12

4.4 based on 12 customer reviews

7
3
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Almost excellent!

MEX-N4300BT 02 September 2022 by Kev1954 (United Kingdom)

Bought as part of a kit to upgrade the "built in" stereo in my Suzuki. Fitted in under an hour. I find it a little complex to set up, not helped by the display being invisible in sunlight! At night I have to pull over to set the dimmer as it is fiddly and requires concentration. Sound quality more than makes up for these little niggles! 3xceplent sound quality out of the box using the Extra Bass button.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

MEX-N4300BT 14 June 2022 by Romney_YW (United Kingdom)

I bought this CD receiver recently to replace the combination of a previous Sony radio and Parrot MKi9200 hands free. I intended to use the radio to listen to music tracks on my phone via Bluetooth audio. However, I find quite often that although Bluetooth audio connects, no sound is heard. It seems that the music is playing on the phone (which doesn't produce any sound because it is connected via Bluetooth). However, although the radio believes that the phone is connected for Bluetooth audio, no sound is heard there either. This is very frustrating. I've tried various ways to resolve this, but the only method that stands a chance of working is to switch off and disconnect, before starting over again. This process is not helped by the fact that the radio connects to the phone twice (once for calls and once for audio), both of which take a long time to establish, even though the units are already paired. I have considered writing my music collection to a USB stick and playing from that source instead. However, the restriction on the number of folders which can be read from a USB device means that the radio can only see about three quarters of my music library (and I don't believe that my collection is particularly large....) I am in the process to trying to restructure my music library so that it will fit on the USB in a way that can be read by the radio...... This is not straight-forward, and will also make keeping the library in the car up-to-date with my master library at home somewhat less than easy. It is possible that these issues might be addressed by a suitable update to the software.

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Just the job for an older car upgrade

MEX-N4300BT 28 February 2022 by Phil CRV (United Kingdom)

Used to replace the factory fitted radio in a 2003 Honda CR-V. Absolute doddle to fit, and it has all the features and more that I wanted; CD, Bluetooth for two phones, USB, 3.5 mm. jack etc. Only concern I had was the colour of the lights (when the other lights are green) and how 'blingy' it would be, but you can turn the brightness right down, and the blue colour is something I can live with. Love it - and great value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great product..

MEX-N4300BT 17 February 2022 by puble (United Kingdom)

very pleased with radio. easy to configure. easy to use. would reccomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features... but WHY NO TECH INFO???

MEX-N4300BT 21 April 2021 by n00dlz (United Kingdom)

The manual has no real technical info, Can't find the RMS power output value so NO IDEA WHAT SPEAKERS TO GET. At the mo, the speakers distort at high volumes, 32GB SanDisk USB stick with FLAC files wouldn't work at all and CAN'T FIND OUT WHY B'COZ THERES NO TECH INFO. My missus likes it though (It's her's really) she doesn't seem to care about sound quality as long as she can play music from her phone!! That's why I rated it "Good". I would't recommend as I don't know enough about the technical specs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

nice looking

MEX-N4300BT 16 January 2021 by yigo (United Kingdom)

i have only just had it fitted so still setting it up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Greatfeatures

MEX-N4300BT 14 August 2020 by Carolandfoxy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fitted today, works perfectly. Bluetooth connects easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mr

MEX-N4300BT 14 July 2020 by Sweet man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony products are very good right from time I can remember

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really easy to use and set up

MEX-N4300BT 26 April 2020 by Funkus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really easy to use and easy to set up, excellent value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

not bad

MEX-N4300BT 03 November 2019 by bollos (United Kingdom)

it's got a cd, a usb key and bluetooth, so it's well featured but i would have liked to change the display colour which you can only do on the MEX-N5300BT. it's also impossible to find the current firmware version to decide whether or not to update it, which itself is not on the website, despite the manual saying it is.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Excellent value

MEX-N4300BT 30 July 2019 by Slowcoach (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a previous version that I had for six years. It does everything that it says on the packet, and well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Bluetooth won't connect with my phone

MEX-N4300BT 25 June 2019 by Graydolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my cd/radio player for month plays cd's well radio good, Bluetooth rubbish.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3