294

4.2 based on 294 customer reviews

174
62
26
15
17
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Elegant system

HT-S350 27 May 2019 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

As usual with Sony products,a very solid and pretty sound bar ,feels quality made It fits seamlessly in front of tv The voices are very clear compared to my other home theatre Nice deep sounds on movies S-force pro widens the sound a little not as much as a 5.1 system for instance ,but no wires all over the room. I have not needed to put volume up beyond 50% yet ,excellent for neighbours! Easy setup and synced to my Sony tv quickly so I can use tv remote for most buttons. Has some neat little touches like a built in ir repeater and a subwoofer checker I set up my mobile phone easily using Bluetooth function There is a secure link to subwoofer if there is an interference problem I think that a small screen on front may have helped with some of the functions but realise that that would have taken away the clean lines a little and may have been a distraction All in all I really like the system and will use it in preference to my bigger 1000watt system,

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound but hdmi and optical break

HT-S350 10 January 2021 by Lukehartrix (United Kingdom)

The sound is fantastic however be really careful as the hdmi has snapped after changing the hdmi lead. The support isn’t helpful at all and don’t really do anything to resolve this

2

0

294 Customer Reviews

0

Great futures

HTS350 05 May 2022 by Al4133 (USA)

It does everything I need forward to do. Great sounds

0

0

0

Easy connection

HTS350 18 April 2022 by Chuck8 (USA)

Pretty much hooked itself up to the tv. Sounds great! Plenty of base and fully adjustable mids and tweets in the sound menu.

0

0

0

The bass

HTS350 18 April 2022 by AZ468 (USA)

All is great. Just a problem in getting Apple TV. At Best Buy said I get 4 months free

0

0

0

Very good product

HTS350 16 April 2022 by Gianni di Cava (USA)

Easy installation, improved sound quality. Overall great quality product.

0

0

0

Sound bar

HTS350 06 April 2022  (USA)

I bought about a month ago and I am not happy with it poor sound quality I would not recommend bar to anyone.

0

0

0

Great features!

HT-S350//M SP1 04 April 2022 by AryAzriel (Singapore)

Bought this month and so happy with it. Great sound, great bass. Great quality.

1

0

0

Very poor. Packed up working properly after 13 mos

HT-S350 09 March 2022 by P9684 (United Kingdom)

Stopped syncing with to after 13 months. Just out of guarantee!!

0

1

0

Easy to set up

HT-SD35 08 March 2022 by Frewgit (United Kingdom)

I have had this sound bar and subwoofer for 2 weeks now and my wife and I are delighted with the system, she is hard of hearing and this makes a world of difference to her.

0

0

0

Good system. Easy installation.

HT-S350//M SP1 06 March 2022 by Raime ze (Singapore)

I am satisfied with my purchased. The installation manual is easy to understand. It does not take too much space.

0

0

0

Sounds great!!!

HT-SD35 02 March 2022 by TonyMrT1 (United Kingdom)

Enriches the experience of watching movies with enhanced sound effects. Very satisfied with this product from Sony.

2

1

0

Great sound

HT-S350 24 February 2022 by brindle (United Kingdom)

Had only one week,so far great sound.goes well with new sony tv

0

0

0

Very neat

HT-S350 15 February 2022 by JPC154 (United Kingdom)

Happy I chose this model looks great with my Sony TV and love the fact it’s Bluetooth can’t wait to listen to my music on my phone

0

0

0

Awesome Sound

HTS350 11 February 2022 by Louisrosen1 (USA)

Great Sound system definitely got my moneys worth. Sounds great and easy to operate with the remote. Looks good with my Sony 4k big screen. Sincerely, Louis Rosen

1

0

0

Dependable Product

HTS350 05 February 2022 by No Name263 (USA)

I just purchased this, easy to set up, time will tell.

0

0

0

Powerful and smart

HTS350 23 January 2022 by DavMix (USA)

We wanted to improve our TV experience. This sound bar was the right size with enough features to make our 10 year old TV in a small city apartment feel like we were at the movies. The sound bar is clear and sleek. The single subwoofer located behind us is very effective. I also purchased this as an open box. What a great option!

0

0

0

Love it!

HTS350 20 January 2022 by New Year 50 (USA)

I'm so happy with my purchase. I love bass and this satisfied!

0

0

0

Nice Soundbar

HTS350 19 January 2022 by Kevin23 (USA)

We got this as a gift from our children. We had a few problems hooking it up as we needed an HDMI cable and didn't have one, but after getting one it was very easy to install. The sound quality is great but the only problem we have with it is the sound does not go extra loud. This is only a problem because our mancave has a propane heater that is quite loud when it kicks on and we need some extra volume at times. In a normal setting, I'm sure the volume would be sufficients. Very satisfied!

1

0

0

Long handshake time when connected to a Sony OLED

HTS350 14 January 2022 by SEinson (USA)

After turning on the TV the sound bar and internal speakers fight for who will transmit the sound. I receive multiple pop ups on the screen saying the audio is being switched to "External Speakers", then it says audio being switched to TV speakers. This goes on 3 or 4 times. Very annoying. Can't use the manual buttons on the sound bar if it is mounted flush to the bottom of the TV. Poor design

0

0

0

Sony HD-S350 Soundbar

HTS350 14 January 2022 by HLAndy (USA)

Easy setup and sounds great. We can now hear are programs clearly without blasting the sound.

0

0

0

Great features

HTS350 10 January 2022 by Peter loved (USA)

One month after buying very happy with sound, controls and bass performance, great improvement for my living room TV

0

0

0

great sound for the size and price.

HTS350 06 January 2022 by bobofett (USA)

I got the sound bar as a Christmas gift and I couldn't be happier. Has clear highs and great lows. Make movies more enjoyable.

0

0

0

Surround sounds

HTS350 28 December 2021 by Cubiche (USA)

Fir the price Sony has good bass and fair speaking sound

0

0

0

Sony sound bar

HTS350 26 December 2021  (USA)

Works well with SONY TV. Easy to hookup to the TV ..

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS350 26 December 2021 by Marc806 (USA)

I bought this Sony Sound Bar a weeks ago and it sounds great . I wish I could get deeper boom out of my sub Woofer while watching TV I get the boom with music but not with the TV. I have a Bose 321 sound system in the livingroom and it delivers a great boom out of the Sub Woofer I like the boom I get . Why can't I get the boom out of the Sony 2.1 surround sound Bar ??

0

0

0

Not loud enough

HTS350 25 December 2021 by Biggirl (USA)

I brought this thinking that it would be louder,but it’s not.

0

0

0

Excellent

HT-SD35 25 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

Nice, well-designed sound bar, complete with Bluetooth-linked sub-woofer. Excellent unit giving much better vision/audio experience with matching Bravia TV, sitting neatly under the tv. Shame that Sony tv and ancillary devices don’t allow for a simple straightforward unobtrusive rear fixing arrangement to suspend the sound bar beneath a multi-position bracket-mounted tv. Otherwise no complaints at all.

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality

HTS350 22 December 2021 by Greg15 (USA)

Bought it about a month ago. Easy to set up. Excellent sound quality for the price!

1

0

0

Superb Performance for a Budget System

HT-SD35 19 December 2021 by James I (United Kingdom)

Whatever you buy from Sony, irrespective of its price-point, you get a quality piece of kit. I've had this soundbar and subwoofer for 5 months and have held off reviewing it until it had been thoroughly put through its paces. I can now say to any potential purchasers that you can buy this system with complete confidence: for the price, build quality and performance I don't think it can be beaten. The functionality, accessed via the well designed remote, allows the user to adjust the sound in ways that enhance the whole listening experience - whether its intense firefights or subtle dialogue and background sounds, this system delivers an excellent sound stage. I would however recommend that you buy a better quality Toslink cable, as the one supplied isn't that great, but that's a minor point and not worth knocking a star off for.

1

0

0

More than adequate!

HTS350 17 December 2021 by really not needed (USA)

Bought the soundbar package within the last month. I improved my audio enjoyment of my TV.

0

0

0

Great sound quality

HT-SD35 28 November 2021 by JLKY (United Kingdom)

Bought this for surround sound quality. Easy to set up.

0

0

0

Great to hear

HT-S350//M SP1 28 November 2021 by JianJian14 (Singapore)

I bought a month ago and only used it now. And its great to hear

0

0

0

REPLACEMENT

HT-SD35 26 November 2021 by Riky3ticky (United Kingdom)

Also to replace a DAV-S888, surround system which was connected to the replacement TV, The DAV was good, but this is Superior, brilliant sound.

0

0

0

Great sound bar but not perfect

HTS350 22 November 2021 by JWPetrus (USA)

Was great when I first bought this three weeks ago. Since then I have a problem getting the Blue Tooth to work to the point that I connected the bar to the TV via the optical cable instead of trying to connect via BT. Also have a problem with volume control. Every time I change programs the volume increases to the point that I have to reduce it by five presses of the remote.

0

0

0

A sound bar

HT-S350//M SP1 02 November 2021 by Rick14 (Singapore)

I bought this recently, it’s good and works but only with Bluetooth.. I have tried to connect through the EArc to the sound bar with an HDMI cable from my Sony TV but unfortunately this is not possible.. frustrating to be honest as I thought it was suppose to be somewhat straight forward..

0

0

0

Sound system is excellent

HT-S350//M SP1 08 October 2021 by Becce (Singapore)

It's a good stuff highly recommended Not bulky and it's durable

1

0

0

Probably not the Best

HT-S350 25 September 2021 by GA29 (United Kingdom)

Have the HT-S350 two months good when working but for some reason keeps disconecting i then have to completely power of and on tv to reconnect

0

1

0

Good sound Bar!

HTS350 22 September 2021 by Bennita (USA)

Having trouble hearing voices on our tv. Volume at max. We decided we needed to try a sound bar. Love Sony products and our tv is a Sony Bravia. Was easy to setup. It helps us hear better!

0

0

0

Great product.

HT-SD35 20 September 2021 by ktella (United Kingdom)

Great sound. Works perfectly well. Very happy with purchase.

1

1

0

Works Great with my Sony Bravia TV

HT-S350//M SP1 19 September 2021 by Ken barefoot (Singapore)

A great buy! Easy to use, works well with my Bravia TV and bluetooth earphones too!

0

0

0

Great and simple

HT-S350 11 September 2021 by Joff74 (United Kingdom)

Have always purchased Sony tv’s so now the hearing is going it was natural to buy the appropriate sound bar. Looks good , performs well, easy to install

1

0

0

Setup so simple

HTS350 04 September 2021 by LHuppert (USA)

Love the sound and the quality of the product. Works great and a great addition with our Sony Bravia TV

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-S350 16 August 2021 by Dave The Barbarian (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my existing soundbar, and am very impressed with the sound quality, plenty of bass and power. The only downside I have, is yes the TV powers the soundbar via HDMI Arc, but after initially starting, it loses sound and I have to turn off HDMI CEC and then switch it on again to get sound. It may be a set up issue on my part, or not. Overall, it is an excellent soundbar.

1

1

0

Awesome Sound Bar

HTS350 04 August 2021 by SonieMan (USA)

Sony S350 is a great sound bar. Excellent sound production. Easy to connect. We are primarily using this as external sound speaker system for our Sony TV and play music through Bluetooth connection with iPhone (Spotify). Con: the remote and the soundbar work only if there is no hurdle in the line of sight. This could be improved.

0

1

0

Great buy

HTS350 29 July 2021 by KnS1 (USA)

Sound is great bass speaker works really good I’m thinking about getting a second one for my bedroom

0

1

0

Great sound

HT-S350//M SP1 27 July 2021 by Chucky88 (Singapore)

I'm satisfied with sound system and the wireless connection as user friendly

0

1

0

Total failure

HTS350 20 July 2021 by Jdmaple (USA)

The device stopped working after 3 weeks. So far, no fix or replacement from Sony.

1

3

0

Great soundbar for my 4rm flat

HT-S350//M SP1 11 July 2021 by Newdawn (Singapore)

I bought it 3weeks ago and I love it. Sound quality is good for same range of soundbar.

0

1

0

Great sound, excellent in every way

HTS350 04 July 2021 by Victor Rafael (USA)

I bought this excellent device one month ago and I surprise with the great sound I got. I used to ha a BDV3100 2010. Great product too. died eleven years later. Imaging. I was looking for something similar but there was not a system like this anymore. This sound bar bring back more than I expected from SONY. I highly recommended all SONY products without any doubt.

1

0