474

4.5 based on 474 customer reviews

326
95
25
8
20
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Slim style, wireless headphones, they are great!!

WHCH510/B 23 November 2020 by Sugar732 (USA)

I have really been loving these wireless headphones. They are lightweight, and aren't uncomfortable to wear. They have the cushion so they don't hurt my ears. I've been using these wireless headphones to watch videos, listen to music and I've even had several phone conversations. These are a slim style of headphones. They don't feel big and bulky at all to me. I like the fact that I can put these on and multi-task. For example my friend called, when I was about to start washing dishes. I put the headphones on, and proceeded to wash dishes while having a conversation with her that lasted about 20 minutes. Now there was some echoing for me, but no echoing on her end she heard me clear. When talking to my sister it wasn't too clear on her end, but when I hung up and called her back the quality of the call was much better. So that may have been my phone signal, but not for sure. These were easy to pair with all of my devices, laptop, ipad, and android phone. Battery life has been great. On the right side of the headphones you have easy access to volume controls. I don't find it difficult at all to either raise or lower the volume on the headphones. Of course you can also control the volume from the actual device you are using, like your phone. I have a small head, and I don't have any trouble keeping these on. They stay on really well, and are adjustable if needed. With the exception of sometimes having echoing with phone calls I have had good quality sound when either watching videos or listening to music. I really do like how these fit, feel, and sound. I'm most excited that I can have a phone conversation with these wireless headphones, no dangling wires to worry about plus I'm handsfree yay! Definitely recommend these. The volume controls can also be used to answer calls, plus forward to the next song or pause when listening to music.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone is Really Bad

WH-CH510 12 October 2020 by CG at work (USA)

I'm using these for virtual calls through my computer. When connected to Blue Tooth, their is an extremely distracting echo when talking. Additionally the mic picks up all typing, breathing, etc., and broadcasts this sound through the earpiece speakers. It appears this is due to the Sidetone function which the operations manual repeatedly has to identify as "not a malfunction". The Sidetone function cannot be disabled and makes these headphones unusable for calls/virtual meetings.

11

0

474 Customer Reviews

0

Great

WHCH510/B 22 June 2022 by AndrewT (USA)

These are great to have around to not be stuck connected to the computer or phone. The sound is great, and these are comfortable. They are also helpful for my son who has Autism who needs to have some protection from outside sounds. He can listen to something he wants to and keep the loudness outside, out.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

dog ear pads

WH-CH510/BZ E 13 June 2022 by sonyrealjet (Singapore)

I bought it a month ago and it's holding up very well. The battery lasts for extremely long and it's very durable. Only problem is the ear pads are horrible. Also definitely don't buy this if you have bigger ears as they're pretty small

0

0

0

Things work well reasonably

WH-CH510/LZ E 11 June 2022 by Victor kk (Singapore)

I bought it mainly for conference calls and online meetings rather than for music. It provides good and clear transmission and reception. No longer need to put up with noises around too much. Not that it shines exceptionally well or anything to wow about but everything works pretty good. It is fast in connection and as compared to other brands and make, I think it is good and very reasonable in its class. The only question remains with its lifespan though. Hope that it last a long time. Well done Sony!

0

0

0

Sound is immense

WH-CH510 04 June 2022 by Nutty96 (United Kingdom)

Obsessed with the sound quality that comes out of the headphones and the comfort

1

0

0

Great headphones!!!

WHCH510/B 02 June 2022 by GhostFace1201 (USA)

I got these for work and they cover everything that I need! Perfect!!!

1

0

0

Everything about it is great, except....

WHCH510/B 30 May 2022 by Artistico (USA)

You can't connect this to any Playstation. Which makes NO sense since it's BY THE SAME COMPANY. Please. If the sony tv remotes can activate any Sony TV, then you should be able to also use it's headphones. Other than that , GREAT .headphones. One Minor thing is that you can here EVERYBIT of outside ambient noise when using the MIC. It's pretty strange.

0

0

0

Wireless Headphones

WH-CH510 03 May 2022 by N0 nick nam3 (United Kingdom)

These Headphones, WH-C510, in Blue, were bought as a birthday present, for me, from my son. I must say that at first I wondered if a wireless one was going to be inferior to a wired set, but I am delighted to say they are excellent.

0

0

0

Great quality

WH-CH510 23 April 2022 by DavidS1953 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this product,great product and very reasonably priced

2

0

0

Amazing !!!

WH-CH510 06 April 2022 by nerea344556 (United Kingdom)

Perfect wireless headphones. Sound has a fantastic quality

2

0

0

Wireless feature

WH-CH510/LZ E 02 April 2022 by SuLam (Singapore)

Works - just activate Bluetooth & connect. One issue - hear echo

0

0

0

Its good in bass but does not last long with fold

WH-CH510 31 March 2022 by Alex3293 (United Kingdom)

I got these actually around christmas last year and today when i folded them the speaker popped off the turn. I guess its nothing considering its price but come on sony do better. I recommend this and dont at the sametime. This has good bass, but a non-good microphone.

1

0