67

4.7 based on 67 customer reviews

51
11
3
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

great features

SRS-XB23 29 May 2020 by andy20200529 (USA)

music works perfectly with multi device connections but sorry to see handsfree cannot work with multi device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

67 Customer Reviews

0

perfect

SRSXB23/B 14 January 2021 by Jose Ypan09 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good to thank the Sony company for a magnificent product thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb, love it! Real punch on bass!

SRS-XB23 10 January 2021 by Jud19 (United Kingdom)

Very stylish ,excellent sound! Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best speaker

SRS-XB23/BC E 07 January 2021 by Alvin938 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last december. I try used it and not bad. Sound is rich and good quality. Overall the speaker is value buy and quite competitive price. Definitely recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB23/B 05 January 2021 by Tammy B (USA)

I really liked the sound quality and volume. The battery has a long life and its easy to recharge. It works great around the house and office but its a little too bulky for traveling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact Item

SRS-XB23 04 January 2021 by Lewie15 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased today, and plays my music via bluetooth on phone lovely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 03 January 2021 by Gedgie (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my partner as he always uses my smaller version - he gives it a 10/10

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product!

SRSXB23/B 30 December 2020 by kimmiekeebler (USA)

I'm so glad I got this. The Sony XB23 Extra bass portable bluetooth speaker is awesome. It's not very big and easy to carry around where ever you go. But don't let its size fool you. The sound it puts out is bigger than it's size. This item would be great for anybody, young or old. Definitely a great gift idea too. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Sound Great! Sony App and connectivity is awful!

SRS-XB23 28 December 2020 by EdM90 (USA)

Great sound! Very happy with that! ...serious shortfalls...does not pair with other new Sony speakers except for the same model and a couple others. Don't assume all new Sony speakers work together. Which is ridiculous! Also, the Sony Music Center app is buggy and getting everything connected is frustrating including using in stereo or party mode. If you are going to buy just one speaker and not use the App, this is a great speaker. If you are going to use it as a pair or want advanced features, buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sony xb23 extra bass

SRS-XB23 14 December 2020 by Swanaldinhio (United Kingdom)

Great design and top banana sound! Fits easily into my man bag too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Enhanced Bass Tone!!

SRS-XB23 11 December 2020 by Jassy (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this purchase. Such a deep, rich Bass Tone from such a small appliance!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB23 09 December 2020 by Parmo (United Kingdom)

Brand new,so far so good,ease of use and design wish I’d bought a tv too .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works Great!

SRSXB23/B 09 December 2020 by Christie52 (USA)

I recently tried the XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker and love it! The sound and quality of this speaker is great! I currently use this speaker in my office and use it to listen to both music and audio books. The sound is outstanding no matter what I listen to. I love that I can carry it from room to room! The speaker was very easy to set up and I had no problem connecting it to my phone or other devices. The look is nice and modern and sleek and looks great on any counter in my home. I am very happy with this speaker and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 03 December 2020 by Joolz666 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the older model of this for my daughter a few years ago and it's still going strong. I wanted one for myself so purchased this one and it's fantastic. I like how you can change the equaliser settings via the Sony music app. Only had it a few hours so can't comment on battery life. Another great product by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRSXB23/B 03 December 2020 by Ahanso (USA)

This is the best portable Bluetooth speaker I’ve ever owned! It has super clear sound and also has great base for such a reasonable size. It isn’t too large and clunky and I take it with me everywhere. The sound also travels well and can be used to play music throughout a large area! I love this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Blonde Bimbo (United Kingdom)

Compatible with Android and my computer, great sound, with great features such as waterproof, dustproof, shockproof, rustproof and salt water resistant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound from a compact speaker

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Chazjunior16 (United Kingdom)

Only just received this blue tooth speaker, but impressed with the quality of sound and the ease of pairing my smartphone. Also allows me to access other music streams via the Sony App.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!!

SRSXB23/B 17 November 2020 by Sbrew09 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is literally the best Bluetooth speaker we have ever owned. It has great sound, great bass and how can you go wrong with something that is waterproof, shockproof, rustproof, dustproof and saltwater resistant!? We use ours in the yard around our fire pit, out on our kayak and it’s just perfect to take anywhere. It easily recharges with its usb charger and it’s a great size! Love, love, love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB23/B 16 November 2020 by Nicole77 (USA)

The Sony XB23 Bluetooth speaker has an amazing sound for its size. I honestly didn’t expect for it to be loud. And the bass is awesome!! You can feel the bass when you hold it in your hand. It’s not a little vibrating feeling it’s actually bass. Back to the sound it’s a high quality clear sound for music, watch movies through Bluetooth, and talking on the phone. It’s easy to set it to a Bluetooth device. And the charge has lasted a long time for me. I haven’t tried the party function yet. But over all I highly recommend it and would double the stars if I could.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really loud

SRSXB23/B 14 November 2020 by ValerieA (USA)

I am really impressed with this speaker and it is the best one yet. The sound quality is excellent and it is able to get very loud. I can take this compact speaker anywhere and not worry about it getting wet bacause it's waterproof. While it's synced up with my phone I can also use it as a speaker phone because it has a mic inside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Portable Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2020 by Jody1571 (USA)

I got the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker to use in our garage for when we entertain. It works great and has good sound! We also plan to use it this next summer for poolside parties. I am very happy with the quality of this bluetooth speaker!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pairs easily

SRSXB23/B 09 November 2020 by emb853 (USA)

The most important feature of a Bluetooth speaker is how easily it pairs. This one connected to my phone straight out of the box after turning it on and pressing the Bluetooth pair button. The buttons to adjust volume on the speaker really just adjust the volume on my phone, so if my phone is at max volume that’s the max of the speaker (which is plenty for me). Good quality sound and bass!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really great speaker!

SRSXB23/B 08 November 2020 by Allyson4632 (USA)

The speaker actually went beyond my expectations. B connection or pairing with a little challenging compared to some but over all its a really nice speaker. I have not stopped using it since I got it. I'm really excited to see how long it actually last I've got about 3 days so far and I have not charged the battery on it which is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Portable speaker

SRSXB23/B 08 November 2020 by carolyn01 (USA)

This is a great portable speaker to have for at home and on the go.I am able to use the speaker inside and outside for when we have parties at our house. The sound quality is great so I listen to music and podcasts with a clear sound. There is an fun app to use with the speaker plus the speaker is waterproof and salt water resistant so this is coming on roadtrips and to the beach. The battery does not take a long time to charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRSXB23/B 06 November 2020 by MAZDA (USA)

I was expecting the speaker to be much bigger than what it is but its just the right size. Its easy to set up on your Bluetooth and the charge has lasted so far about 4 hours and I am sure a few hours more but will test it to see. This is great for events I attend for work and the sound is very clear. I would recommend this for anyone working in a garage, laying in the pool or at an event!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB23/B 05 November 2020 by Bah_401 (USA)

It is perfect. Super loud and I like how I can bring it anywhere I like , although I wish the battery life wasn’t limited to 12 hours. It works great and I have no complaints

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome portable sound

SRSXB23/B 05 November 2020 by slang223 (USA)

I got the Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker. It was easy to connect to Bluetooth and portable to which room I was in. This will be great for trips!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2020 by Gasboy1 (USA)

I charged this up and linked it to my phone and then tested it. Wow! Great clean crisp sound with great bass. It's light weight and easy to carry. I haven't tested how waterproof it is and don't plan to so I'll have to take their word on that. This is a well made speaker from a reputable company. I rate this as a should buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2020 by SKW2000 (USA)

I was shocked to hear how much sound and bass came out of this speaker. To say my mind was blown is an understatement. The sound quality was better than any big home stereo I’ve ever heard. This is a very well made speaker plus it’s water proof. I can take this thing anywhere even the beach because it’s sand proof. So nice and durable as well as impeccable quality sound. The bass really pops. It’s amazing. To beat it all I can even use it to take a phone call!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wireless Speaker

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2020 by YHayes (USA)

It is so easy to setup, it has speaker phone capability, it has a button to know the battery percentage, control the volume and party connect (i dont use this one yet) let me tell you, after been listen to my music just with my tablet and now with the speaker is huge difference, better sound, I can hear all over the house, extremely loud for such a small unit also too you can go all over house and bluetooth doesn't disconnect or makes the sound of losing signal even through walls really enjoy the sound quality and depth of sound not muffled really is quality sound 12 hour wireless extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound!

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2020 by Hannah (USA)

This thing brings some much needed bass and boom to a room when you need it. This thing really puts out some good sound and lasts way longer than you need it to. Highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB23/B 01 November 2020 by AngieY (USA)

I was thrilled to get this speaker for our camping trips! Throughout the summer we do a lot of traveling and many camping trips! I wanted a portable speaker because we go UTVing, hiking, canoeing, and you name it! I love jamming to music while we are doing just about anything. There are very few places you can go where you do not have service. This speaker is great because it is waterproof and dust proof which is a must for me since we are out in those conditions frequently. It is also the perfect size and not bulky or overly heavy. There is a string attached to is so you can hook it on things or if you prefer you can put it in a cup holder. It easily connects to my iPhone every time, I have never had issues. The sound quality is the best part by far! I love to listen to dubstep so bass is necessary. This speaker was everything I hoped it would be! The bass is way better than many home speakers I have heard. Love this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Jamming on the go

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2020 by Karen305 (USA)

O absolutely love this compact and on the go bluetooth speaker. The setup was super easy and fast. There is a absolutely no static.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Beautiful lay out it's unique deff.

SRSXB23/B 12 October 2020 by TaeThizz415 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great would love a little more bass though does not compare to beats products or JBL's products BASS.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than size and price would suggest

SRS-XB23 07 October 2020 by mrSteve (USA)

I have 2 each of all 3 new Xtra Bass speakers. I actually just purchased these so that I'd have the whole set. But I was pleasantly surprised at just how well rounded and nice these sound, especially at low to medium volume levels. Sony has really done a great job with these, the bass is solid and the mids and highs are clear, as with any small speaker, the bass drops off at high volume levels, but these really shine at the point just before the bass drop off is detectable. I also like that they are designed to lay on there sides and angle the drivers slightly upward, very clever. I use the almost exclusively in stereo mode, but have used them in party mode too, both work well. The only negative thing I've noticed is that the Bluetooth connection stumbles a bit with most of my devices, this happens on the XB43, XB43 and these XB23's, the latest firmware update seems to be the cause of the problem, as it wasn't a problem before the most recent firmware update. Interestingly when I use a really old Galaxy Player, or my Sony A30 series Hi Res walkman the Bluetooth connection is rock solid. That problem aside, I really like these speakers and would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this thing!

SRS-XB23/GC E 30 September 2020 by MaybKB (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago. Very rich, bassy sound. Gets loud. It has great battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Sony Audio

SRS-XB23/RC E 27 September 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 month ago & worth it for My Day. Everyday I use for Listening Music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound for a small speaker

SRS-XB23 19 September 2020 by Andrew7l (USA)

just got this speaker a week ago and it was a upgrade from the sony srs xb20 I love the design and Build is there sond is impressive for its size i Recommend this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Room filling sound

SRS-XB23 03 September 2020 by Nimbus2000 (USA)

I live in a small apartment, and this speaker is everything I need. The sound fills up the house and we've had some great dance parties in the last few months. I also never thought I would take calls from a speaker like this, but I accidentally connected to an incoming call one day and am never turning back. I've been empowered by hands free calling that lets me cook, do my makeup or really whatever I want while chatting with friends. I'm thinking about buying another one for my mom this Christmas. She's going to love it.

0

0

0

Fun speaker

SRSXB23/L 03 September 2020 by Layl1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this speaker because it fit in a cup holder. Love the fact it can go away and really crank the jams. It water proof and sounds great. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This speaker rocks

SRS-XB23 03 September 2020 by Balake23 (USA)

The speaker is water proof like completely. I no joke threw it in the deep side of the pool to test it and it still worked after. If you are looking for something that has a great sound and durable go with this one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great color and sound

SRSXB23/L 02 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There isn’t another speaker out there in this shade of blue. I kind of think all of the speakers at this price point will sound similar, but this one grabbed my attention right away because of the unique color. Blue is my favorite color, and this one is just right. Can’t wait to start using it this weekend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the price

SRS-XB23 19 August 2020 by ttown (USA)

Bought it today and have been rocking multiple genres to give it the full test run. Great sound for $79, out-of-the-box easy setup and pairing, small and compact (love that the design allows it to fit into cupholders!), and love the connectivity options. Not having it come with a brick was A PAIN.... Like for real? JUST a USB C cable?!? Insanity.... The app it comes with is complete trash. It's less intuitive than the SONOS app and that's saying something... I know it's a $79 speaker, but SONY is on it.... Come on.... Need to have better apps if you're going to tout it's features on the front of the box. TEN minutes to update the speaker ANNNNND I have to keep the app open and the devices next to each other? Idk of any piece of technology that requires you to brick your phone for 10 minutes..... Gotta be a better way. Overall this is and will be an affordable great product for the masses. Still happy with the purchase and I'll use the XB23 for quite some time. Just need to fix all the other stuff =)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Potentially the best portable speaker!

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by joint (United Kingdom)

I had to to spend a couple of weeks listening to the XB23 in different settings to get a full sense of what I thought of it after I received it. Listening to it in my garden, in the kitchen, in my bedroom and even in my bathroom (whilst showering). In the end the setting made no difference - the sound quality was simply excellent. From the moment I took it out of the box and ununwrapped it, the level of quality craftmanship was unmistakable. A smart blend of materials are used between what feels like a hard plastic/metal top and bottom frame, accentuated with a black mesh covered in cloth. The XB23 is surprinsingly a balanced combination of elegance, simplicity and yet reassuringly rugged and robust. I love listening to jazz mainly and the clarity in instrumentality is fantastic. When playing other genres of music with bass, I find the speaker can hold its own very well, allowing me to play my music (from my iphone) on max volume without distortion form the speaker. I have another good brand of portable speaker, and yet the XB23 just manages to go that extra couple of notches higher in volume, whilst keeping the clarity and allowing the EXTRA Bass to remain nicely noticeable. I haven't had need to use the party function, so I can't comment on that side. But looking at the cost of this portable speaker in comparison to what it delivers, to me this is almost arguably the best portable speaker on the market at the moment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Easy to use bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by adamwilliamr (United Kingdom)

This speaker has great sound, especially while standing on a hard surface to amplify the base. The sound doesn't distort even at full volume which is always a good thing. The software that comes with the speaker is easy to use with a few good options. Even one to pair speakers in stereo, or in a group. The finish of the speaker is great and feels robust enough to take out and about on family trip to the beach, or out for a picnic. There is even a handy hook on the carry handle to hang the speaker from a post or branch etc. Battery life seems good and it doesn't take long to charge either using a standard USB C port. The buttons on the back are easy to understand and have a good feel to them when pressed. Pairing the speaker with my phone was easy too. Would definitely recommend this speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

A brillaint addition to my "Gadget Family"

SRS-XB23 16 August 2020 by Tex52 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is so versatile,so far i've used it in the shower,in the garage,whilst gardening & down the beach.The set up is so easy,no disconnection issues at all as with some other bluetooth devices.The product looks and feels a lot more expensive than it actually is,I have to admit i've dropped it once and dreaded picking it up but not a mark on the speaker,The sound is so powerful for such a small speaker and easily controlled from my phone & tablet,also connects to my TV for added sound enhancement. Highly recommend this speaker for inside & outside the home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Looks good and the bass is excellent

SRS-XB23 16 August 2020 by Vicki (United Kingdom)

Already own the very good mobile speaker (XB10). The weight of the larger XB23 is 577gms, so is twice plus a little bit heavier. The XB10 is easily pocketed in a small bag, the XB23 less so. But the XB23 does what it says: crisper sound with a truly deep bass so fine for partying; BBQs and around the home., Very impressive. Negatives: the XB10 has an ‘audio input in case you don’t have Bluetooth on your source the XB23 does not! All my sound sources do not have Bluetooth!. The hanging strap should be moved to the side it hangs over the controls (minor point but irritated me a few times) Can’t really compare the two as they can perform best in different situations. One is easily transportable Andre sounds good the other has better sound but is heavier and bigger. For info, XB10 is 9cm tall and 7cms wide compared to the XB23 22cm by 7cm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XB23

SRS-XB23 15 August 2020 by Pete (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker. From when you first take it out of the box, it looks and feels like a quality product, with its hard plastic top and bottom and a fabric mesh in between, also a rubberised base. The on, off, volume, etc. buttons are located on the back. Very easy to set up, just download the Sony music centre app and follow the on screen instructions. I was surprised just how good it sounded for a small light weight speaker, the sound is crisp and clear with good bass. You can also adjust the sound settings ie. mid, treble and bass to your own liking in the app. The SRS-XB23 is ideal for picnics, bbqs etc. or just relaxing in your back garden. The speaker is also waterproof which is great if you should get caught in a sudden downpour. There’s a removable wrist strap on the back which doubles as a hook should you want to hang the speaker up. Battery life is very good, I’ve been using it on and off for a week now, and only had to charge it once. I think the only thing that can improve this fantastic little speaker is to buy a second one and pair them for stereo sound. 10/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB23 15 August 2020 by Shokurei (United Kingdom)

The speaker takes about 4 hours initially to reach full charge, then lasts about 12 hours. Connecting the Bluetooth to various devices was very straightforward and connected easily without any problems. It has a very nice design and feel and is about the size of a tube of Pringles. It has superb bass when stood up which gets even better when hung from the sturdy cord that comes with the speaker. I found the bass a little too much when listening to podcasts so I downloaded the Sony Music Player app. This allowed me to control the levels of bass, mid, and treble to suit any type of listening. The speaker is now in use across the house on a daily basis. All in all I am very pleased with the product. Definitely worth buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Does What It Says....And More!!...Quality

SRS-XB23 15 August 2020 by John121 (United Kingdom)

I received my Bluetooth speaker about 2weeks ago and previous to this I had a Bose one which I thought wouldn't have an equal,,, how wrong was I !!! It is claimed on the packaging that battery life is 12 hour, which I have surpassed this on a few occasions. You can tell the minute you open it, that it is quality and a Sony solid build and the sound as the product name suggests ' extra base ' is brilliant. My only slight concern was, I thought you would have to hang it with the chord attached to get the proper sound...again I was wrong, as the design allows the sound to reverberate, once it is placed on a solid surface. The bonus is that the speaker is allegedly waterproof too...but I hope never to find out how accurate this claim is. All in all, a fabulously put together product, which is ahead of its peers on quality and value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends, family, or indeed anyone wanting a superior sound speaker. Keep the good work up Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0