381

4.3 based on 381 customer reviews

246
68
30
13
24
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great except...

WH-1000XM4 02 February 2021 by Sadthesedontowrk (USA)

Microphone and stereo audio dont work together. I like to play games with friends but I can't now because I will have to use the hands free calling as my stereo audio source to be able to hear them, but the audio quality is soo bad and distorted that I can barely make them out. for gaming, discord and meeting calls, it's not a good choice. These sound great for anything else though.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

402 Customer Reviews

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 28 February 2021 by Kokot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome headphones, can’t fault it. Would have wished the ear cups to be slightly bigger to accommodate big ears like mine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality!

WH-1000XM4 28 February 2021 by tbasiura (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got speakers 2 weeks ago and I'm so happy with them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grerat future

WH-1000XM4 28 February 2021 by Petronel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy. I bought it two weeks ago. Highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mic issues all the time

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by republicable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device is connected to Android phone as a microphone. I can answer 4-5 calls and it will be ok, but some next time my opponent doesn't hear me. It happens frequently and there's no obvious rule. I'm not happy. The sound quality could be better.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible sound quality

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by PFB17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned a few "high-fidelity" wireless headphones in the past. From Marshalls to Sennheisers - the Sony WH-1000XM4 are the richest sounding headphones I've owned. They have a lovely rounded, warm sound. I'm no audiophile so I can't pour over details about this and that and the other thing. Like anyone however, I do appreciate good quality sound. The sound produced by these is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WH-1000XM4

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by Ron 10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They sound great and do what I want, very comfortable to wear, that’s why I chose them over the Bose 700

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They just work...

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by paulmox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What Hifi recommended these and they weren't wrong. Great quality, superb noise cancelling and the touch controls are very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by Ich27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones work perfectly as I imagined. I‘m very happy with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not perfect

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by Spaddywaddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones aren't audiophile quality. However, they sound good for the buck, especially when using an EQ. I have the Bose 700 and compared to them the Sonys win. The noise-cancelling is on par with the Bose 700. The design feels cheap compared to the Bose. The buttons feel share and aren't as responsive compared to the Bose. The touch sensors aren't as responsive either, sometimes it's a double tap, sometimes it skips tracks when the volume should have been adjusted. They don't save your last setting, ie if last used ambient sound, after start-up it reverts to noise cancelling. Microphones and call quality isn't as good as the Bose as well. The ambient sound on the Bose is awesome on the Bose, it's like you aren't wearing headphones. I feel the Bose have a better build quality, more intuitive to use. But the Sony have a better soundstage.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

No good as a computer mic

WH-1000XM4 27 February 2021 by Mirak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve returned mine now for a set of Jabra Evolve 75s. These worked fine with my smartphone, but when paired with my 2014 Mac, I sounded muffled with words missing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Headphone clamp force

WH1000XM4/BME 27 February 2021 by Zd101 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is solid. But the clamp force can be quite uncomfortable for me personally. I experience this even with beats studio 3. But the clamp force is lesser compare to the beats studio 3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than the Bose, that simple!!

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by haggis4365 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the Bose QCii before these WH1000XM4’s and it is not an exaggeration to say these are better in everyway. They sound better, noise cancelling is more effective as well as not being uncomfortable. And they are so user friendly. I’m so glad with my purchase. Thank you Sony, wish you could now get me a PS5 ;)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic noise cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by Jes1763 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb headphones, excellent quality, very happy with my purchase. exceeded expectations on every level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall!

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by Stefano0791 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a so nice piece of technology! It has everything I need from a headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast Bluetooth and great battery life!

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by karlos fandango (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had mine for a couple of weeks now and use them daily. The sound is great (and customisable) and adds a real "wow" factor to my music collection. I've connected them quickly and efficiently to several devices - iMac, iPad, iPhone and Sony Bluetooth Record Player. If you are thinking of spending this amount on noise-cancelling bluetooth headphones - there is a reason these are so highly rated! They are comfortable, well made and the app is intuitive. Also, the case is sturdy and neat - there is even a cable and airplane adapter provided. Nice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So many small problems

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by Glumm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

.it's good but could be so much better if it didn't have the problems like connection and bad interface for the app

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good product

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by Skippee121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product noise canceling is awesome I definitely recommend this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones!

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by MalCliff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of extra features, good noise cancellation, but above all the sound quality is excellent. I recommend them highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product!

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by hypesty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony - WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones a few months back to help with focus while working-from-home. I'm very pleased with the sound quality, the Noise Cancelling performance, as well as the play/pause feature when I put them on/taking them off! What leaves things to be desired is the microphone performance, with folks on video calls complaining that they don't hear me too well (they say I sound like being in a distance).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good WiFi Headphones

WH-1000XM4 26 February 2021 by Mik2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to use initially with TV and instructions, but SONY Advisor on telephone excellent and very helpful to use Wireless Headphones immediately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH1000XM4/BME 26 February 2021 by oscarelotero (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality and battery life. Would be great if Sony creates the app for laptop

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphone

WH1000XM4/BME 25 February 2021 by Mark Yam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good noise-cancelling headphone. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones

WH-1000XM4 25 February 2021 by Rudd (United Kingdom)

Great sound, great quality. Have had these for a month now and am loving the immersion they provide, especially whilst watching films or listening to 3D Audio. They work great with my PS5 also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headset

WH1000XM4/BME 25 February 2021 by WWXR (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it as a gift and I’m absolutely in love with it. I take the public transport a lot here in Singapore and the ANC is great to have. I think hear the important sounds but everything else just melts away to the ANC. Great sound and great bass. Definitely recommend it!! Ear cup cushions are soft and comfortable. But I do get ear and jaw aches at times(I have a big head). But other than that, it’s really really good!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is excellent except for commute

WH1000XM4/BME 25 February 2021 by LEKY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it in Jan.. Made a 1 to 1 exchange once & servicing/repair once.. Problem not solved.. It always follows the rhythm or motion of the bus.. It gives a distortion sound whenever the bus hits a hump or vibrates.. Actually pretty unacceptable for the price paid..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful microphone - I sent them back

WH-1000XM4 25 February 2021 by DG227 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for music, awful for conversation. Sound playback quality was exceptional, as was the Noise cancelling. However, the microphone was atrocious - The microphone isn't up to the job of talking and the ANC goes into overdrive when you talk, regardless of what Operating State the ANC is in.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

perfect headphones!!!!!!

WH-1000XM4 24 February 2021 by julz23 (United Kingdom)

suitable for many different situations. I previously owned bose 700, which this obliterates however the comfortability is better for bigger heads and noise cancellation is more lifelike when in listening mode on the bose( when holding the button) than on the sony WH1000-XM4 ambient sound (level 20) and or when covering the right ear cup with hands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and built quality

WH1000XM4/BME 24 February 2021 by glching22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The moment I switched on the headphones, the ambient noise is cancelled and very quiet. The sound quality of the headphones is excellent. Easy to pair with my laptop, iPad and my Android phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Excellent Headphones!

WH1000XM4/BME 24 February 2021 by mundmund (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great and have been using it since I got it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless noice cancelling headphones

WH1000XM4/BME 24 February 2021 by Tristan8888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first put on the headphone with the power ON, I feel isolated from my surrounding. When I listen to my music at 50% of the max volume, I could hardly hear my surrounding. The sound quality is crystal clear and the bass is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Noise Cancellation and features

WH-1000XM4 23 February 2021 by NCWH4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancellation is amazing for focusing on work/ study and commuting daily via public transport, as it blocks out all the disturbing sounds of the city. Battery life is incredible (Lasts approx. 3 days with 7 hrs/ day, with Noise cancellation on). Sound quality: One of the best that I have tried. Gives full musical experience Touch Control: Offers ease of use and full hands free comfort. Sometimes increasing the volume is not always accurate and may cause skipping the song, making this the only negative I would put. Comfort: Comfortable enough to wear for hours without any problems. I would have preferred a tighter grip on the head

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-1000XM4 review

WH1000XM4/BME 23 February 2021 by ntrpyCW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the WH-1000XM4 for about a month. I also own 2 pairs of WH-1000XM3 so my review will be mostly based on the comparison between the XM3 and XM4. Overall, I must say I am a bit disappointed by the XM4. There are a few issues with the XM4: 1. The ANC performance actually falls short of XM3. When I turn on the XM3 without playing music, and sit beside a fan, the XM3 virtually cut off the fan noise. But under the same condition, the XM4 leaves an audible hissing sound behind instead of virtual silence achieved by XM3. 2. The sound played by XM4 feels 2 dimensional, flat and lack of vibrancy, compared to XM3 which feels more 3 dimensional, lively and bright. This could be due to the inexplicable omission of Surround VPT setting for XM4. The difference between XM3 and XM4 is quite prominent in this regard, even with matching equalizer settings. 3. Crackling noise becomes more prominent on XM4 for some music tracks. This could be partially contributed by the lack of Surround VPT setting for XM4, because the crackling noise of the track also rises a bit (still less than XM4) on XM3 when I turned off the Surround VPT. 4. Much shorter battery life on XM4. Both my XM3 could last about 20-24 hrs with ANC, but so far the XM4 could barely hit 14-16 hrs of playback with ANC. There are a few features I do like about XM4 though: 1. The ability to connect to 2 bluetooth devices at the same time. 2. Able to pause music playback when the headphone is taken off. 3. Able to maintain bluetooth connection over longer distance than XM3, probably the result of Bluetooth 5.0 protocol. In conclusion, I would still rate XM3 higher than XM4, and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another XM3 instead of XM4. I will definitely hesitate to purchase XM5 given the disappointing experience I have with XM4. The least and most immediate actions Sony engineers could do right now are: 1. Re-instate the Surround VPT for XM4. 2. Re-work and improve ANC performance of XM4 through firmware update. I hope Sony is treating this review seriously. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic product with great little features

WH-1000XM4 23 February 2021 by graham54b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was thinking about getting the new Apple AirPods Max and due to the price I started looking at alternatives. These are fantastic, not only are they comfortable and have good sound quality, but they have a couple of really useful features. I use the touch gestures on the right headphone regularly to change volume, pause music and skip tracks. Secondly, the chat to speak feature is excellent, meaning I can just start talking to somebody whilst listening to music and the music stops and transparency mode turns on, meaning I can talk easily without having to remove headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

True DTS!!

WH1000XM4/SME 23 February 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones!! But the call quality can be better. Not recommended for telecommuting chat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good set of noise cancelling headphones.

WH-1000XM4 22 February 2021 by Les259 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Came highly recommend and did not disappoint. Posting a review a hassle but the cans are great!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Earphones overall with on major setback

WH1000XM4/BME 22 February 2021 by cfthn23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I won this on a lucky draw 3 weeks ago. The sound and noise cancelling is great however there is one issue with my headphones. The noise cancelling doesnt seem to do well when on public transport and bumpy roads. Whenever there is extra vibrations and bumps on the road, the active noise cancelling overcompensates and introduces extra sounds and noises which greatly affects the sound. If the active noise cancelling did not have the extra feedback, these would be the best headphones I have had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful sound

WH-1000XM4 22 February 2021 by And am70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable, amazing sound and they are simply perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Headphones on, World off

WH-1000XM4 22 February 2021 by Jinjer Beard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning noise cancellation, amazing sound quality and sturdy build. These are without doubt, the best value headphones you can get. Extremely comfortable and packed full of useful features. Being connected to two devices at the same time is a game changer. I use mostly for listening to vinyl and they sound fantastic. Don’t hesitate, get them today!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH1000XM4/BME 22 February 2021 by malcolmleejy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ultra comfortable, amazing sound quality and noise cancellation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM4 21 February 2021 by Billypoopants (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is outstanding extremely comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM4 21 February 2021 by Howie2102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are really great. Sound quality and Noise cancelation is excellent. I like the touch control and battery life, there is a slight issue where the speak to talk kicks in when I don't want it to but I've only had them for a few weeks and still learning so it's still early to give a full review. On the whole, I am really happy with the product and will definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow!

WH-1000XM4 21 February 2021 by Coops2910 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing headphones. Noise cancellation is unbelievably good. Very comfortable on the head and a good build quality. Hard body case isn't too bulky and provides good protection for the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but too big!

WH-1000XM4 21 February 2021 by Moor_M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product overall. Excellent noise cancelling. Some features don't work particularly well, the auto-pause when headphones are taken off head only works about 40% of the time so it's not something to rely on. Switching between modes (noise cancelling, ambient noise on, ambient noise off) is instant, yet for some reason the voice that tells you what mode you're on mutes audio and takes far too long, let me change listening mode in peace - I know which mode i'm on. Lastly, headphones are far too big for my head - they'll fall off if I bend down and touch my toes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

WH 1000XM4

WH-1000XM4 21 February 2021 by MH3918 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant comfortable and great noise cancelling headphones highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH1000XM4/BME 20 February 2021 by Kentucky27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When it cups my ears and the music starts, I can barely hear any ambient noise and the sound quality takes my mind away!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 20 February 2021 by Ken1b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as a up grade from Bose QC and the difference is spectacular well pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest headphones

WH-1000XM4 20 February 2021 by Biggest _J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a headphone to replace my ear pods. Best decision ever was getting the WH1000XM4

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 20 February 2021 by Gearz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve tried Beats studio noise cancelling headphones and they work - but the xM4s blow them away easily. It’s another league. So much so that I need to disable the noise cancelling if I need to listen out for deliveries as I won’t hear the door. They’re incredibly comfortable to wear as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

WH-1000XM4 19 February 2021 by ze3x (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb features, sound quality is outstanding, excellent noise cancellation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Excellent Headphones with one major design flaw

WH-1000XM4 19 February 2021 by Cruznik02 (USA)

As a former Club DJ and audiophile I found the sound quality to be excellent at this price point. Noise cancelling worked very well. Headphones are comfortable. My complaint is the touch sensor control, it does not work very well and I find myself hanging up calls when trying to simply adjust the volume. Please provide buttons on the next iteration of these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect! Xm4 is a great improvement from XM3

WH-1000XM4 19 February 2021 by Headphones guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony seems to have addressed all potential improvements needed in XM3. The XM4 are just perfect now. Use them for hours at a time with no fatigue. Amazing noise cancelling, greatly improved from XM3 and sound quality alike. I can only say that I can't wait for XM5 one day when the noise-cancelling will hopefully get even better than the amazing one on XM4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

WH-1000XM4 Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM4 19 February 2021 by BAM01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really Impressed by the headphones, re introduced me to the pleasures of radio

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoyed my headphones.

WH1000XM4/SME 18 February 2021 by Ariesta (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The music quality is well rounded with good bass and clear sound. Easy to use. Unfortunately the product is not perfect as there is a background high frequency sound. Can probably give a headache if i just used it for noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM4 18 February 2021 by Rosegwr (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I've ever had, so comfortable to wear even with glasses, noise cancelling is amazing. They work well with sony headphone app. Amazing headphones 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sound is great, but the built "so-so"

WH-1000XM4 18 February 2021 by martan1984 (United Kingdom)

The bluetooth connection, especially the "simultaneous 2 devices connected" is practically unusable. The microphones for calls (via slack, skype..) are totaly unusable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Probably the best noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM4 18 February 2021 by Bawbags77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took me quite a while reading up reviews on NC headphones before I decided on the XM4. My previous cans were QC25 and the XM4s are a big step up in all areas. Buy them, you will not be disappointed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best on the market

WH1000XM4/BME 18 February 2021 by Ryan Gr31r (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic connectivity, superb sound and noise cancellation, quite unbeatable really. You get a lot more than what you pay for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply the best

WH1000XM4/BME 18 February 2021 by andrewmarsh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hands down the best headphones I have ever had. Premium features and first class build features. Wonderful packaging and a well thought out case that has all the necessary accessories for travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pair of noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM4 17 February 2021 by _Natsu (United Kingdom)

This is my first pair of noise cancelling headphones ever and I’m very happy that I went with this model. Very comfortable, good noise cancelling, good sound quality and it’s great that it comes with a case and audio cable. One downside is that when I am connect to my iPad and laptop simultaneously, the Bluetooth is quite unstable. One device may drop unexpected and when I receive calls from the second Bluetooth device, its connection is unstable. I was hoping the multi-device connectivity will work nicely but I guess the current technology is a stretch at the moment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ANC Headphones

WH1000XM4/BME 17 February 2021 by bleah8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable to wear, great ANC, clear sounds. The only issue is the adaptive sound feature, which isn't very accurate, but you can turn it off. Other than that I'm very satisfied with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Headphones I've ever owned

WH-1000XM4 16 February 2021 by flipsparky360uk (United Kingdom)

My original Bose QC35's died and went to tech heaven so I was in the market for a new pair headphones and after watching ijustine's review I decided they were the ones so I treated myself to them for Christmas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound breakup

WH-1000XM4 15 February 2021 by Durksc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headset is soft on the ears but I seem to have an issue on the sound breaking up at top volume or breaking up after being used for an hour. Not sure if it's just my headset and it's a lemon or the product overall. The reviews I read before buying were good and when not breaking up I get great sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Best ANC headphones in the market. Audio quality a

WH1000XM4/BME 15 February 2021 by SF123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month. Fully satisfied. Adaptive sound control. ANC performance very good. 360 reality audio stunning

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony wireless wH 1000XM4

WH-1000XM4 14 February 2021 by Tomtomo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphones - good sound - noise cancelling is good - but the Bluetooth has been dropping out lately with my device on my lap so will have to see how that goes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM4 14 February 2021 by Dave297 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these so that I can watch TV without the subtitles which can be rather intrusive. Although I have a smart TV with Bluetooth, the audio settings only allow limited 'dual' output options which exclude the soundbar and, due to the rather basic codec, introduced unacceptable audio lag - not good for speech based programmes! I invested in a cheap BT transmitter which I plugged into the satellite box - problem solved! Audio us output simultaneously to the soundbar and my headphones! The sound quality is superb when listening to music streamed from my phone using LDAC and the noise cancelling us truly awesome. The wh-1000xm4 are lightweight and very comfortable. Battery life is amazing and the on board audio battery level check very useful - saves having to reach for my phone. It's worth shopping around for the best possible price. I got a whopping £109 discount and overnight delivery from Currys PCWorld online through a price match with a UK based online dealer who was offering a stock-clearance sales price - quite possibly of grey imports. I have had a fantastic bargain from a trusted retailer for the best in class headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, But PLEASE, PLEASE Bring Back VPT Surround!

WH-1000XM4 14 February 2021 by friendlyneighborhoodgabe (USA)

I loved the XM3s. I mean absolutely loved. They were a god send and really transformed audio for me. Noise cancelling: perfect. Comfortability: superb. The XM4 is almost no different. When it comes down to it, the audio is better, the mic is better, and I even loved the full matte finish more. BUT, I loved the surround sound settings on the XM3. You could make it sound like you were actually in a club or concert. I mean, amazing. I never saw features like that before. But with the upgrade, they are no longer available sadly. I really don’t understand why they were removed. I thought it brought so much life to audio. If this weren’t an issue, I’d definitely rate 5 stars. Not 5, 10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unparalleled noise cancelling

WH1000XM4/BME 14 February 2021 by Nicholas Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Googled reviews on various noise-cancelling headphones and narrowed down to the Bose 700 and Sony XM4. The XM4 is truly excellent and blocks out noise almost perfectly and fits comfortably for me too! The app is very useful, especially the ability to customise the EQ, better than the default ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful headphones

WH-1000XM4 13 February 2021 by Tony The Pony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound coupled with great features and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth every Penny

WH-1000XM4 13 February 2021 by Kitkat89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a serious amount of time debating whether to go for these headphones and I’m so glad that I bit the bullet and ordered them! I had beats before which broke after a year so I was looking for something better. My office is so loud and my neighbours aren’t delightful either so I needed something to drown out all the noise! The sound quality is fantastic, the noise cancelling is saving my sanity, and as a glasses wearer I have never been more comfortable! They are so easy to use and I can wear them all day without my ears hurting. I would definitely say that if you are on the fence, save a little more money and go for these. You won’t regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0