Company News

Beyonce Partners With Show Your Helping Hand™ Campaign to Help Fight Hunger in America

Sony Columbia Records - 07/02/2009

  WHO:    Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter and actress Beyonce

          Houston community leader, Pastor Rudy of St. John's Downtown
          Church

          C.E.O. / President Houston Food Bank - Brian Greene

          U.S. Congresswoman - Sheila Jackson-Lee

  WHAT:   Exclusive PHOTO OPPORTUNITY with Beyonce, Pastor Rudy, U.S.
          Congresswoman Sheila Jackson-Lee and Brian Greene of Houston Food
          Bank.  Beyonce has partnered with General Mills' Hamburger
          Helper® with the goal of helping Feeding America deliver more
          than 3.5 million meals to local food banks through the Show Your
          Helping Hand™ campaign. For more information, visit
          www.showyourhelpinghand.com

          Donations of non-perishable food items can be dropped off at the
          "Beyonce Experience" tent located at Toyota Center, the site of
          her "I AM..." concert.

  WHERE:  1994 Championship Room
          Toyota Center
          1510 Polk Street
          Houston, TX

  WHEN:   Saturday, July 4
          5:00pm    Media Check-In - Administrative entrance
                   (La Branch and Clay)
          6:00pm    Photo / Media opportunity
                   *(Spanish translator will be available)

  RSVP:   Yvette Noel-Schure, Columbia Records
          yvette.noel-schure@sonymusic.com  OR 212-833-4483
  Contacts:
  Yvette Noel-Schure, Columbia Records yvette.noel-schure@sonymusic.com

Mark Young, Music World Entertainment 323-656-6401 or myoung@thefactoryinc.com

Pam Becker, General Mills 763-764-2470 or pam.becker@genmills.com

Bernice Neumann, Exponent PR 612 305 6163 or bernice.neumann@exponentpr.com

Ross Fraser, Feeding America 312-641-6422 or rfraser@feedingamerica.org

Betsy Ballard, Houston Food Bank 713 547 8653 or bballard@houstonfoodbank.org

Laura Maag, Toyota Center, Media check-in and escort on site 713-758-7272 lauram@rocketball.com

/PRNewswire -- July 2/

First Call Analyst:
FCMN Contact:

SOURCE: Music World/Columbia Records

Web Site: http://www.showyourhelpinghand.com/