1112

4.5 based on 1,112 customer reviews

796
163
77
40
36
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

cannot download BBC IPlayer

139 cm (55") 20 December 2021 by AlKahn (United Kingdom)

The TV is good but we are very disappointed that it has restricted the ability to download BBC iPlayer app.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

1,124 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great viewing experience.

77" class (76.7" diag) 25 January 2022 by Arm Chair Quarterback (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is awesome. Rich darks and fantastic detail. I am replacing a quality TV with this one. Just amazing how beautiful the picture is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 25 January 2022 by C J P (United Kingdom)

Always bought Sony’s as to me there the best with natural colours and picture quality is amazing tv features are great and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really nice TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 January 2022 by john593 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV exceeded all my expectations, and I've been pleased that I purchased it. WIth one exception: I continue to experience HDMI lockout to an external soundbar, 2x to 3x per week. This has become an annoying nuisance to an otherwise great system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture!

77" class (76.7" diag) 24 January 2022 by getting tired (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this unit for about a month. Fantastic. Viewing from wide angle is same as in front. Sound is perfect.Thought it would be too large...but no....immersive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

164 cm (65") 24 January 2022 by Ola2 (United Kingdom)

Both this tv 2 weeks ago I must say really amazing tv, easy to set up and what a amazing sound I disconnected my boss speaker from previous one no need amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best TV ever

164 cm (65") 24 January 2022 by Mhike (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv two weeks ago so far the best tv I’ve ever bought

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great technology but .....

139 cm (55") 24 January 2022 by OKayCRP (United Kingdom)

I purchased this excellent TV from John Lewis, & am delighted with both visuals & sound. But, how can it be that this modern device is "incompatible with iPlayer"? Check your product's capability before you buy; my new Samsung delivers iPlayer beautifully!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Extravagant

164 cm (65") 24 January 2022 by Che2 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago great view and more features , Thank u to currys staff

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

195 cm (77") 24 January 2022 by Shaf22 (United Kingdom)

This was installed in December when redecorating the main living room. Picture quality is outstanding and sound quality is very good. Took a bit of time to go through all the settings as sometimes these were not very accessible or intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Excellent tv.

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 January 2022 by Boblobb21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased tv a day before Black Friday and a great deal. I’m very happy with this choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 January 2022 by MrPeabody (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this Tv about a month ago and it has been great. Picture is terrific and sound exceeds our expectations. My only gripe was the the instructions for the stand very poor had to look it up on you tube. It was simple but you have no idea how to do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great features and display

139 cm (55") 23 January 2022 by Vince007 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv for almost 3 weeks and the family is very satisfactory with the performance and features. It makes easy in the interface and picking up the functions. With the android os, it can easy allow us to do much more than a conventional tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Quality is Back!

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 January 2022 by Hiker Jim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After checking out the OLED products from LG and Samsung, I chose the Sony product based on the processor and my past experience with the brand. After using it for about four weeks, my family and I are thrilled with the picture quality and with sound quality (which wasn’t expected). I paid $200 more than the offering from the other brands, and I strongly believe based on my experience that it was money well spent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture quality!

77" class (76.7" diag) 22 January 2022 by Hamo 197 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with my decision to get this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 22 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv a few weeks age, I looked at all males and models, and decided this tv was for me, and I’m so please I pick this tv, stunning picture and awesome sound I would highly recommend this tv to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bargain

77" class (76.7" diag) 22 January 2022 by Lancerrone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comparing price and features to other offerings of other manufacturers and even Sonys line up in 2021 the 77 inch. A80J is hard to beat. What really surprised me was the sound playback through Sonos system. Picture is fantastic and even more than I imagined the sound playback. Picture looks so natural and true. Highly recommended would be a understatement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Awesome TV for PS5

164 cm (65") 22 January 2022 by Craig87 (United Kingdom)

Very high picture quality, gaming is excellent for PS5 & has very smart features that allows a great viewing experience. Highly recommended. Just needs the VRR ATTL update as promised by Sony !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fabulous!

139 cm (55") 22 January 2022 by Joshua94 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV after being recommended it from a family member, and i'm so glad I did! The product is sleek, well made, and extremely reliable. The amount of features the TV comes with, and intricate settings is astounding, and I'm still discovering new settings to make my experience better. The picture quality is crisp, and never drops this, even when running at high FPS rates. I'm an avid gamer, and this TV and the high standard of service it offers only stands to heighten my experience. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is even remotely thinking of buying it. You will not regret it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 21 January 2022 by Bobosbob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Tv I own. Slick and has great picture. Interface easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Immaculate

164 cm (65") 21 January 2022 by Adaxever3 (United Kingdom)

One in a million! Makes me want to watch tv every now and then

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Highly recommended to use video app and gaming

164 cm (65") 21 January 2022 by KennyGG (United Kingdom)

The TV is great and fulfilled all of my family needs. The default screen and colour setting is already fine-tuned for movie and gaming. We have using it to see Netflix, Disney+ and playing TV games everyday. Nothing to complain on this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Colour is so Natural

139 cm (55") 21 January 2022 by Swteoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image is good. Easy to setup.instructions for setting up is also very clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Sound

139 cm (55") 21 January 2022 by PW watcher (United Kingdom)

I am very satisfied with my new Sony oled amazing colours, picture and quality sound . I have had Sony TVs for about 25 years now ,love the 5 year guarantee nice extra cover

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by Regulators (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the color so life like and sometimes I forget that I’m watching TV. PS I also have a 75” Sony to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BEST OLED 4K UHD SMART 65" TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by Botany69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a long time, I am waiting to buy a 65" OLED TV (best of the best) that I can afford. Finally, I found Sony Bravia XR A80J OLED 4K UHD HDR smart Google TV. I read a lot of reviews and watch videos to select SONY A80J. I am glad and thankful to the Youtube channel "Stop the FOMO" which explains OLED TVs well enough. The new year 2022 bring me a masterpiece (Excellent TV overall) in form of an A80J OLED. Fantastic Movie experience that I never forget at least a few years to come. Technical details you can read on many sites but the best few things I love to mention are near-infinite contrast ratio, accurate image even at wide viewing angles, smooth motion, and excellent sound. No one can beat the SONY picture processing period. Completely satisfied with my purchase and highly recommended if you want a 65" OLED 4K UHD smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love Sony Products

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Maureen522 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We came back to Sony after years of using other tv brand names. Ease of use with the remote, and clarity of the screen. So happy we made this choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Gorgeous picture

77" class (76.7" diag) 20 January 2022 by Craig1814 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV a month ago and I am so happy with it, my wife and I like to watch movies and this TV doesn’t disappoint, everything is so clear it is the next best thing from being there. I would recommend this tv to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound really happy

164 cm (65") 20 January 2022 by Aliace (United Kingdom)

Love my new tv great for films on Disney plus and Netflix. With the software update includes all catch up tv from digital terrestrial tv as well. Did a lot of research and found it’s worth paying more for this quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simply Stunning!

139 cm (55") 20 January 2022 by julesdee (United Kingdom)

We saw this TV among others on display and immediately saw it was head-and-shoulders above the others in this price range. Rather more than we'd planned to pay but definitely worth the extra. The picture is simply stunning and the sound superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 20 January 2022 by Suji (United Kingdom)

Clear , originality , Easy use Best customer service

2

0

0

Great video & audio, slow ui

195 cm (77") 20 January 2022 by Maruthi (United Kingdom)

I am absolutely happy with the audio and video quality of the TV, the only thing I felt should have been much better is the ui performance as in it takes lot of time to load the TV & connect to wi-fi etc.. takes considerable amount of time lets say to start the TV fresh & access netflix or youtube etc & play a video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great product with one exception.

164 cm (65") 20 January 2022 by Geosanch (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas and set it up easily ready for us to watch over the Christmas period. It surpassed our expectations in nearly all aspects. The only exception is the lack of access to BBC iPlayer which was not made clear when we purchased the tv and was a great disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Picture in Town

164 cm (65") 19 January 2022 by howie62 (United Kingdom)

I looked around for ages and then decided to buy this Sony 65inch on the advice of Adam the Sony expert at Currys Hayes and without any doubt in my mind I’m so glad I did. I have never seen a picture so good on a tv unless it was in the shop on their 4K equipment. This tv is fantastic and worth every penny I spent on it 3 months on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Purchase

139 cm (55") 19 January 2022 by No25 (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV with a super depth of colour and clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

No pause or rewind live tv

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by TomLane (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound, needed updating to download bbci itv hub etc but many apps not available like Britbox. Due to this I returned for refund and bought a Phillips which does it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

XR-77A80J Ethernet floods my home network

77" class (76.7" diag) 18 January 2022 by binguyen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV works great but Ethernet has serious problem. About every 5 days, the Ethernet goes into a mode where it completely floods the LAN. The only way to fix is remove power and wait for a min.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great tv

195 cm (77") 18 January 2022 by ed5555 (United Kingdom)

The biggest and best tv I ever bought. Really good product and my friends always mention it when in my house

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliantly Outstanding !!!

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Bowling Hal (United Kingdom)

I was expecting to get an amazing tv, what I got is so much more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Q4242 (United Kingdom)

The best tv for films at 55 inch not so good for connectivity for games needs vet update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Superb technology!

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by Syukran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago, the picture is superb and sound is powerful. Make comparison against other OLED tv. Sony tv is also user friendly and easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good product

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Gina M (United Kingdom)

Very good product, does what it says on the tin. However a better how to use manual would be good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

BRAVIA XR | OLED | 4K Ultra

195 cm (77") 18 January 2022 by Robert G Evans (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV on December 29th 2019 and had it installed on the 4th January 2020 and worked fine until December 2021 and failed to start. Now confirmed that by external source that the TV has been deemed a failure. Issues initially with switching on and then complete failure in less that two years from date of installation. Unable to be repaired as part not available. £1,200 spent at purchase now not able to use. The only good point is that I purchase from John Lewis who offer a 5 year warranty, Sony only offer a single year. Hopefully, we will be able to resolve the issue through John Lewis

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by 16Gundog (United Kingdom)

2 weeks ago I finally decided to replace a 14 year old Sony Bravia TV with the latest smart TV and was immediately impressed with the improved picture and sound quality. Setting up the TV was straight forward but lack of a manual, written instructions or smart phone would make it hard for some. I am still finding my way around the new functions and settings but I am so far very pleased with the TV and am glad I made the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Use with My Sonos System

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by TimBP71 (United Kingdom)

Mainly brought this to replace my 7 year old Bravia as it didn't have eArc. Passses through all the sound signals I need including Atmos and DTS and Picture is Fantastic, at last I can watch Dark Pictures and see exactly what's going on. Passes all sound signals from Goods TV Apps (Netflix / Apple TV +/ Amazon Prime Video / Plex) as well as signals from Fire TV. Also works perfectly with SKY Q for HDR/UDR and Atmos. As I don't use the TV Sound I have still given 5 Stars as the eARC passes everything though to Sonos System.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Graet TV

164 cm (65") 18 January 2022 by Sunshine 1 (United Kingdom)

We purchased this TV to replace a Sony 52 inch TV that we have had for a long time and have moved it into another room. The picture on this TV is good but our new TV is much better particularly the blacks. We were concerned about the sound as we didn't want a sound bar and we weren't disappointed, the sound is very good. A great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Tv

139 cm (55") 18 January 2022 by Jennbass (United Kingdom)

We are happy with our new Sony TV but we would prefer a better guide book, and we have problems working out how to record.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Overall good with some issues

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 January 2022 by Mnsrhz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED TVs have the best picture quality out there in the market and this one is no exception. Sony's XR processor is the differentiator with other brands. Having said that the TV did have issues starting with Google TV OS it didn't play well with Apple TV apps I couldn't login to the app due to software issues. Further the TV itself has firmware issues too it doesn't update three latest firmware due to a software glitch. Now to the wrost part Sony's customer care doesn't have a clue on what's going on after multiple TV sharing sessions which leads me to believe that I got a defective piece, no follow ups from their representatives either to fix the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture and colors ,notting more

164 cm (65") 17 January 2022 by Rekin1122 (United Kingdom)

Ibought it one month ago and i am happy and im not happy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Mostly great

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by BradLB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great picture and is easy to navigate. It has all the expected apps pre-installed. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the remote control is faulty. The on/off switch doesn't work; specifically, the "off" switch works only intermittently and the "on" switch doesn't work at all. Best Buy is sending me a new remote at which point I expect to be 100% happy with it.

0

0

0

Sony Bravia OLEF HDTV

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 January 2022 by blrgftn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was a little pricey but I really love it. It has a great picture and was very easy to set up and pair with my sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv ever had!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 January 2022 by Rogergolf66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has the best picture I have ever seen. The sound quality is also the best I have seen with a tv only. The speed moving through apps is great. It was worth the extra money. Only gave 4 stars because the remote is not back lite. So disappointed I have to turn the light on when watching a movie to use the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 January 2022 by MBJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has excellent resolution and color. No blur when watching sports. Only negative is sometimes it turns itself on, sometimes in the middle of the night. Other than that, it would be 5 stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 16 January 2022 by AmyF123 (United Kingdom)

Really is an amazing tv and worth the money. OLEDs are the best quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is fantastic

139 cm (55") 16 January 2022 by Ozzyaj (United Kingdom)

Works a treat with the ps5, the sound on the built in system is awesome no need for a sound bar anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A80J 65"

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 January 2022 by Dilli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality and sound! Solid build quality. Super pleased with purchase! Love the menus - so easy to use and understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV Excellent Support

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by Artcaraiglongmuir (United Kingdom)

We got support to add catch up TV apps from Sony and they were great. Very quick and effective.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I wanted

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by marctulley (United Kingdom)

Had one of the first android sony TVs for 5 years (55 9300) and lived it except the slow clunky nature of the android UI. They have completely resolved that. This TV now ticks all boxes. I even adore minor things like the 4 streaming service buttons on the remote, we use all of these having 2 kids, such a convenient move! Picture is stunning but you dont need me to say that, every review says the same.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product - picture quality is excellent

139 cm (55") 15 January 2022 by PaulDart (United Kingdom)

I have now had product for a couple weeks. Delighted with picture quality, which was the main point for purchase. Excellent 4k and streaming content. With the latter plenty of content in either dolby vision or if you use the offer from Bravia Core/pure stream you get lots of content in IMAX calibrated mode. My sony soundbar HTZF9 fitted snugly under stand and looks/sounds great - everything was so easy to set up with Google TV, as well as lots of good recommendations after working out your viewing habits. Brilliant product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING PICTURES AND GRAPHICS

77" class (76.7" diag) 14 January 2022 by JPColorado (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this from ListenUP Denver, I absolutely Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

its not as big as you think

139 cm (55") 14 January 2022 by Tryit (United Kingdom)

bought two weeks ago and we are still finding out how to get the best from both the tv and soundbar. would suggest at this point the soundbar was not really needed as the tv sound is great... the picture is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

195 cm (77") 13 January 2022 by HA81 (United Kingdom)

Bought just before Christmas, so glad just a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture some Bravia Core issues

164 cm (65") 13 January 2022 by Ted2 (United Kingdom)

Great picture easy to set up, Behind picture speakers work well. Two issues though which I am hoping to work out with sony support. 1. wifi speed +- 200mbps ethernet port 26mbps!! 2. Bravia Core buffers even with wifi speed of +-200mbps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 13 January 2022 by Dogg1975 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just after new year and am very impressed with it the features are amazing picture quality is unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sensational

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 January 2022 by Terry618 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vivid, accurate colors. The best picture I've ever seen. You won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful TV picture

139 cm (55") 12 January 2022 by MnMbot (United Kingdom)

Another excellent Sony TV, the picture is always fantastic with Sony sets. Great sound using with Sony HT-G700 Soundbar & Subwoofer. OS is faster than previous gen Sony Androids. Set up fairly straight forward, the Google app didn't work on my iPhone so set up on the TV. Only had TV for 2 weeks, very happy with picture out of the box but there is an extensive menu to use to fine tune over time (if you want to)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BCH - BRING CINEMA HOME

139 cm (55") 12 January 2022 by Funsurfer (United Kingdom)

Movie experience is excellent, the picture and sound quality, super. Hard to fault anything about this tv. It's more fun watching TV with this OLED experience even though we moved from an LED TV. Am glad I paid a little extra compared to the other brand I had in mind partly because of this amazing new technology of the sound coming out from the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just great!

164 cm (65") 12 January 2022 by MattKot (United Kingdom)

I am sound and video enthusiast. I always liked SONY products but often they are a bit expensive especially when you are looking for the really good sound or TV picture quality. We decided two months ago to update our TV and sound system. We picked 65” A84J (84 is exclusive for carry’s pc would but is the same as A80J) and HT-G700 sound bar. The tv is amazing!!! The picture quality is insane! Build in speakers are good too if you don’t want the sound bar. I didn’t try it but I don’t really see what else the A90J can offer (apart from the illuminating remote, which you can buy separately and match it to A80J for £70). I would probably consider A90J but due to the screen size the price was £1000 more so we decided it’s to much. Almost £2000 for A80J was a lot already. Navigating through the tv options is very easy. There is a lot of it, but it’s very well layed out and super easy to use. I thought that by now I will get use to the amazing picture quality but I still can not believe how good it is. Of course remember that the quality (in your apps) depends on the internet speed. I have wired internet connection to the TV and no complaints there (I’m with BT). I didn’t use it with WiFi but it all depends on the internet speed you have. Overall I absolutely love the TV and everything about it! Even the screensavers are great! But I will definitely get the illuminated remote soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 stars

139 cm (55") 12 January 2022 by MC Y (United Kingdom)

Great smart tv. Picture quality is outstanding , 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!!!

164 cm (65") 12 January 2022 by Grogume (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and love the vivid color... and great sound without a need of sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Build, Amazing Video and Audio

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by Artexzzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this OLED TV in mid December. After setting it up with my audio video receiver and a 4K Apple TV I am viewing some awesome movies in 4K. The Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos setup was quite simple. The TV recognized the audio system and the Apple TV. This A80J Oled TV is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0