As part of the Internal Memory Encryption,the Digital Paper must be reformatted. As a result, all data stored in the internal memory will be deleted when encryption is enabled or when encryption is disabled.
To prevent loss of data:
Documents and files that you do not want to lose must be backed up by copying them to a computer or to a cloud storage system before changing the encryption setting to either Enable or Disable. Once the encryption is either enabled or disabled, the data can be copied back to the Digital Paper.