180

3.8 based on 180 customer reviews

68
54
25
13
20
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost Perfect and improved from previous models

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by ArchETech (USA)

1) Active Noise Canceling improved over previous 1000 and 700 models. 2) Battery life greatly improved and impressive recharge quickness with case. 3) Not quite as secure in the ears as the 700n model but lighter, smaller and stay in nearly as well during movement. I have jogged in these and had no issues with staying in or being loose. They don’t quite stay in as tight for isolation as the 700n when exercising but the extra noise canceling and wider sound field make up for it. 4) Sound quality and width/ depth of field is very much improved. The sound is expansive and articulated. The 700n was very good but sometimes had too much bass with a tight figment and perhaps slightly muddy with some of the EQ settings. The new 1000xm3 are not quite as bass heavy but have just as much power on the really low end without being muddy. They also respond to EQ settings better and have options now for custom EQ settings to be saved. 5) They are not listed as moisture resistant so I’ve just been careful during exercise and hope for them to hold up. I wear and sweat band to keep them dry. I find it hard to believe that they took a step backwards in this regard, so perhaps they had issues with the performance and water resistance of the 700n relative to warranty repairs and just elected to take that rating off in order to make sure it’s not abused....who knows! In any case this is a trade off that’s worth the other improvements. 6) They are not cheap but are priced competitively especially with the offered features. 7) Case looks great and works well. They magnetic lid and magnetic fit for the buds in the case is a considerable upgrade to the 700n. Charging in the case as previously mentioned is also impressively quick. These are THE ear buds to own right now and will help to push other brands technology. These with water resistance and an ear hook design like the 700n would be perfection. Please spend me the next prototype to demo and review!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

277 Customer Reviews

0

BIOCKS OUT EVERYTHING

WF-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by LOLMYNAMESISONY (USA)

a win for android and IOS because there is google assistant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average Performance with Clumsy Controls

WF-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by Richarf (United Kingdom)

I decided to try these Sony headphones but am really disappointed and sorry I bought them. Sound Is okay/average. Tap controls are frustratingly unresponsive and battery life is nowhere near the 4 hours promised. I'm going to try to return them but I'm not hopeful of a refund. I do not recommend this product. Stay away.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound, AWFUL call quality

WF-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by A7Guii (USA)

The packaging and materials are very nice, the amount of ear bud foamy things are terrific to help you find the best fit, the app is built to a higher standard than people build their products, and the fit and finish are great. The sound is superb, some of the best I've ever experienced and the app displays features that are unbelievably impressive. The use of the flat track touch pad on the side of them requires a small learning curve and whenever you mess with it too much they might fall out of your ears. But the call quality is so bad that is sounds like you're underwater or in a bathtub. Don't even bother trying to be on the phone while driving, you might as well be in a tornado. Purchased these for phone calls and quality. I got 50% of what I was hoping for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound and Features!

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by faithguy19 (USA)

I am very pleased with this compared to many of the other TWS I have tried. Sound quality is above average compared to other truly wireless I have tried. Fit and comfort are on point as well. Features available are above average. Noise Cancelling works fine but the ambient sound mode is particularly useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a disappointment

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Anas82 (United Kingdom)

You'd think that when pay £219 for a pair of earphones that uoi would at least get a decent performance. For some reason, when making phone calls the mic seems to prefer to pick up amient noise more than my own voice. Could a single phone call without the other party complaining that they couldn't hear me. The worst of all, th e right earphone decided not work or more accurately, decided to attenuate the output by more than 80%. Now I have the music coming out of only the left earphone

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Excellent quality

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Slavekd (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality but noise cancelling is questionable. Also issues with bluetooth connection (even if apps installed on the phone are blamed for braking the connection, this issue does not exist with other headphones). On the other hand, volume control added in the last update improved usability significantly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Appalling

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Alyx (United Kingdom)

Bought this last week, the charging case is now non responsive. Impossible to recherche . For more than £200 this is simply unacceptable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My First wireless earbuds!

WF1000XM3/S 04 December 2019 by Alanpo (USA)

I recently purchased these refurbished wireless earbuds based on the reviews I have read and the people I have talked to. I did not buy new ones because I was not sure I would like them. I have to say after trying them that I was and am pressed with them. I am new at this and really do not know how to operate them 100 percent but do know they work well and my only complaint is that I can't seem to get them secured in my ears properly? I am afraid I will lose one or the other? I am using the smallest earbuds because the other's seem too big? Maybe somebody could give me some advice? All in all I like them and hope I can get some long term use out of them? Would like a little more bass?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great earphones

WF-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by nix90 (United Kingdom)

I am really happy with these earphones. The sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

really impress

WF-1000XM3 04 December 2019  (USA)

i also have sony over ear headphone, but when i test this little things and it made me amaze. Pretty hard cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Please please fix the call quality!

WF-1000XM3 03 December 2019 by Hmahmood (USA)

I bought this earbuds 2 month ago and i love them( super ANC and sound) the one feature down and makes me return them is the phone call quality specialy with IOS!! It’s terrible unfortunately!! If this issue this fixed i will surely buy them again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This is the one for me!

WF-1000XM3 02 December 2019  (USA)

I own Airpods, Beats Pro, the old WF1000X and several more cheap true wireless. And now own the 1000XM3, it is by far, hands-down, no-kidding better than all these listed here. Beautiful, premium Sony sound and the ANC is quite good. Don't waste your time with "what ifs" buy these and be done with it. Sony quality through and through. I've own countless Sony headphones over my 40+ years of portable listening (the Walkman!). The sound is big, has good punchy bass and I can listen to music for hours without getting tired. Connection is good, have only had the buds for a little while, so not sure of the battery life because I put them away before they have run low. The only caveat I see is the waterproofing so I'm going to stick with the Beats Pros for outdoors and bike riding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The call quality is HORRIBLE!!!

WF-1000XM3 02 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Such a disappointment for Sony claiming to have the best noise cancelling earphones when the call quality is utter TRASH. No joke. The noise cancelling is useful when you are listening to songs only. But when you are on a call, you can hear the background clearly even though you are wearing the earphones. You can't turn on the noise cancelling for some reasons. Hence, what you hear is background noise when you are on a call. The receiving end of the call has even worst quality. They can't even hear my voice. What they heard is just the background noise. Loud and amplified background noise. That is how bad it is. I don't know if this is due to the update or this pair of earphones are just horrible. I bought this earphone mainly because it has an ANC feature and clearly it is a waste of my money. A premium earphone that has a premium price of £220 with a FAKE premium feature is just utter disappointment. I DO NOT RECOMMEND anyone buying this unless you have extra £220 to spend on. Not till SONY make a huge update to its software on this issue. Just go to the community page and see the review of this earphone's call quality. Everyone is talking about it. Please do not get fooled by the review on Youtube or online. See the community's review as this is the genuine review of the earphone.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Forget the fashion and embrace the quality

WF-1000XM3 01 December 2019 by amadorfun (United Kingdom)

The earbuds are amazing, regarding quality and functions. Maybe they are not the most fashionable but who cares when the important is the sound?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Somewhat disappointing

WF-1000XM3 01 December 2019 by Wizzo1 (United Kingdom)

I have a pair of Bose NC full headphones, but bought these "in ear" phones for their convenience and looks. I selected them for their NC feature passing up the option of much cheaper non NC 'phones. I must say I am disappointed. Firstly the NC feature is poor, all it seems to do when it is selected is turn up the volume in an attempt to drown ambient noise. When in use they also seem to "check" what mode has been selected, interrupting the music being played and often - for no apparent reason - switch from noise cancelling to ambient sound. I then have to manually cycle back to the desired mode of NC. While I was aware that for controls I had to use the Sony app on my phone for volume etc., it has proved a fair bit more inconvenient than I expected. The power charge is good both in the 'phones and the case and gives good period of use on a single charge. The acoustics are OK, but not a patch on over-the-ear 'phones, but I guess I should have expected that. On balance I'd say this was not a worthwhile purchase.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Great features.

WF-1000XM3 30 November 2019 by Sheila63 (United Kingdom)

I bought these ear phones as I have hearing recruitment and the active noise cancelling feature is exactly what I need in noisy situations. When paired in my car I cannot hear road noise and I am still able to have a conversation or listen to music. I also use Bose QC25 over ear headphones which are also very good however the Sony in ear buds are better as they adapt to ambient sound automatically. Very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow

WF-1000XM3 30 November 2019 by British Bulldog (United Kingdom)

What can I say except these are the Bogs Dollox.. I bought 2 pairs for me and my partner. The sound quality is out of this world. Would definitely recommend. 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Truly Wireless & Truly Superb!

WF-1000XM3 30 November 2019 by J455y (United Kingdom)

These headphones were recommended to me by the Curry’s salesman, as i was in-store to repair/replace my B&O E8 Truly Wireless headphones ... and i cannot thank the salesperson enough, as these are quite simply AMAZING! The sound is awesome, so detailed and precise, the buds look like they are quite big and chunky, but in actual fact they are perfect size and fit so well and easily in the ears. The battery life is fantastic, it really is 24 hours, just as Sony have said. The ease of use is very simple, using Sony’s app “connect” These earbuds truly are the best sounding, the best fitting and overall the best truly wireless earbuds on the market right now. A Truly 5* product, and well worth every penny of their price! A huge Congratulations to Sony on creating such a brilliant product, well done Sony! A VERY VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Wireless Noice - Canceling headphone.

WF-1000XM3 29 November 2019 by Sanam (USA)

The best Wireless Noice - Canceling headphone I have ever owned. Awesome sound. Great features. Love it Love it Love.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Trying to, but can't

WF-1000XM3 28 November 2019 by Landluver (United Kingdom)

Downloaded the latest update. Volume control and Alexa now available. Google there already. Very happy with these earphones. Have Bose and another, but these are better and with the free software updates. And great sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Poor call quality

WF-1000XM3 28 November 2019 by Danbuds (United Kingdom)

I bought those ear buds 2 weeks ago and when j try to make a phone call with them it's like I am on a wind tunnel. And me an the other party can't hear a thing. It become so rediculaes that I am switching to my old 3 $ wire ear phones when I want to make a call.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

5

0

Excellent Sound Quality / Noice Canceling is Great

WF-1000XM3 27 November 2019  (USA)

I bought the WF-1000xm3 about a month ago (10/25/19) based on research I did on Truly Wireless Earbuds. The choice came down to Master & Dynamic MW07 vs. WF-1000xm3. I picked the WF-1000xm3 based on reviews about how good the sound reproduction was and the noice canceling ability. My goal was to get to as close to Hi-Res as possiable without a wire and without ear cans. My choice to buy the WF-1000xm3's came down the the NC processor and DAC built in the WF-1000xm3. I have a pair of the over-ear Sony WH-1000xm3 and know how well the sound and NC is using the same processor. The miniute i put the earbuds in I was blown away with the NC! BUT it wasn't until I bought Comply Foam Replacement Ear Tips (Highly recommend / on Amazon for $10) that the NC truly came to life. The seal with the Comply Foam Tips is water tight and the passive noise is reduced by leaps and bounds. However, when NC is turned on = WOW the WF-1000xm3 are just as good if not better the WH-1000xm3 over-ear phones. With using the Comply Foam tips the seal was achieved and the sound reproduction came in and blew me away. The sound seperation is great...there is virtually no overlap all the instriments can be heard with vivid clarity. The DAC in the WF-1000xm3 is very good! I can say that the DSEE HX truly works with MP3 or streaming files that are in 16bit format. With DSEE HX turned on these 16bit files are processed at 24bit rate and expands the sound stage to a level at Hi-Res! Do yourself a favor and pick up a pair of these excellent ear phones!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Hi-Fidelity Speakers in a Compact Earbud Size

WF-1000XM3 27 November 2019 by thomsonkev (USA)

1) A true noise cancelling headphone packed into a compact earbud size. These earbuds are an audiophile's dream come true. When you put these on and activate noise cancelation you are totally immersed in the sound you are listening to. With just the touch of a finger you can hear somebody speaking to you and when you take your finger away the blissful sound of music returns with no background noise. 2) Adaptive sound control is a great feature and the app allows for fine tuning for greater control. Whether you are road cycling on a major route, walking, running, doing yard work, a passenger in an automobile, on your daily commute to work via train, or flying on to your dream vacation; the adaptive sound control can sense what you are currently doing and will allow more or less noise cancelling as needed. It is also active and switches modes automatically as needed if you have this feature turned on in the app. 3) The size of the earbuds are a little bit bulkier than average. However, the quality and features packed into the size of the product certainly make up for this right way when you first hear the sound from these little speakers. They do fit well within the ear and there is not much of an issue of having them fall out as long as they are inserted properly. They do come with several different sizes of gel like ear pieces, and then the conventional style sizes to choose from. 4) They work with Google Assistant, Siri, and thanks to the latest firmware update Alexa has been added. 5) Sound quality coming from these little guys is just truly amazing. I don't think anything will ever beat a true quality set of over the ears. However, if you are a music buff, or just enjoy quality sound these are for you. The frequency response of these speakers is breath taking. Listening to soprano tracks of Whitney Houston voice capable of 5 octaves is a great testament to what the highs and mids and do for these speakers. As for the bass, I have NEVER heard such punching full deep sound from such a compact device. I'm still trying to fathom how they engineered that seeing how they need air displacement for the driver to generate deep crisp bass like these little guys do. You won't find another pair of earbuds that sound this good as of right now. 6) Battery life is great, I can play them all afternoon and still have a charge left. Toss them in the case and they are ready to go at 100% again in no time. The case itself can recharge the earbuds about 6 times without a recharge. Now thanks to the latest firmware you can tell how much battery level is left in the case via the app. 7) Sony's Engineering and Dev team is paying attention! Thank-you! The biggest downfall had seemed to be some people wanting volume control as a touch feature on the earbud itself. You could only control the volume via the device you were connect to, most likely a cell phone. In the latest firmware just release Sony has recognized this and allows the user to just this feature by toggling it on via the app. However, you must do without a different feature such as touch to talk. The fact that they came out with an answer to this problem and a few others so quickly shows they are still very competitive in the field of engineering and while the price may be a little higher, the quality of this product certainly makes up for it two fold!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not super comfy but great sound and features

WF-1000XM3 26 November 2019 by villarreal (USA)

had to play a lot with the earbuds, the most comfortable are the black ones but they make my ear super hot so I had to replace them for the thin rubber ones. they are quite bulky, but the sound is amazing and the noise-cancelling feature is superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic ear buds!

WF-1000XM3 26 November 2019 by Goodspeed (United Kingdom)

Fantastic ear buds, excellent fit to say they don't have ear hooks, I've used them in all sorts of situations and they have never fallen out, fantastic sound quality too!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Superb sound quality

WF-1000XM3 26 November 2019 by AimeesDad (United Kingdom)

Superb sound quality, excellent noise cancelling, comfortable, flexible fit and good battery life. There is a slight niggle with the app on iOS devices (sometimes the app won't connect to the earphones and you have to use the iPhone's own Bluetooth utility to connect) and there is no way to control volume on the earphones themselves - you have to use your phone or app. That said, these are the best in-ears I've ever owned, with good dynamics and an excellent sound stage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound and design. A few tweaks needed.

WF-1000XM3 25 November 2019 by Kev13 (United Kingdom)

Great sound once the right sized tips are used. Be great if there was volume control on the earpieces eg slide up/down. Supporting Andriod app doesn't always connect to earbuds requiring the app to be restarted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Amazing sound cancelling

WF-1000XM3 25 November 2019 by Kilbane (United Kingdom)

Got these a few weeks ago. Love them and will recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Just fix the microphone and it will be perfect

WF-1000XM3 25 November 2019 by Josef997 (United Kingdom)

I am really very sad to returned this amazing product from sony and I am really want it again but I cant use it if it's not ready to make a phone call please just fix it and not only me all customer will be happy thanks alot for this product I will just wait to fix it to bought it again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

2

0

Very Good Sound for the Money

WF1000XM3/B 24 November 2019 by EDKH (USA)

The sound quality of these headphones is excellent. Like many other Bluetooth devices however, they are quirky when you have them paired to different devices and I have had some minor connection issues with iPod and Surface. The connection fixes are quick, just inconvenient. When connected, music, video, movie and other sound is full and rich. I had tried other Bluetooth headphones and like the sound quality of Sony the best. They also fit my ears better than other headphones (earbuds). I have worn them for several hours while flying with no discomfort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent sound but the call is very badly

WF-1000XM3 23 November 2019 by Duin (USA)

Excellent sound but the people I talk to doesn’t hear me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Best sound out of earbuds.

WF-1000XM3 23 November 2019 by Satb (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these for a month and have to say they sound great. They’re a little expensive but then you can pay more for inferior sound, I even thought about buying Apple earbuds but early reviews say the Sony’s sounds better and cost £50 less. Connection to the source and between buds has been 100% reliable, really nothing to complain about. I wish they would go louder but this might have something to do with the source.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Not worth the money dont buy

WF-1000XM3 23 November 2019 by Jaye953 (United Kingdom)

Had these 1 month and disappointed. Noise cancelling only works in quiet room , does not work adequately on public transport or when out. The controls are hard to work and the earbuds struggle to register one tap compared to two or three taps. When wearing a hood it was changing and pausing the music. Laughing, smiling or just walking makes the earbuds come loose from the ears. Very overpriced and not worth it. Also quite clunky and dont look very nice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

7

0

Looks great even a bit bigger to my ear..

WF-1000XM3 22 November 2019 by Mike1369 (United Kingdom)

I bought It a while ago and it looks good even the sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Poor Call Quality

WF-1000XM3 22 November 2019 by Jcomeau78132 (USA)

As a driver. I needed something that will allow me to listen to my music without hearing road noise. Excellent job there. Also wanted to make calls and not hear road noise. Trash job in this. I always have to disconnect or use the speaker when I'm on a call. It seems like these earbuds weren't complete when released. But to late for me to return these. Ima have to find something better and put these to the side for backup. All good reviews talks how excellent they sound with music playing, but they never add how the call quality is. SONY, here take my money

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

6

3

0

Great but not perfect

WF-1000XM3 22 November 2019 by Kev33n (United Kingdom)

Bought this earphones because after hearing much reviews about online. Everything was good, sound quality, functions etc. But one thing, the seamless connection wasn't that great. there was ever so slightly disconnections, and delays here and there. After using so many earphones, i think that there could be improvements in the area. Another thing is IP rating, i think its important to have a IP rating so you can widen the audience personally i love is earphones and i hope that there could be some water proofing so that i know it wont be spoiled after a few drips of sweat or water.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

very disappointing

WF-1000XM3 20 November 2019 by klauso1 (USA)

I bought this sony MF-1000XM3 from best buy in October 2019 and my experience with it is disappointing. Playing music is good which I don’t have problem. My concern is phone calls receiving and calling I have so much noise from the other end, and they also complain about the same noise from my end and most often it drops calls . further more it is difficult to stay put in my ears which I have tried the ear tips given. I don’t want to compare this product to other competitors. I had wanted to return the product to best buy but I have exceeded their return policy. Am going to call sony if they will accept a return or an exchange.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

6

0

Best true wireless noise cancelling earbuds

WF1000XM3/B 19 November 2019 by WolfofMibu (USA)

I've had these for a little while now and after some tweaking with the eat audio app that you need. May I say actually have to download in order to get the best experience. Are they perfect no but they are by far the best for Android.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Unacceptable call audio

WF-1000XM3 18 November 2019 by AP0LL0 (USA)

These headphone only provide good audio for the listener, when making phone calls, voip calls or video calls the feedback i've received from the party on the other side was "please do not use your headphone". My wife made a comment when calling her " I can hear everything but you" I wish I could return these, they are not worth the money. Hope someone at sony reads this and offera a fix. Should've learned my lesson after buying the mdr-zx770bn, same issue with call quality. Sony of you are reading this, please fix it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

4

0

Really wanted to love them but they kinda suck

WF-1000XM3 17 November 2019 by David91800 (USA)

They are very buggy the touch pads don’t always work, they don’t always connect to my phone and it takes forever to mess with them to the point that they will connect, and the right earbud randomly goes out for some reason, and they get out of sync a lot, I really wanted to love these sense I have the wh-1000xm3 and I love those, maybe my earbuds are broken but I baby my electronics so I don’t know how they woulda broke, unfortunately I don’t have a good experience with the Sony wf-1000xm3

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

6

0

Love them!

WF1000XM3/B 15 November 2019 by Texas transplant (USA)

I have multiple wired headsets and one Bluetooth headset. These are magnificent! I bought them refurbished from Amazon and so far they are doing a splendid job. Forgot to bring them on a 4-hour flight and really missed them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Call quality poor, audio quality superb

WF1000XM3/B 14 November 2019 by ppriyank (USA)

I bought this prodcut 2 months back, though I'm really happy with the sound quality but I'm having a huge problem with the call quality. As opposed to to the advertisements, its virtually impossible for me to talk on these earbuds while connected on the phone. Multiple people have complained it to me to take them out. Initially I thought it might be a sony bug and earbuds aren't upto that level but recently one of the friends who is also using the same product pointed out the anomaly since he isn't experiencing any such problems. If you do buy it from BestBuy take that 2 year warranty since it gurantees replacement (else its an unreliable product)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

2

0

I love it.

WF-1000XM3 14 November 2019 by Joe135 (USA)

I just bought me the new wireless earbuds from Sony. Let me tell you , these gadgets are the bomb. They’re pricey but you get what you pay for. Excellent, love all features and improvements made to them. I also, own a set of earbuds wireless first generation and the difference is from night and day. This time Sony nailed it with sophistication. I would definitely recommend the new earbuds wireless. Thank you Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

The mic needs fixed...

WF-1000XM3 13 November 2019 by TimO21 (USA)

So I ended up buying a pair of these about two weeks ago now because I also bought the over ears noise canceling headphones that I loved(apart from the mic again..) and will never get rid of. The noise canceling is top notch. Period. So, naturally I trusted that the same quality would be in these earbuds. I am happy to say that they sound amazing but there a few things I’d like to point out. First. The noise canceling is not close to the quality of Sony’s over-ears, which is understandable I think. They are earbuds, they don’t cover your ear and they are just small. It’s unfair to compare them to over-ears but the difference is noticeable for me. Second. They are big. The case is big and the earbuds themselves stick so far out of my ears that it looks weird. Third. The paint on the case wore out sooooo fast! I think this is another disadvantage oh having such a large case! I used the headphones at work for a week, the case stayed in my pocket and after the week was over the case had friction marks on all of the corners. But maybe I’m asking too much from the paint though. I don’t know. And finally, and frankly the biggest issue I have with these and the over-ear headphones, the microphone simply sucks in every environment you can imagine!!! In my car, people can’t hear me clearly. In my loud truck, people can’t hear me clearly. In my quiet house, people can’t hear me clearly. Its so frustrating to pay so much for quality tech that excels in so many aspects and totally blows off one of the more important features. Honestly, I’m going to get my money back. I need good quality earbuds AND a perfect microphone. For the price of these, I shouldn’t have to compromise. That’s just my opinion. Moral of the story is, these are great at canceling outside noise and have fantastic sound quality but if you need a microphone DO NOT get these. They aren’t for you. Hope this was helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Poor

WF-1000XM3 11 November 2019 by RavMat (USA)

I have a pair of these and since new I have been having issues pairing them to any device. I continue to have to reset them in the case in order to get them to recognize another device that I am trying to connect to.  Also when using for phone calls the other caller can always hear me.  I feel I will have to give them up and buy another brand.  I wouldn't even try and sell to another person since it is such a poor device.  

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Ear hooks for WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 10 November 2019 by stanemil10 (USA)

The sound is great,battery life is wonderful and with classy aesthetics. My only concern is the security from damage because it needs ear hooks to secure the unit on your ear. Pricey items like this needs a better feature and improve security.But generally, I'ts a great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

ANC is good but poor call quality.

WF-1000XM3 10 November 2019 by Vishal73 (USA)

The person on the phones other side always listen more surrounding in noise than my voice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Overall, they're kinda worth it

WF-1000XM3 10 November 2019 by Gerryl (USA)

Seems like the vast majority of people are more likely to focus on the negatives in a review, because people love to complain. Someone who is happy with the product won't feel like taking the time to write a review, because why would they? So to anyone researching reviews online, like I was, take everything with a grain of salt. I was looking for something wireless, portable and most importantly, with good noise isolation/cancellation. These headphones were more or less the only option. Everything else in this category came with compromises (for me) - like not being truly wireless, mediocre sound quality, bad or no sound isolation, bad designs or atrocious longevity (some of the Bo*e stuff). Pros: Noise isolation and cancellation - like normal earbuds, I would say they remove 30-40% of sounds just with proper fitting ear tips, and a further 40% with the ANC on, witch is more than I expected Sound quality Weight Looks (not the physical shape, more on that below) and build quality Features (although some things don't seem to work - like the DSEE HX or "Focus on voice" witch doesn't do anything with normal voices in your proximity, it may work however with louder stuff like announcements, haven't tested that yet) Battery life Cons: Design/shape - although they look good, the shape is just not working for me (and many others); they stick out too much and even while walking, it feels like they bounce up and down, problem reported by some reviewers as well. It seems like the stem(?) is too long or the rubber thing that sits on the bottom of the ear too bulky. I may be able to mitigate this by cutting the tube of the ear tips a bit, so it goes down further, although I was hoping things like these won't be necessary after paying over $200. That being said, they may fit like a glove for other people. *Note: I'm pretty sure Sony is aware of how bulky they came out, so they rarely (or never) use actual devices in their presentation photos, they're all edited in and sometimes 50% smaller than the actual thing... Price (I guess they can kinda justify asking this much, as these are 1 of only 2 truly wireless earbuds with real ANC) It would have been fantastic if they were a bit more modular, like other devices in this category, so you could really get the best fit - arguably one of the most important things. Other than that though, they're pretty nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Not for simpletons

WF-1000XM3 08 November 2019 by ak265 (USA)

This is an awesome kit - the noise cancelling function is impressive, considering the fact that these are wireless buds! The sound quality is simply excellent! Deep quality bass through to crisp high notes. Now I've noticed a few negative reviews from users on places like amazon etc, many of which I feel is unfair. I've come to the conclusion - those who are disgruntled are not technically capable of using the device to it's full potential. Most of the complaints appear to be resulting from a lack of understanding on how to actually fine tune the buds to your liking and playing with the settings - which is the fun part! If you're not capable tuning and playing around with settings, it may not be for you. But if you appreciate a sophisticated device, get it and enjoy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

wow, amazing sound quality!!!

WF-1000XM3 07 November 2019 by rmarsha1 (USA)

I had originally bought the Samsung and Amazon earbuds, but returned both because the sound quality wasn't as premium as I expected. Ok, so I've only had these for a few minutes at this point, but I had to write a review because, WOW, what a difference in sound quality! I am so impressed. I have the Sony WH1000XM3 headphones, and I have to say the sound quality is pretty close, which is to say, very good. Pairing the earbuds with my phone was quick and smooth. Amazingly (after my previous experiences), these fit in my ears very well, and while they are bigger than most truly wireless earbuds, they really don't feel bulky. These are worth every penny, so start looking between the mattress cushions for change and get a pair of your own!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Just a marketing hype

WF-1000XM3 07 November 2019 by True review (USA)

Doesn't stick in ear, over priced, sound only good if you home or office. Don't buy it if you a runner because they will not flow the sound at a continuous bases, you'll hear some cut offs now and then.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Cast improvement over the first gen

WF-1000XM3 07 November 2019 by Joey B (USA)

Purchased upon release and not surprised at how Sony does it again in the audio dept with these excellent pair of noise cancelling earphones. Sound profile and quality that only Sony can deliver in such a small form factor. Battery life is much better than the first generation. Truly Sony's best yet for only music and nothing else.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good But Not Great

WF-1000XM3 06 November 2019 by Malakite (USA)

I bought this just to try out. The main use in mind was to wear at work and at the gym. Sound quality is very good, however, for me positioning them to sound the best in my ear requires a few minutes of twist the earpiece back and forth. Call quality is hit or miss. On my end, I never had an issue. The person I'm talking to I would sound robotic. Most of this was due to a connection issue or the unit updating randomly. To talk about the connection issue it may vary. At the gym is where most issues would happen the bluetooth signal struggled with interference. Once the gym died out no more connection issues. What I was most impressed with is the sound. The depth of field, noise cancellation, DSEE, and adaptive sound control are amazing. So if you can get over the connection issue, the lack of more controls to forward and change volume, and calling issue; these are the best audio sounding true wireless earbuds I have ever used.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Love the sound but......

WF-1000XM3 04 November 2019 by Jill N (USA)

Bought the WH 1000XM3 noise cancelling wireless headphones as a gift for my son. A few months into him using them the left sided speaker joint broke with normal use. I contacted Sony and was told they will not cover any repair due to it being a physical breakage? Really? I guess just putting them on your head is considered physical. We purchase a lot of Sony products and I am really disappointed they are not standing behind the durability of these headphones. They do sound great but they really should hold up better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

Music on Android = Good, Everything Else = BAD!!!

WF-1000XM3 31 October 2019 by Swardan (USA)

I have tried every imaginable pair of “studio”, wired headphones, and always come back to my tried and true MDR7506s. I demoed wireless, noise cancelling, over-the-ear headphones from every major manufacturer and I chose with the WH-1000XM3s. I love them! I was so excited when the WF-1000XM3s came out (even more excited when I could actually find a pair available to purchase). Then I got them… and I am entirely disappointed. They really do sound good. They are a little beefy, but fit well. However, every other aspect of these headphones is lacking, if not entirely awful! They will not stay paired with Windows for more than 30-40 seconds (in identical environments where my WH-1000XM3s work perfectly - and yes, I am running 1.3.0), so they are relegated to only be used with my Android devices. There is extreme latency no matter what platform I pair them to, so I cannot use them for watching video. Finally, the call quality is atrocious!!! The mics cut in and out, and when they do work people tell me I sound like I am in a wind tunnel, when I am actually sitting in my perfectly quite living room. There was a long wait to get these… Maybe Sony should have made us wait a little longer and released a product that does not suck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

2

0

Quality check failed

WF-1000XM3 31 October 2019 by Prem1921 (USA)

I bought it around 2 months ago and already given 2 times to the service centre and didn't get a chance to use it properly. The right earphone do not work to pick the call and disconnect the call. It is the basic functionality which should be tested before releasing it to the market. I don't know how bad is the quality check has been has been done by the company. Really, it is the worst experience from a high end earphone from a brand company. I really want to refund it and need my money back. Please let me know if there is any procedure for it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

9

1

0

Sound quality is crisp, at times.

WF-1000XM3 28 October 2019 by KydBuckeye (USA)

I’ve been trying so hard to enjoy these earbuds, but the connectivity is such a nuisance. My right earbud will randomly just mute for about 5-10 seconds then it cuts back on. The app doesn’t seem too efficient either an update would be nice. The design and comfort are up to par by my standards. Also at times audio sounds to crackly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

4

0

Not good

WF-1000XM3 27 October 2019 by Mg alsen (USA)

I was bought from best buy and i used 3 days i was faced too much connectivity problems 7

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

5

0

Best earbuds out there

WF-1000XM3 26 October 2019 by West coast lance (USA)

I Purchased these yesterday and the sound is amazing the app is easy to load and needs to use the case is very small I noticed on the reviews people were complaining that the case was too big it is not big at all fits in your pocket and the earbuds stay securely in the case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Not perfect but still amazing

WF-1000XM3 26 October 2019 by Dazzahh (USA)

Let's start with the things I do not like. Adaptive Sound Control. When I was watching or reading reviews this sounded like a great thing, I may in the future use it should I be going through a train station or airport when it would be good to have it monitoring the environment and allowing announcements to come through clearly but on my regular commute (taxi or bus mostly) this is not needed. The reason I find this so annoying is that the transition from one setting to another is painful with the tone being played and then a brief moment of silence. None of the reviewers had described that so it surprised me. Lack of volume control; Come on Sony, seriously? I am really hoping that this function is going to be added with a firmware update that will make me very happy. Play/pause is the number one thing I will use the touch control for, volume would come a close second. What do I love? Firstly the design is top-notch. I have seen people complain that they accidently touch the touch-control when handling these, I have no problem with that, there is ample room to hold either earpiece between thumb and two or even three fingers. They sit comfortably in my ears and I have found that once they are seated correctly they will stay there. I don't exercise so I don't know about them holding fast during the vigour of sport or such. The case is beautiful if a little bulky but the earpieces are quite large compared to many others so it has to be that way, I wish the hinge on the lid had a little resistance when it was operating, I don't like how the lid will swing freely. I have bought a silicone sleeve to hopefully avoid scratching the lovely copper top, I just wish there was an official Sony case, I would have dropped a bit more money on buying that. This is by far the most expensive pair of headphones I have ever purchased but they are certainly the best sounding that I have ever used by far. Sound quality tends to be quite hard to judge as it is subjective and personal to the listener, especially if you have no idea about bit-rate and what that means to what comes out of the speakers/ headphones. I listen to FLAC, I have a good set of speakers (2.1) attached to my PC and I appreciate the full sound you get with hi-def audio. That being said I wasn't expecting to hear anything new when using these, but I did. It would be cliché to say that it is like listening to music for the very first time but the experience has really been enhanced. I have heard some vocals where I could tell who it was singing, in the past I thought it was a guest artist on the backing vocal but it was clear that there was only one person singing. I have heard instruments that I never knew where there in the studio. I even heard a short conversation between two tracks that I’d never heard in the 18 years since that album came out. This could all be put down to the headphones I had used in the past being nothing special, but I had been happy with those and now I am amazed and ecstatic with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Mediocre

WF-1000XM3 25 October 2019 by Vooch (USA)

I bought these hoping that they'd be an improvement to my older set. The run time for the battery is only about an hour to hour and a half at best. They are a good fit and have a great sound but when you think of the price...too much. Over priced and not enough bang for the buck. I have a cheap $30 knock off that last 3 times as long.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

9

0

Incredible sound stage.

WF1000XM3/B 25 October 2019 by ltmoe1 (USA)

The noise cancellation, sound stage and high quality audio on these wireless earbuds are just incredible. If I had one word to describe the sound of these wireless earbuds it would immersive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1