Article ID : 00009900 / Last Modified : 11/03/2014

How to configure and use the System Restore feature.

    The System Restore feature allows you to revert your computer back to the way it was at a previous point in time. This is an excellent way to fix various computer problems or undo any system changes that may have occurred since that point.

    IMPORTANT:

    • Ensure that at least 200MB of free space is available on the system drive.
    • Remove all third-party hardware attached to the computer before performing a System Restore.
    • Disconnect from the Internet and close all open programs before performing a System Restore.

    NOTE: In order for the System Restore feature to be able to work, you must first establish an initial Restore Point. Follow these steps to create a Restore Point .

    Below are other ways to use the System Restore feature.