72

4.2 based on 72 customer reviews

43
15
7
1
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by Joe Listens (USA)

Purchased for the Extra bass and water protection. Product fits securely in ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Static people can't hear me

WFXB700/B 21 October 2020 by PISTOLA1 (USA)

I bought mine two months ago an hate i did can't reach anyone at Sony while my 90 day warranty is expiring ..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

73 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sound quality, but....

WF-XB700/LZ E 27 October 2020 by Fago1990 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great, comparable to Marshall EQ that I've been using for 2 years. Good fit. Never fall off when running. Battery endurance wise, errrmmmm. I never get as long as what the product description says which is around 9 hours. But still okay for me. The only thing that disappoint me is the connection. There are always connection disruption especially the right side. In 1 hour of listening, it will happen like ~3 times. It will go silent for like ~ 8seconds. Then it turns okay. After a while, it will happen again. That's all from me. Heeeee

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broken in 3 months

WFXB700/B 24 October 2020 by duckwei (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This earbuds was great. Clear sounds and excellent bass. However, I just noticed it sounded weird and this morning found out no bass at all. The quality is not good for a $99 product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Static people can't hear me

WFXB700/B 21 October 2020 by PISTOLA1 (USA)

I bought mine two months ago an hate i did can't reach anyone at Sony while my 90 day warranty is expiring ..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good bass

WFXB700/B 19 October 2020 by Sketches (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good, day 2 of use so I hope it doesn’t disappoint

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ONLY HOLDS CHARGE FOR 30 MINS 1 WEEK AFTER BUYING

WF-XB700 17 October 2020 by Disappointed 2 (USA)

I bought these a week ago. Now they die after 30 minutes. Not worth it.

0

1

0

Ear bud

WF-XB700/BZ E 15 October 2020 by Samuelloo2000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m quite contented to have bought the ear bud. Good sound system and also convent to use and bring along.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Punchy bass!

WF-XB700/LZ E 15 October 2020 by Min w (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it last month. Reasonable price Punchy bass Long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

WF-XB700 14 October 2020 by JimT1985 (USA)

I got them as a gift. I never thought I would like the wireless earbuds and was afraid I would lose them easily. These are some of the best sounding ear buds, pods, headphones whatever you want to call them. They fit snug in my ears but are extremely comfortable. They were very easy to pair with my phone and the sounding is incredible. Crystal clear even on full volume (yes I know that's bad for my ears but I had to test them out). I would highly recommend them to anyone out there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad bass. Even my $10 wireless headphones sounds

WF-XB700 09 October 2020  (USA)

I just bought this for $129. And i will try to return it to curacao store. Bad bass headphones. I will keep my $10 headphones

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great feature

WF-XB700/BZ E 08 October 2020 by Vjcsy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is really a good buy. The sound and bass are just fantastic, for people who have small ear holes having problem wearing earphones with ear buds, this is just great. It's really fix in nicely and not drop off at points. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Strong Bass

WFXB700/L 07 October 2020 by WaldoSigEp (USA)

The performance of battery life is amazing. The bass is there and thumps. There is a point when the bass is too much. I wish the Sony headphones came with an app to adjust the sound field to suit your needs and wants. That's the only issue I've seen. As for the fit it's good but they can do better they can do better with securing it for runners. It's good for those who want to be isolated and tons of bass. It's good but the other competition is slightly more polished in the user interface with equalizer customization for your personal sound field.

1

0

0

Punchy extra bass works well

WF-XB700/LZ E 05 October 2020 by Jeri jr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks big but fit properly -No chance to drop from ur ears -Strong magnet case -I really love that transparent top cover -well charging life -can listen music and calls long time without any pain Then the power bass.... !!! Great work But sony should add app for the product & noise cancellation atleast becs the cost S$180 Adjustment buttons i like instead of touch type

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Avoid!

WFXB700/B 25 September 2020 by kristofer_s (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones sound great. The battery lasts for ever. However after less than one month, the sound in the right earbud began cutting out intermittently. A few days later, the sound stopped working completely. Much cheaper earbuds last much longer so don't waste your time with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Simply awesome

WF-XB700 24 September 2020 by Soph83 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product recommend to everyone Sony are fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

WFXB700/L 24 September 2020 by jessica2395 (USA)

This earplugs are amazing. The noise canceling is really good and the quality of the sound is amazing. It was very easy to use the Bluetooth. The battery live is really good. I can use them all day long without charging until the end of the day. They fit perfectly and I can wearing them for more then 3 hours consecutive

0

0

0

bass

WF-XB700/BZ E 22 September 2020 by Diong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last mth .this my 1st time bought earbug I like it .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony king of audio

WF-XB700 21 September 2020 by alitrill (USA)

Been having Sony Extra Bass for years. Wireless speaker, headphones, earbuds. All amazing ☆♡

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-XB700/BZ E 13 September 2020 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wireless. Excellent sound quality as always from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pair of earbuds!

WFXB700/B 07 September 2020 by Zeinon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality on these is great i just wish i could use the connect app with these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

FINALLY EXTRA BASS!!! With Small Ear Buds

WFXB700/B 04 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had these a couple of days but I LOVE THEM!!! Wish they were a bit smaller that's all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Product!

WFXB700/L 03 September 2020 by Haley2209 (USA)

I have gained an even greater appreciation for wireless headsets since finding the Sony WF-XB700 Extra Bass earbuds! They are very lightweight, easy to fit into my ears, and comfortable. The bluetooth on my phone has no issue connecting to the headset, so I am able to be with my kids and listen to music or have a simple phone call hands free! The battery life is amazing, lasting at least 7 hours, depending on how long I use them in a day. The Sony wireless stereo headset has a very sleek design, and it has made a difference for me! I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised!

WFXB700/L 03 September 2020 by Freeman504 (USA)

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion. When I first opened them, I wasn't too sure about the quality because the case felt really light and the lid seems to be made of plastic. I opened them up and gave it a try with some of my music. Pairing them was easy to do. Once the music kicked in, I was pleasantly surprised. The sound was clear and full. The bass was punchy and I felt like I made a great choice. I've used other earbuds that felt like the volume was too low or not enough. That's not the case with these. It has some of the best sound I've heard from earbuds. It definitely exceeded my expectations. The battery life is great. With off and on usage, it last me all day. It fits well in my ears and I haven't had any issues with them coming out. I've done a lot of walking and jogging with them and they've stayed in. Sweat didn't cause any issues either. The connection works well and I haven't experienced any random disconnects so far. Overall, it's a great product!

0

0

0

Extra bass and great performance!

WFXB700/L 03 September 2020 by Caro210 (USA)

Sony has always made good quality products so it was no surprise that their WF-XB700 Extra Bass True Wireless Earbuds are GREAT! They come in 2 colors blue and black, I decided to go with the black ones and they come with a one year manufacturer’s warranty. Connecting these earbuds to my phone and laptop was super easy. I use them to listen to music, watch videos or movies on my phone, make phone calls and for my workouts. The range for these earbuds is 30ft I can listen to podcasts or music while cleaning my home or doing yard work and not have to make sure my phone is near me so I don’t lose connectivity. These earbuds are also water resistant so sweat won’t stop them which makes them great for my workouts I love that I can just put in my earbuds turn up the volume and not be able to hear the noises in the background the extra bass is definitely there and it packs a punch. One downside about these earbuds is that they are not ideal for jogging/running because they will not stay in place. I jog 3 to 4 miles and through out that I have to readjust them 2 to 3 times which isn’t a big deal to me but it might be for some. Another thing I love about these earbuds is the hands free calling. I prefer to use them when making phone calls there’s no static or loss of connectivity I can hear whoever I’m talking to clearly and vice versa. Some other small downsides about these buds are that they are bigger than most earbuds out there and they stick out a bit from my ears they are surprisingly comfortable though but if you have small ears that might not be the case for you. Their look is very simple and not very eye catching but there performance makes up for that when it comes to my earbuds I prefer function over fashion. Overall I would definitely recommend Sony’s WF-BX700 the battery life is amazing I use them almost everyday for 2 to 3 hours a day and only charge the case about twice a week. For those who are looking to purchase good quality wireless earbuds you should give any of Sony’s earbuds a try, they are affordable and worth the price.

0

0

0

Great quality

WF-XB700 03 September 2020 by Boomer83 (USA)

Just purchased these headphones and I love them. Sound is crystal clear when listening to music. Phone calls are good also. Better than my IPhone buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless

WFXB700/B 02 September 2020 by CbGb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with these fully wireless earbuds from Sony. There were so many inexpensive options when researching, and I’m really glad I found a great value from a brand I know. They sound great, better than I expected. I am really happy these have worked out for me. I wasn’t looking for all the top features, just a solid pair of wireless earbuds that sound good and have good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound. Hear a tunnel-like sound when in call

WF-XB700/LZ E 30 August 2020 by PPsing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones fit well and the sound is good. But when i am in calls, I hear a constant background noise that resembles that the sound you get when in a tunnel. gets louder when I am outside. I can still hear and speak in calls clearly so this is not disruptive, but a bit irritating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Value for money

WF-XB700/LZ E 29 August 2020 by Azaria (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for phone calls, and listening to music. The bass is just nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good quality along with seamless connectivity!!

WFXB700/L 28 August 2020 by abhinavg (USA)

I am currently working from home and thus needed earbuds that are high quality and had good connectivity with no dropping. I went ahead with choosing the sony true wireless earbuds as I know Sony to be the pioneer in music and having extraordinary audio quality. I was a bit skeptical about the connectivity but I was pleasantly surprised. The earbuds have been awesome not just to attending meetings but also listening to music while working and or just hanging out. The extra bass nature of these earbuds add an extra omph to the experience. Also, connecting the earbuds with my laptop is pretty seamless and the charging case is great. They turn on as soon as I remove them from the case and are turned off after i put them back into the case. I would recommend these to all who are looking for something worthwhile to complement their working/entertainment experience in these times. Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

0

0

0

Quality sound

WFXB700/L 28 August 2020  (USA)

Didn’t expect to hear such great sound from such small headphones. I don’t have any noise distractions when wearing them and they fit amazing with the different size ear pierces to make sure you have the perfect Fit. The sound quality is amazing and I’m living the bass I can get with all my different music genres I listen to daily. They work perfect for my workouts I can run and not have to worry about them falling out ever. They connected to my phone and my iPod perfectly with no hassle. And being coed free is way easier then tackling the Obnoxious wires obnoxious all the time.

0

0

0

Easy Setup

WFXB700/L 26 August 2020 by kl2016 (USA)

As someone who has yet to find a wireless headphone that works and stays put these definitely check those boxes. But first - setup was easy! Looked for bluetooth and it synced. Easy breezy! The bass is great, the volume is good, and buttons worked well. Accepting calls was also very easy and the caller had no problem hearing me and I had no problem hearing them. Battery life is pretty decent. Lasted about 8.5 hours the first day and over 12 hours every time thereafter. I love that the storage case can help charge in between needing to actually plug them into an outlet/battery charger. The only flaw was the size. I'm use to smaller earbuds and these are pretty big. They help up well working out, but I was so paranoid about them falling out and they did shift in place a few times and needed a lot of adjustment. Love the product, but not sure they will replace the tried and true little white, wired headphones I use on a daily basis.

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-XB700 26 August 2020 by Trev 43 (United Kingdom)

These ear buds are excellent. Very comfortable to wear. The sound is excellent and with the extra bass it gives a new definition of your music. Very smooth, long battery life. Easy to pair with other Blue Tooth devices. I would recommend these to anyone thinking of purchasing a wireless in ear headphone set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Fantastic Headphone with great battery life

WF-XB700 22 August 2020 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

These headphones are fantastic and I am very impressed with them. Sound quality is very important to me and these headphones have not disappointed. You get 9 hours playback from a single charge, or up to 18 hours when using the charging case which is very small and sleek. An excellent feature is when you remove the headphones from their case, the woman talks to you and says - Power on Battery level Then if it can connect to your device it will say "bluetooth connected". This saves a lot of hassle around checking the battery level and if it is connected to your bluetooth device. It also does this independently on each headphone These headphones have the IPX4 plash proof rating so you do not need to worry about sweat or them getting damaged if you get caught out in the rain. Worth noting you cannot submerge them in water. The bluetooth on these headphones is excellent, it has been very stable and has not failed to connect once. There is a button on each headphone and they are used as follows - One press on right ear to pause Two quick presses to move onto the next track Long press and it will then use either Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa, so it is very handy for checking messages and using other assistant features without getting your phone out. Single press on the left hand ear increases the volume Long press reduces the volume Considering how small these headphones are the number of features on the buttons is amazing and very useful You can take the right headphone and put it in the case and the music will keep playing, put both in the case and the music will stop playing on your phone. Set up - In terms of the setup, they were very easy to setup and connected to the bluetooth on my phone straight away with no issues In terms of the build quality, the case is very well made and appears like it could take a lot of being out into bags etc. The headphones have a very nice magnetic click when you place them in the case so they remain safe in there and there is no chance of them falling out. When placed in the case and they start charging the red light appears on the headphone. When you charge the case, a red light appears on the inside of the case. Charging is done via a USB C cable which is very good. The sound quality on these headphones is very good, with great high and mid range. The bass is very deep on these headphones, but is never too much. When wearing these headphones quite a lot of the outside sound is blocked out, but remember that these are not noise cancelling. Sony provide a range of different sized earbuds (4) included in the box so finding a snug fit will not be a problem. I tend to listen to a lot of electronic music so these headphones are ideal with the extra bass, but they are also great for podcasts or any other type of music. In terms of charging you only need 10 minutes of charge to get 60 minutes of playback which is very good if you forget to charge them before going out. It takes around 2.5 hours to charge to the case to a full charge. I have used these whilst running quite a few times and they have never fallen out of my ears or caused any issues. I tend to sweat a lot so I am very happy that they are splash proof. I would highly recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

4

0

Great bass with good battery life.

WF-XB700/LZ E 21 August 2020 by fonduelazone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The earbuds have great bass and good battery life. A recommended purchase for fitness enthusiasts too who love listening to music while exercising.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all round experience!

WF-XB700 18 August 2020 by Drummond (United Kingdom)

This new Sony wireless stereo in ear headset is exceptional and the best I’ve ever owned. I absolutely love the fantastic tonal quality and extra bass whether for classical, pop or rock. It’s a pleasure to wear and it’s so comfortable. It cuts out all the ambient noise too. It was very easy to link up with my iPhone. The ability to recharge on the go from an attractive pocket size case is great. It has immensely enhanced my musical experience in all environments and I highly recommend it. For me it’s another star product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

3

0

What I have been waiting for for a long time

WF-XB700 18 August 2020 by Daveri (United Kingdom)

I have had the headphones for a couple of weeks now and without exaggeration they have improved the quality of my life in that I can now listen to music and podcasts comfortably for long periods whilst doing jobs around the house at the same time. The headphone are so neat and convenient so that I now listen to much more content than previously. For more than 20 years and for a variety of reasons I have used headphones to listen to both music and speech, initially over-ear and wired, then wired buds and finally a Sony Wireless over-ear set three years ago. The latter was a major step forward but naturally over-ear headphones tend to make the ears uncomfortably warm after a long period and slip forward when one bends down whilst working. The first thing that impressed me when the WF-XB700's arrived was the quality and design of the packaging which indicated to me the usual Sony quality of the enclosed product (over many years I have owned and enjoyed many Sony products.) This took the form of translucent very tactile pod c. 8x4.5 cm. with a flat base that fitted neatly into the palm of the hand with a reassuring weight, and which opened and closed easily with a firm positive action. Inside were two neat headphones clearly marked with colour coded L and R. To remove them one inserts a finger in a notch at the side and lifts them against the pull of a magnet twisting the left one anti-clockwise and the right one clockwise. Whilst in the pod they have a small rectangular red light which turns to flashing blue once they are removed as they seek a bluetooth connection. Returning them is simple as, once located above their slots, they snap firmly into place. Making a bluetooth pairing to my phone was effected effortlessly and subsequent connections were immediate when the headphones were placed near to the phone. They felt really comfortable when first placed in the ear without need to change the "buds" (there were 3 more of varying sizes provided in the pack.) Within minutes I was forgetting that I was wearing them. They stay firmly in place no matter how one moves around without any discomfort allowing one to work and enjoy music etc. So far I have listened to podcast episodes for more than two hours at a stretch without fatigue or discomfort. Listening to music was a revelation and the performance of the headphones was truly astonishing and far exceeded my exceptions. I have wide tastes in music from Electronic (Tangerine Dream etc whom I have listened to from the 70's, initially on vinyl ) to Classic and Opera and most things in-between. The high notes are crisp, clear and well defined - piano music a delight - the bass notes astounding with their resonance and depth but still clearly defined and not in the least muddy. The real revelation for me was listening to a series of podcasts where the speech was accompanied by background music. I have reached the point in life where I have some hearing loss; the headphones have helped in the past but anyone who has got some hearing loss will know the frustration of watching a film only to lose some of the dialogue when the backing music strikes up. With the WF-XB700's it was like a return to old days where it was perfectly possible to hear all the dialogue and the background music at the same time. Magic and totally unexpected. Accordingly, whilst I would recommend these headphones to anyone I would particularly recommend them to anyone like myself who has hearing loss. So far I have only managed to pair them to my phone but as the modern "Smart Phones" allow access to most media this is not a problem for me. However, when I have had them for a little longer I will look into pairing them with something else. I have read criticism that they don't have noise cancelling. This is not something that I would require (I have it on my Sony over-ear headphones but only use it rarely) as I don't want or feel the need to be totally detached from - necessary - external stimuli. That said, normal domestic sounds to not in anyway intrude, in fact, if my wife wishes to speak to me from another room she rings me. Accepting phone calls is achieved by pressing a small button on the headphone and this works well, making a clear connection immediately. I can confirm Sony's claim to their moisture resistance as I dropped one in the dog's water bowl. Once removed and wiped over it performed as before. The main battery in the "pod" is charged by a (supplied) short USB cable connected to a computer or USB socket and the headphones take charge from the main battery once seated in the "pod", charging indicated by a red light on each one. Charging time is swift and listening time, for me, exceeds the nine hours claimed by Sony. In summation these are a truly remarkable product providing outstanding music and speech reproduction with the true portability, comfort and safety required to allow one to listen for long periods and carry on with almost any task at the same time, all for a most modest price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Outstanding sound quality

WF-XB700 18 August 2020 by John81 (United Kingdom)

I got these Sony ear buds WF-XB700 a few weeks ago they are great quality wireless ear buds with incredible bass sound they are not what I am used to as they are slightly larger than other models I own they took a few days to get used to and fell out a couple of times but they come with interchangeable different size buds and once I got the right fit they have been extremely comfortable -The first time I used them l only got 5 hours playing time but since then 9 hours is normal and the case gives the same before you have to recharge them. I do lots of walking and use them often with them staying in place no problem at all overall for the price I think they are excellent value for money and would not hesitate to recommend then to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

5

0

Sleek design and easy to use

WF-XB700 17 August 2020 by Robbie (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a month, they were beautifully packed and user instructions were easy to follow. The case is pocket sized and easy to charge although the USB cable could be longer. The magnetic holder for the earpieces is a reassuring feature. Connecting to Bluetooth is simple. The shape of the earpiece is very comfortable with an easy access side button for taking calls. Sound quality is very clear with no interference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

1