Article ID : 00088263 / Last Modified : 06/14/2017

What is Unregister Device Service and How Does it Work?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

Applicable Products

IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check the Applicable Products and Categories section of this article before starting these steps.

What Is It?

Unregister Device service is a simple way to remove the following:

  • Removes PlayStation™ Network (formerly known as Sony Entertainment Network (SEN)) and Sony Essentials content account relationships from your device
  • Removes your device from PlayStation Network and Sony Essentials accounts

Note: Visit the official website of other third party account applications that aren't associated with PlayStation Network or Sony Essentials to manage your devices.

Which Content Account Relationships are Cleared from My Device?

The following accounts are removed from your device when you use the Unregister Device service:

  • PlayStation Video
  • PlayMemories™ software
  • Other third party content accounts associated with your PlayStation Network Account, or your Sony Essentials account.

IMPORTANT:

  • You can manage devices and content services for individual apps in the PlayStation Network or the Sony Essentials websites. We recommend this option only if you want to unregister the accounts on certain apps.
  • The PlayStation Network services on your device vary according to your region.

How Does It Work?

  1. On the supplied remote, press the HOME button.
  2. Select the Unregister Device.

    Unregister Device Icon

  3. Select Unregister.

    Unregister

  4. Select Yes.

    Yes option

  5. Select Done.

    Done option

  6. Perform a Factory Reset to remove any account associations that weren't removed after the Unregister Device process. Refer to your device's manual for more information on how to reset your device. Manuals are posted on your model support page.

Note: Some providers automatically restore the removed account when you attempt to access the service. If you've previously subscribed to any premium services, we recommend that you visit each provider's account management site to confirm that your device has been permanently removed from their accounts.

How Do I Reconnect My Device to My Account, or Connect to a New Account?

The steps to reconnect your device to your account vary depending on your device, your region, and app. Refer to the app developer, or visit the app's support webiste for more information.

For applications that require registration:

  • A message will appear for you to use your supplied remote control to enter a User Name and Password.
  • A screen will appear with an Activation or Registration code and instructions on how to enter the code into your PlayStation Network or your Sony Essentials account.