IMPORTANT: If model-specific information is required to complete any of the steps in this solution, refer to the operating instructions supplied with the product. Manuals are posted on your model support page.
When connecting Bluetooth® devices for the first time, mutual registration is required. This is called pairing. Pairing is required only when connecting the two devices for the first time as the devices should recognize each other automatically on subsequent connections.
You will have to complete the pairing process again if the pairing information is deleted or corrupted. This can happen under the following circumstances:
- Pairing information is deleted after being repaired.
- If a new device is paired after the registrable device total has been reached.
NOTE: A separate article about the maximum number of Bluetooth wireless devices that can be paired is available.
- The unit is initialized.
- Pairing information is deleted.
- If Speaker Add function is available and running.
If a device you have already paired cannot be connected, pair the device again.