74

4.2 based on 74 customer reviews

47
12
4
4
7
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture!

KD55X750H 22 August 2020 by Carolyn20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this wanting a 4K TV, and I am so pleased with the picture and sound. I think it was a fantastic price for what you get. Sony is very dependable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Worse than X750F

KD65X750H 16 July 2020 by Mix M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this TV as a warranty exchange for my X750F which failed and was deemed "unrepairable" by the repairman Sony sent. While this TV is faster than previous Android TV models, it becomes inhibited by the fact that some apps, such as Amazon Alexa, are not supported on this model. The panel I received has a ripple in the backlight so in pure black scenes you see strikes of grey. Banding is present and occurs with any gradient. I also noticed a weird effect where objects, especially humans behind a shadow turn black/white in the shadowed areas. Otherwise, the colors are extremely oversaturated, and faces can appear pink while darker scenes appear very blue. This occurs on the TV tuner and Netflix (All apps as well). The TV tuner seems improved and is faster to tune OTA channels. Casting is not good. It was not good on the X750F and it seems as if it hasn't changed. On my X850E, everything shows great and casting is perfect. The cheaper 750 series doesn't seem to be worth it. If possible, pay extra for the 800 or higher models. HDR content is all right but transfers and exaggerates all the picture issues mentioned above. Sound is adequate, but if you are using this for a living room setup, a Speaker bar or home theater is advised. If possible, get a higher-class model or look elsewhere. The speed and performance are great, but a lack-luster video makes this a poor choice. A side note: I tried submitting this review with an overall rating of 2- stars and it would not let me. Since the TV picture quality is poor anyways, I put it at 1- star.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

75 Customer Reviews

Models

0

FITTING TV

108 cm (43”) 27 October 2020 by Ivy Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Please train your man be better, they can't link SONY TV to my LG DVD; luckily Jurong East Jem Courts Mr. Yong came to help. Thank you him very much

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features!

KD55X750H 24 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really excited about all the extra features. This is the first smart tv that we have owned. Did a lot of research and the Sony won!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average performance and not truly satisfy

123 cm (49'') 23 October 2020 by Goh family (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had gotten this TV a month ago for our new house. - it need quite a while to turn on the TV. eg: watch TV program at 1pm but required to switch on the TV 2 mins in advance before actual timing. - on android TV, when searching, speaker feature is not functioning. - not satisfy with warranty registration process. We gotten the TV from Gain City and we were told to register online by the delivery officer but when we tried many times, is failed. We have no choice to call Gain City CSR and was informed we must contact Sony directly. - overall, experience wasn't feel good and not value for money. - overall,

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Broke twice in 8 days

KD65X750H 23 October 2020 by Was anew customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv on 10/14/2020 and it has already broke down twice bought the extra 2 yr protection plan and can't even get a phone number to call any this sucks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Still love Sony brand

139 cm (55") 18 October 2020 by Alive (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about 3 weeks. 1)The image is shaky and blurry when walk near to the TV not sure if is the tv sensitive or installer did not fix properly. 2) tv technology is too smart that it can track our routine time watching tv (alert message pop up to verify if you are extending the watching time)... installer or promoter did not share with us prior about this great feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!!!

KD55X750H 16 October 2020 by drakcip (USA)

From the start, this television has been a dream! Unboxing and set-up was a breeze! Besides the elegant display of the television, the many many features were a pleasant surprise! As smart TV's go it's the smartest set we've owned and has access to every streaming site we've tried to use. Sony sets we've owned in the past have been very reliable which is another reason for choosing Sony. Sound quality for this size set is very good and we have found no need to add an external speaker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture

KD55X750H 15 October 2020 by janns01 (USA)

This is a very nice streamlined TV, the picture quality is very nice. Lightweight and easy to set up on wall mount. The android features are convenient and easy to use. I would highly recommend this TV to friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

nice tv

KD75X750H 13 October 2020 by karen62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had for 1 month and we like it very much. Much brighter than our old tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This Sony TV has it all!

KD55X750H 09 October 2020 by Crystal19 (USA)

I recently replaced my older TV in my bedroom with this Sony Smart Android TV. Setting up the TV was simple and within 15 minutes it was up and running. I love the design of this TV; it is sleek and very lightweight! This TV is not bulky which made it super easy to mount this TV on my wall. I am so impressed with just how clear and detailed the picture is on this TV screen! The images are SUPER clear! The sound quality of this TV is also exceptional which eliminates the need for installing a sound bar. The 55” is a perfect size for our bedroom. We love watching movies on this TV, everything looks so real and the colors are so vibrant. I love that this TV has so my apps built in; it makes it so much easier not having to use different devices. Connecting to my apps is also super quick; the streaming quality of this TV is impressive! Another added bonus with this TV is the Google Assistant which I absolutely love! By simply using your voice you can control your smart devices, search for movies/shows, ask questions/get answers right on your screen, and so much more! This TV will also let you know when it is time for a software update and this process is very quick and easy to complete. I think Sony thought of everything when designing this TV. I have other Sony products and the brand never disappoints! I definitely recommend this TV, it has more than exceeded my expectations!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

it is my first Android TV, I am impressed!!

108 cm (43”) 09 October 2020 by girangi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The streaming for the TV application is smoothly running and find it is great way to enjoy Internet TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp Picture and Great Color

KD55X750H 07 October 2020 by Mamie7 (USA)

I absolutely love my new Sony X75OH tv. It has ultra HD picture quality, and the sound is perfection. It sounds like we are at the movies when watching it. Set up is very simple. All I did was attach the legs with the enclosed screws, and a screw driver. The tv is quite flat, and not thick at all. It is very easy to use. The enclosed remote clearly lists what each button is for. It is easy and fast to find my Amazon shows, Netflix, etc on this smart tv. I also hooked up my satellite tv without any issues. This Sony tv has completely changed my family's viewing experience. We rarely want to turn the tv off. I currently work from home, and find myself often distracted from my work calls because of my high-quality television. The tv lets you know when it is time to do the software updates. This process tends to complete quickly and easily. I personally would not change a thing about this tv. I have trusted Sony products for many years, and this tv simply reinforces those feelings. I recommend this particular tv to everyone who loves to watch movies, get online, check email, and/or any of the other helpful things this tv allows you to do while lounging on the couch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great product

KD55X750H 07 October 2020 by Garza1018 (USA)

I bought this about a month ago and I happy I did because I don't need to switch back and forth between Streaming devices , game console, and cable box . The tv was so easy to set up and and app to it . I love that there is a build in microphone in the remote control that way my 5 year old can access her favorite show. The tv is very thin and light and that makes it easier to mount it. The picture quality is great and so much clear than my old tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality!

KD55X750H 07 October 2020 by Martha328 (USA)

We are just loving this Sony tv. The picture quality is vibrant and the sound quality is even better! With it being an android tv, my husband enjoys casting his app games onto the tv. We love that we’re able to connect quickly to our streaming apps. The remote is slightly larger/longer than what we’ve been used to; however, I will say that finding the remote is much easier then it has been in the past. Our only complaint is that we wish there was a way to take off the “pre-installed apps” that we have no use for. Overall this is an excellent tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD55X750H 07 October 2020 by rmill13 (USA)

This Sony - X750H LED 4K Ultra HD TV is everything I had hoped for! The high dynamic range is fantastic. Having the smart TV features furthers the products capabilities! The picture is on this TV is simply incredible. Would certainly recommend this tv to anyone in the market!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

A smart TV that's truly smart!

KD55X750H 07 October 2020 by Svendgard45 (USA)

First off the picture is amazing and their are many different options for you choosing. My old TV was "smart" but was extremely slow loading anything not with this one. You want to watch Netflix you just switch over with hardly and loading. I hung it on the wall and it fit easily with my standard wall mount. I've been telling my friends from the box to the wall it looks this good. I like all the extra HDMI ports so there's no unplugging anything anymore because I'm out of ports. I watch this probably to much and I haven't noticed any difference in my electric bill! If your a gamer or a movie watcher and looking for a TV well you found it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features!

KD55X750H 06 October 2020 by Mandiebeth (USA)

4K Ultra HD High Dynamic Range tv by Sony has to be the BEST television I personally have ever owed! The picture quality is phenomenal an realistic. I'm so thankful I up graded to this version. Not only is the tv awesome so is the remote. I love that it's voice control so with a push of a button an your voice you can go to any show in as easy as 1 2 3! I love that it has the Netflix Google play button right on the remote instead of pushing 10 buttons to open the features! With the quality an design of this tv it's on point with price an I highly recommend it to anyone that's shopping for a new or extra tv you will not be disappointed by this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful

KD55X750H 06 October 2020 by John V (USA)

The first flatscreen TVs I got was a Bravia over 14 years ago. This tv has been wonderful. We have been doing a lot of streaming so it was time to upgrade. This tv is absolutely perfect. Wonderful picture quality. Easy to set up. So happy with this television. Hoping it lives up to the quality our previous one has! So far so good.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The best tv

KD55X750H 06 October 2020 by kimmy1 (USA)

This is an amazing tv .I was quite impressed with all its features and how easy it was to control the settings. I love the fact you can talk into the remote to ask about the weather or which tv station has what. I will defiantly be recommending this product to everyone who ask me about it or mentions a tv. A very very good product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Exceeded our expectations

KD55X750H 06 October 2020 by Hello Texas (USA)

The X750 H/4K Ultra HD/55'' TV exceeded our expectations. First of all the Smart TV is really sleek with a slim bezel. We love every feature. The design is modern and thin,the set up was fast and easy. We used our old wall mount and it worked out perfectly. The screen colors are fantastic, very realistic, pure, and accurate. The contrasts are sharp and the image is perfect during day and night. The android interface is very intuitive and easy to access. The apps come up right away and you don’t have to wait for access to your providers as we had to with our previous TV. It is so fast now! The pictures modes are incredible, we can switch easily; we enjoy the standard mode the best. The sound is really good and when the TV detects that the A/V receiver is on, it mutes the TV speaker automatically as well as the A/V receiver level on the remote control. The remote control is amazing, long, thin and slim. It’s very very obvious which buttons are for what, with a home and back button. You have direct access to Netflix and google play. We are very very happy with this Sony Smart TV so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony X750h

KD55X750H 06 October 2020 by dameon29 (USA)

What an amazing television the Sony X750H is. It has a very clear and bright display and the colors looks absolutely vibrant. The sound quality is great as well. It can definitely get loud and fill the room. It's an android based television and has many features including the many streaming services you are able to use as well as apps you can use from the store. It also is able to connect to most smart devices you use within your home and you can direct them with the use of the voice operated remote. I'd definitely like to recommend this as your next television. With this tv you can't go wrong!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture and Great value!

KD55X750H 06 October 2020  (USA)

I have always known SONY to offer great quality and I have purchased multiple Sony products and never been disappointed.This high dynamic range smart Tv was extremely easy to set up and it has a very clear vivid picture.It has amazing sleek design.The sound is amazing and no need for a sound bar.The picture is sharp and clear,with a bright screen.Every single detail can be clearly seen.Apps work fast.Excellent closed captioning.I will be buying Sony products again in the future,for sure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony period ! Has the BEST PICTURE

KD55X750H 01 October 2020 by DR73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality Outstanding!! Google assistant built-in works PERFECTLY!! This T.v. is worth EVERY PENNY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Crystal clear screen

KD55X750H 30 September 2020 by Bny119 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony about a month from now and we all loved it, with its crystal clear LED screen and the Sony reputation, absolutely a great buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD55X750H 14 September 2020 by Primo95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After watching and using this TV for the last month I can honestly say it's the best I've owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Picture Quality

KD75X750H 12 September 2020 by Blueflame (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very satisfied with my new Sony TV. I like all the features, the picture quality is outstanding! The sound is much better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Poor Software

KD65X750H 11 September 2020 by TJC1111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month in and already having issues with the software. I've used Android products for the last 10 years + so I know they can have sketchy versions. Well, this TV is already requiring me to pull the power plug and plug it back in just to get it to start. Feels like a cheap cell phone requiring the battery to be pulled from time to time. I am giving it another week before I call Sony about this. Holding out hope for a corrective firmware or software update. The Wi-Fi antenna in this thing IS WEAK. I thought my router might be too far from the TV until I plugged in a Fire Stick to the TV. Surprise, it works totally fine. Lucky I have Ethernet close by and can use it instead. Thankfully, that works fine. The Android interface is slow at times and has been caught randomly deleting installed apps. Weird! Using an HDMI ARC connection to a sound bar has been problematic. It constantly switches to the TV audio instead of the sound bar. I've found if I "let the TV warm up" and just sit a minute or so, it will work better. The volume of Google Assistant is constantly louder than any app by such an amount I've stopped using it. The only reason this is getting 2 stars instead of 1, it truly has an amazing picture. That's the only nice thing I can say so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Good TV

KD55X750H 10 September 2020 by mfoytek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced our 49" LG TV with this one and it seems to be better TV due to be a SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Value for money

164 cm (65") 10 September 2020 by Remy74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my 75D which was having flickering screen after 4 years of use. There was the toggle red button for that however for the 75H, the red button is not able to be used for the MeWatch. However the other features are good and it is value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

PIECE OF JUNK

X750H Series 10 September 2020 by Steve Scovill (USA)

Bought the 65X750H on Aug 3rd, 2020. I'm writing this on Sept. 9, 2020. This piece of junk will randomly stop showing video while the audio continues. If you press any button after that, it reboots. It may happen every 5 minutes. It may happen in an hour. You never know when it will happen and you have to start the TV all over again, only for the same issue to recur over and over AND OVER!! The Big Box stores' great warranty of 15 days has passed and they won't take it back. I FREAKING HATE THIS TV!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Great TV!

KD55X750H 09 September 2020 by Bostonbette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality! Excellent features! Very happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Incredible Picture

KD65X750H 07 September 2020 by Russeb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this tv to replace a 14 yr old Sony LCD. Wow! The picture quality is incredible and the Google Integration is awesome. Sound quality is adequate. Oh ßhortcoming is no audio input other than optical audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Horrible TV

KD65X750H 02 September 2020 by SorryIBoughtSony (USA)

The tv does not function as designed. The Digital channel feature of the tv does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

A little dissapointed

KD65X750H 26 August 2020 by How many characters (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No blue tooth head set connection. Should have checked it out more.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Will never buy another Sony TV

X750H Series 26 August 2020 by Jen4321 (USA)

I've had this TV for a few weeks and here is why I will be returning it... 1. If you watch 4K movie with the Movies Anywhere App, it wont work. I spoke with Movies Anywhere and they said it's a software glitch. Have no idea when/if it will be fixed. 2. No Apple TV+ App. (I get it. Android vs Apple) For these two reasons, I had to buy a Roku. So add another $50 to the sales price. 3. The last straw for me is you can't attach a soundbar via Bluetooth. You have to wire it. Unbelievable. The box says it has bluetooth with no mention of not being able to connect a soundbar. The Apple App I mention just in case you haven't thought about loosing that app. I understand why it's not on the platform but the Movies Anywhere App not working is ridiculous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

Great Picture!

KD55X750H 22 August 2020 by Carolyn20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this wanting a 4K TV, and I am so pleased with the picture and sound. I think it was a fantastic price for what you get. Sony is very dependable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Colour effects soothing to the eyes

139 cm (55") 21 August 2020 by brendalee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and thus far am pretty glad I bought it. I have yet to fully explore all functions. Current issues I have is somehow the TV couldn't locate my mobile phone network to enable chromecast/mirror screen. I also have yet to learn how to install apps to the TV's side launcher eg MeWatch. I seriously hope Sony TV I bought won't disappoint me as I progress along with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture clarity is very good

123 cm (49'') 21 August 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to have this my small room.. looks great and sound quality is very good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV - no Bluetooth Audio by design

KD55X750H 18 August 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had first purchases a Samsung QN50Q60TAF, but I returned it because I hated the busy Titan OS and a problem with editing the app menu. I looked closer into the TV Operating Systems and decided to go with Android TV. Because I am also an Android phone user, this made the setup and comparability great. I loved that the main screen wasn't throwing video at you while you are trying to select where you want to go. The picture and audio are fine. However, with the specs only saying that Bluetooth was supported, I had to assume that it would connect to my headset. After hours trying to pair my devices and checking the documentation, I got on a support chat session where I was informed that this model only supported Bluetooth for connecting a keyboard and mouse. The similar priced Samsung TV did support my Bluetooth audio and also played through the TV speakers with separate volume control, as you would hope to have. Nobody's TV specs tell you how Bluetooth audio is supported so you have to call them for technical support to find out. I learned that the similar price LG supports it, but only plays through one device at a time. Across the board, this is horrible for hearing impaired person where other family member would want to listen through the TV speakers. My 2011 Visio TV that I hated for lack of support did this 9 years ago. You would think this is a simple enough feature to make available on all TVs by now. And if not, at least document that you don't support it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best of the Best

KD65X750H 15 August 2020 by Rodney1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony Model KD-65X750H TV. This has to be the best of the best packaging I have ever encountered in my life for a large product! Set was easy to do and easy to understand and easy to connect to my WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture!

KD65X750H 13 August 2020 by PaaE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality I have come to expect from all my Sony products. So glad I changed from a Samsung Tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

KD65X750H 10 August 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought my tv about a month ago really love the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy set up & great picture

KD65X750H 06 August 2020 by Kaintuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this about 2 weeks ago. It was very easy set up and so far we have no complaints! Great picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely LOVE this TV

X750H Series 06 August 2020 by Bubba25 (USA)

So when our HD TV quit working we found ourselves looking for a new one. After looking at all of the models at NFM we pretty quickly focused on the the Sony KD65X750H as the best value considering screen size, features, and price. We actually couldn't believe how low the price was considering the size and 4K Ultra HD. We did not even realize that it was a smart TV when we made the purchase. Honestly I did not want a smart TV because the applications quickly become stale. I am happy to report that the Bravia smart TV works very well, to the point that we no longer even need our Roku streaming box. The built-in Chromecast is fantastic, and the Youtube and Youtube TV apps work great. Even over-the-air channels play just fine. This TV is a really great value, you will love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth capable??

KD65X750H 05 August 2020 by KT Jeff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought when the specs said Bluetooth capable I assumed headphones would connect. Wrong! Different Bluetooth protocols. Who knew? Other than that I am very happy with the purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product I had been using Sony TV since 1993

139 cm (55") 05 August 2020 by Lucky 7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the product. Just satisfied and feel Sony more reliable

1

0

0

Great tv

KD55X750H 04 August 2020 by Mia22 (USA)

Picture is quality is very clear colors are bright great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I don't recommend this product

X750H Series 04 August 2020 by jazz1212 (USA)

worst quality of picture, speakers, menu features. i have four year older budget TV which has better quality than this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Product Great Picture

KD65X750H 03 August 2020 by rsanti7565 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it about 2 weeks ago and was impressed by the picture quality and sound. After watching it and listening to the sound I definitely am impressed especially for the price. Great Product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture

KD65X750H 03 August 2020 by Nubble (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My issue is with the manual that came with the TV. Who wrote this thing anyway? Whoever did must have been in a hurry to finish it because it's extremely vague. I remember the last TV I bought, the manual was very clear and easy to understand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice bright picture.

KD65X750H 02 August 2020 by Dq1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are really happy with this unit. Nice easy controls.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nothing but problems

KD55X750H 31 July 2020 by spotstop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

does not work with an digital antenna, when a contacted sony the responce from sony was I did not know what i was doing because of my age.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

my sony 750h tv

KD55X750H 29 July 2020 by sonyderf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

colors ,sound,picture ,thumbs up.remote to big and to long,needs to be simplified,butons do not work(need to press again),or its slow to react

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beats all other makes.

KD55X750H 26 July 2020 by memelou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set it up yesterday and I'm totally pleased with this TV. Bought a 40" Bravia at least 12 years ago and it still works beautifully. I wanted a larger screen so I purchased the 2020 model of the 55" and I am so ecstatic I did. I moved the 40" inch to another room and replaced it with the larger one. Nobody makes a better television than Sony. Their picture output is unbelievable with all the vivid colors and sharpness. And from my experience Sony's last a long time.It might not be the most expensive Sony but it is exactly what I wanted. With all of us having to stay at home more now I figured this was a perfect time to purchase it. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new TV. Sony's are the best in all the products they make!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great clarity

123 cm (49'') 25 July 2020 by Denly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to have bought this set about one month ago. My third Sony set adding to an existing Sony set.

3

1

0

Good TV

KD55X750H 18 July 2020 by Sally3711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased about 3 weeks ago and so far everything is great. The only problem is ME getting used to a smart TV took a little while but once I got the hang of everything - great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 18 July 2020 by Jhanu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very good product and it's worth to buy. .

1

1

0

Very hard to setup!

KD65X750H 17 July 2020 by jmbtmb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I researched smart TV's online and this one had good ratings and all the options that i needed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sharp image and nice color

123 cm (49'') 17 July 2020 by GIllianSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with my purchase and hope it can last longer than expected life span

3

2

0

Good but not the Best.

X750H Series 16 July 2020 by jacosta717 (USA)

The SONY X750H is good but falls short compared to the rest of the SONY 2020 line up probably because it comes with the standard X1 Processor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worse than X750F

KD65X750H 16 July 2020 by Mix M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this TV as a warranty exchange for my X750F which failed and was deemed "unrepairable" by the repairman Sony sent. While this TV is faster than previous Android TV models, it becomes inhibited by the fact that some apps, such as Amazon Alexa, are not supported on this model. The panel I received has a ripple in the backlight so in pure black scenes you see strikes of grey. Banding is present and occurs with any gradient. I also noticed a weird effect where objects, especially humans behind a shadow turn black/white in the shadowed areas. Otherwise, the colors are extremely oversaturated, and faces can appear pink while darker scenes appear very blue. This occurs on the TV tuner and Netflix (All apps as well). The TV tuner seems improved and is faster to tune OTA channels. Casting is not good. It was not good on the X750F and it seems as if it hasn't changed. On my X850E, everything shows great and casting is perfect. The cheaper 750 series doesn't seem to be worth it. If possible, pay extra for the 800 or higher models. HDR content is all right but transfers and exaggerates all the picture issues mentioned above. Sound is adequate, but if you are using this for a living room setup, a Speaker bar or home theater is advised. If possible, get a higher-class model or look elsewhere. The speed and performance are great, but a lack-luster video makes this a poor choice. A side note: I tried submitting this review with an overall rating of 2- stars and it would not let me. Since the TV picture quality is poor anyways, I put it at 1- star.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very Pleased

KD65X750H 10 July 2020 by ejxcl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 1st big screen TV, I am very happy with my choice the Sony 65" is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice TV.

KD55X750H 06 July 2020 by gbmktg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this TV. I think the picture is impressive. Glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV with easy acess to it's features

KD55X750H 28 June 2020 by Eveie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than a month or so ago. A perfect size and great picture, very happy with my purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lcd

KD65X750H 24 June 2020 by Mikesssssssss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy it need something better like rca or anything not Sony

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Weird glitching

X750H Series 20 June 2020 by VinceP (USA)

I have been very happy with the TV overall but every time we pop in a DVD, Blu Ray, stream anything it seems like the movie keeps glitching or almost buffering throughout. At first thought it was steaming issues but it’s also doing it in physical copies and has never been an issue on other TVs. No clue how to fix this issue either.

1

0

0

Crystal clear

KD55X750H 17 June 2020 by Petesy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 4 days ago. Easy to set up. Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No Xfinity Stream App

KD55X750H 07 June 2020 by svassell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research and was under the impression that the Xfinity stream app was available yet I got the TV and it is no where to be found. I would have gone with another brand or model if I had known that Xfinity stream app was not an option.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

8

0

Great picture at an amazing price!

X750H Series 28 May 2020 by SLFORD07 (USA)

Ordered this TV a few weeks ago and finally received it today! Took me about five minutes to assemble, signed in with my Google account and it was a breeze from there. Picture is much better than I was expecting at this price. Colors are nice and vivid, and the black levels are great! Seems to have every app I use with the built in Android TV, even has Google voice search which is fun. Very snappy and responsive going through the menus. All in all, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase, definitely recommend if you're not looking to spend OLED money (Next purchase!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

What I am expecting

KD65X750H 28 May 2020 by Terrytob3 (USA)

I'm so excited to meet my new TV, I'm not disappointed with the quality of the TV. I broke my Sony 60" TV when moving that's why I'm replacing it with this. I love the pictures quality, sound and everything about the TV. Sony didn't disappoint me again. So far I'm enjoying my new TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great tv, but having some troubles

X750H Series 24 May 2020 by Nlwhi (USA)

This TV looks and sounds amazing! We have another 4K television, not Sony, and this one blows it completely out of the water. A problem we are having is that all of the apps we try to use end up freezing. We use Prime, Hulu, Disney+, HBOGo, and Netflix, and every one of them has an issue. I thought it was the apps at first, but it has to be the TV. They are fine at first but if you try to back out of a movie or go into one, the apps freeze and you have to force stop them. Hopefully this can be fixed with a patch or system update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Best bang for the buck!

KD55X750H 21 May 2020 by Hair Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was replacing an old 1080p TV with a Roku on it and after searching through reviews from last year and the new models this year, I decided on the 55X750H from Sony. And man, the phrase "happy wife, happy life" could not be more true. This TV has an amazing picture..we were blown away by the colors and how sharp the clarity was.Out of the box, I'm not one to want to fine tune my picture..I want simple and easy and I wasn't disappointed. My wife loved the easy to use remote with the Netflix button right on it. We are a cord cutting family and this checked all the boxes for us. Netflix, Amazon, YouTube, Disney+, Hulu Tv... Android also is cool because I can cast Facebook videos or YouTube videos from my phone without having to pick up my remote. And the rest of the App store is huge!!! I was also happy with the motion. I have been to stores and heard that Sony had the best picture quality and motion when it came to sports and movies and IT IS TRUE! We watched Avengers and it looked awesome. I'd recommend this tv to anyone who wants a great TV without breaking the bank...if realistic color, motion, picture sharpness is what you are looking for...Buy this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great product is a great value...and a SONY!

X750H Series 21 May 2020 by Nick Michaels (USA)

We bought this TV to use in the loft/den as a secondary one. Unpacking and setting up this TV was a breeze. The fact that the box lifts off the TV and not having to lift the TV out was smart and made it much easier to manage. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my gmail account simplified setting up a lot of the smart and streaming features so I didn't have to spend a lot of time "typing" email addresses and passwords with the remote control. Once set up, the TV looks great! The colors are really vivid. I watched a couple of "The Last Dance" episodes on it and loved how well it handled the old-time basketball footage. Things looked MUCH better than on the old HDTV it replaced. Sony's upscaling and color technologies are really first-rate. Netflix and Disney+ programs look fantastic, too. Very happy with this TV purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1