1254

3.9 based on 1,254 customer reviews

573
338
131
103
109
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

1,258 Customer Reviews

0

Sound Fantastic but....

WF-1000XM3 24 November 2020 by Maz1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these headphones for over 6 months and they sound fantastic with any sort of music I listen to but the battery life is really bad, I get low level warning after about 30-40 mins of use. I have returned these once (the return service were excellent super fast cant thank them enough) and they still suffer from same problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 23 November 2020 by Wicky68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought these for me and I am so pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keep falling out of my Ears

WF-1000XM3 23 November 2020 by ChloeSYLiu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2-3 weeks ago I was so excited and really wanted to love it! Been using everyday, changing the plastic little things to see if they will eventually fit better. Still - I am disappointed. Overall they fall out way too easy & to switch music to phone call, not so smooth & bcoz it gets falling ur ear so easily you have to readjust the position in ur ear all the time and the sensor keeps interrupting the phone calls and cutting off. Frustrating! It’s a lot of money to spend on earphone with these fundamental user friendliness issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great for music, crap for calling

WF-1000XM3 22 November 2020 by degi80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago, I used them for a week, them repackaged them to return. I use them alot for phone calls and the recipient of my call will ALWAYS ask me to move to a quiet area area or switch off Bluetooth and use the phone's mic. The mic picks up and amplifies way too much background noise. Very disappointed that such a pricey product fails so miserably at a basic function. Cheap supermarket bought headset work way better for calling.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 22 November 2020 by Tpoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling feature is great! The earphones fit nicely in my ears, and the control is easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some kind of Witchery!!!

WF-1000XM3 21 November 2020 by Warimoo (United Kingdom)

Well what can I say, how they produce the sound that they do, as I say is some kind of witchery!!! Just wow. Ok so a bit more context and to explain a little.... I am in my early 40s, not an amateur when it comes to AV equipment and I can tell you that songs I had previously thought had lost some of there sparkle and even “I’m sure there was another instrument playing in the background at one time” well I can say it’s not my ears! it has been the other headphones I have had. I don’t know if I can state brands so I won’t but let’s just say they have not been budget ones! and one very very recent pair because I fancied a change were endorsed by a rap star. I have come from on ear and over ear styles and took a chance on these, as the last in ear I had were wired and a good few years ago. So if you are on the fence then dont be, do not hesitate. well done Sony some kind of magic witchery!!! Sound sublime in every way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

WF-1000XM3BME 21 November 2020 by MadPig (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me is, i bought it, so sound quality testing But the volume is too low... When you at outdoor, the noise canceling is useless. Nothing much work at all If indoor is okay

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Products

WF-1000XM3BME 21 November 2020 by alchemistG (Singapore)

Great sound! Good quality. Had one for myself and later got another for my son.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is not effective sometimes

WF-1000XM3BME 20 November 2020 by SKCP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is not effective sometimes, I get to hear announcements once awhile

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sound great

WF-1000XM3 19 November 2020 by Kelly boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this product is great it was a gift . Therefore price was not mentioned. Purchased via Amazon on line

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My WF-1000XM3 earbud not charge or power on

WF1000XM3/B 19 November 2020 by ISawy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WF-1000XM3 earbud headphones not charge or power on !!! I did all the below but still not working :( Check if the earbud headphones charge or turn on after completing each step. Place both earbud headphones in the charging case. Check that the red indicators light up. If the indicators don't light up, close the lid and wait 30 seconds before checking for the charge lights again. Charge the charging case with the supplied USB Type-C™ cable. Connect the USB Type-C cable to the charging case and a commercially available USB AC Adapter or a personal computer with a standard USB port. The red indicator on the charging case will be illuminated when the case is charging. View additional charging tips The charging case has a rechargeable battery built-in and can charge the headphones without a power supply. When using the charging case outside, note that it must be charged: If the indicator on the charging case flashes and then immediately turns off when the headphones are placed in the charging case. If the indicator on the charging case does not turn on or flash even when the headphones are placed in the case. To charge the headphones in the case, the lid must be closed. If one of the headphone units completes charging, the indicator will be off and the other unit will continue to charge. Wipe the charging terminals on the headphones and charging case with a dry soft cloth (such as those used for eyeglasses). We recommend that you regularly clean the terminals for good charging connections. Charge in an environment between 5°C - 35°C (41°F - 95°F). If the temperature is too low or high then the units may not charge. The recommended ambient temperature range for charging is 15°C and 35°C (59°F - 95°F).

0

0

0

Absolutely Excellent!

WF-1000XM3 19 November 2020 by Perchy85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read a few reviews about these before buying and there were lots that said they don't live up to the hype... Lord knows what those people were talking about!? Perhaps they didn't get a good fit but trying a few of the different earpieces definitely helped me get a good seal in the ear, as well as making them a bit more comfortable. They do need to be pushed in quite deep and sort of "screwed" in to get it right. But once there, they sound amazing! Pair these with a Tidal HIFI subscription and you're in for a treat. Try out the Dolby Atmos stuff they have... It feels like the music is coming from inside your head. The bass is very good and the app allows you to crank it up if you're into that. My only critism / negative would be comfort, being a friction fit, prolonged use does cause some discomfort. However, I have listened to a few albums back to back in these and by the time they need to be charged, I'm just about done with wanting to wear them. I'm in no way disappointed with these and I doubt you will be either - just persist with fitment if they aren't perfect first time.. I've already recommended to a few friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

WF-1000XM3 19 November 2020 by Woody45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and use them whilst out walking. The battery life on the right hand side is not good get low battery warning after about 80 minutes disappointed and may revert to wired ones ☹️

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great sound stage

WF-1000XM3 19 November 2020 by Alan0810 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These ear buds excel in most respects, comfortable to wear, and afford great sound. My only gripe is that the tips provided are either too small or too big for my ears to fully appreciate the noise cancelling capabilities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3BME 19 November 2020 by Sk Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this awhile ago, great sound quality and noise cancelling, small and easy to bring it everywhere. Decent battery life. Only down side is when you want to use your wireless piece, sometimes it does not connect, you need to make sure the red light is on when its removed from the charging unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The most expensive garbage

WF-1000XM3 18 November 2020 by Stan B Man (USA)

I've had these earbuds for going on a year, and hate them more and more as time goes on. The bluetooth connection is the weakest I've ever experienced - the sound and call audio is frequently garbled, bluetooth connectivity frequently drops for no reason regardless of distance, and then the worst part it even when the buds are safely nestled in their case, they will randomly still send out a connection signal so suddenly my phone or computer will reconnect to the buds out of nowhere. They are also prone to falling out of my ears. I've tried every plug that came in the package, and even the best fitting one slides out of my ear every 10 or so minutes. They absolutely cannot be used during exercise. The selective assigning of gestures is also awkward if you only have in one earbud - want to pause your music? Turn down the volume? Too bad, that feature is on the right earbud and you only have the left one in. For how expensive these earbuds are, I thought they would be absolutely spectacular and second-to-none, but they are worse than any $20 Taotronics knockoff I've ever used.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Falls out of your ear persistently

WF-1000XM3 18 November 2020 by Meddah (USA)

Falls out of ear persistently. I had to get a replacement from Amazon. I do not see any accessories available so I had to get aftermarket ear supports so it doesnt fall. And had to keep disassembling it and putting together again. The features stopped working as they were even after I reset then headset. I like them but they fall out of the ear and beware easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

SOUND IS AMAZING BUT......

WF1000XM3/S 17 November 2020 by aparvo74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound is like all sony products ...amazing !! these are not there best ones out . great technology , fit , sound and look but the battery last 30 min if that fully charged! i will not be keeping them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big room to improve on Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM3SME 17 November 2020 by MengYee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, the sound quality is only reach acceptable level for Bluetooth Earbuds (we can't expect having the same sound quality with waired earphone on current Bluetooth earbuds). But noise cancelling is what WF-1000XM3 made for, this also being advertised at all places. I'm quite unsatisfied with the noise cancellation even I change different ear plug to test. Also, it will auto disconnect a site quite often when you using about 20min. This is hard to recommend other to buy as not really worth that prise. Hope Sony can realise without the brand name "Sony", their product is not worth the price, they need to work harder to bring out what Sony brand should give. This is how we trust Sony technology. If they keep come out product which undeserved the price, well you just betray your loyal customer.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Have iPhone. Not good. Keeps disconnecting

WF-1000XM3 16 November 2020 by MikeAJ (USA)

I wish I can return it. It keeps disconnecting each time I connect it to my iPhones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Noise cancellation.

WF-1000XM3SME 16 November 2020 by btc777 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Item bought through Singtelshop. Great noise cancellation. However, when using ambient control, there is a feedback of own voice into earpiece. Maybe need to learn how to use it correctly for MS Team,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor connection issue

WF-1000XM3SME 16 November 2020 by frank012 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connection always drops out. All video and music will stop and play on its own. Good noise canceling but thats all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Very good so far love them sound quality outstand

WF-1000XM3 15 November 2020 by Xxxxxccccddssseerttffr (United Kingdom)

brilliant brilliant love them fit great so comfy lasting 5 hours approximately

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features but lacks the IP rating

WF-1000XM3SME 15 November 2020 by Viv24x7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features but should have some IP rating to be able to use during outdoor activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling feature

WF-1000XM3SME 15 November 2020 by Jaycee Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I have no regret purchasing this headphones, good battery life, good sound quality and great noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only for listening to music

WF-1000XM3 14 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are great for listening music but for calls have many problems. I have Samsung Note 10+ pairing the sony's and to make calls after very many bad calls (robotic voice) i deleted the app from android 10 that my phone has and disable dolby Atmos from Advanced sound settings. Then it was better! Also i had audio dropouts and finaly i disable Spen Air actions and everything is good now. Application for android creates problems and sony must fix it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Worse headphones ever

WF-1000XM3 13 November 2020 by Strn123 (USA)

Horrible headphones supposed to be noise cancelling but worse than cheap headphones

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

4

0

So much potential but doesn’t live up to it

WF-1000XM3 13 November 2020 by Harris787 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these in July, they started off great and I liked the noise cancelling. Connection kept dropping out though and it became apparent that when on calls people struggled to hear me. Then 3 months later, the right earbud wouldn’t connect anymore and had a flashing red light. Sony were quick to fox and return it under the warranty, however connection and call quality issues persisted. They’ve got 2 stars purely for the service in trying to solve problems without any hassle otherwise I’d give them 1.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Not great, but still an okay option for me

WF-1000XM3 13 November 2020 by jwinker (USA)

I've had these for about 6 months. I previously had Jabra Elite 75t and loved their functionality, but they were not shaped to fit my ears and were very painful to wear. The reason I bought the Sony ear buds is because they don't rely on my ear's anatomy to fit -- they go directly into the canal and are reasonably comfortable to wear. I bought them from a legitimate store in-person, so they're the real deal. The sound is good, the noise canceling is quite nice, and they charge quickly and have decent battery life. Pretty much everything else is a downside though. Constant connectivity issues: It takes multiple tries to connect with my devices when I turn the ear buds on, they'll randomly disconnect from my devices when they're in use, and one (sometimes both) of the ear buds will cut out regularly. About 30% of the time when I remove them from the case, only one ear bud will turn on, and I'll have to reboot them a few times before the issue is resolved. Don't stay in the ears: I definitely didn't expect them to stay in as well as models that fit the outer structure of the ear instead of just going into the canal like these do, and I know they're not sports headphones. That said, these will come out of my ears if I just walk around my house, and I definitely can't wear them out and about without constantly adjusting them (I almost lost one down a storm drain). Yes, I've tried all the silicone fittings that came with this product and this is the best fit I can get. Microphone doesn't work: I can't use these for calls on my phone or my laptop due to the spotty microphone. No one can hear me. This is a pretty major bummer. Misc: It might just be my laptop (Lenovo Thinkpad, a recent model) or the version of Zoom I use, but I can't control the volume when I use these to connect to Zoom calls, which means I either have to switch to my corded headphones or accept that my ears are going to get damaged. These also weren't compatible with my work laptop, which is an older Dell model. I didn't have either of these problems with the Jabra Elite 75t, which is why I mention them. For the steep price they're a major letdown. The only thing they really work for is listening to music/media on my phone or personal laptop at home, when I can get them to connect. That said, that's all I really need them for right now (I'm writing this during the COVID lockdown). I'll definitely be replacing them with something more versatile when I start commuting again. Would not repurchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good buds, but not comfortable

WF-1000XM3 12 November 2020 by Jango1999 (USA)

This has really good sound, but not comfortable in ears, it drops often, would be better if they improve this

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM3 11 November 2020 by Bububu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are really great, nice design and features. But I expected better noise cancelling. Also they are not very comfort and not very easy to fit in ear (need to dig into ear quite deep). But overall nice product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound but unhappy with windows 10.

WF-1000XM3 11 November 2020 by piper101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery life is decent and the sound is awesome when used with either my Iphone , Ipad or xperia phone but when I connect them to my laptop it sounds scratchy. I updated all drivers ,even tried to re-install my Bluetooth and sound drivers with no luck.Wierd !!!!! Hope to find some work around for this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality, volume could be a bit louder.

WF-1000XM3BME 11 November 2020 by glenn1912 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feels premium, definitely a step up from my previous true wireless buds. I love the sound signature but in terms of volume, the maximum volume is a bit lower than I hoped for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pair of wireless

WF-1000XM3BME 10 November 2020 by Sing0320 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality exceptional. Great for music and phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound is great, Bluetooth is not great

WF-1000XM3 09 November 2020 by laellis23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a good product generally, the sound is great and noise cancelling works well. The only this is the bluetooth connection is a bit hit and miss. I really struggled to connect initially to my laptop and it just will not connect to my desktop at all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3BME 09 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time using it . Worth to buy it . Really noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Airpods Pro Alternative

WF1000XM3/B 08 November 2020 by zxTIGERxz7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these on sale November 2020 & I am happy with my purchase. I tried one of my friends Airpods Pro & I can't tell the difference, the only difference I can tell is the Noise-Canceling is way better on these so yeah I highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gray features I bought this a month ago

WF-1000XM3 07 November 2020  (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I m glad I did it works very good , the only thing disappointed me the fitting on ear and it's not useful for work out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant!!

WF-1000XM3 06 November 2020 by Aaron26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What is there to say that hasn't been said already? Not a lot! These earphones are unbelievable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had to return.

WF-1000XM3 06 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked good, initially sounded good but left ear bud stopped charging / working second time used. I have exchanged for another pair and the jury is still out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not fitting

WF-1000XM3BME 06 November 2020 by Handsom3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

im happy with the seamless audio quality however the fit sucks big time even though i have tried all the ear tips

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000XM3 05 November 2020  (USA)

first, there's no volume control but thats my fault for assuming $200 earbuds would have that feature. Second, they would disconnect at random times and the only way to reconnect it to put them back in there case, take them out, put in connect mode. Basically starting from scratch every time. I had thems sitting around to long before using. Cant take them back so there in the trash with the rest of the garbage.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Almost perfect!

WF-1000XM3SME 03 November 2020 by Ty86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a month now and while these earbuds sound the best in the market by a mile, a few aspects hold it back from being perfect. The large and bulky charging case, lack of wireless charging, and asymmetrical case hold it back. However the excellent sound quality, lower current price, extra foam tips in the box that make sound isolation even better, stellar noise cancelation, and premium build mena you can't go wrong with this pair of Sony earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound...too bad not weather proof...

WF-1000XM3BME 03 November 2020 by Bearing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Came as a bundle when purchasing Xperia 1ii. An improvement on both battery life and sound quality over my last wireless buds from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outside convenient

WF-1000XM3BME 02 November 2020 by Alexven (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought last month, sound quality 8/10 and easy convenient bring out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best ANC earbuds in the market

WF-1000XM3BME 02 November 2020 by DLWY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best ANC earbuds in the market. Great sound and battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding

WF-1000XM3 01 November 2020 by Greeny09 (United Kingdom)

Ok, this is early days, but, I am so impressed with the WF-1000XM3. I have listened to a wide and varied amount of music, some of it my reference material and the information and presentation of the sound is truly pleasing and immersive. The headphones fit well, and are surprisingly unobtrusive and comfortable, the supplied buds were a perfect fit for me straight out of the box, but there are 6 more pairs supplied that can be mixed and matched to suit if needed. Making full use of the downloadable App’s allows many tweaks to be made if required and I’m sure many will find them useful. I opted for the Silver finish, and it looks really smart, the whole package is really pleasing on the eye, and the charging carry case is just right for going in my pocket, not too large nor too small to be considered as fiddly. I would write more, but the headphones beckon. Just to sum up though, I am so pleased that I bought them, they are outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

1

0

Great Feature

WF-1000XM3BME 01 November 2020 by James86 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this not long item work great n the pay not expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great to start wend downhill fast

WF1000XM3/S 31 October 2020 by Brad95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 months ago and the battery in the left has decreased to max 3 hours. And the supplied tips wore out quickly.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Unreliable

WF-1000XM3 31 October 2020 by JaredC (USA)

I originally bought these in June of 2020. Sound quality, noise cancelling, and charge time are all great. I found out right away that the advertised 24hr battery life is false. I've never had them last longer than 8 hours. I experienced issues in trying to answer calls while using them headphones almost immediately, but that wasn't a huge deal to me. Then I started experiencing general connectivity and power issues in which I would have to put the headphones back in the case and remove them to fix. Thankfully, I got a Squaretrade warranty on them because less than 3 months later (early September 2020) the right headphone completely stopped charging and powering on. I received the warranty replacements at the end of September and almost immediately experienced the same power and connectivity issues. As of today, October 31, 2020, the right headphone would not play sound, but showed up in the Sony Headphones app as charged 100% and the touch sensor would respond when tapped. It finally worked after leaving it in the case for about a minute. Overall, I wouldn't waste my money on these because you can get much more dependable true wireless headphones for half the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good but

WF-1000XM3BME 30 October 2020  (Singapore)

Battery life too short. Less than 2 hours on the ear buds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I’m grad I bought it

WF-1000XM3 29 October 2020 by Agent_N (USA)

I bought this a year ago and I am still surprised of sound quality. Sony did a great job with noise canceling. It also has long battery life. Only cons are if you are using iPhone, rarely sound cut out. But overall, it is excellent and totally worth buying. Much better than AirPods Pro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality, could be louder though

WF-1000XM3 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I've ever owned would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 29 October 2020 by REM33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running and was a little worried they would come loose after a while but they don’t! Really comfortable and multiple ear pieces so you can find the perfect fit. They really do cancel noise and the ability to select how noise cancelling is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ear phones

WF-1000XM3BME 29 October 2020 by Jeff 733 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them about a month ago and have been using them while walking. They fit great and sound great. Especially the noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Room for improvement

WF-1000XM3SME 29 October 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product thinking that it will be a good buy for use during my runs. However, only realized later that it isn't waterproof (was not told by the staff at sony) and it actually drops out quite easily during my run. The sound cancellation for sony work wonders when there is no space for other sounds are passing through your ears, however, no matter which earbud size I choose, it still gets loose after walking or running for awhile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The bluetooth keep disconect when use one side

WF-1000XM3 28 October 2020 by Mr sapo (USA)

Sony keep sending replacement but problem continue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Lots of potential but no ultimately no bread

WF-1000XM3 27 October 2020 by Disappointed Guy (USA)

Bought this a couple months ago, and right off the bat, I noticed some bluetooth connectivity issues. It is literally unusable in subways, cafes, or any moderately populated area. Also literally unusable with Windows 10, so if you have a Windows computer, steer clear. The bluetooth will disconnect, stutter, distort audio, and sometimes even just fail and power off. With my Mac, it is a little better, but you will experience stutters every 5 to 10 minutes. The earphones work best with my iPhone and the app is a plus, but if you decide to use any features in the app such as EQ or Noise Control, say goodbye to your battery life. Which by the way, they advertise at 8 hours per charge hahahahaha.. right. I laid in bed last night jamming some TFT on my phone, had the EQ turned off, noise cancelling off, every option off, connection stability prioritized, so basically I was trying to make sure it would last the night. Made it 4 hours before I got the low battery warning, granted this leaves me about 30 mins to 1 hour of battery, 5 hours of battery life compared to the advertised 8 hours? Supposedly 6 with noise cancelling, I get half that - 3 hours and some minutes. Some minutes because the left earphone will die 30 minutes before the right. Additionally, the charging case is supposed to hold 3 full charges; I have consistently got 2.5 or even less charges. Sometimes one earphone is fully charged and the other is dead. Don't ask me, these earphones do their own thing a lot of the times. Now onto sound quality is the only saving grace of this earphone. Noise cancelling is also pretty good, but like I mentioned before; with its subpar battery life, if you're trying to use these for flights(post-corona, stay safe ya'll), these earphones ain't it. So in conclusion. Bluetooth - 0.5/10 (it's a truly wireless earphone they say yet why do I sometimes wish these were just wired?) Battery - 0.5/10 (it's trash guys, really does not get even close to the advertised battery life) Noise-Cancelling - 3/10 (pretty good for earbuds, but it will destroy your battery life, so minus 5 points) Sound Quality - 4/10 (saving grace, using EQ is what makes it so good, but this will also destroy your battery life, so minus 5 points) Mic Quality - 0/10 (forgot about this, but literally every time I use these to answer calls or talk in zoom meetings, everyone asks me what's wrong with my mic) Total Score - 8/50 So I'll round up and give this a 1 star. Terrible experience with these earphones. If it was just one issue, I could look past it, but these earphones just suck. Especially since it has so much potential, but because of issues with bluetooth and battery life, I can not enjoy the product fully. Definitely turned me off from purchasing from Sony again.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

I bought the right thing

WF-1000XM3 27 October 2020 by Ron to my friends (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried my best to find out about this and other similar products before I bought it. There being so much varying advice on the Internet. Decide on these and have no regrets. A very good product that does precisely what I wanted. If anything I could have done with some better information on using them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very good

WF-1000XM3BME 27 October 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it daily, ANC is excellent. Sound quality is also excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM3 27 October 2020 by Stephen76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First wireless ear buds i brought with great sound and noise cancelling features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

great

WF-1000XM3 24 October 2020 by v6rstim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to use ,sound is brilliant .FANTASTIC. I mean it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Gem of a pod

WF-1000XM3 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute gem in ear pod. Great sound. Premium build. Good design. Struggling a bit too for in my ear but, may be my ear? If not, I would have given 5*+

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best headphones I've ever had

WF-1000XM3 22 October 2020 by Lisaems (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these last year with my phone contract and I absolutely love them unfortunately one of them stopped working last month and I was devastated I ended up sending them back to Sony for repair as was still in guarantee and had to resort to my old wired one's I could tell the difference immediately they we're awful not what I was used too I had become a bit spoilt They were with Sony repaired and back with me within 10 days and the communication was very good well worth the investment ☺️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Issue after Issue

WF1000XM3/B 21 October 2020 by AudioFan92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did all the research - the reviews of the Sony showed the best sound, etc. However, after owning them for two months now, I have had anything but good use with them. Constantly disconnecting after a call, horrible battery life. The battery lasts for an hour phone call, and then dies. I'm more than disappointed with my choice, as I stayed away from the airpods specifically to get the "better" product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great Sound But...

WF-1000XM3 21 October 2020 by Odud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a good fit for my ears despite trying all the supplied tips. I bought some Comply TrueGrip Pro eartips as I had used this brand before and they have made a huge difference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great sound, trouble studying in ears!

WF-1000XM3 21 October 2020 by Awen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality great however real trouble studying in ears and find they regularly drop out when walking around. Tried every bud, of which there are lots

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0