264

4.4 based on 264 customer reviews

165
61
21
9
8
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

HT-SF150 20 December 2021 by Shem81 (United Kingdom)

I bought it nearly a month ago, the sound is great even without the subwoofer, really really awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

better sound than the TV, but lip sync issues

HTS100F 16 May 2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is slight better than from the TV, but the sound bar frequently loses lip sync and I have to find the sound bar remote to get the audio back in sync with the video.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

265 Customer Reviews

0

Very impressive sound bar, with all the available

HT-SF150 02 July 2022 by EMC2 (United Kingdom)

The best sound bar, I’ve ever had, upto know, indeed

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Met my needs

HT-S100F//C SP1 27 June 2022 by Simpang43 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with both the performance and quality . Value for money. Considering buying a second unit

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar

HTS100F 22 June 2022 by Ster20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always trusted Sony brand their items are very well made & great quality, this sound bar is perfect & very user friendly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

HT-S100F//C SP1 17 June 2022 by Maz72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the soundbar last month and no regrets. Great sound and sleek body

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound.

HTS100F 06 June 2022 by chevysslover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this is about a month ago and we love it! Great upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

better sound than the TV, but lip sync issues

HTS100F 16 May 2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is slight better than from the TV, but the sound bar frequently loses lip sync and I have to find the sound bar remote to get the audio back in sync with the video.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

A great product.

HTS100F 29 April 2022 by dgreen98 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound; many options to adjust tone; easy to set up; and a good value for the money. Don’t hesitate to buy this sound bar. I would recommend using it on a Sony TV, and I highly recommend using an optical Toslink cable. Then you can use the TV remote to adjust the volume on the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome for flat screen TV in bedroom

HTS100F 06 April 2022 by Texassteve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great buy, great sound from bedroom TV for price. Could also easily work for bigger rooms. But without sub woofer prob not cinema sound, but for the price, can't beat it. I would recommend and buy again. Quick to connect by Bluetooth and easy set up. Looks sharp sat on cabinet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just an average soundbar.

HT-SF150 05 April 2022 by jondoc (United Kingdom)

I purchased a top of the range Sony tv, based on the reviews about the picture and sound. The picture is unbelievable but the sound not as good as I was led to believe. I purchased this Sony sound bar to upgrade the tv sound. I`m afraid it didn`t.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound bar

HT-SF150 31 March 2022 by Benzoe (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound and easy to set up. I recommend this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good little sound bar

HTS100F 04 March 2022 by u can find him (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this through the air miles site. It has good sound plus you can pick for different scenarios like Cinema or talking. The Bass is good but it could be better but it's a mid range sound bar so it's kind of what I expected. Overall I am happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Soundboard but there could be more tech info

HT-SF150 26 February 2022 by Rog55 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the sound of this soundbar, but there could be more info related to this sound BAR not being able to play DTS for the consumer. With my previous soundbar I could use DTS Neo 2: 5 On my Samsung tv, but as this does not have DTS , this is not possible with this model soundbar. Then there is the technicalities of when BLURAY has a DTS audio, but no option to set for Dolby digital of this model. What is happening in this kind of scenario, because hardly ANY MANUFACTUER of sound BAR products is describing this technicality when they are describing their sounbars, especially one that only come really with the Dolby digital audios.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

HT-SF150 13 February 2022 by Gussyp (United Kingdom)

Really makes a difference, especially when watching movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Like the design

HT-SF150 13 February 2022 by Ojay (United Kingdom)

I have not set it up yet so I can’t give an honest review so I will come back when it’s set up and tried

Design

Good

0

1

0

Easy Setup

HTS100F 11 February 2022 by Spike AZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a soundbar from another vendor that was delivered broken and the setup instructions were complicated. I returned it and bought the Sony soundbar. It was easy to set up, the instructions were clearly written and it works very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound lots of base

HT-SF150 14 January 2022 by stevie12 (United Kingdom)

I had this for Xmas great sound brings the sound out of the tv to life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

First Soundbar

HTS100F 29 December 2021 by jpossom77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my Son purchased this soundbar for me for Christmas, This is my first time owning one and i am so excited and pleased with the sound and quality of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HT-SF150 20 December 2021 by Shem81 (United Kingdom)

I bought it nearly a month ago, the sound is great even without the subwoofer, really really awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Looks part of the tv

HT-SF150 16 December 2021 by Banxi (United Kingdom)

Good value soundbar, slots nicely beneath the tv. Decent sound for a budget level soundbar, great for an average sized room as the sound is not too loud even at top volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Exceeded my expectations!

HTS100F 16 December 2021 by Sip48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think this product is awesome will recommend it all my friends and family.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

HTS100F 07 December 2021 by Mandajo (USA)

I got this for my husband since he loves to "bump" music lol. He loves it! It give off a loud, clear beat. It fits nicely underneath our 55 inch TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love the sound

HTS100F 04 December 2021 by julz0802 (USA)

i got this soundbar about a month ago. I got it for my movie theater in the basement. Its long and thin and the sound does not disappoint. its exactly what i was looking for

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome product

HTS100F 02 December 2021 by J3xtra (USA)

I loved this sound bar! The size was perfect not to big or small, the bass in this was phenomenal, and is very easy to use. I loved watching my favorite scary movies and action movies and or just bumping my music. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

HTS100F 27 November 2021 by misskay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my husband birthday. last month and he loves it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

HTS100F 14 November 2021 by sam94 (USA)

This is a great product for beginner sound bar users. it really upped my voice quality from my TV. We used them the first time while watching a movie, and it felt like we were in the theater. for us this is amazing quality way better than our original tv. it was very easy to install and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTS100F 13 November 2021 by De100 (USA)

I got this to replace one I had that stopped working. This one is so much better than the old one. It was easy to install. If I can figure it out, anyone can. It comes with everything you need to use right out of the box. You can tell the difference between the settings, music, cinema, night, voice, ect... It easily hooked up through the Bluetooth with my phone and I listened to playlist through my music app and it sounded great. This soundbar is a definite improvement to my tv's internal speakers. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Easy setup and great sound

HTS100F 09 November 2021 by Krystal10 (USA)

This Sony soundbar was extrmely easy to set up and very user friendly. It’s very easy to switch from one source to the next, the remote is convenient, and it’s the perfect size to fit below the TV. The sound is very nice too. You can hear the difference between all the different modes. Overall, great sound and extremely user friendly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Super Great Sound Bar

HTS100F 09 November 2021 by TheresaK (USA)

This sound bar is superb!! The sound quality is so amazing and its size is such a perfect size. Its loud and sounds like a theater. My family just loves it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

HTS100F 08 November 2021 by Xsolngngoodnitex (USA)

I've been wanting a sound bar for a long time. The speaker on my TV just doesn't cut it. So I definitely needed something that gave a great experience whenever I watch TV. This sound bar from Sony is amazing! Right out of the box, it is very easy to set up and start using. It fit perfectly on my entertainment center and looks very sleek. You can tell it's definitely well made and I'm glad it's durable especially since I have small children. The sound is crisp and I can put it as loud as I like or at normal sound range. Either choice gives me great sound every time. I'm amazed with how much I've been missing from my movies or shows. I hear more things which gives me a way better experience than what I've been subjected to. I don't hear any muffling and it's very clear. I'm actually very impressed with this. I should've owned a sound bar from the start! Definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

HTS100F 07 November 2021 by CMaguire (USA)

The Sony 2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar is a great addition to our tv experience. We have an older tv so we did have to get an adapter but once we did that set up was quick and easy. The sound is amazing it sits flat in front of our tv. We can also connect our phones or tablets via bluetooth for music which is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS100F 05 November 2021 by Trista (USA)

We have loved this soundbar it is loud and makes it where we don’t have to cut the tv up so loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound, Much Better Than The TV Speakers!

HTS100F 04 November 2021 by Robin S. (USA)

I love this soundbar! I have an older flat-screen tv, so it doesn't work when just watching cable. But when I listen to music apps on the fire stick, I can use the soundbar. And it sounds amazing!! There are four different types of sounds to choose from: night, voice, music, and cinema. The music sounds great! We also watched a scary movie on Halloween, using one of the apps on the stick. And the movie sounded great too! There are just a couple of minor things I'm not crazy about: It looks a bit bulky sitting up on our tv stand. Also, when watching the movie on Halloween, we kept having to turn it down with the music, then couldn't hear the people talking. So we'd have to turn it way up. It got a bit annoying, although it sounded high quality with the music and much better than the tv speakers would have been. All in all, it's a great speaker! Much better than the tv speakers, and sounds great when playing music. Just a heads-up, if you have an older tv that doesn't have bluetooth, it most likely won't work (which was the case for us). It works when we have the Fire stick plugged in the back of the tv because the stick has a bluetooth feature. Not all the tv sticks have bluetooth though, which we also learned. Check before purchasing, if this speaker will work with your tv and accessories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

HTS100F 03 November 2021 by Lucy (USA)

I have had this Sony Soundbar for a few weeks and I love it. It was very easy to set up and looks sleek on my tv stand. My mom is very hard of hearing and this helps keep the tv loud enough for her to hear. It has great sound quality and it is never muffled. I especially enjoy using it while watching movies, it gives a great sound experience. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0