Article ID : 00199380 / Last Modified : 04/17/2019

Which countries does the Android TV support Amazon Alexa-enabled devices?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.

You can control your Android TV™ device with your Amazon Alexa™-enabled devices (such as Amazon Echo® speakers) in the following countries as of April 16, 2019:

  • United States
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Canada (English only)
  • France (Available on TVs with Android™ 8.0 or later)
  • Germany
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Spain (Available on TVs with Android 8.0 or later)
  • United Kingdom


Related Info

What Is Amazon Alexa and How To Use it?