS KING/QUEEN YESSS

WH-1000XM3 03 November 2019 by Beverly (USA)

Great bass, great sound, comfortable, black, sleek, loud sound, clarity is A+, love this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 02 November 2019 by Vladiela25 (United Kingdom)

Is this the best product that I bough in the last 3 years... the sound it’s just amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all rounder

WH-1000XM3 02 November 2019 by Vbvbb (United Kingdom)

Purchased a few weeks ago and are more comfortable and better sounding than previous Bose QC35. Hope the internal L-ion battery has a longer life span than those Bose headphones. Very satisfied so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 02 November 2019 by GreenBolivian (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple weeks ago and love them. The sound quality is great and they feel very solid. The ANC is amazing. Some negative points - you can't check the battery level while they are on charge. And if you unplug them to check, you need to turn them on because the headphones turn off when you plug in the USB-C charging cable. The touch gestures on the side of the can to skip songs, change volume etc can be a bit hard to use. Physical buttons would be better. My worst point and I hope it's because they're new and it'll get better - I charged my units up and got maybe 4 or 5 hours until they were at 20% battery. Far from the 30 hours advertised. I hope this helps anyone looking to get these cans. I really do recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing sound and very intuitive!

WH-1000XM3 02 November 2019 by MikeyT123456 (USA)

Bought this while away on a trip so I was able to test in on an airplane ride back home. It was an amazing experience. This was totally worth the money! The only thing I think could be better or maybe it might just take some getting used to the touch controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-1000XM3 01 November 2019 by Mozillaneo (United Kingdom)

These headphones are incredible. I had a pair of Sennheiser before that, but there is a huge difference between the two. I am so glad I bought this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Long term Investment

WH-1000XM3 01 November 2019 by Nik731 (United Kingdom)

Yes they are expensive, but they are absolutely worth it. I wear them for everything from studying to working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very good sound

WH-1000XM3 01 November 2019  (United Kingdom)

Extremely good sound Well worth the money It was a toss up between these and the Bose Sony won

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Feature complete headphones

WH-1000XM3 01 November 2019 by Buggernuts12 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are one of the true feature complete headphones and of the many outstanding headphones currently on the market only these provide the perfect balance between features, comfort, sound quality and noise cancellation. A must buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0